Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

The Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger Stroller is designed to offer both comfort and safety for your baby. Ideal for two children, this toddler jogger stroller is a perfect option for those who have twins. This Baby Trend double stroller's multi-position, reclining seats provide a comfortable place for your children to relax while you go for a jog. On the other hand, the 5-point harness helps your kids stay safe while on the move. The ratcheted canopies offer shade and protection for your babies. This reclining stroller features lockable swivel casters at the front and two trays and cup holders to provide snacks and drinks for your kids. Not only that, your babies can also enjoy music along with you as this stroller comes with MP3 plug-in and speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%95 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 157 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Great Stroller!

05/08/2011
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great stroller and would recommend it to anyone! The speakers are not great at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ORLANDO FL
GREAT INVESTMENT!!!
Posted 11/29/2012
THIS STROLLER IS AWESOME, ITS STROLLS VERY SMOOTHLY AND MY TWINS ARE SO CONORTABLE IN IT. IT ALSO GETS ALOT OF ATTENTION AND A LOT OF COMMENTS. SOME CALL IT THE "CADILLAC OF ALL STROLLERS" BECAUSE ITS SO NICE. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT IS DOESN'T FIT THROUGH ALL DOOR WAYS, SOME ARE TOO NARROW. BUT OVER ALL I LOVE THIS STROLLER AND THE CAR SEATS THAT ARE SOLD SEPERATLEY ARE GREAT ALSO.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Great stroller, great price with many features!

09/16/2013
By ,
Boonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller, great price for a lot of features...I have had it for 3 weeks now...I brought it when my girls turned 2, so I have no review for other ages groups, but I can tell you this.....it has plenty of room to grow, (which I was looking for) my twin girls just turned 2 and are big for their age. They weigh 36 and 37 lbs right now and are tall for their age...I had to get a new double stroller because the one I was using had very small wheels and was becoming harder and harder to push and turn (although my girls were still in the weight range). This stroller has real tire wheels and pushes and turns very easily and smoothly! (I did have to go to a local gas station and inflate the wheels when I received the stroller) I love the weight limit, 50 lbs per seat, 100 total....I am not using it as a jogging stroller, I use it everyday as an outside walking stroller. But I did give it a test jog and it worked very well! The front wheels can swivel or stay straight. For jogging, you should lock them in place so they stay straight. It has the wrist strap for jogging and reflectors on the wheels...My girls fit very comfortably with plenty of room. Plenty of seat room and leg room...I like how the foot area is more rounded, not like a triangle, so their feet can sit on the area without hanging off...I would have liked more head room for them. Their heads come to the top of the back of the seat already....but then there is a mesh lining, which I plan to attach a travel pillow too or sew a small cushion or padding, so they have more head room as they grow...Love the removable individual snack/drink trays for them. Love that the canopies are separate and can move in any direction. The seats and harness are adjustable. The seats lay almost flat...there is plenty of storage in the storage bins under the stroller as well as each seat having a storage pocket in the back of it as well. There is a great parent cup holder (holds two) and a speaker hook up for an ipod/phone or can be used as a storage for a phone or small item. The breaks work fine, one on each side of the back of the stroller on the back wheels. The stroller folds and opens easily, it is a bit heavy, but that's not a problem for me at all. It fits in the back of my minivan. If it does not fit, you may want to remove the child trays. Easy to assemble, you have to screw the screws in place, (read and follow all directions). Overall I am very happy and pleased with my decision to purchase this stroller!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard
08/23/2011
By ,
south dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic purchase! Easy assembly. We bought this for our 18 month old and newborn. Two months in, we still love it. Our Graco carseat fits perfectly which was important. It's a nice, smooth ride and easy to push. We just use it for walking, haven't tried jogging. Our toddler loves going for rides. We call it the Cadillac of strollers. :) It's quite heavy, which I expected, and large, again, I expected. We have trouble getting through the entrance at our local zoo; we have to unload the kids and fold it up - trying to drive straight through doesn't work. Well worth the slight inconvenience though. It fits in the back of our CRV just fine. I love the fact that each child gets equal space and has a tray. The mp3 player option is a nice perk, I never thought we would use it, but our toddler enjoys it. The speakers are up top on the parental tray, and the volume isn't too loud. Again, so pleased with our purchase. I never write reviews but have enjoyed this so much I thought I'd spread the love.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

