Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

The Fisher-Price Newborn Rock N Play Sleeper is a unique new portable sleep seat for newborns, with a wonderful rocking action and secure inclined position. Bring fun and comfort into your child's life with the rock n play sleeper. You can set it up anywhere you want to make your infant sleep peacefully. As this swing newborn rock n play sleeper sides is of breathable fabric, it provides the utmost softness and comfort to your baby. It is a foldable sleeper that makes it convenient for you to carry it anywhere. The Fisher-Price Newborn Rock N Play Sleeper includes a bunny toy with rattle beads and an attached lovie blankie that makes this sleeper an ideal choice for your little kid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%59 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

LOVE LOVE IT!!!

11/16/2010
By ,
Moody afb, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 month old, wish it came in pin k2 months ago. But wouldn't trsade it for anything. She slept through the night at around 4 weeks and she nurses. She is colicky bu not in her bassinet. I recommend this too all. You can move, and travel with it, it stores well. I have no negative opinion at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

LOVE LOVE LOVE

05/16/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had twins at the beginning of april and they had their nights and days mixed up and would only sleep soundly in their carseats so someone recommened this product to us since it would have them at a slight incline. We've had them for over a week now and they work GREAT!!! They sleep so much better at night now.. Plus, they are really cute and easy to fold for traveling.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Wonderful I love it

08/19/2011
By ,
los angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rocker bed is so convient to be by the bed instead of getting out the bed and go to the baby bed. I had a c-section with my daughter one week and four days ago. So its very easy for me to get her instead of getting out the bed. Its right by my side. I love it and my daughter love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Love it!

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this sleeper ever since my daughter came home from the hospital. She sleeps in it at night and a lot during the day too. We use this instead of a traditional bassinet, and we love it! My daughter sleeps SO good in this, which means that me and my husband get more sleep too! When she wakes up in the night and is fussy before it's time for her to eat, I just reach over and rock her back to sleep. It's right at bed level so it's just perfect if you want to have your baby sleep close to you the first few months after they come home from the hospital. We also took the music box off of our graco playard and attached it to this so we can turn the music on for her too, which she loves. We plan to have her sleep in this until she starts trying to roll over, then we will start putting her in the crib. This thing is AWESOME and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a bassinet. I honestly think this is a lot better than a traditional bassinet since it keeps your baby sitting up somewhat (really helps keep them from spitting up after they eat). Plus, it is so small and light-weight that you can easily take this anywhere - we carry it all over our house on a daily basis. I know it looks a little expensive for being so small and simple, but it is SO worth the money! If you are on the fence about getting this, trust me, it's WONDERFUL and definitely worth every penny!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Great Product

09/20/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very great product!My daughter can go anywhere I go, sleep, also be leaned up a little to look around. very lightweight and easy to transport, definatley prefers this over her bassinet, much more comfy for her :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink
05/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my baby because she refused to sleep anywhere except someone's arms, with the exception of the occasional short stretch in her swing. We started using it just after 4 weeks of age and now at 6 weeks she is doing 4 hour stretches at night in the Rock n Play!! It's been great! It keeps her more snuggled than the pack n play bassinet or her crib. It's also nice that it's inclined so she's not laying flat! And the best feature for us (because she likes to move) is that we can rock it! If we notice she is starting to wake up shortly after we laid her down we just start rocking it and it usually puts her right back to sleep. I also love the portability of it. During the day, I often move it from room to room, so I can have her close while getting things done! And it folds up nicely, so we're able to put it in the car and take it to grandma's house with us!! The only thing I would change it to somehow make it rock longer, it stops rocking as soon as you stop touching it, overall not a big deal though!! I also didn't rate the durability because we've only had it a couple weeks, so we'll just have to see!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Great product

04/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product to have. My baby is only 2 weeks old, and I find it easy to calm her, and get her to sleep on this swing. Since its portable, I am not confined to just one room in my house, which makes me feel better. Definitely a great product. Wish I could set the sling to rock by itself instead of manually having to rock it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Awesome product!

03/19/2011
By ,
Myrtle Bch, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this during my pregnancy hoping it was as great as all the reviews. When we brought our newborn home, this product became my best friend while trying to recover from a c section. Our daughter sleeps in this throughout the day between feedings. I have alreaady recommended this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Great product!!

08/20/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this! My daughter has reflux & this is where she sleeps & it works great for her!! I highly recommend this for anyone who has a baby with reflux!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Wonderful product for babies...must have item!

