Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

The Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller includes a twin five-point safety harnesses for each seat, so two babies can ride safely. The rear canopy seat back in this double buggy provides shade for your baby and can be removed to allow older children to stand or sit on this baby stroller. So, whether you have twins or two children of different ages, this double buggy can accommodate them safely, whether you're shopping, or just strolling around town. The sit and stand plus double stroller features 2 trays with cup holder for the children and a covered parent organizer with 2 cup holders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
60
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%166 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
115 Questions | 195 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
60
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

LOVE IT!!!

06/08/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. I was able to use this stroller with my Graco Snugride Carseat which was wonderful. I had previously purchased a Graco Double Stroller from another retailer and was not happy with the stroller it was not sturdy at all and difficult to put together. So, I decided to return that stroller and search for another.
During my hunt for another stroller I came across this stroller and was hesitant at first because I was not sure if I could fit my Graco Carseat with this model. To my surprise it fit. I love the look of the stroller and the fact that it has cupholders and also a compartment to fit my cellphone in while walking.
The only downfall is that it does not fit into my truck of my car which the Graco double stroller did not either. I have a very small trunk so I was not suprised. ANother thing is when my daughter falls asleep the front seat does not lay all the way back because of the carseat. My daughter still has no problem falling asleep and staying asleep so I can live with this problem. I would still recommend this stroller. In my opinion it is worth the money :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

great investment!

12/08/2010
By ,
Jonesborough, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this stroller when our son was 3 and our daughter was just born. We never used the second seat just the platform and bench seat. The infant car seat fit very snug. Our son loves his "big brother seat". We don't go any where without this stroller. My kids are 4 and 1 now and we still use this stroller. The only complaints I have ever heard are the basket isn't easy to get to. Our solution was get a mommy hood and hang the diaper bag or we just place the items from the diaper bag in the basket individually. Easy fix. Works great for us and we love it. Still looks like new and we use it alot. Very durable and easy to work. Anyone with 2 small kids needs this stroller.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+152points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sausalito Ca
Ms Connie C
Posted 06/29/2014
Can I get this item assembled by walmart before delivering it?
-1point
Customer Avatar
San Diego
Mommy Hood
Posted 03/13/2012
What is a Mommy Hood?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

good price and perfect for 2 carseats.

10/06/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a beautiful stroller, maneuvers well for its size the only thing is to get to the basket I will have to remove the sit and stand foot rest in the back, but I'm very happy with it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Great Product for the price

09/24/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great for our 2 yr old and 2 month old. It was super easy to put together and not overly complicated to figure out.The safety latch on the side confused for a few minutes (but doesn't every baby contraption?lol). It can be a little difficult to get items into the compartment under the seat if the child is in the back seat and I wish the sun protector over the back seat came out a little farther. It seems fairly light for a double stroller. That said, the overall comfort and material could be better. For instance, the back rests are basically hard plastic covered with cloth. Our Graco car seat fits into either compartments just fine. It rolls and steers very easily, especially for having such a long wheelbase. Folds up really easily except one cup holder needs folded down before folding and sometimes the position of the front wheels prevents it from folding completely.
Overall, this is a GREAT stroller for the lower $100s. I would recommend this to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

easy set up - perfect option for multiple children

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this stroller. It has been PERFECT! The stroller came mostly put together. I just had to pop the wheels on - no tools required! The only thing that was difficult was finding the infant car seat straps. I could tell the lady at the call center was called quite a bit about this issue. The instructions show straps, but don't explain where the straps come from or point to the pocket where they are found. I had reached in a pocket next to the pocket they were actually found in and did not see the correct one. (FYI - they are red straps in a pocket on the lower front side of the backrest and you have to reach way down in). I put my baby's Graco carseat in front, my 2 year old uses the jump seat facing forward, and my 5 year-old jumps on the platform if her feet get tired after a long walk. My 5 year old is heavier and taller than recommended, but it has worked wonderfully for us!
Pros: Durable, Easy to fold, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Cons: instructions could be clearer
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Finally Found the Red Strap... thanks to you :)
Posted 09/17/2011
Thank you so much for your description of where the red straps were!! It took me 10 minutes to put it together and 20 minutes to find the straps before I saw your post. Very Helpful!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Awkward and uncomfortable

