Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

The Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller includes a twin five-point safety harnesses for each seat, so two babies can ride safely. The rear canopy seat back in this double buggy provides shade for your baby and can be removed to allow older children to stand or sit on this baby stroller. So, whether you have twins or two children of different ages, this double buggy can accommodate them safely, whether you're shopping, or just strolling around town. The sit and stand plus double stroller features 2 trays with cup holder for the children and a covered parent organizer with 2 cup holders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%151 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
106 Questions | 190 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

LOVE IT!!!

06/08/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. I was able to use this stroller with my Graco Snugride Carseat which was wonderful. I had previously purchased a Graco Double Stroller from another retailer and was not happy with the stroller it was not sturdy at all and difficult to put together. So, I decided to return that stroller and search for another.
During my hunt for another stroller I came across this stroller and was hesitant at first because I was not sure if I could fit my Graco Carseat with this model. To my surprise it fit. I love the look of the stroller and the fact that it has cupholders and also a compartment to fit my cellphone in while walking.
The only downfall is that it does not fit into my truck of my car which the Graco double stroller did not either. I have a very small trunk so I was not suprised. ANother thing is when my daughter falls asleep the front seat does not lay all the way back because of the carseat. My daughter still has no problem falling asleep and staying asleep so I can live with this problem. I would still recommend this stroller. In my opinion it is worth the money :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

great investment!

12/08/2010
By ,
Jonesborough, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this stroller when our son was 3 and our daughter was just born. We never used the second seat just the platform and bench seat. The infant car seat fit very snug. Our son loves his "big brother seat". We don't go any where without this stroller. My kids are 4 and 1 now and we still use this stroller. The only complaints I have ever heard are the basket isn't easy to get to. Our solution was get a mommy hood and hang the diaper bag or we just place the items from the diaper bag in the basket individually. Easy fix. Works great for us and we love it. Still looks like new and we use it alot. Very durable and easy to work. Anyone with 2 small kids needs this stroller.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sausalito Ca
Ms Connie C
Posted 06/29/2014
Can I get this item assembled by walmart before delivering it?
0points
Customer Avatar
San Diego
Mommy Hood
Posted 03/13/2012
What is a Mommy Hood?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

good price and perfect for 2 carseats.

10/06/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a beautiful stroller, maneuvers well for its size the only thing is to get to the basket I will have to remove the sit and stand foot rest in the back, but I'm very happy with it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Great Product for the price

09/24/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great for our 2 yr old and 2 month old. It was super easy to put together and not overly complicated to figure out.The safety latch on the side confused for a few minutes (but doesn't every baby contraption?lol). It can be a little difficult to get items into the compartment under the seat if the child is in the back seat and I wish the sun protector over the back seat came out a little farther. It seems fairly light for a double stroller. That said, the overall comfort and material could be better. For instance, the back rests are basically hard plastic covered with cloth. Our Graco car seat fits into either compartments just fine. It rolls and steers very easily, especially for having such a long wheelbase. Folds up really easily except one cup holder needs folded down before folding and sometimes the position of the front wheels prevents it from folding completely.
Overall, this is a GREAT stroller for the lower $100s. I would recommend this to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

easy set up - perfect option for multiple children

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this stroller. It has been PERFECT! The stroller came mostly put together. I just had to pop the wheels on - no tools required! The only thing that was difficult was finding the infant car seat straps. I could tell the lady at the call center was called quite a bit about this issue. The instructions show straps, but don't explain where the straps come from or point to the pocket where they are found. I had reached in a pocket next to the pocket they were actually found in and did not see the correct one. (FYI - they are red straps in a pocket on the lower front side of the backrest and you have to reach way down in). I put my baby's Graco carseat in front, my 2 year old uses the jump seat facing forward, and my 5 year-old jumps on the platform if her feet get tired after a long walk. My 5 year old is heavier and taller than recommended, but it has worked wonderfully for us!
Pros: Durable, Easy to fold, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Cons: instructions could be clearer
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Finally Found the Red Strap... thanks to you :)
Posted 09/17/2011
Thank you so much for your description of where the red straps were!! It took me 10 minutes to put it together and 20 minutes to find the straps before I saw your post. Very Helpful!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Baby Trend Sit n Stand Millennium Stroller

