Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Turn your home in to a gymnasium with the Gold's Gym 110-Lb Olympic Barbell Weight Set. Enhance your workout session with the cast iron weight set. Featuring two 5lb, 10lb and 25lb grip plates each and one seven foot Olympic style bar. It is an ideal addition to any home gym or fitness regime. This set allows working on upper body strength to develop and increases the personal fitness. The weights help you to develop muscle strength in arms, forearms, shoulders. Made out of cast iron construction, these plates have the durability to last forever. You can select the appropriate weights to suit to your requirements for all round strength training and muscle building sessions. The gym weight set comes with a total weights capacity of 110lbs that delivers expected results in a very short time span. Bring home the Gold weight set and experience strength training like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Incomplete product

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't receive the pins to keep the weights on the bars. I paid a lot of money for this item and now it can't even b used!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Falling apart

07/22/2013
By ,
richmond, va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The weights are great. The bar is not so good. After 5 months of heavy lifting, the bar is coming apart. Ive had to purchase and replace several of the roll pins that hold the bar together. It started great, but every week im re-hammering in the roll pins to keep the bar together.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Not Very Good

08/12/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This would be a good barbell set except the bar is poorly designed.
They give you four metal pins that you are supposed to hammer into holes in the bar to hold the two bar pieces together. On my set one of the sets of holes do not match up. And now, one of the pins keeps wiggling out.
That is just plain cheap design and construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Plates are great, but the Barbell is not...

12/17/2013
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, the plates themselves are great. However, the barbell that comes with this set is simply poorly made. It comes in 3 pieces, the bar is held together by screws that stick out and the metal used for it is not the best. My bar bent and I never put more than 160 lbs on it. Three stars max, for the plates.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Decent set, terrible company

02/12/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just picked it up earlier, and immediately ran into a problem. The four pins that hold the barbell together were nowhere to be found. The box was completely new, so it appears to be a manufacturing issue, not walmart's. I called Gold's Gym (who was very helpful) and come to find out it's actually not their product, but a third party that markets their name. When I try to contact "Cap Barbell, inc", I twice get a message saying "Mailbox is full, you will be transferred to a rep" and then get disconnected. Decent product, but not digging the company at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Excellent product!

03/24/2014
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything I expected and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Good Starter Lifting Set

07/16/2013
By ,
Marion, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is very good for an at home starter kit. The product is very clean and efficent. Changing weights is a snap. Putting it together is a very easy process and can be done in less than 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set

Not a good value

10/08/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this and it arrived without the pins for the bar. I found also on this site that there was another 110 lb Olympic set for substantially cheaper. The maker was willing to send new pins, but, I have found a set locally that the bar is one solid piece and comes with more weight for only slightly more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 110-lb. Olympic Barbell Weight Set
06/12/2013
By ,
BANGOR,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i lift just to remain limber.
just the right ammount of weight for my age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.