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found it a nightmare to use this stroller. Our kids are 15 months apart and we got this is the one when the baby was about a year old ...
Do NOT buy this stroller!!!
It is heavy and awkward to push, heavy to lift/carry, troublesome to get in and out of a vehicle. You're supposed to be able to open and shut it with one hand, but it's SO heavy and awkward that it's like doing a spastic ballet in the parking lot.
The seats are so narrow, it's like the kids are always perched on edge. They're also so close together that whichever child I had in the back seat was always kicking the one in the front seat.
The footrest in the front doesn't extend far enough for a child's feet to actually rest on it. My daughter was sometimes able to catch her heels on the footrest, but it was so uncomfortable that she usually just let her feet dangle and because of the way the wheels spin, her foot nearly got caught in the front wheel a few times.
There's no foot rest in the back, so the child in back has to either let their feet dangle or worse, on whatever bags, purses, etc. you can jam into the TINY space under the seats.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Baby Trend Sit n Stand Millennium Stroller

11/25/2011
By ,
Wildomar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this stroller. It was such a great investment. I have a three year old and a six month old and it is perfect. I recently took this stroller to Disneyland and it was so easy to get on and off the dang tram and push around the park and crowds for that matter! Easy to maneuver and it folds easily and is pretty compact for a double stroller. The fabric is a good color (gender neutral) and I like that it's easily converted to a sit n stand for my older son. Plus, when I did take it to Disneyland, my nieces and nephews loved it too. They fought over who would ride in the jump seat. The only complaint I have is that when you fold it the front foot rest can come off. I'm not sure if it is supposed to do that or it's a design flaw, but it's an easy remedy. Not a deal breaker for me. Also, it can be difficult to get to the storage on the bottom with kids in it, although there is plenty of room if you are not concerned with taking items in and out of the bottom. Bottom line: I love it and so do my kids and family. It's a great stroller; so functional!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium
03/21/2013
By ,
Pleasant Hill, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a double stroller before and it was very hard to steer I currently have a sit and stand stroller and it is also tough to steer! We needed a double stroller and wanted one that will convert to a sit and stand so I can get rid of the one we have and just have one! We got this in the mail last wk very easy to assemble took my husband just a few minutes I am 37 Wks pregnant and wanted to test it out so had my 5 year old and one year old climb in and it was very easy for me to handle even with one hand! My graco snug ride infant carseat fits in both the front and back seats! I am very happy with this stroller it seams much sturdier then the graco one I had in the past! I will be getting rid of my sit and Stan and keeping this for a very long time! Love the look of it also! Lifting isn't easy for me right now but I had no problem putting this in or getting out of the back of my Tahoe when we got to and left the mall
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

ok

06/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stroller is fantastic for how it accommodates children of different ages. I bought this for my 4 year old and 6 month old. I love how it can convert to a sit and stand Stroller for my 4 year old. However the basket is too close to the front wheels. if you try to put anything big or heavy such as a diaper bag, it will hit the wheel and you wont be able to turn the front wheels. its fine for light things like hats or photo souvenirs but anything more and itll give you a problem. i would still recommend this stroller to a friend in the same situation as mine with 2 kids, because of how much you can customize the parts of these for every age, just be prepared to carry or hook the diaper bags onto the handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Dont buy

02/22/2014
By ,
Lone Pine, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to say that honestly despite the good review I feel like the baby trend sit and stand strollers straps are made very cheaply. This is the second time that my straps have unraveled with my children in them. I am very disappointed to say the very least with this product. I have been using this product for less than a year and I have only been able to use it for a very short amount of time. The straps unraveling is a very serious problem. Both of my children could have fallen out of their seats yesterday when we went for a walk. If I wasn't so observant, they would have. The straps have been replaced one already for both the front and the back. I just installed the ones for the back yesterday right before our walk. I was very disappointed that I waited so long for something that fell apart on the same day I installed it. Needless to say I no longer believe that baby trend provides a safe product for my child.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

