Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Baby Trend Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

The Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger features a five-point safety harness. Its multi-position, reclining seat provides a comfortable place for your child to relax during your jog. This jogger also features weatherproof speakers with a plug-in for your MP3 player so you can exercise to your favorite tunes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%124 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Great Stroller!

05/08/2011
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great stroller and would recommend it to anyone! The speakers are not great at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ORLANDO FL
GREAT INVESTMENT!!!
Posted 11/29/2012
THIS STROLLER IS AWESOME, ITS STROLLS VERY SMOOTHLY AND MY TWINS ARE SO CONORTABLE IN IT. IT ALSO GETS ALOT OF ATTENTION AND A LOT OF COMMENTS. SOME CALL IT THE "CADILLAC OF ALL STROLLERS" BECAUSE ITS SO NICE. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT IS DOESN'T FIT THROUGH ALL DOOR WAYS, SOME ARE TOO NARROW. BUT OVER ALL I LOVE THIS STROLLER AND THE CAR SEATS THAT ARE SOLD SEPERATLEY ARE GREAT ALSO.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Great stroller, great price with many features!

09/16/2013
By ,
Boonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller, great price for a lot of features...I have had it for 3 weeks now...I brought it when my girls turned 2, so I have no review for other ages groups, but I can tell you this.....it has plenty of room to grow, (which I was looking for) my twin girls just turned 2 and are big for their age. They weigh 36 and 37 lbs right now and are tall for their age...I had to get a new double stroller because the one I was using had very small wheels and was becoming harder and harder to push and turn (although my girls were still in the weight range). This stroller has real tire wheels and pushes and turns very easily and smoothly! (I did have to go to a local gas station and inflate the wheels when I received the stroller) I love the weight limit, 50 lbs per seat, 100 total....I am not using it as a jogging stroller, I use it everyday as an outside walking stroller. But I did give it a test jog and it worked very well! The front wheels can swivel or stay straight. For jogging, you should lock them in place so they stay straight. It has the wrist strap for jogging and reflectors on the wheels...My girls fit very comfortably with plenty of room. Plenty of seat room and leg room...I like how the foot area is more rounded, not like a triangle, so their feet can sit on the area without hanging off...I would have liked more head room for them. Their heads come to the top of the back of the seat already....but then there is a mesh lining, which I plan to attach a travel pillow too or sew a small cushion or padding, so they have more head room as they grow...Love the removable individual snack/drink trays for them. Love that the canopies are separate and can move in any direction. The seats and harness are adjustable. The seats lay almost flat...there is plenty of storage in the storage bins under the stroller as well as each seat having a storage pocket in the back of it as well. There is a great parent cup holder (holds two) and a speaker hook up for an ipod/phone or can be used as a storage for a phone or small item. The breaks work fine, one on each side of the back of the stroller on the back wheels. The stroller folds and opens easily, it is a bit heavy, but that's not a problem for me at all. It fits in the back of my minivan. If it does not fit, you may want to remove the child trays. Easy to assemble, you have to screw the screws in place, (read and follow all directions). Overall I am very happy and pleased with my decision to purchase this stroller!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger
08/23/2011
By ,
south dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic purchase! Easy assembly. We bought this for our 18 month old and newborn. Two months in, we still love it. Our Graco carseat fits perfectly which was important. It's a nice, smooth ride and easy to push. We just use it for walking, haven't tried jogging. Our toddler loves going for rides. We call it the Cadillac of strollers. :) It's quite heavy, which I expected, and large, again, I expected. We have trouble getting through the entrance at our local zoo; we have to unload the kids and fold it up - trying to drive straight through doesn't work. Well worth the slight inconvenience though. It fits in the back of our CRV just fine. I love the fact that each child gets equal space and has a tray. The mp3 player option is a nice perk, I never thought we would use it, but our toddler enjoys it. The speakers are up top on the parental tray, and the volume isn't too loud. Again, so pleased with our purchase. I never write reviews but have enjoyed this so much I thought I'd spread the love.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Navigator