best double for ANYTHING!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether you're just taking a quick walk or going out for the whole day, this stroller is the best. Plenty of storage and cup holders. So easy to push and turn. We take it on streets or back dirt fields and it does fantastic either way. It seems so big at first but once you start trying to get it through doorways, you find it's really not so huge. Fits through 99% of places we take it, small older shops seem to be the only problem to get through doorways. Very durable and safe. I put my 2 year old and 4 month old in carseat in this and have no problem pushing or steering. They both will fit in this for years. Hands down absolutely the best stroller I've come across! No complaints. Don't waste your money on $300 and up strollers. This is all you'll need, we get compliments and questions about this stroller everywhere we go. I bought the rain/wind cover for it as well and the pair make it possible to take anywhere, anytime!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

You get what you pay for

10/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I spent a lot of time researching double strollers and really wanted to avoid spending the money for the higher end ones, since it seems ridiculous to spend that kind of money on a stroller. I ordered this one based on overall positive reviews and the price point. This stroller is big and heavy which is to be expected, but the quality is really subpar. The very first time we took it out one of the front wheels shook back and forth horribly, it was completely nonfunctional. It had to be tightened constantly with a wrench and the stroller was pretty much unusable. For the price, if the wheels functioned properly, I would be ok with it. We returned (which was very easy with Wal-Mart - thank goodness!) and purchased a City Mini GT Double instead. So much happier with that one. Luckily we got a great deal on a floor model but it is worth the extra money if you want a stroller that collapses easily and is very easy to navigate for outside walks.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Excellent Stroller

05/26/2013
By ,
Sheffield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this stroller for about a month but it's been camping, shopping and on tons of walks. I love it. There is no doubt about it that it's a very wide stroller. I was happy to find that our local Dollar General has isles big enough for me to actually maneuver through them if I NEED to actually go buy something. As far as terrain: We went camping last weekend with our twin 1 year olds. Our oldest son wanted to hike so we figured we would try it out on some walking trails and it was great! It was so nice for all of us to be able to go hiking on trails. Usually either my husband or I have to stay behind. There is a ton of storage and the trays are wonderful. That was why I chose this stroller. Most joggers are lacking in the snack tray area and finally I found a stroller that had all of the things I was looking for. I haven't tried out the speakers yet, but I would assume they would work like an other built in speakers. Overall, this stroller is perfect and it's "cheap" compared to other jogging stroller. It's worth more than what it is priced at.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

It's big but what double stroller isn't???

04/22/2013
By ,
Gilbertsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 1 and a 2 year old. I wanted a jogger that could fit them for a while to come and for them to be comfortable in it. After LOTS of research and review reading I decided on the BT-Navigator. Yes it is BIG, but what double stroller isn't? It fits both my kids, with room to spare at this point. It is great with 2 cup holders in each tray. The footrest holds both of the kids feet. A lot of the other double jogger's foot rest only held 1 of each of their feet and the other was left hanging. The storage units underneath hold a lot. It opens and closes with little effort. It does weigh in at about 50 pounds so it does take a little effort to get it into my SUV. It does take up a good amount of space in my SUV, but again, what double stroller doesn't? It is NOT a good "shopping" stroller. It doesn't fit through a single door. But again, what double jogger does? In all, I am very please with our purchase, for those of you looking for a stroller for walking/jogging this one is extremely roomy, very comfortable for the kids and rides super smooth! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Great double stroller

