Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Euro-Pro Operating Shark Professional Electronic Iron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Euro-Pro Operating Shark Professional Electronic Iron

Keep your clothes wrinkle-free with the Shark Professional Electronic Iron. This powerful iron has an extra large water reservoir and won't drip. Intelligent electronics let you select a temperature and show you exactly when the iron has reached that temperature. With its rubberized comfort grip handle, the Shark Professional Electronic Iron makes it easy to keep your clothes looking great.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation25%3 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

shark iron problem

11/06/2010
By ,
ft lauderdale,Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the Shark brand of iron but I bought this iron not very long ago and now it has stopped working. The steam was very powerful and I really liked it but it doesnot work well after a while. This is my third shark iron that stopped working abruptly. I bought the most expensive one thinking it would have been better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 2 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

Do not buy this iron

08/19/2013
By ,
Iowa Park, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a happy owner of a Shark iron for too many years to count. It finally went out. I iron everything I wear to include T-Shirts. I bought this one at Wal-Mart and it does not stand up to the standard I had always taken for granted with my proir experiences.
This iron will not iron but one garment before it shuts itself off. I suppose I would really love this iron if it would allow me to iron multi garments without having to unplug and start completely over after each garment. If only I could say this is an isolated problem, but darn it..... my sister bought a new iron at the same time. Guess what..... she has the same problem.
It appeared to be the real answer, that is before I got home with it and tried to iron. It looked as durable as my old one, but then looks have proved to be very decieving. I can not assess any Value because I have not found any to be satisfied with at this point.
I am a very busy caregiver as well as full time employed.I did not need another hassle in life at this time.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

Just walked in the door with it - NOT WORKING!

08/24/2011
By ,
Sarasota Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this at Walmart and got it home. I followed the instructions and filled the water to the "max-" line, plugged it in and waited. It's been about 45 minutes and it's still not working. No light indicating on or temperature or anything. Yet the base of it is warm to the touch! Guess I'm bringing it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 4 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

VERY DISSAPOINTED

05/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my 4th and final Shark Iron. When they work, they are the best iron I have used, but they just don't hold up. The first two I bought lasted almost a year, the 3rd, about 6 months. The 4th was given to me as a gift..the most expensive Shark Wal-Mart carried. This one lasted only 4 months before it started leaking and the light won't even stay on. I LOVE the Shark products, but they need to improve on their quality...their products just don't last....don't waste your money on their products until they do!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

Terrible Company and Products

06/21/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever written and my words of advice are to STAY AWAY from Shark products!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am on my 2ND!! Shark Professional iron. The first one I took back because the steam button stuck within a month. I tried them again but the second one stopped working altogether after a few months - no power, no lights, no0nothing. I tried to take it back to the store but the 30 return period had ended. I called Shark customer service and they ended up sending me an inferior iron to the one I bought. Like one commenter said, when the iron worked, it worked very well. I will NEVER buy another Sharp product or recommend one to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

i like it!

11/16/2010
By ,
Montebello, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought this iron for me and so far it has met all my expectations. I was so confused and didn't know what iron to buy so this one it's perfect for me. It heats up fast and the steam works just fine. In regards to the review where the person says that is not durable and is not working as it did at the beginning well i guess i will have to wait and see but so far it works perfect for my husband's jeans. I am happy with it. I say try it what u got to lose, u can always returned it, right?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

Shark Pro. Iron

12/02/2010
By ,
Rome, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Iron worked great when I first purchased it. Lasted less than a year. Could not find orginal receipt therefore it was not replaced so into the trash it went. The iron had good steam and was easy to use. Bought a GE, bad bad idea!!! Will go back to the Shark Professinal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron
01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron is awesome! Super comfortable to use, fairly light weight, and looks high end. The steam is amazing and removes wrinkles effortlessly. Super satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deming, NM
It Leaks!
Posted 07/18/2011
I bought this iron on the recommendation of a close friend. It worked well at first, but after several weeks it started leaking at the sides. Now we do not use water in it at all, but have to spray our clothes with water as we iron. Also, I went to Shark's web site for help as I cannot find my manual. After entering the iron's model number, the response was that this was not a Shark product. Totally disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

Shark Porfessional Electronic Iron G1568

11/27/2012
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the iron about 6 months ago and I do not use it very often, except to iron some dress shirts and pants. Occassionaly some linen and cotton tableclothes and kitchen towels (The reason I bought an expensive iron) Well now the steam button is stuck and I am not able to reset it. For the number of uses and how long i have the iron this should never happen. I bragged about this iron to others and even made a sale for the company. I cannot find the receipt and I think I threw out the box so I am stuck with a piece of junk that cost me almost $60. I wish Shark would honor my warranty. Oh well.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

So nice!

11/20/2010
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great iron. It's substantial, has a long cord, and the stainless steel plate glides very well -- better than my non-stick one I had prior to this. The thumb buttons for steam bursts are a little stiff, but better than some models I tried. The steam burst is great, and the water "trap door" is great, too. It has a long cord, and 'm very happy with my new iron! It definitely needs to be steam flushed prior to the initial use; its weight makes this a burden, but it is worth it. I liked the lightweight (blue) model as well, but wanted the heavier weight. I would recommend this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron
09/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great when I first purchased but did not last a year. Feel most people would assume "professional" would infer an iron that holds up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Shark Professional Electronic Iron

The worst

08/20/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought I'd treat myself to a high quality iron. When it works ,it works okay, but in less than a year it quit on me twice. Bought a Sunbeam like the one I had for 10 years for half the price. If you want an iron that will work, don't buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point