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! It is a beast of a stroller that's for sure but it's what I expected. I was surprised at how fast it was delivered. I ordered it on a Wednesday night and it came Friday afternoon with standard shipping. I did a lot of research looking for a double stroller for my girls, 2yrs and 4 months. I went with this one because it has the child trays that have the potential to fit an infant carrier. I read in other reviews that it for several infant carriers so I figured mine would have a shot at fitting. And it does! I have a Graco snugride infant carrier and it fits/clicks into place into the stroller perfectly. My older daughter loves her own seat and that she has her own canopy she can maneuver herself:) it was super easy to put together- most of the steps for the wheels were already assembled so I just had to attach them to the carriage as well as the parent tray and both child trays. Smooth ride, easy to push. I drive a Nissan Altima and it fits in the trunk with some room on either side but not much. Overall very happy:)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

You get what you pay for

10/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I spent a lot of time researching double strollers and really wanted to avoid spending the money for the higher end ones, since it seems ridiculous to spend that kind of money on a stroller. I ordered this one based on overall positive reviews and the price point. This stroller is big and heavy which is to be expected, but the quality is really subpar. The very first time we took it out one of the front wheels shook back and forth horribly, it was completely nonfunctional. It had to be tightened constantly with a wrench and the stroller was pretty much unusable. For the price, if the wheels functioned properly, I would be ok with it. We returned (which was very easy with Wal-Mart - thank goodness!) and purchased a City Mini GT Double instead. So much happier with that one. Luckily we got a great deal on a floor model but it is worth the extra money if you want a stroller that collapses easily and is very easy to navigate for outside walks.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Excellent Stroller

05/26/2013
By ,
Sheffield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this stroller for about a month but it's been camping, shopping and on tons of walks. I love it. There is no doubt about it that it's a very wide stroller. I was happy to find that our local Dollar General has isles big enough for me to actually maneuver through them if I NEED to actually go buy something. As far as terrain: We went camping last weekend with our twin 1 year olds. Our oldest son wanted to hike so we figured we would try it out on some walking trails and it was great! It was so nice for all of us to be able to go hiking on trails. Usually either my husband or I have to stay behind. There is a ton of storage and the trays are wonderful. That was why I chose this stroller. Most joggers are lacking in the snack tray area and finally I found a stroller that had all of the things I was looking for. I haven't tried out the speakers yet, but I would assume they would work like an other built in speakers. Overall, this stroller is perfect and it's "cheap" compared to other jogging stroller. It's worth more than what it is priced at.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

so far so good

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pretty happy with it so far. It is a little heavy when you have to pick it up. Fold up and opening is easy. The snack trays are a little tricky but maybe they will get better as we use them. our I week just take them off. The kids love it. I wish the harness was removable. I will be traveling with it soon, so I will update if anything goes wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Great for older kids, but had a bad tire

07/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size is great. We tried the expensive double strollers and they were all too small for our 4 year old. He walks most of the time, but needed somewhere to ride when he gets tired. We love the double child trays. Only problem was one of the wheels (apparently the tube is bad). When I called baby trend they were very nice and are sending the replacement part, but.......I had to wait on hold for 54 min before a representative could take my call.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

It's big but what double stroller isn't???

04/22/2013
By ,
Gilbertsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 1 and a 2 year old. I wanted a jogger that could fit them for a while to come and for them to be comfortable in it. After LOTS of research and review reading I decided on the BT-Navigator. Yes it is BIG, but what double stroller isn't? It fits both my kids, with room to spare at this point. It is great with 2 cup holders in each tray. The footrest holds both of the kids feet. A lot of the other double jogger's foot rest only held 1 of each of their feet and the other was left hanging. The storage units underneath hold a lot. It opens and closes with little effort. It does weigh in at about 50 pounds so it does take a little effort to get it into my SUV. It does take up a good amount of space in my SUV, but again, what double stroller doesn't? It is NOT a good "shopping" stroller. It doesn't fit through a single door. But again, what double jogger does? In all, I am very please with our purchase, for those of you looking for a stroller for walking/jogging this one is extremely roomy, very comfortable for the kids and rides super smooth! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Good jogger