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the picture fool you, it is a big stroller... But perfect for us. We have the baby trend expedition and love it so much that I wanted the double version. This stroller did not disappoint! I love the kid trays that lift up and duel cup holders for each child as well as the parent. There is a ton of space below for my diaper bag, snacks, groceries, etc. Although it is wide I am able to shop at the mall and use it down town. Narrow doorways are a no-no but we don't mind:)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

best buy $$$

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent months searching for a double stroller both in store and online. Everything that I liked seemed to cost in the way of 500+ so when I came across this one I was intrigued. It has everything I was needing in a double. I love that the seats are compatible with a baby seat since I will be using it for my new born and my 2 year old. The sun visors are independent of each other. The storage spaces are helpful. It has a cup holder tray for each child and for the parent. Though I will say I liked the parent cup holders on my evenflo travel system much better these do serve the purpose. Just be careful over bumps etc as they are not deep and things spill easily. Weve used it a few times for farmers markets and county fairs and my 2 year old loves it. My husband put it together in under a half hour with no issues. It drives/steers sooo much better than expected. I thought it would be like pushing a bus and I had a much easier time with it than with my even flo single stroller! Turning etc is so easy! It does take up a lot of space. Like the whole back of my husbands Pacifica! But really what double isnt going to take up space?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Awesome stroller

04/15/2011
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this Stroller. I have two kids boy 2 years old (38" tall and 36lb) and a girl 7mos old ( 26" tall and 19.5lb) So I have prety big kids and it was my mane concern. I wanted a stroller that would last for a while however my kids were comftrable. This stroller provides plenty of space for both of them. It is very easy to assemble and easy to stir. It is great stroller and it doesn't have flaws (just make sure you assemble it right). It is great for running and walking. Walmart provides the best price. Before buying it I spent 3 weeks searching and comparing. This stroller works in every aspect great for me. Yoy will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

A review for other serious runners

10/03/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked and looked for a stroller to meet my running needs and my husband's idea of an appropriate price. So here's the deal, for the price I think that this stroller does the job and i am comfortable running with it. Here's why: easy to push/control, handles bumps pretty nicely, love the mp3 hook up, and wheels glide great. I ALWAYS lock the front wheels to run, you have to. It actually isn't hard to run on paths that have slight curves and I just pop up the back to turn. I am in my late 20s and have 2 kids(3 and 1 yrs old). I am a normal weight and 5'5". I have no trouble handling this stroller w/ both kids in it. Both of my kids fit nicely and the seats do seem roomy and love that the canopy is not one unit. I like to shield my little one from the sun but my 3 yr old always wants to control her own shade(go figure:) I usually run about 3 miles every other day and feel like for the money this is the best double jogger i could find. I haven't taken this stroller out for a long run but could see myself taking it for 6 miles or more, but I think my kids would be done WAY before I would finish. So for now it's used for everyday runs and I run the long ones alone. This stroller is used just for running for me and if that's what you need a review on then this is the review for you:) I wanted a BOB but just couldn't get my husband to go for the price. I was fearful that I would get this stroller and never run w/ it b/c it was too heavy or found it too hard to run with. It's actually a great stroller and I am glad that my husband did't agree on the $400 BOB. Don't get me wrong, this stroller is great but do realize that running w/ any jogger is going to be a harder run. I just figure I am getting a more intense workout and conditioning w/ the stroller makes running by myself seem like a breeze:) Hope that this review helps other runners out there:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Poorly made and Wobbly Wheels!!!

10/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should've known you get what you pay for! This stroller is truly a piece of junk! Putting it together was a chore because the parts are junk. The screws were even mal-formed so they wouldn't thread or stay in place. We could've gotten past all of that. However, it got worse. When you actually use the stroller, it is clear just how terrible it is. It is supposed to be a jogging stroller, but if you even walk at a decent pace, the front wheels wobble. The faster you go, there more they wobble and the whole stroller shakes. Don't even consider running unless you lock the front wheels, it is impossible! Unless you walk super slow, you are in for a wobbly ride! I returned this and spent a little extra money on a quality double jogging stroller.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard
08/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. The fact that it comes with the cup holders already attached is great. I do not use this stroller for jogging, but rather walks, festivals, shopping, etc. For this purpose it works great. When we first put it together I went for a walk and the front wheels shook and then when I locked them it solved the issue but, I could only make very wide turns. Not what I was looking for in a stroller. All we had to do was release some of the air from the tires and adjust how tights the wheel was attached to the stroller and it solved the problem completely. One other issue I had was that my carseat fits, but it restricts the sunshades for my older child. This was not a huge issue for me as the seat reclines far enough it can accommodate my newborn.
Baby Trend is a great company. With past strollers, I had fabric tear or I even had a wheel fall off. They sent replacement parts free of charge.
In regards to shipping, it arrived 2 days after I ordered it.
Overall, great stroller for the price and my intended use and purpose!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

This is a replacement for the first one .

