Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Take your baby with you with great comfort even during your long road drives with the Baby Trend Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat. With a 5-point safety harness, your child will remain safe and secure in this toddler car seat. You can adjust these harnesses easily with just one hand. With EPS energy-absorbing foam, this safety infant car seat provides side-impact head protection to your baby while out on the road. The height adjustable base with level indicator and latch strap allow you to install this toddler car seat in your car easily. The smooth carrying handle provides convenience while transporting. The one-hand, easy-access seat release and push-button release further adds to the convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

nice car seat for the price, would recommend

12/07/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a Baby Trend travel system and this is interchangeable with the other base and the stroller, which is great so my husband and I can keep a base in each car, and have a car seat as needed, and it doesn't matter which one we pick up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

So easy to use.

08/13/2011
By ,
Selma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first when buying this car seat because I've had two Graco car seats in the past and they were quality. My wife wanted this one because she wanted the matching sit n' stand stroller. This car seat is great. It is so easy to adjust the height of the shoulder straps and only requires me to turn a knob. The straps tighten and loosen with the touch of a button! My favorite thing about this car seat is how small the base is. I was worried it may not fit in my truck easily because I have a three and five year old in their own seats. There was still plenty of room for my kids to keep their cup holders on their car seat and booster seat. The carry handle also makes it easy to carry it in different positions. The only thing I would change is to move the base release handle from the feet of the car seat to the head. It's really not a big deal though. I'm much happier with this car seat than I was with my Graco.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car, so easy to adjust everything.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

SAVED MY SONS LIFE!!!!!!

03/04/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently in a side collision with a tree, the hood stopped all glass from even touching him, he was completly safe and secure through the enitire horrible side collision with a tree that totalled my jeep! I will buy this product for the entire duration of my son recquiring a car seat. GREAT PRODUCT, the stroller is Awsome too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Saved my sons life

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in a head on collision and I was told that we had the seat installed perfectly and thanks to baby trend it was easy to do so. I had a very small amount of trouble with adjusting the 5 point harness (they would get to be different lenghts) but once i figured out how to fix it it was smooth sailing. I absolutely love this car seat with a passion simply because it saved out sons life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Best Carseat available

03/11/2011
By ,
Neenah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is amazing! The seat is padded well and installing the base is a breeze! It's so incredibly easy to install this base and car seat and I love that the car seat has an indicator to let us know if we've installed it correctly. This car seat is a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium
01/31/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carseat is nicely made and fits into base quite easily. Convenient for grocery carts - also snaps on. The straps are a bit complex. The chest catch is fine but the connection between the legs are two puzzle pieces that must be fit one on top of the other before inserting into the catch. This is an additonal step not usual for other car seats. The two pieces come apart sometimes before you are able to snap them into the catch and you have to fit them together again. This was probably made this way so you wouldn't have two separate pieces to insert into catch between the legs. Overall, it is a nice looking comfortable carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great Car seat

01/16/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It! Bought it with the matching stroller they are really great products to have :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Durable but heavy

11/25/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seat has held up through my two boys and is still in great shape for number 3. However the carrier handle is difficult to fold back and the seat itself is very heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

nice car seat

12/11/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My newborn fits great in it at only 5lbs 10oz.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

GREAT CAR SEAT!

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a really great car seat i purchase this for my 6 month old baby and now he is 9 months and its great. i love the way it snaps on the base and its really really easy to take out of it too. my wife and i are expecting twins this next january 12' and we are defenetly buying another two of this!
Pros: Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Excellent car seat

09/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat, it was easy to set up and easy to use. Excellent features compare to other car seat. I also purchase the sit n stand stroller to complete the set, but haven't use it yet...I'm pretty sure I will like it as well.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great for infant boy or girl

11/26/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great infant car seat. Easy triangular grip handle for carrying, adjusts as baby grows, separate covering for baby's legs....and its a great neutral color for either boy or girl... Bought it for my grandson..his parents love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