11/25/2011
By ,
Wildomar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this stroller. It was such a great investment. I have a three year old and a six month old and it is perfect. I recently took this stroller to Disneyland and it was so easy to get on and off the dang tram and push around the park and crowds for that matter! Easy to maneuver and it folds easily and is pretty compact for a double stroller. The fabric is a good color (gender neutral) and I like that it's easily converted to a sit n stand for my older son. Plus, when I did take it to Disneyland, my nieces and nephews loved it too. They fought over who would ride in the jump seat. The only complaint I have is that when you fold it the front foot rest can come off. I'm not sure if it is supposed to do that or it's a design flaw, but it's an easy remedy. Not a deal breaker for me. Also, it can be difficult to get to the storage on the bottom with kids in it, although there is plenty of room if you are not concerned with taking items in and out of the bottom. Bottom line: I love it and so do my kids and family. It's a great stroller; so functional!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium
03/21/2013
By ,
Pleasant Hill, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a double stroller before and it was very hard to steer I currently have a sit and stand stroller and it is also tough to steer! We needed a double stroller and wanted one that will convert to a sit and stand so I can get rid of the one we have and just have one! We got this in the mail last wk very easy to assemble took my husband just a few minutes I am 37 Wks pregnant and wanted to test it out so had my 5 year old and one year old climb in and it was very easy for me to handle even with one hand! My graco snug ride infant carseat fits in both the front and back seats! I am very happy with this stroller it seams much sturdier then the graco one I had in the past! I will be getting rid of my sit and Stan and keeping this for a very long time! Love the look of it also! Lifting isn't easy for me right now but I had no problem putting this in or getting out of the back of my Tahoe when we got to and left the mall
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Dont buy

02/22/2014
By ,
Lone Pine, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to say that honestly despite the good review I feel like the baby trend sit and stand strollers straps are made very cheaply. This is the second time that my straps have unraveled with my children in them. I am very disappointed to say the very least with this product. I have been using this product for less than a year and I have only been able to use it for a very short amount of time. The straps unraveling is a very serious problem. Both of my children could have fallen out of their seats yesterday when we went for a walk. If I wasn't so observant, they would have. The straps have been replaced one already for both the front and the back. I just installed the ones for the back yesterday right before our walk. I was very disappointed that I waited so long for something that fell apart on the same day I installed it. Needless to say I no longer believe that baby trend provides a safe product for my child.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

great stroller for a city walk

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this stroller for a visit in the united states with a 5 year old and a 2 year old.
we really loved it. it holds both kids and still maneuvers nicely. i'm not saying it's like walking around with a 6 month old baby, but it is very comfortable, considering.
we used it in NYC, disney parks, and some other cities and found it easy to fold in flights.
the basket is pretty large but when you place heavy objects in it (like water bottles) it hits the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Great double stroller

07/30/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much debate my husband and I decided we needed a double stroller for our 2.5 year old and soon to be newborn and because we have the Baby Trend car seat and have used Baby Trend strollers in the past we chose to stick with this brand. We just bought this yesterday so I can't comment on durability quite yet. It took my husband a whopping 5 minutes to put together, our toddler decided to try to help otherwise it would have taken less time. I love how easily it opens and while closing it can be tricky at first, once you get used to it then it becomes a breeze to do. I took it out for a practice walk and was surprised at how easily it handled, both with pushing and steering. It is rather bulky and even with a Chevy Equinox I have to push the back seat up quite a bit to get it to fit and I am not able to put anything else back there with it, but that is to be expected with a double stroller. The storage on the bottom is rather hard to get to when there is child sitting in the back part so I recommend either using a Mommy Hook or using a backpack for the stuff. Overall for the price I say it is definitely worth the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

3mth old & 18mth old

02/09/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched online for a double stroller for a couple of weeks...reading all the reviews & features. Finally decided on this one b/c price was decent & ratings were good. Very happy with it! We take walks everyday & now I can actually go shopping. Was simple to assemble...basically just had to pop the trays & wheels on. Easy to fold & unfold. Easy to convert for her carrier. Steering is good. A little heavy for me, but...(a) that was expected (b) it weighs less than most other double strollers. Would be nice to have better access to storage basket from back, but you can also get to it in-between the 2 seats from top. So glad I purchased this stroller. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

FITS EVENFLOW & GRACO Car seats

11/20/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this stroller as a gift from my baby shower. I have the Grey Mist color but it's the same stroller, just all grey. Standard size for a Double stroller. I have a 11 month old and expecting a newborn in a month so I need a stroller that would fit both a infant and a ALMOST toddler. The box says it accepts two baby trend car seats BUT it fit both my EVENFLOW and GRACO infant car seats. The stroller comes with safety straps that you need to attach to the infant seat and you also have to lower the food tray. Go to Babytrend.com for more research on this product...very helpful!! The site also list which car seats will work with this stroller.
I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom trays says that it only holds 8 lbs and not much room to store anything but I have read other reviews and some parents have suggested strapping your diaper bag to the top parent tray holder. Overall I couldn't be happier!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Great price, great product!

