Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Snow Joe Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Snow Joe Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Keep your driveway clean, clear and free of cold winter snow with the Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower. It delivers the power of a gas machine with the convenience of an electric snow blower unit. Pivoting wheels make it easy to turn and maneuver the Snow Joe snow blower, while its durable steel rotor can clear up to 2150 sq ft per hour. Plus, this powerful electric snow blower features a chute deflector, which helps you to easily control the height of your snow stream. The large snow blower cuts up to 18" wide and 10" deep in a single pass, and the rotor throws snow up to 20'. This product is a suitable solution for winter weather conditions. The Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower features instant startup and an easy push-button switch. It has a convenient and compact shape and is ideal for quick snow pickups on mid-sized driveways and walkways. No gas, oil or tune-ups make it effortless to start and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation91%157 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 295 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

nice little tool ...

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after breaking my back on never ending snow this year (as if other years are any better), I took my chance on this little light toy and I was happy above and beyond on it's first performance. this is not for a heavy lift. But what it does, it does nicely. this cleaned up my 80 ft drive way like a charm. I had very light (about 6-8 inch) snow. finished my drive way in 15 mins. it took me a bit to get used to with the power cords, but as my rest of the tools are power as well, It was not that difficult. I'd recommend this for a small to medium driveway and with dry/light snow under 10".
DG
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Fantastic Snow Blower

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an over 60 female. I purchased this snow blower last year and used it a couple of times and it was good. Well, here we are this year in March and we got hit with 9-12" of dry snow 2 weeks ago. Snow Joe did a wonderful job-I never could have cleaned up with a shovel. Last night, we got hit with 12-15" of wet heavy snow following a couple of hours of sleet! My driveway was deeper than the snow blower. The Snow Joe cut right through it! My drive is about 100' long and it's wide. It took me about two hours and I even cleaned up the mountain at the end of drive that the snow plow left! I cannot even express how happy I am with this Snow Joe! And Wal-Mart gave me a great price and included the cover and a 50' cord during a "Black Friday" online sale. Thank you Wal-Mart and especially Thank You Snow Joe!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

snow blowing in R.I. 2015

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine Just what i needed to do small driveway and sidewalk. Great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Valentines gift for the wife

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife for valentines day because she always shovels the deck off.
We have a very large deck and it really wipes her out by the time she's done. When I gave it to her she tried it and went nuts! It really throws the snow and is better than expected. She actually started doing walkways and a path around the house, she loves it! Very happy with the Snow Joe Ultra.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Very Nice!

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here in the snow belt of Northern Ohio, I use this to clean the driveway up after the snow-plow driveway does his job. Great for the price and throws the snow pretty far. Beats lifting the snow after having both shoulders operated on in recent years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

snow blowers

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Great Purchase

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the last one on the shelf. Very very good buy. I have a bad back and neck so shoveling is out. Was able to clear deck, sidewalk and driveway with little effort. It is not the expensive gas powered mega model but it does just fine. You have to take it slow on the heavy stuff but it even cleared the end of the drive where the city plow leaves a foot of snow and ice. Could not be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Snowed in

02/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked well, but died after 10 days! Just stopped working. Really disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Perfect

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in New England and boy is it doing the job this winter. My neighbors are surely impressed. Great snowblower and lightweight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

blowing snow away

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it's electric and needs a cord it works great and love the safety feature of not starting unless started as directed and shuts off automatically when lever is released
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

what I expected

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little machine does not do what the big boys do, however, it does enough to be very helpful so that I do not need to shovel, except for the steps. I like not having to use gas and the cord on occasion seems to get in the way, but once you get used to it, does not seem to be too much of a problem. It also surprised me how far it shoots the snow and even took care of the stuff the city plow deposited at the end of the driveway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Glad I bough it!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good machine, not self propelling though. Has a harder time if the snow is slushy or mixed with a lot of ice. It still gets the job done though. So glad I bought this when I did. We have had one snow storm after another with no seeming end in sight. I did not buy the protective shield but wished I had. This machine will throw the occasional rock or piece of ice toward the operator when the shoot is aimed 90 degrees to right or left. I would also recommend buying a very long extension cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

really blows

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works like gangbusters; made the old one look , well, old.. i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Aggrevated, Don't waste your money.

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only reason gave it 1 star was because it was light and easy to assemble. I bought this snowblower and it stop working on me the same week i bought it. I only used it twice.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

17inches of snow & this lil snow blower handled it

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a great job even with all the snow
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

One handed and wonderful!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small electric snow blower does a great job in a cold Michigan winter. I gave up my big gas snow blower for this small but effective replacement. A great backup for my needs that can't be met with my snow plow. This little beauty is worth it! It is light and easy to use with the use of only one hand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Less than 2 years and back to shoveling.

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great temporary blower while you wait for your gas blower to be delivered.Not durable at all slows down with 7 - 10 inch snow.Wont clear to the pavement and now it works for 1 minute,and shuts off by tripping the house circuit .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

Great for small snowfall.

02/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This machine worked great for snow < 10'' deep that is light and powdery. Heavy wet snow is more difficult to move. The cord gets in the way when you back-up to do another row of snowblowing. My husband has to always pull the cord away which makes for extra work and time. We have a very wide driveway with a two car garage and our area recieves a significant amount of snowfall. We plan to use this snowblower this winter but we will get a bigger gas powered snow blower for next winter.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

very suprised

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in michigan and the recent snow storm dropped about 18 inches of snow. Took a chance on this blower due to the reviews I have read.... and this thing did better than my 2 stage gas one that blew up. It went through every inch of snow.. even the stuff that the plow trucks gave me. And that was packed in and iced up.. and tossed it to the other side of the street. No more gas snow blowers for me. Very good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

wanted to love

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
had the blower 1 season pulled it out today ist time this year and while using the outer coating of the cord split open and the wires inside sparked then snapped off the unit very unhappy. the machine worked very well but Im not sure ill purchase again
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next