Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

The George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants make a suitable addition to a child's school uniform wardrobe. Available in sizes designed for larger frames, the stylish clothing piece offers a comfortable fit. The husky boys' pants are so soft that kids can enjoy wearing them all day long. After school ends, they can be worn for play or other events. Plus, they are wrinkle resistant for easy maintenance. The pants also come with reinforced knees for durability to ensure that they hold up against regular wear. Kids can carry their small trinkets and treasures in the welt pocket at the back as well as in the slanted front pockets. Simply machine wash the boys' school uniform pants in cold water for easy maintenance. Made from polyester and cotton, they also have a hook-and-eye closure with zipper fly. Pair them with nearly any shirt to create a stylish look for any age. They meet most school clothing regulations, making them a must-have for your child's wardrobe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%151 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great uniform pants for the price

09/20/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These double knee khakis with slide closure at waist (better than a button) are great. I bought them online in a 2 pack bundle and the price worked out to only $11 each! Size 14H measures 17" across waist and 26" inseam. My 12 year old son likes them for school and church.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Good fit and a hard to find size!

08/19/2014
By ,
Mason, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son can wear a 36 in men's shorts but the crotch in the jeans hangs way to low so they look rediculous. These pants fit comfortably in the waist (even have an adjustable waist line if needed) and the length is just right. They fit like they should and he looks very handsome in them. He is only 11 so finding something that looks well and helps his self confidence is wonderful. Thank you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
10/11/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these pants. After washing and drying all you need to do is hang them up. They fit good, after I had them cut off and hemmed to length. If clothing companies had length selection for kids that would be great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

well worth it!!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid construction & excellent fit! Can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

No complaints

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are comfortable for my son and look nice. He likes the hook closure on these much better than a button closure also. We tried every store for school uniforms and this particular pant and short is the best for my son in size and fit. My son wears a 14 but the length was to long so we went with the 12 husky. Perfect since a regular 12 was snug. These pants and shorts have an adjustable waist. I plan to buy these as long as they're offered. Hopefully they will continue production until my son is out of school. I no longer have to search for a uniform pant that fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Baggy pants

02/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not like the fit. For a husky kid, these pants made him look larger than he is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Crotch ripped

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son ripped the crotch on the 1st day
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Nice school pants.

08/09/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the fit these pants gave my grandson when I tried them on in the store but they had limited sizes and colors so I had to go on line to order. However, it wasn't easy matching the same pants in the store with those on line. Also, they were more expensive on line and you could not get them shipped to the store you had to have them shipped to your home. The shipping cost was half the price of a pair of pants and that was a really big turn off for me. However, when you need the pants for school and the store doesn't offer them then you have no other choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

good but shrink so beware

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is a husky so I tried many stores to get the right fit. These pants fit the best out of all stores. Only problem is.. husky pants seem to fit extra roomy in the crotch area so I tried a pair out and put it in the dryer to shrink it to fit better. It did wind up fitting better in the crotch but they do shrink ALOT so I wouldn't put them in the dryer every time or if they fit good.. then air dry them!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Run very tight in waist

09/14/2010
By ,
Joliet IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Which country makes these pants? Boys are made straight up and down they don't need the waist to fit like they have hourglass figures! The huskies run really small and very long which I can deal with but what 10-12 year old is really 6ft tall? Need to get waists that are compatible with hips-remember these are boys clothing not full figured girls!
Also color that came is not dark khaki-more bone color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

not so great

03/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Once my son used the pants for the second time they tore from the crotch
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charleston, SC
Ripped Crotch
Posted 10/19/2013
we bought 9 khaki pants from Wal-Mart. 6 of them ripped in the crotch within 1-2 days of wearing them. Wal-Mart would not let us return them because we lost the receipt. Keep your receipt.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Awesome pants!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got these pants for his band performances. He loves the way they fit & I love the way they wash up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Nice pants

08/18/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants are very nice for the $9 - $12 as sold in the store.
The fabric is very nice and they are doubled in the knees. I did not realize when I ordered them (they had not had my grandson's size in the store for weeks) that I would be charged an extra $5.00 to ship them to my homel THEY WOULD NOT LET ME SHIP THEM TO THE STORE TO PICK UP. That said, they are a very nice looking pair of comfortable fitting pants. We will probably use them for dress, church, etc. for a while then return them to school duty. I would however not pay $15 for a pair again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

These are the only pants to fit my sons.

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roomy hip and thigh area . Only pants my son will wear other than jogging pants because not to tight when he sits down.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Uniform Slacks

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sizing is a bit off. These husky slacks are big on my son. After measuring his waist and making sure I was getting the right size they are still big. I have bought these types of slacks several times and they seem to run on the big size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Very husky

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son finds reg sizes just a bit too tight. These husky pants are WAY TOO big every wear on him. We pulled the waste as far as it goes and will have to make it work since the 365 brand elastic navy khaki pants is never in stock.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

great value, good sizing

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several of these pants (husky) for my 12 year old. They have a generous fit, are well-made, with heavier fabric that should last through the school year. Definitely would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

More than I expeected

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pants fit my son better than expected and unlike other pants. The double knee was a plus. Very comparable to Dickies but the fit was better. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

after two wears, they tear

11/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the price is right, but be careful what you paid for. I bought two pairs for school and both of them rip in the same area, the crouch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

School Uniforms

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how short of a time the delivery came to the house. And I was definitely satisfied with the uniforms that I ordered. Thanks Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next