Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Get that special edge in strength and endurance training with the CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell. This cast iron kettlebell develops strength, power, endurance, and balance. This exercise equipment sculpts and tones by involving the entire body in lifting and controlling the kettlebell. The kettlebell workouts engage multiple muscle groups at once. Tone your complete body and strengthen your arms with this kettlebell. They are a great option for when you need to get a total-body workout in a short time. The CAP Barbell 60lb Kettlebell is made of solid cast iron, and is ideal for home training.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Good Value/Damaged in shipping

12/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Kettlebell was a good value. Our issue, after reading the reviews on the damage that happened in shipping to other people's kettlebells, we decided to pick it up at our Walmart store. Our's still had a chip in the handle. Walmart needs to make sure the packaging is upgraded to protect the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Great kettlebell, but needs a packaging upgrade

02/18/2012
By ,
Hooksett, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the fourth CAP kettlebell I have purchased; the first from Walmart.com. Here is my opinion:
Pros
-Great value
-Smooth, protective finish looks good and is comfortable to use (no sharp burrs or seams)
-Excellent price from Walmart.com
-Fast shipping from Walmart.com (order came two days prior to estimated arrival, on a Saturday)
Cons
-Packaging from the manufacturer is not sufficient to protect kettlebell during transit
So far, I have had four of these shipped to my door. The packaging from the manufacturer consists of a plastic bag around the kettlebell, a few very thin pieces of styrofoam on the inside of the box, and some plastic strapping to help hold the box together. Even on the previous three I had received where the finish was satisfactory, the boxes were in pretty bad shape when they arrived -- the thin styrofoam was nearly ground to powder. It's not molded around the kettlebell, so it allows the weight to move around too much. The 80lb kettlebell I received has a few marks on the handle and body, which I wasn't happy about, but it was acceptable -- after all, it's for exercise, not display. However, the 60lb. kettlebell that I just received from Walmart.com is a mess. There are multiple scuffs and chips out of it, including holes (!) -- how does a hole appear in a solid piece of iron? The holes may have been a manufacturing defect, and honestly, if that's all that was evident, it would not have been a big deal. Again, this is a problem from the packaging from the manufacturer, not Walmart.com -- they had packaged the kettlebell box inside another shipping box. My only beef with Walmart.com is that based on the condition of the manufacturer box, I believe they should have realized that the contents would not be in good shape. I've included a couple pictures of the kettlebell and the manufacturer box. The box was not modified at all before the picture was taken -- I was able to pull the kettlebell out without cutting or ripping it further.
Despite my last experience, I plan to return this to a store and try to get a replacement -- but realize the condition in which it will arrive is highly variable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

great

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very nice to be able to find a reasonably priced kettle Bell at this weight. Also, it was shipped to the store in a double lined box so that it didn't tear through before I could get it home and open it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

good value

03/24/2014
By ,
Magnolia, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using kettlebells for about two years and ordered this one to see what I would get and was really pleased! It arrived early and was in great shape. I will do this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Great kettlebell

02/20/2014
By ,
Seward, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price I could find on a kettlebell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Great product for best value

09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kettlebells are expensive pieces of iron, but Walmart has a wide selection of KBs and good prices, especially on the CAP line. I ordered a 60lb. KB and had it delivered to my nearest store. I received a text notifying me when I can pick it up, and doing so was quick and convenient. This was a good experience, and I'm happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

great price great condition

01/01/2014
By ,
washington il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked up my bell yesterday. I was wondering what condition it would be when it arrived (because of other's reviews) all I can say is that somebody got the memo. it was packed very well, there was about 3/16th thick layer of stretch wrap on the outside, the bell was double boxed, and there were two foam wedges holding the handle upright so the unit couldn't shift in transit. the bell is great. thick smooth handle, good finish, good casting, heavy as all-get-out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Product as described - Good Quality, Fast delivery

12/12/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is sturdy and will last a long time. The advertised weight is accurate and it arrived on time. Used the site to store pickup which was convenient and no hassles. All is well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Awesome kb's!

05/19/2011
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very cheap yet effective....super heavy duty!!! I love these and intend to buy more...for the price they are unbeatable and the shipping is ridiculously low on these!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

The most bang for your buck!

08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched amazon for almost a year before, then saw this. Definitely the Most bang for your Buck! Prompt shipping, took some damage/ scratches in the process but I was not about to return it even though it could have been. This item will rust once scratched, suggest a rubber spray coating around the base.
Bottom line is this is a piece of exercise equipment and it will last for a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Fantastic Value KB's

08/20/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these 60lb KB's for doing front squats. They arrived at the store in a few days which was great. The savings alone from this option make buying the KB's EASILY the best option for most people. The KB's themselves are nicely put together. Handles are a good size for doing any KB exercises. In terms of value and quality of product I can't fault these. When I get strong enough I will absolutely be buying the 70lb and 80lb Cap barbell KB's through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell
03/27/2012
By ,
adams, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping was fast and inexpensive, however product was chipped and scratched upon arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

Fantastic value and quality

07/24/2012
By ,
raleigh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the shipping and packaging is horrible. The cardboard box fell apart and there was no packing inside. Get it right and I may order another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell

great price!!

03/01/2012
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked everywhere for reasonably priced kettlebells...and walmart had them...my husband loved his!!! gonna order again!! Thanks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CAP Barbell 60lb Cast Iron Kettlebell
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5