Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Iman Iman Stick Foundation

Iman Iman Stick Foundation

This silicone-based, vitamin-enriched foundation glides on smoothly providing medium-to-full coverage. The oil-free formulation creates a long-wearing matte finish that is lightweight for a natural looking complexion. *Silicone based *Oil-free fromula * Lightweight for a natural finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iman Stick Foundation

Best Makeup!

04/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this 2 years ago and has refused to use any other product since. It was hard to find a product that blended well with my skin well. It is also non-greasy, easy to apply (as it is a roll on), goes on nicely, lasts for awhile, the price is not bad, as it is a reasonable price because it is quality with quantity. It is cheaper to buy it online than in the stores. I couldn't be happier after I discovered and used this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Iman Stick Foundation

Excellent Foundation for Dark Skin

06/28/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foundation is my all time favorite! It blends well, is easy to apply, goes on smoothly, has great pigmentation, is light weight and long lasting. And most importantly it has several different shades that are an excellent match for darker skin tones. I use Earth 4 and Clay 1 for contouring, using the lighter shade in the middle of my face really makes my face look natural and bright. It goes on and blends easily with a flat top buffing brush and you can build coverage to your liking. I use it for everyday because you can wear it as it is with no need for concealer underneath or powder on top. It goes on quick and easy which is great for those who need to be out of the house early in the morning like me plus the compact size is ideal. It is noncomedogenic and never makes my face oily or causes me to get breakouts. I get compliments on my skin / makeup all the time since I started using this foundation, the only thing that would make it better is if it were sold in the stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Iman Stick Foundation

Didn't work for me......

09/21/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to try this foundation considering the good reviews and Iman has several different shades to choose from for women of color. I really wanted to like this product but I didnt for many reasons. First of all I bought this one shade too light in Clay 5 and I found out that my shade is an Earth 1. Secondly, it broke me out. I do not think this kind of foundation is meant for somebody with Oily skin such as myself, but I tried Iman's semi loose powder for my other foundations and I have to say that I love it! the powder is great for oil control and it goes on smooth. If you are somebody with normal/Dry skin, then I would recommend this product for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Iman Stick Foundation

Not a lot

10/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have given this product 5 stars but there is only a LITTLE AMOUNT for the price. I bought it to see if I like it better then the one in the compact case. I like both but again there is not much and I don't wear make up everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Iman Stick Foundation

Its a Great Product for any woman of color

07/28/2011
By ,
Vancouver, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have eczema on my face and my skin is really sensitive to most makeups. I did alto of research on different products and found that Iman cosmetics was one of the few that had few and far between bad reviews. When I saw the price on walmart i figured I couldn't go wrong trying it, Ive had it for about two months now and It is a fantastic product, I barely use any more than three swipes and it covers my entire face and my dark under eyes are virtually gone! It blends really well and is very light weight with hardly any wipe off I defiantly will buy it again the next time i run out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Iman Stick Foundation

Almost Perfect!

07/14/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin has yellow undertones, and it is so hard to find a foundation that perfectly blends into my face as well as the rest of my body. No more weird pink tinges and foundation "masks" after I found this product!
I'm used to spending $50 for fancy department store foundation but now I can buy Iman's foundation stick in Sand 3 for less than $15 for practically the same quality and coverage. It is easy to apply: rub some of the stick onto your first three fingertips on one hand, then rub your finger tips together with opposite hand to warm the foundation a bit so it will blend easier on the face. Pat lightly onto parts of face you want the most coverage (for me, my T-zone and around the mouth/chin) then blend into the rest of face. I've had no bad reactions nor break outs with this product either.
The reason why my title says "Almost Perfect" is because there are is a downside I have experienced with this foundation...there is transferring even when I use powder and MAC fix+ to set. I noticed they use "added minerals", basically making this a type of mineral make-up and my skin does not go well with mineral make-up. The foundation tends to "sit" on my face and if I am not careful, I will leave make-up stains on clothing and objects. This is avoidable by not rubbing your face on stuff. If this foundation stick could stick to my skin and nowhere else, then this would be my holy grail. However, for the price, color-match, and blend-ability, it is definitely a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Iman Stick Foundation

Great Foundation Stick

12/03/2013
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color choices and blends WELL with other foundation brands. Wears as well as any product found so far with good 'stay', but really lasts the day. Minimal creasing in line areas. Nice application by fingertip. No shine. Does require cold cream or removing product for best cleansing. Hard to find in stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Iman Stick Foundation

Iman is the best

03/20/2012
By ,
Sandersville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! I love this stuff, this foundation is amazing. I hardly have any spot my but the little spots I do have this foundation covers it very well. It is very lightweight but all in all this is the number one product on my list.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Iman Stick Foundation

Iman Clay Makeup

12/09/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a faithful and ecstatic fan of Iman for her line of makeup and curtains, however this product was a great disappointment. : ( It was disappointing because it is so easy to carry around its virtually invisible, its the size of a lipstick and its at a great economical price but its so hard to apply, its hard to smooth on evenly over your face and it does not come with an applicator. I guess this product was named Iman clay makeup because it literally feels like you are smoothing clay onto your face and that isn't something I was looking forward to.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Iman Stick Foundation

Non oily

12/01/2013
By ,
katy, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice finish. Non oily, medium coverage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Iman Stick Foundation

Love it !!!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Ny,Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, blends it PERFECT !!!! Only foundation I use. Cover up dark spots also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Iman Stick Foundation

lovee

03/04/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly love this, I use it wayyyyy more than my M.A.C foundation. Now I be sure to order two so I wont run out.
Must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Iman Stick Foundation

Great coverage

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foundation offers great coverage without feeling or looking heavy. It also, from my experience, doesn't turn orangey like some other foundations. Great product overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Iman Stick Foundation

like very much. stays on all day. love love

10/25/2013
By ,
miss.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoy this product very much. Glad I can order from walmart on line. Can't find it in your stores anymore. Would be great if I could when I run out and can't wait for odering.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Iman Stick Foundation
06/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makeup is what it is. Shipping was quick and it came with welcomed extras, free lipstick and some blackhead cream.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iman Stick Foundation
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5