07/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Love it

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller has tons of storage space underneath the seats. My boys love how much room each seat gives them. Very well made and can handle a lot of wear and tear (I have 2 boys 1 & 2 years old). Another great feature was the lap tray & cup holder for each seat, I searched double strollers for awhile before I was able to find one that had kids trays and cup holders for the parents. I would definitely tell all my friends about this stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

best double for ANYTHING!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether you're just taking a quick walk or going out for the whole day, this stroller is the best. Plenty of storage and cup holders. So easy to push and turn. We take it on streets or back dirt fields and it does fantastic either way. It seems so big at first but once you start trying to get it through doorways, you find it's really not so huge. Fits through 99% of places we take it, small older shops seem to be the only problem to get through doorways. Very durable and safe. I put my 2 year old and 4 month old in carseat in this and have no problem pushing or steering. They both will fit in this for years. Hands down absolutely the best stroller I've come across! No complaints. Don't waste your money on $300 and up strollers. This is all you'll need, we get compliments and questions about this stroller everywhere we go. I bought the rain/wind cover for it as well and the pair make it possible to take anywhere, anytime!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Stroller

07/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works well for my family. We did have to tighten the front wheels to keep them from wobbling everywhere. The instructions suggested to do that. The speaker is terrible, my phone's speaker plays louder when it's not plugged in. The children trays are hard to have come up from the locked position. I also thought the seats themselves could have a better system to keep them up instead of reclined.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

best buy $$$

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent months searching for a double stroller both in store and online. Everything that I liked seemed to cost in the way of 500+ so when I came across this one I was intrigued. It has everything I was needing in a double. I love that the seats are compatible with a baby seat since I will be using it for my new born and my 2 year old. The sun visors are independent of each other. The storage spaces are helpful. It has a cup holder tray for each child and for the parent. Though I will say I liked the parent cup holders on my evenflo travel system much better these do serve the purpose. Just be careful over bumps etc as they are not deep and things spill easily. Weve used it a few times for farmers markets and county fairs and my 2 year old loves it. My husband put it together in under a half hour with no issues. It drives/steers sooo much better than expected. I thought it would be like pushing a bus and I had a much easier time with it than with my even flo single stroller! Turning etc is so easy! It does take up a lot of space. Like the whole back of my husbands Pacifica! But really what double isnt going to take up space?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

A review for other serious runners

10/03/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked and looked for a stroller to meet my running needs and my husband's idea of an appropriate price. So here's the deal, for the price I think that this stroller does the job and i am comfortable running with it. Here's why: easy to push/control, handles bumps pretty nicely, love the mp3 hook up, and wheels glide great. I ALWAYS lock the front wheels to run, you have to. It actually isn't hard to run on paths that have slight curves and I just pop up the back to turn. I am in my late 20s and have 2 kids(3 and 1 yrs old). I am a normal weight and 5'5". I have no trouble handling this stroller w/ both kids in it. Both of my kids fit nicely and the seats do seem roomy and love that the canopy is not one unit. I like to shield my little one from the sun but my 3 yr old always wants to control her own shade(go figure:) I usually run about 3 miles every other day and feel like for the money this is the best double jogger i could find. I haven't taken this stroller out for a long run but could see myself taking it for 6 miles or more, but I think my kids would be done WAY before I would finish. So for now it's used for everyday runs and I run the long ones alone. This stroller is used just for running for me and if that's what you need a review on then this is the review for you:) I wanted a BOB but just couldn't get my husband to go for the price. I was fearful that I would get this stroller and never run w/ it b/c it was too heavy or found it too hard to run with. It's actually a great stroller and I am glad that my husband did't agree on the $400 BOB. Don't get me wrong, this stroller is great but do realize that running w/ any jogger is going to be a harder run. I just figure I am getting a more intense workout and conditioning w/ the stroller makes running by myself seem like a breeze:) Hope that this review helps other runners out there:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Awesome stroller

