Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

The Baby Trend Flex Loc infant car seat offers comfort and safety for your child. This seat is suitable for children up to 30 lbs. You can fasten this baby car seat into your vehicle with ease, using the special latch system and adjust the base without uninstalling if from your vehicle. You can be confident that your baby is secured using the five-point adjustable harness system. Access this hassle-free harness with one-push button, for extra-convenience. The EPS energy-absorbing foam in the adjustable car seat safeguards your child with its side-impact head protection. This toddler booster car seat with protective boot shields your baby under any extreme travel conditions. The fully assembled latch system car seat has heavy-duty construction to provide extended durability. You can carry the Baby Trend baby car seat effortlessly by its included handle. Coordinate this infant car seat with the available Baby Trend strollers for a complete baby system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Did alot of search! Best car seat

01/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this rated high for safety but this carseat is the smartest invention of a carseat!!! NO threading straps!!!!! Not even in the back! There is a knob in the back that u spin and it makes the straps longer. And a button u push in the front to adjust straps. I went through a few seats before I found this genius system!!! Now it's a breeze when we has a coat on baby one day and a short on the next (due to weather) cuz there's no flipping the car seat over to adjust the straps. Just turn a knob and bam!!! Nice color too. Gender friendly. Jogger matches perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

A MUST HAVE!

03/07/2011
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually was sold on this product when I read a review on how this carseat saved a 9wk olds life in a rollover car accident. The infant never even woke up. If that dosnt tell you something I dont know what will.
It is very light wieght and easy to install. I also love how easy it is to adjust the straps since my baby seems to grow overnight. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Great seat for the money!!

06/17/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second baby trend flex loc and love it. Great seat for the money and very easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Second Baby Trend

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this brand of carseat with my son and loved it, so we opted to get it as I am expecting again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Great Product!

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat!!! we love that they have started making infant seats a bit bigger because all my children have been big and are out of an infant seat in a short time. I also love the easy shoulder strap adjustment!!! its so much easier than having to re-thread the shoulder straps every time it needs to be moved.
The only thing that's kind of a pain is the release latch is in the front. I have 2 booster seats in the car for my other children so its a little difficult to reach the release latch to get the seat out. But if I don't have to reach over one of the other car seats its pretty easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard
04/07/2012
By ,
Concord, Vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat. Just one click and it's locked in the base. The handle offers different holding styles which is great. Am having trouble with the straps but it's an easy fix that I don't mind. Read reviews of how others don't like the release button in the front. I don't find it to be a problem. My boyfriend doesn't like the buckle part as its one you have to hold together to latch it. I don't mind it can be hard if you have a wiggly baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Very happy with this carseat!

05/23/2012
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the material of this carseat, seems easy to clean and like it won't get too hot or cold for baby. I also like that the straps adjust in the front, not in the back. The triangle carrier is the best feature besides the safety, which has great ratings. One thing I would change is the clasp, as you have to fit both sides together to snap it between the kids legs, which I'm sure could get tricky with a wiggly baby, but overall not a deal breaker for me. Also the umbrella part seems a little cheaply made but will do the job. Again not a deal breaker. Overall great quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

great first impression!!

10/15/2011
By ,
Norwich NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant wait to give this carseat a try. we just picked it up from the site to store at our local walmart. our little guy is due in a month or so and i love how much cushion the seat has and the handle makes for easy carrying. after reading all the reviews i am now convinced that this carseat is the right fit.
Pros: Durable, Straps and buckle feel secure, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard
09/07/2011
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, easy to use, light weight!!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard
07/10/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is by far the heaviest car seat I have ever held. My son is 16 lbs., well within the weight range for this car seat (and only 7 months old). Even when he is not in the seat it is heavier than most seats. I also have a Graco and it is a breeze to carry. I love the seat and all the good qualities it has but I am not sure what I will do for the next 5 months as he get biggier and the car seat starts breaking my arm off.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Great carseat

01/26/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this carseat! I wasn't sure if it would fit next to my toddler's convertible carseat, but it fits great! We love the handle and everything else about the carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard
05/24/2012
By ,
Chesterland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughters baby shower. She loves it. The delivery time from online order to her door step was 2 days. Very pleased with such a rapid time frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard

Love!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Billings,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat!! Its easy and comfortable to carry!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard
07/24/2012
By ,
Saratoga springs, ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked it, but it didn't come with headrest, so I returned it.
It's a nice one, though!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard
11/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not a good seat. my 3 month old doesn't fit in it anymore and he is well within the range.
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Vanguard
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5