11/21/2011
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought just about every product when I was pregnant, except this. I used this while visiting my sister when my baby was a month old. I immediately bought one for myself. It cradles your baby to make them feel safe. It has an incline which helps with colic or stuffy noses. It is easy to transfer to different rooms or travel with. All of this makes this a must have item! My baby has not slept anywhere since we bought this and we even have one at her mema's house too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Great for the newborn and easy to set up

11/06/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very functional, exactly what we needed for the newborn. She seems to be very comfortable sleeping in it as it inclines a small amount at the head. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

love it!

03/06/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my 2nd child she is not here yet but i read the reviews and i was very happy with them. when i got it it was so easy to put together my husband had it together in less then 5 min. it looks just like the pics just the right size. you have to push it to rock it but that is fine. i like that it folds up and i can take it with me to my mother in laws. it is so easy to fold up just a push of two buttons that is it. love it wish the made this when my little boy was a baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Life Saver

02/14/2011
By ,
Herndon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has had really bad acid reflux from the beginning and I was told by a friend that this product works and she was RIGHT....From the very 1st night my daughter slept peacefully in this rocker.
Just wish that it would rock on it's own and I didn't have to constantly use my hand to rock it back and forth.....otherwise a GREAT product and very easy to take with you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink
01/11/2012
By ,
Pulaski, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best product I've purchased for my baby. My baby is happiest when he is in this sleeper. It's deep enough to make him feel safe yet has a back rest that is on a slight incline so he can still see what is going on when he is awake. It is light and very easy to push from place to place--on carpet anyway--not to mention it folds up for easy transport. We have it in the living room during the day and bring it into the bedroom at night--usually with him in it--and he never stirs at all. I was not comfortable leaving him in his crib in another room yet.This is the perfect transition piece as we keep it at the end of our bed. He went from sleeping 2-3 hours at a clip one night to sleeping straight through the next night (8:30 pm -4:00 am) when he was sleeping in this sleeper. It has a removable seat liner for easy cleaning, and rocks just enough to lull him to sleep. I will be purchasing one of these for my day care provider as well anyone I know who invites me to their baby shower! I will also be taking it with us when we take our first out-of-state trip in a couple of months. Excellent buy--well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Couldn't do without it!

05/05/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! This is for my fourth daughter and I have had it for two months now and I use it all the time! She has been sick for the past week and it is the only thing that she can sleep in because it keeps her from laying on her back (because of the runny nose) and it is more comfortable that a bouncy seat because it cradles them. Plus, I have a 20 month old who climbed in it and didn't break it. It is very sturdy! The only reason I gave it 4 stars for features is because I wish it had a vibrator on it like my bouncy seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Great for Reflux!

03/01/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this instead of a pack and play for my newborn who has severe reflux. It works great, fits in small rooms, and my daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink
08/23/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best baby product I've ever owned! Bought 4 weeks ago it for my 3 week old who was experiencing severe reflux. She was unable to sleep flat on her back. The Rock and Play provided the perfect angle for her! She has been able to sleep in it with no problems! She is my 3rd to have have reflux, and I would have loved to have had this with my other 2! It's extremely portable - it collapses easily for ease of movement from room to room. We also take it with her when she goes to grandma's house. Can't beat the price! I would honestly have paid up to 50% more for it. Her increased comfort has been worth every penny! The only thing that could make this product better is if it moved on it's own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink
02/10/2012
By ,
martinsville, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this. Was looking for something inexpensive to use for a few months while my daughter slept in my room beside my bed. She slept comfortably at a slight incline for 3 months but then she was uncomfortable in it. I started using her crip at about 3 months but it was good while it lasted. It may be more comfortable for smaller babies. My daughter was 9 lbs and 13oz at birth so she was bigger than most babies. I still have it "just in case" and it looks brand new. I love that the cover can be taken off and washed in the washing machine. I have already recommended this product to a couple of expecting family members and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

Crabbymom1

12/30/2012
By ,
Lemont,illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a lot of items for my grand daughter but this is our favorite I recommend this for everyone I love that it has a incline and that it cuddles the baby and makes them feel secure It folds up so it is easy to move around which is great because we use it and move it all the time . She sleeps in it right next to my daughters bed which is perfect. You can also rock it if you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper, Pink

WONDERFUL!!!

01/14/2013
By ,
Snow Camp, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the sleeper as a gift. It was the best gift ever. I used it all the time up until my daughter was 5 months. Great place for her to sleep in when we went out of town. It rocks too so it's a soother. Easy to clean follow the cleaning instrustions. Mine still looks brand new! If I could have another child this is a must have. I love love love this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next