3mth old & 18mth old

02/09/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched online for a double stroller for a couple of weeks...reading all the reviews & features. Finally decided on this one b/c price was decent & ratings were good. Very happy with it! We take walks everyday & now I can actually go shopping. Was simple to assemble...basically just had to pop the trays & wheels on. Easy to fold & unfold. Easy to convert for her carrier. Steering is good. A little heavy for me, but...(a) that was expected (b) it weighs less than most other double strollers. Would be nice to have better access to storage basket from back, but you can also get to it in-between the 2 seats from top. So glad I purchased this stroller. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

FITS EVENFLOW & GRACO Car seats

11/20/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this stroller as a gift from my baby shower. I have the Grey Mist color but it's the same stroller, just all grey. Standard size for a Double stroller. I have a 11 month old and expecting a newborn in a month so I need a stroller that would fit both a infant and a ALMOST toddler. The box says it accepts two baby trend car seats BUT it fit both my EVENFLOW and GRACO infant car seats. The stroller comes with safety straps that you need to attach to the infant seat and you also have to lower the food tray. Go to Babytrend.com for more research on this product...very helpful!! The site also list which car seats will work with this stroller.
I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom trays says that it only holds 8 lbs and not much room to store anything but I have read other reviews and some parents have suggested strapping your diaper bag to the top parent tray holder. Overall I couldn't be happier!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this stroller for my daughter who has a 7 week old baby and a 16 month old son. Her Graco baby car seat fit easily in place of the rear seat. She did not have much trouble getting the baby car seat to snap into place. When her younger baby gets older and bigger, she will be able to install the second seat in place until the older baby gets too big for his seat and can take advantage of the 'sit n stand' feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium
07/24/2012
By ,
Northwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for $. We gave it 5 star. My husband was concerned that the wheels are plastic and not rubber but since we use it to go shopping, on short walks, etc. and don't use it as a running stroller or offroading adventures then the plastic tires are perfectly fine.
The backseat I use for my 3 month old and he doesn't need the tray so it isn't a problem now, but later it will be annoying to remove the back tray to close the stroller for storage. You can't fold it up without removing the tray so be sure to store the tray on top of the stroller if you intend to use it or you may forget it and be trayless.
It has one bar across the top for steering and I LOVE this feature. My last stroller had two handles and if I was taking a sip of my diet coke or talking on the phone I couldn't steer, this bar makes it easier, although you aren't able to hang a bag from the handles. That is probably safer in the long run, however, as hanging bags disrupts the balance of the stroller.
I like it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

TIRES WEAR FAST

06/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids are 3 years old and 4 months, I got this stroller as a gift, my son was born in February so I didn't start using the stroller till mid march and it has only been used a handful of times, The tires are wearing out already and its not even 6 months old yet, the company will not do anything about it, said that I could buy new tires for it, well I'm sorry but I'm not buying new tires for it when its not even 6 months old. If you plan on going on walks that is not a smooth area I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS STROLLER AT ALL!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium
09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET IT..YOU WONT REGRET IT!! i have a 22 month old and a 4 month old..i did A LOT of shopping around and this was a great buy, especially for the price. the small graco car seat i have fits fine...but a bigger bulkier car seat is not going to work. It is very VERY easy to assemble, no help from the hubby needed, and it came very quickly in the mail just with the standard shipping. It isn't that heavy, I have no problem lifting it and it fits in the trunk with all parts included, it folds up nicely. It also moves just like a regular stroller, no difficulty steering at all. it does everything it says it does. i would recommend it too anyone looking for a double stroller...no need to dpend 349.99..
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Nice size and sturdy

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love it! I'm 5"8 and the stroller is tall so I'm very comfortable while pushing it. Also my 3 yr old and 10 month old fit in it comfortably.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Perfect

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect stroller if you have 2 kids. Daughter just had 2nd child and has a 2 year old stroller is easy to fold and unfold and easy to push. You will need a bigger trunk we both have suvs so we have no problems. Great stroller!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

a little heavy but ansolutely great.

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would have liked to know it was heavy. Its very sturdy. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Returned it

06/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't fit my car seat
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next