04/15/2011
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this Stroller. I have two kids boy 2 years old (38" tall and 36lb) and a girl 7mos old ( 26" tall and 19.5lb) So I have prety big kids and it was my mane concern. I wanted a stroller that would last for a while however my kids were comftrable. This stroller provides plenty of space for both of them. It is very easy to assemble and easy to stir. It is great stroller and it doesn't have flaws (just make sure you assemble it right). It is great for running and walking. Walmart provides the best price. Before buying it I spent 3 weeks searching and comparing. This stroller works in every aspect great for me. Yoy will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

love this stroller!

05/16/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this stroller but I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because of three reasons. 1) the front two wheels wiggle when I try to jog even after tightening the bolts like the directions said. 2) the storage baskets underneath are a little hard to get my diaper bag into because the openings are a little small, but the actual baskets are a good size. And 3) which isn't a very big deal to me, the mp3 player speakers do not work at all when I plug my ipod into it, but like I said that isn't a big deal to me. Overall I love this stroller. My 2 1/2 year old loves it and fits in it great, she also is so comfortable in it she takes naps sometimes and my newborn's carseat which is a graco snugride locks in perfect so we have been able to take 4 to 5 long walks a week with no problems. Very happy with this stroller and would recommend it to anyone looking for a double stroller if they want one for mostly walking not really running since the wheels wiggle when I jog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger
08/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. The fact that it comes with the cup holders already attached is great. I do not use this stroller for jogging, but rather walks, festivals, shopping, etc. For this purpose it works great. When we first put it together I went for a walk and the front wheels shook and then when I locked them it solved the issue but, I could only make very wide turns. Not what I was looking for in a stroller. All we had to do was release some of the air from the tires and adjust how tights the wheel was attached to the stroller and it solved the problem completely. One other issue I had was that my carseat fits, but it restricts the sunshades for my older child. This was not a huge issue for me as the seat reclines far enough it can accommodate my newborn.
Baby Trend is a great company. With past strollers, I had fabric tear or I even had a wheel fall off. They sent replacement parts free of charge.
In regards to shipping, it arrived 2 days after I ordered it.
Overall, great stroller for the price and my intended use and purpose!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

Go on, buy it - you will NOT be sorry

01/25/2013
By ,
American Canyon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic double jogger. This thing is an absolute Cadillac. The sunshades can be pulled all the way down for coverage any time of day. My old Baby Trend carseat from my single jogger snaps right in for my 6 mo. old and there is still plenty of room for my 2 1/2 year old. I was nervous that the carseat would inhibit my older child's personal space - not so. The kids can also look at each other and they love that. Handles beautifully - light and turns on a dime. Lots of storage & cupholders. The 4 wheels balance out the weight difference of the kids & carseat. There are 2 foot breaks and a sort of "leash" for your wrist in case you lose control of the stroller. Oh - best suprise of all - this thing actually fits through my front door!! Our house was built in the 90's and I heard from a carpenter that the newer houses front doors are 3 feet wide. Was I ever happy to discover that! So - advice from someone who owns it - get it! Congratulations to all of you parents and grandparents out there on your babies and good for you for getting a product that's going to get you and your little ones out for some fresh air. You're doing a great thing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend Navigator Double Jogger

bobo tires

06/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I have two girls 2 years apart and I have started doing 5K's so I had to have something that they could come with me in. We shipped to our home for free and put it together but the tires in the back look a little damaged. It isn't as smooth a ride as i had hoped. When you have the tires in the front locked it is almost impossible to turn (even wide turns) but if you unlock them you can't get over a mild stroll before they are rocking back and forth. Maybe it's just me and I'm not as savvy with a jogging stroller but I would say this is just OK.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next