Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snow Joe Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Snow Joe Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Keep your driveway clean, clear and free of cold winter snow with the Snow Joe Ultra SJ62013.5 Amp Electric Snow Blower. This large electric snow blower delivers the power of a gas machine with the convenience of an electric snow blower unit. Pivoting wheels make it easy to turn and maneuver the Snow Joe Ultra, while its durable steel rotor can clear up to 2150 sq. ft. per hour. Plus, this powerful electric snow blower features a chute deflector, which helps you easily control the height of your snow stream. The Snow Joe Ultra is your smart electric snow blower solution this winter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%137 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 283 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Very good choice

01/15/2014
By ,
Canton, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had an electric snow blower before but I took a chance on this when the big snow came in January and it did not disappoint. Worked great for the 8-10 inches of snow we got. Even with the drifts as high as the opening on the machine, Snow Joe plowed through it all and threw the snow out at least 15 feet. Great value!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

AMAZING JOE BLOWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/11/2013
By ,
Meriden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok i want to thank everyone for putting their comments on this product.. I was a lil skeptical at first but with the reviews and the price, I figured i cant go wrong. I live in CT and today is 2/11/13 we just had over 30 inches of snow!! The worst blizzard in history! I finally used my snow blower! Ok so i was a little embarrased to take this blower out because everyone around me had the "Ariel, John deer, craftsman blowers) lol.. BUT!! This amazing "toy" was my life saver! It really did the job!!!! My son took the shovel and lowered the snow and i was right behind him and it just picked the snow with no problem! up to 4 inches at a time! by the time i finished with my long driveway, I was so proud of it!!! lol... My sister just went to home depo and purchased an $800 blower and mine did the same as hers! The difference was about $650 less!! hahahah... Go ahead and buy this blower, u will deffinately not regreat it! (just remember the cord is a lil in the way but no biggy!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Snow Joe is best for a small job

12/09/2010
By ,
Chicago suburbs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered my SnowJoe just in time for the first snow of the season. We got about 3 inches of snow (pretty, fluffy, postcard snow). I live on a corner lot so I had a nice sized job ahead of me. Set up was quick and easy, took maybe 5 min. SnowJoe started right up. It will not blow all of the snow off of the side walk, but it does an ok job. The length of power cord that I would need to do my corner lot is way too much & too much of a hassle. I only did my front walk and some of my drive way. The snow was thrown about 6-7 feet. Very easy to turn the snow shoot to which ever side you wish. I give it 3.5 stars because of the way I had to wrap the cord around my arm so it wouldn't get caught in the blades & because it does an ok job at removing snow. A cordless SnowJoe would be an amazing option for me. It's not a heavy duty snowblower, & if it wasn't for the cord getting in my way, I probably could have done my whole lot. I will try with the next snow and provide an update.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Small in size but big in heart!

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for the price, $199 including taxes. Didn't expect much from a electric blower. When I picked it up from Walmart site to store I even laughed at the small box it came in. Boy do I feel like a fool. I set it up, took only 5 minutes. Actually picked it up during a Pocono snow storm. We got about 8 to 10 inches overnight. I woke up, unraveled my 100 foot drop cord, Plugged this baby in and off we went. It cut through 10 inches of snow over my 22 ft by 15 ft driveway like melting butter. No stalling, no loss of power, it even cleans down to the blacktop. I would have given this 5 stars easy except they mentioned that it can shoot snow up to 20 feet away. I only registered a distance of maybe 8 to 10 ft depending on the wetness of the snow. I can live with that. Cleared my two car 20 plus foot driveway in 10 minutes. Now thats a powerful little blower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

I'm Too Old for Snow!

11/29/2010
By ,
Southern Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this last year to help me with snow shoveling. The kids are gone and hubby still travels for business, my back just can't handle shoveling a large driveway anymore.
I could not be happier with what I got for my money! I can easily hang this on a garage wall and carry it out to the driveway. I love the fact that I don't have to mess with oil, spark plugs, gas mixtures, etc.
I does the job chewing through 10 inches of snow, just don't FORCE it..just let it work at the snow at it's own pace.
The interior blades are metal (better than many other models on the market), but the shell is still plastic, so no big rocks or gravel driveways.
I also tied the extension cord to the side of the handle, to keep it out of my way. It easily throws snow 10+ feet (adjust the chute so you don't accidentally pelt your house windows).
Best money I ever spent for my back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Snow Joe Snow Thrower - Great product!