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this jogger and it didn't go together right, we got a replacement and it shakes so bad even with the wheels locked. It's going back asap!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Great JOGGING/WALKING stroller!

12/26/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried out an older version of this stroller (with one front wheel) in the store before ordering this one. The new model (with two wheels) seems a bit wider and heavier, but it's a great value for the price. Keep in mind that this is a JOGGING stroller. It is very big since it's side-by-side and pretty heavy (it will NOT fit through a standard doorway when it's unfolded, and it will NOT fit in most car trunks - I have a minivan and had to take rear wheels off to fit the stroller in the back).
But it runs like a dream, I've used it on sidewalks, grass, and gravel, and it's always a smooth ride. My oldest weighs 30 lbs and the baby weighs about 20 lbs in the car seat (she's not old enough to sit up yet, but her Graco Snugride infant carrier fits the stroller just fine). So, with the stroller weighing as much as it is, plus 50 lbs of kids' weight, and it still is a great ride - and I'm getting a good workout just by walking.
It was easy to set up (about 20 minutes). The wheels came in already inflated. You will need a Phillips screw driver to install the parent tray and kids' footrest, and a wrench to tighten the front wheels. The back wheels can be taken off easily, the hardware is metal, which is a big plus. I wish the brake hardware was metal as well (it's plastic), I haven't had any problems with it, but plastic parts make me nervious.
Both seats recline almost 180 degrees (and you can still reach the basket underneath). The basket is separated into two compartments, not one big basket as I thought - but still plenty of room to put all the picnic stuff in there, blankets, diaper bag, etc. Each kid gets his/her own tray with cup holder (big plus, most strollers I've seen have just a holding bar). The MP3 connection in the parent tray is ok, but I didn't really have any need to use it much yet. The canopies can be repositioned to keep the sun out at any angle.
Overall, it's a GREAT jogging stroller, but do not plan on taking it shopping or anything unless you just do mall walking - it will not fit through most doors, or those security bars, or the aisles at the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nebraska
carseat
Posted 08/31/2013
Was your carseat a basic graco sungride ,we have a snugride 30 and wondered if it would work? Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

love this stroller!

05/16/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this stroller but I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because of three reasons. 1) the front two wheels wiggle when I try to jog even after tightening the bolts like the directions said. 2) the storage baskets underneath are a little hard to get my diaper bag into because the openings are a little small, but the actual baskets are a good size. And 3) which isn't a very big deal to me, the mp3 player speakers do not work at all when I plug my ipod into it, but like I said that isn't a big deal to me. Overall I love this stroller. My 2 1/2 year old loves it and fits in it great, she also is so comfortable in it she takes naps sometimes and my newborn's carseat which is a graco snugride locks in perfect so we have been able to take 4 to 5 long walks a week with no problems. Very happy with this stroller and would recommend it to anyone looking for a double stroller if they want one for mostly walking not really running since the wheels wiggle when I jog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Love this stroller- Very happy!