FANTABULOUS CARSEAT

10/31/2011
By ,
Lewisburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this carseat! We are first time parents & my husband put the base in my car & seen how everything worked on the seat first. It was quick & easy! It is very trendy & the handle is so comfortable when my son is in it & we are transporting him around, lol! I just can't say enough about this carseat! Will stay with the Baby Trend products from here on out!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

great carseat for infant

10/27/2013
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby and i bought the sit and stand ultra and wanted the matching carseat with matching color. I loveeeee this car seat its padded great nd full and the colors i feel can be neutral for a girl and boy. Its not heavy but its not light. Its just right. I loveeeee baby trend brand and i hope u all get this one too. Perfect for infants!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great car seat with a couple of annoyances

04/09/2012
By ,
New Albany, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the Baby Trend Sit N Stand double stroller that is compatible with this car seat and I LOVE the stroller! I like this seat a lot too. It is well-made and padded well for baby and it has a handle made for comfortable carrying.
The only complaints I would have for this seat are 1) The release handle to release the seat from the base or stroller is at the bottom of the seat, below baby's feet. It is a bit annoying to have to put my hand between the seat and the base to release it. It is a little cumbersome, and my rings gouge into the seat back when I am trying to get to the handle.
And 2) it has the harness style that requires you to pair the male portions of the buckle before connecting them to the female portion of the buckle. I really do not like this style of harness. But, overall, I love the set and would buy them again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Love it !!

10/03/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love this car seat! My son fits just fine in it. Nicely snuggled. Wouldve gave it 5 stars. But the bottom part of the seat belt is annoying. You MUST put both parts together in order for you to be able to click it. Otherwise, its a great seat! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

very nice car seat!

08/29/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my fiance because we both neEd a carseat. We are both first time parents and our little girl is due in Nov. I thought this was a nice gender neutral carseat and it shipped to me in two days and I am so pleased. It feels padded and up to par. Our next goal is installing it soon. I hope my travel set my cousin got me is half as nice as this one! I will have to try and remember to update when our little one actually uses it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Glad I bought this!

02/25/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product but I have not actually used it yet. Installation was pretty easy! Although I had a hard time with adjusting the base, everything else was a breeze. This car seat is VERY easy to remove from the base. The handle is easy to adjust. This car seat is very light and easy to carry! The seat buckle is very easy to do and undo. The fabric at the bottom is easy to remove and put back on in case you do not want it there. The shade part isn't flimsy, which was a major plus for me! However, to use this on the newborn setting on the base, it is a tight fit in my 2003 jeep liberty! But I am very satisfied with this product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Overpriced for the features

03/19/2012
By ,
Central Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having a second child in less than a year of the first, I felt I needed a double stroller. I learned that I needed the matching car seat so it would fit appropriately. I now have both Millenium double stroller and a single car seat, but really preferred the Evenflo stroller and car seat I had before. The differences in this seat compared to the Evenflo are the following: 1)the release lever is in the front of the seat so you have to dig down between the seat of the car and the car seat (which is snug agains the seat when they're rear-facing); 2)the little foot cover (I guess that's what that was) that came with the seat doesn't stay on. My baby is only 4 months and he kicks the thing up. What good is it if he can kick it out of position?; 3)the head cover does not stay in place in the back. The Evenflo had a velcro patch so the swinging cover over his head stayed in place over the top. This one does not so when the baby reaches for it, he pulls it from over his head, when I put a rain cover over the front of it, it appears to be too heavy and pulls it to the front, when I swing the handle pass it, it moves forward - just not sturdy; 4)the seatbelt latch between the legs is inconvenient to have to hold two separate pieces together to clamp into the seatbelt part. It's hard enough trying to keep the baby's fingers out of it so I don't snap his skin, or just moving his hands out of the way, all while trying to hold those two pieces together and hurry and snap it before he puts his hand back down there - very irritating! I liked my Evenflo products better...
It's PRETTY though!! Pretty color scheme...I didn't know that was all I was paying for...
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Looks good, but it's really not

04/03/2013
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because it has such good reviews, but it is such a pain to buckle. You have to put the two buckles together between baby's legs, hoping they aren't kicking, and try to line them up to buckle together. My last car seat could be buckled one side at a time. This one has to have the buckles at the bottom of the straps lined up, one over the other, then put into the piece between their legs. Such a pain. I also only had it a couple weeks before I took my baby out in the rain. It stained the canopy cover with water spots on the inside. Weird? Now it just looks tacky.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next