Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Shark Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Is your current vacuum not cleaning the pet hair like it used to? Most vacuums clog and lose suction over time. The Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum features patented Never Loses Suction Technology, which pulls 99% of the dirt and hair away from the filter. This ensures continuous suction power every time you use it. Plus, the Shark Navigator comes with a Navigator Power Nozzle and an additional Turbo Power Brush, so you can access the hard to reach pet hair that's embedded in your carpets and cracks. A super-stretch hose with a quick release wand provides 12' of cleaning reach. Best of all, this lightweight vacuum weighs only 15 lbs and is incredibly easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 582
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
512
4 stars
92
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation94%610 out of 650reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 402 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
512
4 stars
92
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Amazing!!!!

05/17/2011
By ,
torrington, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hardly review anything, but this is sooo worth it! I couldn't be any happier with my new Shark Navigator! my husband actually talked me into picking this one, i was a bit apprehensive because its more narrow at the base than other vacuums, turns out that doesn't matter at all! I have to admit i hadn't purchased a new vacuum in over 7 years! i know now it was a mistake to be so loyal to my dirt devil. The shark never looses suction and picks up everything! i have 2 cats and 1 dog, it suctions up animal hair that you cant even see! I was thoroughly disgusted by the results after my first use of the Shark Navigator, i will post a pic so you can see why!(i let it get way too full, would not recommend) For the money this is the best value and the best vacuum out there!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+251points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

I love this vacuum BUT BEWARE!

12/10/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WHOA PEOPLE! When I bought this product, I loved it. I still love it. There is a major problem for me. I have had this vacuum for less than 1 year. I finally broke the belt. I have spent over 1 1/2 hours trying to order a new belt. I finally went to www.sharkclean.com and there is not a belt available. I had to call and talk to someone. I CAN NOT buy a belt. They told me I would have to buy a new head at a cost of $95. I was a little angry and told them definitely not. I will say in their defense, they then told me they would send me a new one at no cost.....but it will not be lavender, but blue. I will not recommend the Shark Navigator to anyone else because the cost of replacing a belt will be almost as much as buying a new one by the time I pay shipping and handling next time. Not to mention a 2-3 week wait time during non-holiday seasons. I prefer the name brands who allow me to replace my own belts.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+156points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Alaskan Malamute Owner Approval

10/08/2011
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy a Dyson and just couldn't justify the price for one, I began researching vacuums and remember an infomercial about the Sharks. I researched and read reviews and I thought for the price, I'd rather be out $140.00 than $500.00 if I am going to be disappointed. I have 9 Alaskan Malamutes and it is A LOT of hair and I was absolutely AMAZED and what this vacuum pulled up and how powerful the suction is!!! I, of course tried testing it on the first night, filled it above and beyond capacity and it still NEVER lost suction. I also love the fact that the opening in the head it easy to get to just in case there would ever be a blockage of hair, I could dislodge easily. I am VERY VERY VERY happy with my vacuum and actually living Malamute Hair FREE! I want to also point out, I go through a vacuum a year, sometimes 2 depending on the brand so that is why this was important to me to find a quality vacuum that actually works!! I have been thru them ALL!!!!!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: it is very light.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

A Wonderful Vac!

03/14/2011
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sold vacs for 3 years from all the major brands, Kenmore, Hoover, rainbow, Electro, Dyson...etc. However, this vac performs like no other! I am very pleased and I'm so happy that I purchased this machine. We have 5 children ages 2 months to 16 years old, as well as a German Shepard. Between the children and our dog there isn't anything that this little thing can't handle. We have a fairly large home and even though the vac is small, I'm able to clean much faster because it's not as bulky and the little head gets under my furniture and around toys. This is a must have if you are in the market! I read one post that someone was concerned with the durability of the product, however I am not! If this vac only lasts 6 months I will purchase another one, because I'll still be saving a ton compared to other brands. No other has this suction, or this power! I put it together by myself and it was a breeze, as soon I as turned it on THIS LITTLE THING PULLED ME! I am so happy that I bought it. If you are in the market, I would suggest you purchase this machine take it home and try it for yourself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+390points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Great Vacuum!!

