Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

The CAP Barbell 35lb Kettlebell is the ideal choice for those seeking a special edge in strength and endurance. Kettlebell training develops strength, power, endurance and balance. This exercise equipment sculpts and tones by involving the entire body in lifting and controlling the kettlebell. Kettlebell workouts engage multiple muscle groups at once. They are a great option for getting a whole body workout in a short time. Kettlebell workouts engage multiple muscle groups at once. They are a great option for getting a whole body workout in a short time. The CAP Barbell 35lb Kettlebell is made of solid cast iron.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%96 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

great price

12/03/2012
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price...fast shipment...but looks like a factory second...big gouge in the weight and a few big scrapes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Gets the job done

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely the best line of kettlebells for this price point, and the free shipping easily saved me $100. The weight is well balanced, free of irregularities and adequately rounded on the sides.
My only complaint is with the smooth, painted finish, as the lack of a textured iron grip makes certain maneuvers hazardous to household objects in the vicinity.
Not much more to say about a cannonball attached to a handle! This is truly the meat and potatoes of real-world strength conditioning.
NOTE: if you're new to kettlebells, please do your back and joints a favor and avoid any program from these TV "gurus" like the plague! There are specific internal techniques you must master or you will injure yourself. Period. Pavel Tsatsouline's "Enter the Kettlebell" is the most comprehensive guide I have found for mastering the basics. Follow it, and you will make bigger gains with less pain.
I think you can still get "Enter the Kettlebell" from WalMart.com. It is a very detailed manual, though if you shudder at the thought of reading, he has a DVD version available on his website.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

great price

08/16/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The handle is comfortable and easy to grip. The finish appears durable. The price was half vs everywhere else that I looked.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Good deal

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than plastic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Seems to damage easily

08/04/2014
By ,
Phoenix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mine arrived with 2 chips (one sort of a dent) where the package had been dropped. Looks like paint over cement. I needed something out of solid metal, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

It's cheap and it works

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the 35 and 50, first kettlebells I've used, so I have nothing to compare them to. Walmart had the cheapest price for the 35 and 50 that I could find, and shipping each to home was only $2-3. The finish is smooth so it doesn't tear up my hands. However, they rub the top of my palm near the base of my fingers, so I cut 2-3" strips from a sock to put over the area, at least until my calluses build back up or I get some chalk.
For reference, I'm a 190-205 lb 25yo male, haven't lifted weights in over a year, but lifted off and on for 5-6 years prior (265 bench, 305 atg squat, 375 deadlift). For initially building technique, the 35 feels good, but it's definitely too light to get in real strength work. With the 50, I can already clean & press for 5 and snatch for 5. My roommate is a 180-190 lb male without as much lifting experience. He thinks the 35 may be too heavy for him to start with, so a good starting weight definitely varies. I would recommend watching online tutorials for the clean and snatch; I banged up my forearms pretty nicely when I first tried, and couldn't even hold the 35 without pain for a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Excellent and useful product!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of kettlebells, the 15, 25 and 35 pounders, and they have been a terrific addition to my home workout routine. The quality of these products is fantastic, with a comfortable grip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Excellent purchase!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For that price this kettle bell is a blessing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Excellent value, you cant beat this price

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kettlebell is fantastic, works just like a Kettlebell should and you wont be able to find a Kettlebell at a better price then this. Ive never even found a used one at a better price than this. I will only be getting kettlebells from walmart from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Perfect!

04/29/2011
By ,
Ferndale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast shipping to store.
Price was the lowest around...half that of the sporting goods store!
Product was well wrapped and in perfect condition. Clean, smooth and free of chips, scratches, etc.
The handle is nice and wide (I wasn't sure by looking at the picture) and works well for double arm swings. Pleasant surprise.
I'll definitely order the larger size when needed.
Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Great price and a great product

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product, the 35# Kettelbell at a great savings. And it actually arrived quicker than they said it would. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Decent Kettlebell for the money

12/07/2010
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The handle is a little rough and needs to have the paint taken off and then be sanded smooth, but for under $50 delivered to my door it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

4

04/07/2014
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good I like it 45 pound would be a little bit better but it's very nice product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Get it!

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted and expected. You cannot beat the price and free shipping! I'm now rapidly gaining strength and whittling away the fat by doing Kettlebell Swings 3x/week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Very good value for the money

02/28/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CAP brand from Walmart are the best value on kettlebells that I have found, and I have looked extensively before I bought them. Look for the deals WalMart has for sets of 3, where the cost per pound goes even lower. These are sturdy kettlebells. The only drawback is identifying them because when you have 3-4, it is hard to tell which is which. I have used a silver Sharpie to solve that problem. I like them because they are compact. Some kettle bells have long skinny handles and are too bulky. I like to use them for the Kettlebell swings, and you don't want a long skinny bell for that exercise. I thought I would not use them much because I also have dumbells, but as it ends up, I use them all the time.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Best Barbell for the dollar

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Cap Barbells and they are perfect for me.
The do have larger handles so not for a person with small hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Great Kettlebell great price

10/21/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had originally purchased a 20lb kettlebell to get to know KB's and learn the basic exercises, but found that 20lbs was a bit on the light side relatively quickly. So after a bit of research I learned about Cap brand and then started looking for deals. With site to store shipping is free so saving 16+ dollars made Walmart the cheapest by 13 dollars.
Now about the 'bell. The first thing I noticed was the smooth finish all over. When gripping it for me this was not a problem as it was smooth but not "slick". The handle has had all ridges removed properly, and gives a fairly thick gripping surface. (The handle is alot thicker than the Gold's Gym kettlebell handles.)
My first workout, shortly after I got home with it, consisted of swings and military presses. My back and shoulders really felt it as did my abs to a lesser degree. If you are looking to build a Crossfit home gym, or just want a great single piece of exercise equipment I cant recommend the Cap Kettlebel more.
If you are just getting into Kettlebell training I highly recommend you pick up a copy of "Enter the Kettlebell". Also you definitely should consult your physician.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

good starting weight

11/10/2012
By ,
dc metro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
various online sources recommend 30-35 lb for a kettlebell beginner man. i am a man who has kept in relatively good shape all my life so i went with 35 even though i am a bit older (49). perfect weight for all the exercises i have attempted so far. think is good design, good size and good feel to handle. there are products with plastic coated handle but i dont think you will need that. think you can spend a lot more for the same thing so do think this was a good deal. it might seem heavy the first few times you play with but for me i knew i had the right weight by the end of the first week. at some point will buy some additional (lighter and heavier) but this should work for general fitness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Cant be beat

08/16/2012
By ,
NY NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you beat the prices and with free ship to store it cant be beat. these are great pieces of equipment and the workout you get with them cant be beat. Ordering a 45 lb one time to move up in weight. You wont be dissapointed. As far as people saying theyve come chipped or damamge, it isnt a fashion show its a kettlebell, if you want pretty buy a 5 lb pink one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 35-Pound Cast Iron Kettlebell

Great Product

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAP Barbell brand is one of my favorite brands for weights and kettlebells. I ordered this product Site to Store. It arrived a day before the order said that it would arrive. A very simple process to order and pick up. The box had been dropped, and a slight chip in the paint but it isn't easy to damage one of these. I can't fault the employee who dropped it since it was in a small box and he/she probably didn't expect it to be as heavy as it was. Overall I have been very pleased with the product and the service and will order this brand again via the same method.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next