Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Snow Joe Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Snow Joe Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Keep your driveway clean, clear and free of cold winter snow with the Snow Joe Ultra SJ62013.5 Amp Electric Snow Blower. This large electric snow blower delivers the power of a gas machine with the convenience of an electric snow blower unit. Pivoting wheels make it easy to turn and maneuver the Snow Joe Ultra, while its durable steel rotor can clear up to 2150 sq. ft. per hour. Plus, this powerful electric snow blower features a chute deflector, which helps you easily control the height of your snow stream. The Snow Joe Ultra is your smart electric snow blower solution this winter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
45
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%141 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 293 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
45
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

So Happy

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled and thought I would try this electric snow blower. It is excellent. I cannot believe how easy it is to maneuver it. It really is instant start. Stress free. It is great for short driveways and other small areas. Great for keeping sidewalks free of snow for our mail persons. I also need to mention how quiet it is. I would definitely recommend this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Works Fine

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job I intended it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

More than I expected!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light weight machine has much more power than I was expecting at such a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

nice quality

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product is better than expected though I have not had a chance to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

big snow

02/14/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas 2013. We had 2 small snowfalls after he received it and he did not try it, but he did for the big snowfall. More than 12 inches of snow and it worked great, right down to the gravel driveway. I watched out the window while he cleared around the cars and the driveway. The cord kept getting in the way, so if I had gone out to hold the cord that would have made it better. He did spray wd40 on the blades and chute so snow wouldn't stick and it did not pack up at all. The snow was light and fluffy, but where it met the snowplow ridge it powered on through the packed snow. He moved it forward in slow pushes, but it never stopped and left the prettiest pathways through the snow. He did say his arms got tired towards the end due to the pushing motion. Next time I will volunteer to hold the cord, especially when he hooks it up to a longer cord. It is great to have a snow blower that is quiet and doesn't need gas or oil maintenance. So much better than shoveling and heart attacks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Works great!

02/07/2014
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know people generally advise against electric snow blowers but I didn't want to spend a ton of money or have a huge machine to store in my garage. We've had a few pretty big snow storms, some with really heavy, wet, slushy snow and it worked great. I have a driveway that can comfortably park 4 cars and this blower does a great job and is WAY better than shoveling!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Works great at a great price

02/05/2014
By ,
MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got 11 inches of snow an it worked great after I did my drive way went over an did my neibors an the time it took me to do both I would still be doing my drive way with a shovel so instead of breaking my back this thing made if fun only draw back is the cord an keeping it outa the way but the pluses is no gas or oil or tune ups just plug an go
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Very good choice

01/15/2014
By ,
Canton, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had an electric snow blower before but I took a chance on this when the big snow came in January and it did not disappoint. Worked great for the 8-10 inches of snow we got. Even with the drifts as high as the opening on the machine, Snow Joe plowed through it all and threw the snow out at least 15 feet. Great value!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Ecellent for what we need.....

01/08/2014
By ,
Mt. Vernon, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im glad I made this purchase, We clear our church & home walks & drive by hand, and needed to make it a little easier. Im so happy to see my husband use this blower instead of a snow shovel, it takes a lot of strain off of him. It works great so far. I thank God for letting me find it. To me the price is well worth it, I didnt think it was overly expensive. It gives me peace of mind knowing he has it a little easier.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

good snowthrower

01/08/2014
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product snowthrower very good should be delivered in heavy duty package
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

a big joke

01/05/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your time or money on this one. It's so bad that I couldn't understand why would someone manufacture a blower but don't take the time to at least test it with real snow ... The blower doesn't trow the snow to the side as one would expect but trows it right over the person operating the blower. How can an electric blower has no power to throw the snow at least couple of feet in one direction is a complete mystery to me but ... if at least did that would have been helpful to some extent but if you want to get all the snow over yourself go ahead and buy it and then you can stay in the middle of your lawn and pretend to be a snowman.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Back saver and quick to clear the snow.

01/05/2014
By ,
Saint Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Currently 7" of snow in St. Louis.
Cleared my 400 square foot driveway in about 10-15 minutes.
I love the electric option, no need to mix gas and oil.
Very easy to use!
I've had this just over a year. Also used this for friends and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Great for the older crowd (50+) too!

01/03/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this machine! We just had our first Long Island blizzard, and this snow blower was GREAT! Easy to move around, works quickly (no-brainer use)! I used this machine for about 3 hours in 16" to 20" of snow, and it worked like a charm. A big plus on this model was that it was electrically-run. I did not want to deal with gasoline/oil/tending it off-season, nor having to deal with a monster-sized machine taking up space on or off season. It is small and light enough to hang it from a hook (on the ceiling)in my garage. PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Nice little machine

01/02/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not had the chance yet to use it, waiting for a storm to come along. But it was very easy to put together and the price here was better than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

good value

01/01/2014
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the price. Started right up after easyy assembly. Moved snow easily and ha idled heavy snow better than expected! Would recommend for walkways; small driveways etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Does NOT clear snow, just lower it down!

12/27/2013
By ,
kansas city ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my husband and he had to go over the same spot 3-5 times for it to clear the path. The whole point of getting this was to make clearing our driveway 1/2 the time and easier but this nearly made double the work. We took back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

so far..so good

12/27/2013
By ,
Erie,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. We live in northwest Pa and average over 100' of snow a year. (64" so far) We enjoy grilling all winter, and using our hot tub on the deck especially this time of year. But keeping it shoveled was becoming more difficult for us. This machine worked great for that purpose. What normally was a back-breaking hour or more job was done in about 20min. Even my husband was pleasantly surprised. I only rated it a 4 because we have only used it once, and it was only 8" of light fluffy snow. Not sure it would handle our driveway, but for a small driveway, a pathway to the front door, or for a deck area (ours is approx. 16 x 20'), it is perfect. Lightweight, and easy to operate. The price is very reasonable and if it holds up we will be extremely happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

great for the money

12/22/2013
By ,
Kansas City Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mower about a month ago knowing sooner or later we would get snow and i didnt want to pay someone or shovel myself. i didnt want a gas powered blower....figuring more maintenance and cost. So i thought i would give an electric a try. We had a few inches worth of semi wet snow last night so it was a perfect first run for this blower. It tossed the snow in my driveway about 4-8 ft. away. So i just started in middle and then worked one side then the other. I also broke it down to back half first then front half because of cord. It left some snow/ice(which we actually got ice first then turned to snow) so it didnt clean my drive completely but good enough that with a little ice melt after, my drive was clean. Its not as powerful as gas powered so you have to go at its pace. Even with a slower pace it took care of my 100 ft long drive in about 45 minutes. I think once i get use to it i will be able to do it much quicker. Because of the cord you have to make sure its not in your path. So there is a bit of learning curve of whats best for your drive with vehicles that might be parked also so your not burying them in and cord not in your way. Overall it worked great for an electric blower. Best of all...no sore back from shoveling. Will update after a few more uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Easy set up & light weight

12/22/2013
By ,
Northern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, however did not come with cord and did not say it wasn't included. We had to go out to buy before using. I love the weight no back strain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Perfect for my needs

12/22/2013
By ,
Tahoe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, mid sized electric blower. I live in a very cold climate, so if we get snow, it's typically dry and light. This blower moves it with no problem. Exactly what I was looking for, and it was by far priced the lowest(new), on Walmart's website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next