03/25/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased another vacuum previously for use with pet hair and it worked terribly. I hadn’t done any research on it and the vacuum was junk in less than a year. I decided to do a lot of reading online prior to picking out a second vacuum and finally settled on the Shark Navigator and I am so glad I did! The vacuum has amazing suction, so much so that it actually pulls the machine forward while cleaning carpets. It also works great on hardwood and tile floors and I’ve had no issue what-so-ever! I am so pleased with the machine. It has a nice, light, small design and is easy to maneuver. We have two Belgian Shepherd dogs that produce a lot of hair, so it’s great to have a vacuum that can handle the mess. There’s also no vacuum odor as caused by most vacuums as they push dust back into the air. This is a very clean machine. So far I am very pleased with the Shark Navigator, though I’d never even heard of Shark vacuums before. Definitely a good item for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Pretty good overall

03/06/2011
By ,
Niles, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't regret buying this, but I don't know that I would give a 100% recommendation. The price is good, so the minor negatives are livable. The vacuum itself is small and light, but the bad thing is it is not good for large spaces due to the small brush size. Also, there are only two settings - bare floor and carpet. I have new, kind of a small "shag" type of carpet. It is pretty hard to push the vacuum across the floor because it needs to be set a little higher. Also, due to this, if there is a piece of paper or something on the floor, it just pushes it instead of sucking it up. You have to lift the vacuum on top of it to get it. For some reason, the base doesn't lock in so you can just tip it back to pick up a bigger piece of trash, you actually have to lift up the whole thing and place it on top of it. That being said, it does a great job of getting the dirt out of the carpet. It isn't very loud and it is easy to maneuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

A Great Vacuum!!

08/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading tons of reviews and looking at dozens of vacuums, I decided on the Shark. I wanted something light weight, simple, that works well. We have three young children and no pets in the house.
So far, this vacuum has exceeded all expectations. I have used it on my thick pile carpet, low carpet, wood laminate, tile, and my auto interior. It is wonderful for every type of flooring. I like how the switch has three positions, one of which stops the brushes from rotating so I can easily move from carpet to hard flooring without scratching the floor. The suction is great and it is SO lightweight. The attachments work well, even on my sandy car after a day at the beach! The only negative I have found so far is that the power cord could be a tad longer.
I think you get what you pay for and this is a nice medium priced vacuum that will not disappoint!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Lightweight and Powerful!

05/11/2011
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched vacuums for HOURS one day and decided to go with the Shark - and I don't regret it! It's partially self-propelled, so sometimes I feel like I practically have to run after it, which feels so much better than having to push and shove a big, heavy vacuum! It's very light, which is great when having to carry it up and down stairs. The cord is plenty long; I can do my upstairs, stairs, and part of the downstairs with out having to unplug, and I can do my whole downstairs from one outlet!
The brush attachment works GREAT, especially on rugs and stairs. The head is short enough that it gets under tables, furniture, etc. with ease. The power switch has 3 settings: Off, Hard Surface (roller off), and Carpet (roller on), and the roller only engages when you tilt the vacuum back, so you don't have to worry about it throwing dust around on hard surfaces or eating up your carpet when it has to sit for a little while. The canister empties with the touch of a button, so you never have to dig anything out or touch gross hair and dust. I've had it for over 6 months, and it has yet to jam, clog, or have any problems. PLUS, it's unique because it's purple!
My husband and I love it - HIGHLY recommend buying this one instead of spending [more $] on the other brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Beyond Expectations

04/10/2011
By ,
ATL, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always check product reviews and make final decisions on choosing a product based on their rating. I've been let down big time in the past when it came to vacuums so I was a little skeptical that this vacuum would live up to all the hype. All I can say is WOW!!! This vacuum is amazing! I would recommend this vacuum hands down over any of the ones I've had in the past. We were trying to decide whether it would be worth it to spend the EXTRA $300+ to get a Dyson and I'm so glad that we didn't...I've had a Dyson in the past and I feel the Shark Navigator preforms just as well and you just can't beat the price. My Husband actually came home and thought I had our carpets professional cleaned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Fantastic Vac....but...

08/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has exceeded all my expectations. My seven year old Dyson died recently and I couldn't afford a new Dyson so after reading the reviews on several vacuums within my budget, I opted for this one. It is a miracle worker. It works just as well as my Dyson did in its glory days. The one and only issue I have with this vacuum that earned it 4 stars rather than 5, is the size of canister. It is ridiculously small. The photo is misleading. The entire canister does not fill with dirt. There is a max fill line that is about 6 inches from the bottom of the cansiter at most. It fills up quickly and though easy to empty, the emptying is frequent enough to be annoying. It picks up so much dirt and hair so effectively and quickly, you find you have to empty the canister every few minutes. The design is great. It's fairly light weight, easy to maneuver and quite impressive in its cleaning abilities. However, unless you have an apartment, this vac may not be for you. I believe there is a more expensive model with a bigger canister. Consider that vacuum for bigger cleaning jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Another Great Shark Product