07/18/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a TON of hours researching online for the best double jogging stroller. I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old and so their weight has quite a big difference and I wanted something that would be durable enough and stable enough for my kids. That was one of the reasons I sought after a double jogger with two wheels in front, for the extra support. I also fell in love with the oversized footstool for them, especially after reading another review that stated a third kid sits on it when he needs a break. Nice bonus!
It took about an hour to set up. Probably would have gone more quickly but I was trying to be very careful to not make any mistakes or overlook a step. My kids were in love instantly! The fabric is sturdy, the handle bar is higher than most joggers which is great since my husband and I are 5 10 and who wants to hunch over when jogging? Another bonus that I wasn't looking for but didn't realize how much I'd love is the mp3 player/speakers!!!! Let me tell you it makes all the difference and my runs last longer because of it. I plug in my little ipod and it's great. Loud enough for me and my kids to hear. I know a lot of people complained about this feature so I was worried it would be useless... NOT THE CASE! Yay!
I love that the trays swing out and can stay open without being in the way. I can just BARELY squeeze this stroller through my very standard-sized front door. I'm happy about that. There's tons of storage space and pockets and the racheting sunscreens are great. I didn't realize how great to have two separate ones. Love it. I also am happy that it has reflectors for night runs. That was an important feature I was looking for.
It's big and bulky, but not so bulky that I love it any less. This was the best investment. I'm loving my morning jogs with my kids and they love them equally as much. My 4yr old son says he just enjoys sitting next to his baby sister instead of behind her like with our sit n stand (which we sold on craigslist to help pay for this jogger).
Oh! And I received this literally two days after purchasing it online with only spending three bucks on shipping. I'm ecstatic about this purchase and will never look back! Thank you Walmart for supplying such a wonderful product. Definitely would recommend this guy to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
los angeles, ca
Posted 11/10/2012
how tall is your 4 year old? I'm concerned my daughter (she's 21 months and 36 inches) will outgrow this quickly!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

great stroller

11/02/2014
By ,
Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative thing I have to say is that it's not available to buy in Canada so I had to drive down to get it. So far worth the drive!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

Go on, buy it - you will NOT be sorry

01/25/2013
By ,
American Canyon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic double jogger. This thing is an absolute Cadillac. The sunshades can be pulled all the way down for coverage any time of day. My old Baby Trend carseat from my single jogger snaps right in for my 6 mo. old and there is still plenty of room for my 2 1/2 year old. I was nervous that the carseat would inhibit my older child's personal space - not so. The kids can also look at each other and they love that. Handles beautifully - light and turns on a dime. Lots of storage & cupholders. The 4 wheels balance out the weight difference of the kids & carseat. There are 2 foot breaks and a sort of "leash" for your wrist in case you lose control of the stroller. Oh - best suprise of all - this thing actually fits through my front door!! Our house was built in the 90's and I heard from a carpenter that the newer houses front doors are 3 feet wide. Was I ever happy to discover that! So - advice from someone who owns it - get it! Congratulations to all of you parents and grandparents out there on your babies and good for you for getting a product that's going to get you and your little ones out for some fresh air. You're doing a great thing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogger, Vanguard

very satisfied

06/08/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't ever write reviews, but I read them. Picking out a double stroller is so difficult and I have decided to contribute my 2 cents. Overall, I'm very pleased with this one so far. I have a 3 month old and a 2 yr old. I wanted one that would fit my Graco Snugride carseat without having to buy a bunch of extra attachments. This one fits great. It pushes great, too. I love all the cupholders and having the snack try. I really love that this stroller cost around $200 and came with all these features. I was looking at more expensive ones that didn't offer near as much. I think with every stroller there were numerous cons and it was just a matter of deciding what was really improtant to you. For me it was price, easy pushing, car seat adaptation and cupholders. Other reviews have said the speakers are junky, but for me, I just think its neat to have speakers at all. I turn on Pandora on my phone, plug in and it's my own little dance party. It's not premium sound, but its better than nothing.
There are drawbacks. I decided these weren't dealbreakers for me, but they might be for you. It is heavy. It weighs 40 lbs and it's heavy. It's big. I dont' think it would be very good to take to a mall and go through a bunch of doorways or store aisles. If you're going to use this for a bunch of shopping trips, I would probably get a different one. The seats don't sit upright. They sit kinda upright. So far my daughter hasn't complained, but she does try to sit up a little straighter.
Overall, I'm really pleased especially since I didn't have to break the bank. Another tip, I paid $2.97 and got it shipped to my house. I know you can get it shipped to the store for free, but the box is big and heavy. There is no way I would have been able to have 2 kids and get this box by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, MO
Posted 07/20/2011
Thanks for the tip! I always do site to store automatically, but you are right that it would be worth the three bucks to ship it and avoid the agony.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next