Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Louisville Ladder Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Louisville Ladder Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

The Louisville Ladder Type II 6' Fiberglass Stepladder provides lightweight and sturdy equipment for convenient home usage. This type II stepladder with height of 6 feet can help you reach the ceilings of most homes. The 6' Step ladder steps are designed with a curved front edge for leg comfort and are made with six large steel rivets for added strength. Its four legs are covered with rubber treads for a firm grip on any surface. The rubber feet ladder are folded using double rivet hinges that prevent sharp cuts, nicks and pinched fingers. A built-in pail shelf lets you keep accessories nearby during work and the convenient magnet helps keep small steel parts securely. This step ladder with pail shelf can withstand a capacity of up to 225 pounds, which can handle you and the accessories. It also provides a hardware tray for storing smaller steel parts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Perfect for household uses

05/20/2012
By ,
Painesville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fine, lightweight ladder; I use it primarily for indoor jobs, and it's easy to carry around and set up. No complaints; it's sturdy enough for what I need it for, and the price is right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 2 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf
05/14/2012
By ,
picayune,ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have old aluminum ladder, this louisville fiberglass ladder is so much more sturdy feel very comfortiable while standing on it i used the ladder the second i got it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 3 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf
01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product for the price .... very light to carry around. very stable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

light weight and easy to handle

07/24/2012
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is very well constructed. I'm short so need a ladder to do many things inside as well as outside. I was unsure about getting this ladder vs a shorter household ladder, and I'm very glad I decided on this "real" ladder. It's light weight but very sturdy. For such an inexpensive ladder it has many great features. Great hinges, steps, paint tray and foot pads. I don't need someone to hold the ladder when I climb up it! Nice and safe to use. Very stable. And it fit in trunk of my car, so I didn't need a truck to get it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Best Price and great ladder

01/03/2012
By ,
Springfield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy pickup and happy with process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Good Inexpensive Ladder for the Home

05/31/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't find a better deal anywhere on this ladder. Excellent for general home use and you can't beat Walmart's low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is ideal for all-around the house tasks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf
01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice sturdy ladder yet light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

A Ladder for a Girl

10/25/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After arguments with the building inspector and my landlord that the fire alarms were too high for me to reach (I'm a 5' girl newly on her own), I finally had an "aha moment." I could get a ladder! I got this one based on its reviews and was not disappointed. Even I was able to carry it around and figure out how to open it up. It seems to have handy clips to hold it together while in storage, but once I opened them I wasn't able to close them again. The next time a guy is around I'll ask him about them. And I love how it was delivered without any packaging, just ready to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Latter that will surprise you

07/26/2012
By ,
Walnut, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really thought it would be heavy. Having a stroke and not able to walk w/o a cane this ladder is so easy to carry, open and close. It's sturdier than I thought it would every be. It's not easy for me to climb a ladder w/o shakking it. This one has no poblem. It does not shake.
I would and will recommend this ladder to anyone under the type II which is under 225 or so pounds I beleive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Very pleased with the ladder

10/25/2012
By ,
Sherwood, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the ladder. I've used it once and it served me well. It was sturdy and opened with ease. I am a 63 years young female who had some concerns regarding the weight of the ladder and manuverability around the house in comparison to an 8' ladder. To have purchased it for use turned out to be a very wise choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

wanderful ladder for home useage

08/24/2012
By ,
Ithaca,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good ladder for regular home maintenance. NOT for heavy duty usage!! As it described, I am 140lb, and it fairly stable, but if somebody is twice my weight, it will be a problem for this ladder. Quality of this ladder is OK, nothing fancy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

LOVE IT

07/26/2012
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of thing around my house myself, now I dont have to ask anyone to do anything for me that reqires a ladder, because I have one,,,yay-very sturdy product. Met all of my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Great lightweight but sturdy ladder

08/24/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladder is easy to use, move around and carry for every day use. Just moved and use it often. And the price is right too. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

This ladder is great, and the price was amazing

08/13/2012
By ,
La Grande, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the shipping time was very long though, and I didn't realize they had it in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Great for round the house projects

10/09/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for families on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Ladder was a great buy at sale price.

07/05/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladder is very sturdy, light weight and easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf

Excellent Ladder

06/07/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ladder. The price is also reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight and stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Louisville Ladder 6' Fiberglass Stepladder Type II with Pail Shelf
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5