09/05/2010
By ,
Albertville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and the steam mop that the infomercial advertises together. #1 the deal at Walmart saved me over a hundred dollars and I got the product the same day. When I got home, the product was so simple to put together. It is very lightweight for as big as it is. I have high pile carpet in the basement and for the first time ever, I saw vacuum lines! I love vacuum lines! Makes me feel like it really is cleaning and boy did it ever! I had to empty the canister just by cleaning downstairs. Gross. Super quiet too, I was able to vacuum the upstairs with my son sleeping two rooms over. The only thing I would change would be the cord length. My basement is open and over 850 sq feet of carpet. I had to keep changing the plugs as I went along. Other than that- get one and see for yourself how great it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Incredible

12/06/2010
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would just like to say that I am a huge Shark fan. I bought the cordless stick vacuum, over a year ago and fell in love with it. It worked better than my plug in vacuum. I bought the extra battery and use it all the time. I just ordered the Navigator Lift Away from the tv and its not here yet. I decided to go to Walmart and purchase the Navigator for upstairs last week. I LOOOOOOVE it. There is nothing it doesn't do. It is amazing and worth every penny and more. I have carpet in my bedroom that has been flattened for the last six years. One time of using the Navigator and the nap is lifted up again. INCREDIBLE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Outstanding Product!!!

03/12/2011
By ,
Treasure Coast FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Rainbow Vac System and an Electrolux both which pale in comparison. I cannot believe how lightweight this is and how easy it is to use. I have back problems and should not be vacuuming per Dr's orders. I am able to use this vacuum with little to no back pain. I am telling everyone about this great product!!! I spent time researching vacuums online and checked them in the stores. This product is the only one that was lightweight and cleaned like a Dyson (without the cost).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Happy Mothers Day to me!

04/29/2012
By ,
Central Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the vac today as my early mother's day gift. I had seen the info-mmercials on this specific model about a year ago. The current tv ad is for the lift away, which I do not want the canister feature, so now with that the "new" shark, this shark (the navigator) has now also come down in price. Yay for me! I have looked at the navigator for a few weeks and also looked up the reviews & ratings online. Every site you look at gives it an average rating of 4.5 out of 5. That is actually what made me finally decide to buy it. It is also the same price as the Hoover I would have purchased otherwise. I used it upon arriving home on the whole house and was very surprsied to see the actual dirt and dust it took into the canister. I have a dog and children, so I thought it would have alot of hair in it, but it was a serious amount of dirt. I am very pleased with it, the hose attachment has super suction strength, and I hope I continue to like it as it is the most I have ever paid for a vacuum.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

works great once you read the directions

10/13/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tend to read the negative reviews before purchasing an item to get an idea of the worst case scenario. I was encouraged that there were so few negative reviews for this vaccum and it was a primary factor in my decision to purchase it.
the negatives I read about were the following-
1- can't tell if brushes are on or not: there is a 3 position switch to determine if the brushes are on or off. there's also a light on the vacuum head that lights up when the brushes are on. there is also a signifigant difference in the sound of the vaccum when the brushes are activated. If the vacuum is in an upright locked position the brushes turn off automatically.
2- doesn't clean well on hard surfaces- we have laminate floors and several long furred pets. After reading the directions we saw that you need to turn off the brushes to avoid scattering of dust etc. We turned on the brushes occassionally when there was a larger tumbleweed to help suck it up.
3- Heavy when operating- that would be due to the signifigant amount of suction this vacuum has. I noticed it was lifting portions of our large area rugs.
4- Difficult to assemble- You plug in the base and attach the handle, then secure the handle with a screw and an included screwdriver. my only issue here is that I couldn't find a place to put the pet roller brush attachment.
5- stops working soon after purchase- I think this is related to my major dissapointment in the vacuum. the maximum fill line is very low on the base of the vacuum. it doesn't take much to fill it up, especially the first few times you use it. Once it passes the maximum line you loose quite a bit of suction. But you would lose suction to any vacuum once it's overfull.
6- have to reach in and empty the canister- this vacuum has a pretty easy empty canister. We had to use our hads to empty a few times- but we have long furred critters. Having said that there are multiple ways to get into the canister (due to the number of filtration systems in this vacuum) and if you chose to go through the top it would be more complicated to empty it.
Ultimately- We like it. I would prefer a higher capacity container, which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: needs bigger canister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irwin
Amazing, one of the best buys I have ever gotten
Posted 03/03/2012
i have owned Hoovers most of the time, a few years back I finally bit the bullet and got a Dyson ball, a great Vacuum, should be for the price, as i paid about $400 odd for it. Well it finally died and a friend of mine told me about the shark. Now I was honestly going to buy another dyson, but this was on sale and i really didnt want to drop cost to $400 again for a Vacuum, so I took my friends advice and picked up the shark.
All I have to say is oh my god, it cleans better than the dyson, honestly I do not joke, this thing cleans like a $400 Vacuum, was amazing on how much it pulled up from my carpits the frist time i used it.
My rug in my living room looks like I just got it and its 3 years old!
So the short of it, amazing vacuum, better pick up than my dyson ball, it cost $130.
Enough said!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Wow! Better than I expected!

