Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Louisville Ladder Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Louisville Ladder Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

The Louisville Ladder Type III 4' Aluminum Stepladder can be of great use especially when you have to reach things placed at a higher level. This 4' step ladder is made of durable light aluminum and has an automatic tilting pail shelf where your things can be easily kept. The aluminum step ladder features a molded plastic tools top with tool slots and has a 200 lbs duty rating. It also features slip resistant feet, pinch resistant spreader braces and a reinforced bottom brace that adds to your safety while using the product. To add on, this step ladder with pail shelf also meets the safety standards of OSHA, CSA, and ANSI.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Really good ladder

11/02/2011
By ,
Herrin, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has a weight limit of 200 or 250 lbs but I'm almost twice that size and it still held my weight which surprised me. It's very light weight and easy to set up as well as close up and store. Would recommend to anyone especially for those like me who live in an apartment with little storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+21points
Review 2 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Great light-weight all purpose ladder!

10/03/2011
By ,
Ansonia, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Especially like the shelf, handy for a paint can or a pail of water. Just the right height for myself (5'4" tall). Easy to carry where I need it, be it painting or cleaning. Used it for fall decorating my front porch, upper areas I could not reach otherwise. Had one of those ladders already, resides in my cellar. Great for reaching upper storage shelves. Reasonable price for an item I could not live without!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Rubber feet leave ugly black stains on carpet

12/29/2011
By ,
Jacksonville FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a little over a year ago to use inside my condo. The black rubber non-skid feet deteriorated in less than a year and leave ugly black marks on the carpet and floor. I contacted Louisville Ladder but they did not respond. For now I wrapped rags around the ladder feet. I will replace the ladder with another brand when I have extra cash.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 4 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Great price

08/13/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a half price of the fiberglass one and serves the purpose. Light weight and easy to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

meets needs

01/19/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight, managable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf
09/22/2013
By ,
fairfield, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the ladder was good for the price but for a painter like i am the top rung won't let you fit a paint pan on the top because where the red plastic is the Louisville should be on the other side of the ladder. i had to cut some of the red plastic to fit the paint pan. other than that the ladder was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Flimsy

12/29/2013
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ladder was cheaply made and flimsy. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf
02/13/2012
By ,
Palm Coast, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ladder is good and sturdy with good rubber feet for a non slip secure feel. When I picked up my ladder, it had 1 or 2 dents on the frame, but nothing to hinder its operation. It is very handy around the house and for washing and detailing my SUV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Excellent ladder for small jobs.

05/19/2013
By ,
Florence KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need a small ladder to be able to reach high enough to take down my curtains and wash the windows, also do a little painting around the house. This ladder is perfect for my needs. It has a place to put your bucket of water or paint and it is very light -weight, which I really love. I like being able to get it and set it up without breaking a sweat or getting worn out just setting up the ladder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

A great shorty ladder.

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is great for work in and around the house. Lightweight and easy to move, but plenty strong and stable for any projects I've had. A very good value for a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Great 4' ladder for the price!!

08/28/2012
By ,
Crawfordville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is great for the price. It is lightweight and very handy around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Lightweight & functional

08/21/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ladder is very lightweight and perfect for my needs of getting into tall closets!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf
04/25/2013
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great , i like it , light and easy to move around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

FABULOUS little ladder

03/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my wife as she paints childrens murals at either schools or homes and it has worked out great. It's not a good ladder to gain access to your roof but it is great, the shelf rocks and it is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf

Great ladder

11/26/2012
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been doing a lot of painting and this ladder is perfect. It's light weight and easy to fold up and store. Makes painting easier with the paint shelf-you don't have to climb up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf
11/27/2012
By ,
Sterling, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ladder. Unfortunately and my mistake, I thought it would make me tall enough for the task at hand, but it did not - so I exchanged it for the six-foot just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Louisville Ladder 4' Aluminum Stepladder Type III with Pail Shelf
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5