12/05/2010
By ,
Elbridge, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dec. 5, 2010 - I just came in from trying out my new Snow Joe snow thrower. Just so you'll know, I'm 4'11", 67-year-old lady with extreme back problems. I previously owned John Deere and Troy-Bilt snowblowers, which both were too heavy for me to operate. This Snow Joe is a super machine, very light to operate, but it gets the job done. I have a 70' driveway and it was very heavy wet snow, 6"+, and it cut right through it with no problem. It took me about 25 minutes to clear the whole driveway. I couldn't do it that quickly with the John Deere. The 100' electric cord is a little cumbersome, but if you do it right, it's no problem. It was also extremely easy to assemble, as it is pretty much all assembled when you take it out of the box, and all you do is tighten up the screws. Simple!
I highly recommend this product, especially for women and older folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

back saver

01/22/2011
By ,
Guilford, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have gotten a bit of snow this year and my back was hurting from shoveling. I decided to get something to help remove snow more quickly and without pain. The blower works well - clears in a short time and blows the snow several feet so I do not have mounds of snow at the sides of my drive nor have to go over sections repeatedly. It does have a lot of backlash - had hair icicles, scarf and part of shirt that wasn't blocked by my coat covered in snow, and the machine was covered by the time I got done. Only when shooting snow directly forward would it not spray back. I did not know I was going to have to buy a rather expensive cord for this, costing about 1/3 of the machine itself. Sometimes it is hard to keep the cord out of the way, but the machine works well and I am glad to not have to do a gas and oil mix. It saves me time, is easy to use, and is easy on my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Helpful product

12/30/2010
By ,
Monmouth County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this snow blower because we had a lot of snow last year, the price was right and I’m getting older each year. I read some reviews online about this Snow Joe, they were not all good. I am very happy with this unit. We had a very large snow fall, 2 ½ feet just 5 days ago. I just got it a month ago and was waiting for the snow. This unit is light and made from heavy gauge plastic not like the metal ones selling for almost 3 times the price. When the snow started I was out on my driveway and zipped through 6 inches of snow with no problem at all, my driveway will fit 4 cars easily. Then when I got up the next morning and saw all the snow I was stunned at the amount. You cannot push the machine into that much snow it will overload, so I used a shovel and made a small path then started to blow the snow away. I pushed the snow into the path then started to blow it away. After a short time the area cleaned was large so I could push much more snow into the open area and in a few passes that was blown away. After a reasonable amount of time the driveway was clear. One tip; do not overload the machine and it will throw the snow far away. For the price I paid it was well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

big snow

02/14/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas 2013. We had 2 small snowfalls after he received it and he did not try it, but he did for the big snowfall. More than 12 inches of snow and it worked great, right down to the gravel driveway. I watched out the window while he cleared around the cars and the driveway. The cord kept getting in the way, so if I had gone out to hold the cord that would have made it better. He did spray wd40 on the blades and chute so snow wouldn't stick and it did not pack up at all. The snow was light and fluffy, but where it met the snowplow ridge it powered on through the packed snow. He moved it forward in slow pushes, but it never stopped and left the prettiest pathways through the snow. He did say his arms got tired towards the end due to the pushing motion. Next time I will volunteer to hold the cord, especially when he hooks it up to a longer cord. It is great to have a snow blower that is quiet and doesn't need gas or oil maintenance. So much better than shoveling and heart attacks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower
11/13/2012
By ,
St. Mary, Montana Glacier N. Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st off the shipping box ..well designed, hand holds for carrying. 2nd, the machine fit it like a glove, easy to remove. 3rd, the assembly was very easy, a pre-teen could do it without instructions. Unfold the 2 part handle, tighten the 4 large oversized attached wingnuts. Insert the discharge chute crank thru the hole on the handle, tighten the oversized, screwdriver sloted threaded screw and you are ready for business. No screwdriver needed. We had 18" of snow 2 days before the Snow-Joe arrived and it warmed up, then went to below 0* leaving the snow heavy crusted with ice. Using the machine like an old fashioned reel lawnmower it cut right thru it slowly. No stalling. Our winds here in Glacier county Montana are always with us in the winter so, no fault of the machine, I looked like Frosty the Snowman when I finished. It was fun tho, even for this 76 yr. old man. Excellent buy, Excellent machine..well thought out. Will rereview this at the end of the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Great little product

12/27/2010
By ,
Plainville,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 75 and have breathing problems so I have a lawn tractor with a snowblower to clear our driveway. Last year my wife would sneak out and shovel a path to the shed 100' away because I would have to pause while walking out there. I bought the Snow Joe so that either of us could use it to clear a path.
Wegot 22" of snow last night,and my wife used this little machine to get to the shed. She would push into the snow, back out,and push in again. She was very impressed with this product,and so am I. She was angry at me at first for buying it,; thinking that it was a waste of money. It's NOT. I would recommend it to anyone. No gas or oil to contend with is great . Yes, the cord is a little annoying, but not that bad. I'm glad I go it ! Thanks Walmart! Delivery was prompt !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

She removes snow like a CHAMP!!!!