12/23/2013
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this over similar models because it had the full, reclining back seat that is removable to turn it into a sit and stand. My daughter is too young for the bench seat or standing just yet, but I wanted a stroller that would last us many years. Even though I will usually only have one child in it, I could use the extra space for storage and will have the extra seat for when my granddaughter is with us (Yes, I have a 1-year-old daughter and a 1-month-old granddaughter!). It folds down easily, although it is bulky and heavy, so if you are looking for a quick solution to popping it in and out of the car, I would choose another model. It is also VERY long and big, but that is what I prefer...plenty of comfortable space for the kids and storage space underneath. My husband likes this because he is tall and the handle sits quite high for pushing instead of him having to stretch for the handles like he does on most strollers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Like it so far

12/05/2010
By ,
Indianpolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we have a 3 yr old and expecting a baby. wanted a stroller that will grow with family., figured that 3-yr old would not want to sit in seat for long, but wanted the option of having the seat in case we make long trips to mall.
We received stroller withing 5 days. It came 90% set-up and rest we were able to. best thing, that it fits in the trunk of our Honda Civic!! We took the back seat off, but will carry it in car for when we need it. Another good thing is the our Graco car seat fits on this stroller.
haven't used it yet, so couldn't rate durability. Fairly simple to fold, as well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
carseat
Posted 12/07/2011
i was wondering if u have the GRACO snugride?? that is the one i would like, but not sure if it is compatible. Any info u can give would be great! Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium
03/24/2012
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I like this stroller. I purchased the stroller and two infant car seats, without the seats the stroller is pretty light weight, with the two seats attached it becomes quiet a bit heavier. The two seats snap quickly and easily onto the stroller and come off almost as easily. Removing the front sit (which the manual recommends removing first, before the back seat) is slightly more difficult simply because you have to reach in between the car seat and stroller seat and there isn't much give because the back seat is also taking up room, it's not a huge problem just a minor annoyance. I did not realize (and the manual does not state) that you must completely remove the tray from the back seat in order to fold the stroller, again not a major deal but annoying all the same as you will now have to ensure you remember to take the tray as well or you cannot snap the car seat into the back. Other than that I really like the stroller and look forward to using it! On a side note, I remember seeing in someone elses review before I purchased this that the foot bar in the back seat inhibits your ability to access the basket underneath, this is true however, the foot rest can be removed by unscrewing the two screws that hold it in and be replaced later when the child actually needs it.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium
07/24/2012
By ,
Northwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for $. We gave it 5 star. My husband was concerned that the wheels are plastic and not rubber but since we use it to go shopping, on short walks, etc. and don't use it as a running stroller or offroading adventures then the plastic tires are perfectly fine.
The backseat I use for my 3 month old and he doesn't need the tray so it isn't a problem now, but later it will be annoying to remove the back tray to close the stroller for storage. You can't fold it up without removing the tray so be sure to store the tray on top of the stroller if you intend to use it or you may forget it and be trayless.
It has one bar across the top for steering and I LOVE this feature. My last stroller had two handles and if I was taking a sip of my diet coke or talking on the phone I couldn't steer, this bar makes it easier, although you aren't able to hang a bag from the handles. That is probably safer in the long run, however, as hanging bags disrupts the balance of the stroller.
I like it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

This IS an excellent item!!!

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is very elegant, it is very sturdy, the seats are big enough to have the babies very comfortable, the price is PERFECT! If you are looking for a double stroller, I highly recommend this one!! Like always, THANK YOU WALMART!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium
09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET IT..YOU WONT REGRET IT!! i have a 22 month old and a 4 month old..i did A LOT of shopping around and this was a great buy, especially for the price. the small graco car seat i have fits fine...but a bigger bulkier car seat is not going to work. It is very VERY easy to assemble, no help from the hubby needed, and it came very quickly in the mail just with the standard shipping. It isn't that heavy, I have no problem lifting it and it fits in the trunk with all parts included, it folds up nicely. It also moves just like a regular stroller, no difficulty steering at all. it does everything it says it does. i would recommend it too anyone looking for a double stroller...no need to dpend 349.99..
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Heavy but sturdy

10/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is kind of heavy. But extremely sturdy. The weight limit should be more given how sturdy and heavy duty it is. Was a bit tricky to figure out how to fold up. Very easy to put together! I would buy it again if I needed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Plus Double Stroller, Millennium

Very good for two kids

09/15/2014
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for general use and for a trip to amusement park with two kids, age 4 and 9 months. Very happy, 4 year old sat in front and could hop in and out easily after we took tray off and baby was in back. Back seat reclines almost flat so naps while at park were wonderful. I put a blanket overtop two canopy and he was in a cocoon :). It is heavy for getting out of car, but expected this as it is a double stroller. With two kids, 40 pounds and 24 pounds it pushed very easy and steered well. I researched the junk out of strollers before buying this one and am very happy with it. A+!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next