Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

The CAP Barbell 80lb Kettlebell is the ideal choice for those seeking a special edge in strength and endurance training. Kettlebell training develops strength, power, endurance and balance. This exercise equipment sculpts and tones by involving the entire body in lifting and controlling the kettlebell. The swinging movements strengthen the lower back, legs and shoulders. The fitness kettlebell is made of solid cast-iron. It helps to build body strength and stability by engaging multiple muscles simultaneously. The cast iron kettlebell is a unique way to tone the entire body. It is an excellent way to achieve improved cardiovascular health.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Serious business.

04/18/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is some serious weight for some serious results. Ideal for advanced swings, this will get you into shape...fast. And the heavy weight forces perfect form, so you'll know right away if you're off balance (pain and fatigue). The sides of the handles are also fantastic for holding onto for front squats and, if you have a good bench, pullovers. Amazing to get so much use out of one product.
Only drawback is the finish can be chipped off pretty easily by other weights/kettlebells/etc., honestly not that big of a deal if you just take care of it, for it WILL take care of you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

excellent workmanship

05/11/2011
By ,
Olympia, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made product. Handles are smooth which is very important for lifting. I own 2 other brands which are not as well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Awesome KB!

08/28/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this 80-lb KB and WalMart site-to-site got it to me in 3 days. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Kettlebell

12/24/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It weighs a full 80 pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Ball of Steel From The Land of Vodka

06/10/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I came to pick it up I was worried it was going to be chipped and cracked like many of the other reviewers have said.
I was glad when I received one without any defects.
On the kettlebell the whole weight is pretty solid and easy to pick up.
The handle might get a little slippery so I suggest you put on some lifting gloves beforehand.
It's a great product at a low price and I really recommend getting one if you don't want to buy any of the premium kettlebells for sell elsewhere.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

It's a kettlebell, it's heavy, that's good.

02/06/2013
By ,
Boise, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a kettlebell, pretty hard to screw up. CAP didn't disappoint. In the future I wouldn't have this shipped to my house as I'm pretty certain the UPS guys DID NOT like carrying around a small 80lb box. It came to my doorstep beat up; kettlebell had a decent sized ding out of it. But it's a giant ball made of metal, so I moved on.
Best price on a KB this size that I've seen, great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Buy IT!

10/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BIGG one! Combine this with a 60# and you're set for some glorious self beatings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 80lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Great quality kettelbell at a good price.

08/26/2012
By ,
Dover, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're interested in getting in shape this is the purchase for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.