Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Take your baby with you with great comfort even during your long road drives with the Baby Trend Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat. With a 5-point safety harness, your child will remain safe and secure in this toddler car seat. You can adjust these harnesses easily with just one hand. With EPS energy-absorbing foam, this safety infant car seat provides side-impact head protection to your baby while out on the road. The height adjustable base with level indicator and latch strap allow you to install this toddler car seat in your car easily. The smooth carrying handle provides convenience while transporting. The one-hand, easy-access seat release and push-button release further adds to the convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

nice car seat for the price, would recommend

12/07/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a Baby Trend travel system and this is interchangeable with the other base and the stroller, which is great so my husband and I can keep a base in each car, and have a car seat as needed, and it doesn't matter which one we pick up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

My baby loves it!!

05/10/2014
By ,
Alexandria LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that the base is so easy to use. You can put the car seat in and out. The car seat itself can be a little heavy specially my two months is now 16 pounds. But I like that the way is shaped cause you put a toy there with out sliding to the side. The cushion and pads inside seems very comfy cause my son never complains and can sleep there for long time even after the ride and being carried inside the house. I also like the thought that is has a feet cover but as I have said my son is big and he usually kicks it up but works week when he is sleeping and the cool AC in the car don't touch his feet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

So easy to use.

08/13/2011
By ,
Selma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first when buying this car seat because I've had two Graco car seats in the past and they were quality. My wife wanted this one because she wanted the matching sit n' stand stroller. This car seat is great. It is so easy to adjust the height of the shoulder straps and only requires me to turn a knob. The straps tighten and loosen with the touch of a button! My favorite thing about this car seat is how small the base is. I was worried it may not fit in my truck easily because I have a three and five year old in their own seats. There was still plenty of room for my kids to keep their cup holders on their car seat and booster seat. The carry handle also makes it easy to carry it in different positions. The only thing I would change is to move the base release handle from the feet of the car seat to the head. It's really not a big deal though. I'm much happier with this car seat than I was with my Graco.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car, so easy to adjust everything.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great car seat

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat was just what they said in ad, the features like the adjustable head rest work great for my baby. Easy to put in car and easy to place baby in and out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Saved my sons life

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in a head on collision and I was told that we had the seat installed perfectly and thanks to baby trend it was easy to do so. I had a very small amount of trouble with adjusting the 5 point harness (they would get to be different lenghts) but once i figured out how to fix it it was smooth sailing. I absolutely love this car seat with a passion simply because it saved out sons life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

I love it!!!

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Nice Carseat

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this car seat. The buckle between the legs is a bit hard sometimes. But I would pick this over car seats I have used in the past. I have had 5 kids and this is the one I recommend over all of the seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great infant carseat

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and works perfectly with the baby trend strollers! Only thing I can say they might want to work on would be the sometimes awkward shape of the handle. Other than that, perfect! I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Best Carseat available

03/11/2011
By ,
Neenah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is amazing! The seat is padded well and installing the base is a breeze! It's so incredibly easy to install this base and car seat and I love that the car seat has an indicator to let us know if we've installed it correctly. This car seat is a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great car seat for preemie

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car seat is the perfect size for preemie. Very compact but heavier than other car seats. Had to order car seat on line because it was not available at our local stores. Fits Baby Trend Jogging Stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium
01/31/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carseat is nicely made and fits into base quite easily. Convenient for grocery carts - also snaps on. The straps are a bit complex. The chest catch is fine but the connection between the legs are two puzzle pieces that must be fit one on top of the other before inserting into the catch. This is an additonal step not usual for other car seats. The two pieces come apart sometimes before you are able to snap them into the catch and you have to fit them together again. This was probably made this way so you wouldn't have two separate pieces to insert into catch between the legs. Overall, it is a nice looking comfortable carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

SAVED MY SONS LIFE!!!!!!

03/04/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently in a side collision with a tree, the hood stopped all glass from even touching him, he was completly safe and secure through the enitire horrible side collision with a tree that totalled my jeep! I will buy this product for the entire duration of my son recquiring a car seat. GREAT PRODUCT, the stroller is Awsome too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Durable but heavy

11/25/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seat has held up through my two boys and is still in great shape for number 3. However the carrier handle is difficult to fold back and the seat itself is very heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Love it.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and stable car seat but doesn't come with a pillow head and body support but I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

car seat

05/15/2014
By ,
Toccopola, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for a boy and it works perfectly with our baby trend sit n stand stroller. I also like the added cover for the bottom of the seat to keep our babies feet warm.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

GREAT CAR SEAT!

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a really great car seat i purchase this for my 6 month old baby and now he is 9 months and its great. i love the way it snaps on the base and its really really easy to take out of it too. my wife and i are expecting twins this next january 12' and we are defenetly buying another two of this!
Pros: Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Excellent car seat

09/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat, it was easy to set up and easy to use. Excellent features compare to other car seat. I also purchase the sit n stand stroller to complete the set, but haven't use it yet...I'm pretty sure I will like it as well.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

FANTABULOUS CARSEAT

10/31/2011
By ,
Lewisburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this carseat! We are first time parents & my husband put the base in my car & seen how everything worked on the seat first. It was quick & easy! It is very trendy & the handle is so comfortable when my son is in it & we are transporting him around, lol! I just can't say enough about this carseat! Will stay with the Baby Trend products from here on out!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great car seat with a couple of annoyances

04/09/2012
By ,
New Albany, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the Baby Trend Sit N Stand double stroller that is compatible with this car seat and I LOVE the stroller! I like this seat a lot too. It is well-made and padded well for baby and it has a handle made for comfortable carrying.
The only complaints I would have for this seat are 1) The release handle to release the seat from the base or stroller is at the bottom of the seat, below baby's feet. It is a bit annoying to have to put my hand between the seat and the base to release it. It is a little cumbersome, and my rings gouge into the seat back when I am trying to get to the handle.
And 2) it has the harness style that requires you to pair the male portions of the buckle before connecting them to the female portion of the buckle. I really do not like this style of harness. But, overall, I love the set and would buy them again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Millennium

Great Car seat

01/16/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It! Bought it with the matching stroller they are really great products to have :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next