02/17/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Navigator is my new best friend. Saw the infomercial on it and decided to do some research to see if I could get it cheaper. Of course I checked Walmart first, and, sure enough,I saved money by buying it online and picking it up at the store.
The first time I vacuumed I had to empty it FOUR times! That's how much dirt and hair my old vacuum left behind! It's maneuverable, light weight but strong, a gorgeous color, and I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

broke down before year was up.

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum but the lower motor
burned out on mine after eleven months and
the vacuum repairman said it wouldn't be worth
it to try and replace it. I called Shark's 800
number and they wouldn't replace it. They did
say I could mail the vacuum to them and they
would replace the motor but I would have to
pay for parts and labor and shipping. I just
decided to buy another one. They are a good
vacuum and I hope this one lasts longer.
It was the Navigator NV22
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoCal.
5 stars I think NOT.
Posted 05/14/2012
Why would you put 5 stars, if it died in 11 months?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

I will never purchase another Shark product.

07/13/2012
By ,
SLC, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I give this zero stars. When I saw all the great reviews with a couple bad ones sprinkled in I figured that it was probably an alright vacuum. I didn't expect it to be fantastic I really just wanted it to tie me over until I could save up for a Dyson Animal. That didn't happen, six weeks in and it started smelling like burnt plastic and the brush stopped spinning. The suction on it was good, but that's kinda useless when the vacuum is trying to start your carpet on fire and the roller doesn't spin. I am regretful that I didn't put the money towards the Dyson Animal that I know from personal use is amazing and durable. Don't make the same mistake I did. Save your money. However the Shark Customer Service Center was very helpful.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Does it all for my mom

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 75 y.o. mom tried a Hoover Wind Tunnel Air, which she liked until she couldn't take the tools off the wand, no matter how hard she tried. Mom put the tools on & off the Navigator and had no trouble. Setting up to use tools was very easy, unlike the Hoover & dyson, which had my mom wondering, "where does this thing attach?" and "What do I do with that thing?" The Hoover was quite light, but the Nav is almost as light and easy to handle up/down stairs. The bonus extra long crevice tool and the pet hair removing attachment (really a baby sized roller unit you might use in your car) are great, though they don't mount on the main unit like the normal crevice tool and brush. Nav will not unfold while you're using the tools. We like the long cord too.
two position power switch lets you choose roller rotation/immobile.
Its 7 year warranty makes you wonder why buy a Dyson for $300 more. I doubt that covers wear/tear, but still, pretty good. Dyson has good design, but my mom likes the exceptional simplicity of setting it up for using tools.
Quiet, very good power. Rolls easily across carpet and bare floor.
The 4 star for durability reflects that I've just bought this unit, so please refer to another review for a better eval of this factor.
I don't want my own vac to die, but if it did, I'd put this on the short list as its replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum with Premium Pet Accessories, NV22L

Same as Dyson by cheaper!

10/31/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does everything it says it does. I love it. I consider my house cleaner than most and couldn't believe how much pet hair I got with the shark. I was amazed! I love it. It is everything the dyson is, but without the huge price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+166points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
southern oregon
Best vacuum and for a great price!!!
Posted 03/26/2013
It has been difficult to find the right vacuum, but this one is by far the best. This vacuum has lifetime belt and filters. Filters are washable!! The base of it gets in those smaller areas like under the couch. It is very lightweight. The hose is easy to grab and get edges and corners with. Only thing I would complain about is the canister is a little small so u have to dump it more often. Apparently I purchased a new one with a 7 year warranty even though all the ones I saw were 5 year. Dont waste your money on any other vacuum. This is the one to buy!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 583 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next