Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Tone and shape up your legs with Gold's Gym 10-lb Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights. The added resistance builds stamina and adds more vigor to your workout, which results in an overall toned look. These adjustable ankle weights can be worn just about anywhere to make your workout sessions more productive. Users can even add or remove weight without removing them. Each weight training equipment has external pockets that can be used to adjust weights to suit individual needs. The Velcro closures can be adjusted to provide a secure fit. This Golds Gym equipment also includes removable weights.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Very good product

06/27/2013
By ,
lake forest park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with these weights. easy to put on, easy to use, durable. I showed them to my physical therapist and she said excellant
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Buckle does not stay in place.

06/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product worked well for a month. Then, one of the buckles wouldn't stay in place and the weights kept slipping down during the walk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Return policy for this item
Posted 09/20/2013
What is the return policy for this item?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Not for vigorous activity

01/23/2014
By ,
walkingwood
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these to use as muscle toner while walking on the treadmill. Not a good choice. A couple of days after I purchased them I heard a thud and one of the sandbags had fallen through the bottom of the seam at the bottom of the compartment that holds it. The seam had ravled. I sewed it shut and the next day a different weight fell through the tathered seam on the other side. I sewed that one up and now the loop that the velcro strap goes through is turning during my walk and allowing the weight to loosen up and fall down over my ankle joint causeing pain. I have ordered a different pair of weights in a different brand.
:ToolKing.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
townson
customer tryng to find out
Posted 01/24/2014
the adjustable ankle weights the things that on the inside I bust ne of minds where can I buy just one of the singler insert of the ankle weight I don't need the whole thing just one of the insert please so if you can please let me know thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Good buy

12/20/2013
By ,
Columbia SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed these to take with me to continue my Pt exercises while out of town for the holidays.
the only problem was that I had to wait for them to be delivered here to my home rather than being able to pick them up at the store. they were just what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Strap broke when trying to use for 1st time!

12/29/2013
By ,
Mint Hill, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Strap broke when trying to use for 1st time now I will have to return & exchange.
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights
08/29/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ankle weights work great! And I love that the S&H charged is based on the cost rather than on the weight of the item!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

Good overall product.

01/08/2014
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came in 2 days later than what was said, but it was over the new year so I assume its due to that. Other than that, I had no problems or issues with the weights themselves. Helping like I thought they would. 8/10 would wear again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights

bad product

01/19/2014
By ,
reno nv.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product no is good,broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights
09/09/2013
By ,
Rock Hill SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
weights are fine but the strap is too short for use on the thigh.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym 10-lb. Pair Adjustable Ankle Weights
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5