Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wagner Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Wagner Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Finish your paint job quickly with less mess using the Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer. This easy-to-use paint sprayer comes with a long steel tube with a trigger and roller at the end. The sprayer works on the power trigger technology. The roller is nine inches wide and has a spatter shield. A one-can lid suction set is supplied with this power trigger paint mate. Attach the lid suction set of the Wagner paint mate to the tube and connect it to the paint can. Fill the paint by allowing the tube to suck the paint and start painting by squeezing the trigger. You can paint up to 70 sq. ft of area with one paint fill. This large capacity makes painting an easy and simple job as you dont have to keep refilling the tube often. The Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer has a 22 ounce applicator and can be used to paint eight feet high ceilings easily without the use of a ladder. Cleaning of this sprayer is easy, and can be done by dismantling its parts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation70%21 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Most Convenient!

03/08/2011
By ,
cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a timesaver! You load the handle with paint and when you press the lever, paint is forced into the roller head and you roll your surfaces just as with any other paint roller. so it's Incorrectly named - It doesn't spray. BUT - once you fill the chamber you will paint on and on without having to stop and reload your roller! I was so impressed how much area it covers in one fill! Definitely worth it. Since you are not slopping the roller in a paint tray every few minutes you can forget about drips and messes! I was doing ceilings and it works very well. I didn't even need a ladder - and I was done in no time. Comes completely apart for easy cleaning, and has a splatter guard for ceilings. Keep the roller moist and you won't get splatter at all. Definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

But you'll need a part eventually

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You'll never want to use a regular roller again after using the Paint Mate. However, there's a part that will fail and make it useless. If the Duckbill Valve fails, paint will run out the intake tube. Sooner or later, this will happen. Calling Wagner, they tell you to get the replacement valve from Gleem Paint and it can be done on the web. It's hard to see the part in the paper manual, because in there it just looks like a round ring. The part number is 0284455 and it currently costs $2.99. If you're doing a big job you might want to order a couple ahead of time to avoid aggravation and time loss. And another thing, don't just clean the roller, like the manual says, fill and discharge the tube with water several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

My new favorite home improvement tool!

04/23/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WONDERFUL! This is the best painting tool invented for the $$. It covers so much area without reloading to often. If you have a large area to cover like I did (my basement), this is the tool for you. I will tell all my friends about this handy little painter. Make sure you don't leave it with paint in it too long. It will be harder to clean. I simply rinsed mine in warm water when I finished painting. Very easy to take apart and put back together. Love this painter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Time saver indeed!

06/02/2011
By ,
Absarokee, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started my summer painting projects today and used this product for the 1st time. What a time saver! Not having to constantly go to a paint tray to reload the roller makes for quick work. I would suggest to keep in mind to do the top of the wall when the stick is fully loaded as this is when you have the most reach.
Clean-up was a breeze. I will definately use this product for all my other indoor paint projects!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Works well for a long time

08/30/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for at least 5 years & have used it a number of times. Its been a lifesaver! I painted my kitchen (11x17), living room (same size), an accent wall in each of my son's rooms, & many other places with it. It takes me more time to do the cutting in & trim than it does to pain the rooms! LOL! I'm even taking it to a friend's house to help with a painting party for them moving in. We'll make no time of that work!
This is even cheaper than when I initial bought it & I'm seriously considering buying a new one just to have it on hand. You know how it is, you have something that works great & when you finally need to replace it, you can't find one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Great tool!

08/23/2011
By ,
Arlington, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut my painting buy at least half! Awesome roller. Make to sure clean roller very well after each use, but I will never paint another wall without it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Stick to the old fashioned roller!

02/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was super excited about getting this as I thought it would make painting the ceilings much easier. It worked just as it was supposed to but you have almost a half gallon of paint in the handle making it alot heavier, and the handle isn't long enough(at least for me I am 5'4" with standard 8'ceilings). While you have your arms completely extended you have to constantly work the trigger (that operates with the same function as a caulk gun) and roll too. I made about four passes before went to the old fashioned roller. It just seemed like it was way more work than what it had to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer
11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great timesaver. No need to use a paint tray. So easy to use. Covers an enormous area before having to reload paint. Won't ever use a paint tray again. Try it, you won't be sorry! Wish I brought this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Happy Painter

02/25/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to paint every room, hallway and bathroom of a 3 bedroom 2 bath, 2 story house, and wanted to get it done quickly!!! Took 2 days and between this paint-mate and a shur-line edger I was done with time to spare. I love this little gadget, however, be careful when you clean it, I broke the little duck-bill piece and it caused paint to leak out when I loaded it the next day, I used a piece of plastic to cover the area, but it would have been great to know or to have an extra piece...instead I bought another paintmate the following week and plan to part the first out. This thing is amazing for the time it saved me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Only worked once!

05/31/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The roller worked great when I applied the first coat, but then it wouldn't fill with paint anymore after that.I cleaned all the parts, and lubed them up like it said but still it wouldn't re-fill. I ended up pouring paint into it by hand. Having invested the money for the roller as well as $5 a piece for each additional roller, I just stuck it out and made it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer
11/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the do it yourself person, it saves a lot of time. Fairly easy to clean and stores awy nicely for the next job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer

Worst Roller Ever

10/23/2011
By ,
Debary Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it for about an hour and it starting leaking out paint , I lost about $20 in paint and created a huge mess. do not buy this product ever>
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wagner Paint Mate Plus Power Paint Sprayer
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5