Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Take your baby out in style with the Baby Trend Sit N Stand DX Stroller Vanguard. It features a removable, stand-on platform that you old child can use wherever he wishes to hitch a ride. The lightweight stroller can accommodate a Baby Trend infant car seat that allows easy transportation facility. Its large storage basket allows you to keep your baby's formula and milk bottles within reach, ensuring you stay organized and prepared for all feeding emergencies. One of its most attractive features is the swing away child tray with cup holders that will rotate when you need to feed your child, ensuring that he has a solid platform to eat on, reducing spills. The rear wheels of the stroller come with independent brakes that prevent unintended accidents. Get the sit and Stand Stroller for your child and enjoy easy travelling anytime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

LOVE IT!

05/07/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! This is the best thing for someone w/ 2 kids.. I have a 4 month old and a 3.5 year old.. My 3.5 year old weighs 48 pounds and can still ride really good in the back.. I would definately recommend this! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

03/07/2011
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5wk old and a 2 almost 3 year old and I love this stroller. It is light wieght, easy to open and close and I love that it gives my 2 year old the freedom of walking or riding. She finds it fun so she rides more often without complaining. Its a lifesaver and I'm so glad I purchased this item. It has made going places very easy!BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Nice good

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard
05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great stroller! My husband bought it for me for an early Mother's day gift and I love it. It works out great for my 3 year old and baby. I can finally haul two kids to the park and I don't have to worry about how to get errands done. I love how the stroller has a movable sun visor for the front seat that actually shades the older child who sits in the back. There is a lot of storage space underneath and it is really easy to fold up. It's definitely worth the price! It's my first real nice stroller and I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/24/2011
Do u have to use a baby trend car seat or can it be any seat?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Exactly what I hoped for!

10/14/2011
By ,
Newfoundland, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller meets all of my needs and expectations! My baby and my big kid both enjoy it! Even thoughmy big kid already exceeds the height limit given by the manufacturer, she is quite comfortable both sitting and standing.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

When your older kid doesn't want to walk...

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this sit and stand stroller after one excursion to the zoo, when my six year old became upset that his seven month old sister was being pushed around in her stroller and he had to walk. I know, life is tough. I looked at similar strollers on display at Toys 'R Us. We were able to try them out in the store, which was really helpful. It became clear that we needed one that had the extra set of wheels on the standing platform. These wheels provide extra stability and make the stroller easier to push when someone is standing. The tray in front is easily removed, or you can leave one side affixed and simply swing it up or down.
I have a few minor complaints, though. The shade canopy is small and doesn't provide as much shade as I would like. My solution to this problem is to add a lightweight blanket over the canopy when baby is sleeping. The seat in front does not recline much. I understand that if the seat were to recline more than it currently does, it would interfere with the space of the seat in back. But when the baby is sleeping in front, it would be nice to lay the seat all the way back - big brother can walk (or stand) while baby sleeps.
The harness strap for the seat in front is great. It is surprisingly really easy to snap and unsnap. There is also a strap for the seat in back, which is a nice option, but one that we don't use. The storage underneath provides lots of room for all our stuff. There is a large opening under the seat in back to access this storage, but you do have to watch what you put near the opening because it can potentially fall out. Lots of cup holders. The lidded storage space on the handle is pretty useless - you can fit a pair of keys in there and that's about it. Would be nice to have a built-in wipe container instead. It is easy to fold up, and takes up less space than some of our other large strollers.
Overall, this is a great stroller and I recommend to anyone that has an older kid who gets tired during a long day to the zoo or amusement park. We have used it four times now and it is holding up nicely. Great stroller for a reasonable price! Get one!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

awesome

06/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller have more than enough room for everything you need.The sit and stand part is very sturdy and comfortable,i also like that the car seat can be either in front or in back.It opens and closes VERY easy,which is great.It's also very compact and easy and light to carry for a full size stroller.Worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

An ok product

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just ordered and started using it. So I don't have to much too say about it.
Although, for the it's price it's an ok stroller, I think the engineering and features could've been a little better.
The toddler seat doesn't have a back support so your child is kind if slouching as he's sitting.
That's the only thing negative side to it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Great stroller

01/26/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this stroller and the corresponding carseat. They are both great! It folds more compact than I thought it would considering that it is a double stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Awesome!

10/19/2011
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller, I have a 1 year old and 3 year old and they love it also!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy Maneuverability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard
09/30/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my sister. She as a 2 year old and a 1 month old. The only problem is that is did not exaclty fit her car seat/ carrier which is a Safety 1st brand. Otherwise, the stroller seems sturdy and will accomodate a bigger child really easily. The stoller arrived very quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Great!!!

11/14/2011
By ,
Nashville,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stroller! I love it! I have a 2y and 4y and it's perfect! We take it to the zoo library and everywhere! I would recommend and additional storage bag. It does have storage underneath but its nice to have something closer. I purchased a stroller organizer and it is a perfect addition! Really love this!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Great Stroller

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for my three year old and two year old, so much beter then the traditional old double stroller I was using before, this is lightweight and easy to push and I actually enjoy strolling my two toddlers down the street!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Great buy

04/10/2012
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to put together. Perfect for my 3 year old and 4 month old. Love the fact that my 3 year old can choose to sit, stand or walk. Large basket on the bottom is a plus
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

great for a single father

04/15/2012
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stroller to get my one and two year old to daycare , and around. ths singe father loves this stroller ,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Awesome Stroller

07/02/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent stroller. Very easy to put together and very easy to operate. Maneuvers really well for a double stroller. I like the versatility in that my 3 year old can easily sit in it or stand up. It was compatible with my Graco seat so I was pretty happy about that. My only negative complaint is that the canopy doesn't fully extend over my infant seat in the front. I suspect that its because of the car seat that I am using but I am not willing to purchase a new one to test out the theory. Overall, awesome stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard

Disappointed of product

04/16/2011
By ,
Boston, Mass
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was under the impression that this item came with the car seat! That blew my mind when my niece told me it did not/after waiting so long plus I paid for shipping. I was very disappointed as I purchase this for my niece. Had I known I would not have wasted my time/or money. Next time I will purchase elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-165points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Deluxe Stroller, Vanguard
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5