02/11/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Snow Joe last year, but had such a mild winter that I only used it once. I didn't want to write a review with only having used the product one time. This winter has been pretty snow filled for me, so it's time to write my review. I have used it 4 times this winter, I absolutely love it! It's easy to operate, relatively light, does a great job & costs so much less than a gas snow blower. It does take a little longer to power through large amounts of snow, but being patient & allowing the machine to do it's job is no big deal to me. It really throws the snow a good 8 feet or more, cleans right down to the pavement. I see that the price has dropped about $100 since I bought mine, so for anyone out there reading this I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you order this ASAP! There is no need to kill yourself shoveling when this great working product is so cheap. Excellent value & quality for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Great for Connecticut big snows this year 2011

02/09/2011
By ,
Simsbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in early January based on others reviews but totally expected it would not work on the big snows Connecticut got this year. But to my surprise with now 7 storms under its belt this machine works great on all kinds of snows. Yes it if is deep snow fall you have to clean a first pass when it gets to about 8 inches but the machine is lightweight and throws the snow well so I don't mind doing too passes for my 100 foot long driveway. Even handled the snow plowed street snow at the end of the driveway. For wet snow just simply spray with a the chute and interior with a good quality spray lubricant before using and even that snow is no problem. Great product for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

FANTASTIC

12/11/2013
By ,
Stanton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truthfully, this is the best snowblower I could have purchased ANYWHERE. Electric means I don't have to yank on a start cord any longer - MUCH better on my back & shoulder. I used this snowblower the second day I had it - in 4 inches of snow - our first snowfall of the season. It didn't matter if there were sticks, twigs, pine cones, leaves - whatever - under the snow. It just plowed right thru everything and never jammed or overheated. It did a fantastic job. The only drawback to some people might be the length of the power cord - luckily for me, I have an electrical outlet that can follow me down our very long driveway (motorhome). As for the snowblower itself - wow - way more than I expected for the price. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

19 inches no place to put it

02/01/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipping time was fantastic! I ordered this just prior to the 19 inches we got here in NJ. Got it within 3 days (the night before the storm) My husband went out and this little machine (super machine) cleared everything out for us. It even handled cleaning out a spot in the street for our daughter to park (that had been filled by the plow) You do need to go slow, more like some have said push, pull back, push but the thing I loved the best, we have no place to put snow anymore, while I watched neighbors wrenching their backs trying to toss snow up higher, the Snow Joe just shot it up on top of the highest pile. He has only used it on that storm, I'm hoping this machine keeps doing what it already has proved it could do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

offseason trade

01/04/2011
By ,
Baltimore,Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the Baltimore area and I purchased the Troy-Bilt Flurry in October 2010 at a local Lowes store and thought I made a decent purchase.Well, Black Friday came in November of course and Lowes ran a sale on the identical item at 15% off from what I paid which was $179.00. So I asked If they could refund the difference, they politely declined since it was out of the time frame to honor such a request.I went home and went online at walmart.com and saw the snowjoe ultra 620 at $165.00 and since it had a more powerful motor 11 amp vs.13.5 also a larger intake 14 x 9.5 inch vs. 18 x 12 inch and lastly a user friendly adjustable chute vs. a manual adjust chute. Bottom line more Blower for less money. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicagoland
Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 13.5 amp electric snow blower
Posted 03/15/2013
I've had this snow blower for over a year and have used it about 5 times. It's light weight and easy to start but a real pain to use because of the cord. It there's a lot of snow it really takes forever and the cord gets lost in the snow and it doesn't get right down to the driveway like a large gas snow blower.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Snow Joe snow blower electric

11/29/2010
By ,
louisville , kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this unit for 3 years. A gear which turns the chute and a plastic piece on the crank broke over this time frame. I notified the company and both times they sent replacement parts at no cost. Great blower on fine, dry snow. Living in Kentucky, we have many times wet snows, this blower will clog a chute with this type of of snow. Would still recommend this unit, reasons are: easy to move or carry, no gas to mix and engines not starting,customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Love, love, love my snowblower

08/08/2011
By ,
Monroe, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This snowblower was a God send. I just moved into a smaller home with a smaller driveway (100'x 30') and didn't want to pay for snow plowing and am tired of shoveling. I live in a snow belt area and this season we were buried in snow for months.
The biggest snow storm of 30 inches of snow was no problem for this snowblower. Of course, I didn't abuse it and did layers at a time - 2 total. It worked beautifully and I had a clear driveway in less than an hour. Take care of it and it will take care of you. Great buy. The extension cord I thought would be a real inconvenience but it worked out just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Great!

12/06/2010
By ,
Andover, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the SnowJoe electric snowblower because I have a hard time starting gas engines with their pull-cords in the past, and don't like to have to add gas and oil. SnowJoe is great for this single gal; we had 6 inches of snow this weekend, and I was able to clear out my driveway and sidewalk with ease using my SnowJoe. Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

dig in great value

02/02/2011
By ,
penn hills , PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow , I was pleasantly suprised . 4 inches of snow gone from the driveway in 10 minutes. This little guy does just what it claims that it will do . Light weight and very easy to handle . Just don't do what my wife did ; I warned her to make sure the shute was pointed but she was having too much fun and got a facefull of snow . I would recomend this snow blower to anyone . It really does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next