Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

George George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Get the George Husky Boys flat front pants for your son. The ideal choice for school uniforms, it is made of good quality cotton and your child will feel comfortable in these pants. These cotton blend pants are wrinkle-resistant and durable with reinforced knees. The design and color of these wrinkle resistant pants are appealing as well. It features slanted front pockets, a back welt pocket and a hook-and-eye closure with zipper fly. Its adjustable waistband makes it comfortable for any boy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%110 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Sizes are not consistent

04/15/2014
By ,
Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved these pants but unfortunately the husky size 8 was way too big and the regular size 8 was too small. I had to return them all. The sizes were very inconsistent, the husky waist was 3 inches bigger than the regular size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

nice pants

02/14/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson wears a 16 husky in pants and these fit him well except the waist was a little bit bigger than the other brands I've purchased... which is not a bad thing. :) It wasn't overly big so he wore a belt and it was ok. The material was medium weight and the beige was a nice color that went with everything. I can't really comment on the length because my grandson is short so every brand of pants he wears has to be hemmed, or folded up twice and these were no exception so I think the length is probably average for this size pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants
10/11/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these pants. After washing and drying all you need to do is hang them up. They fit good, after I had them cut off and hemmed to length. If clothing companies had length selection for kids that would be great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

No complaints

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are comfortable for my son and look nice. He likes the hook closure on these much better than a button closure also. We tried every store for school uniforms and this particular pant and short is the best for my son in size and fit. My son wears a 14 but the length was to long so we went with the 12 husky. Perfect since a regular 12 was snug. These pants and shorts have an adjustable waist. I plan to buy these as long as they're offered. Hopefully they will continue production until my son is out of school. I no longer have to search for a uniform pant that fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Good Pants

02/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently had to buy my son new pants and shirts. I purchased the husky ones because they give just a little more material for growth. My son is not "Husky" himself by any means but with the way he grows so quickly, I wanted that extra few months that I knew the husky size would give me (and him). I had also bough Dickies pants in the store and found these George ones to run a bit bigger in the waist than the Dickies do. It is okay though because they have the adjustable waist band and if I need to, I can also take them in a bit with my sowing kit. Very good price and nice pants. The reenforced knee is wonderful because that is where my son wears through the pants first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Husky vs. Regular size

02/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a size 8 Husky when the regular size 8 George uniform pants became too small in the waist for my son. I was surprised at how HUGE in the waist they could get and we had to cinch them up quite a bit. However, this was no problem since these pants have an adjustable waist. Another concern was that the Husky pants were about 2 inches longer in the leg than the regular size 8 pants. It was not a problem to hem them up but it could be an issue for anyone who doesn't sew.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Poorly made- they all split in the groin

11/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered four pairs of these pants for each one of my children. The first time that they wore each pair, every single one split wide open in the crotch. Horrible quality and value considering that they all have to be taken to the tailor now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Great uniform pants for the price

09/20/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These double knee khakis with slide closure at waist (better than a button) are great. I bought them online in a 2 pack bundle and the price worked out to only $11 each! Size 14H measures 17" across waist and 26" inseam. My 12 year old son likes them for school and church.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

They are pants. At least they fit.

01/26/2014
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't recommend buying these unless you know what your size is before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

not so great

03/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Once my son used the pants for the second time they tore from the crotch
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charleston, SC
Ripped Crotch
Posted 10/19/2013
we bought 9 khaki pants from Wal-Mart. 6 of them ripped in the crotch within 1-2 days of wearing them. Wal-Mart would not let us return them because we lost the receipt. Keep your receipt.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Run very tight in waist

09/14/2010
By ,
Joliet IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Which country makes these pants? Boys are made straight up and down they don't need the waist to fit like they have hourglass figures! The huskies run really small and very long which I can deal with but what 10-12 year old is really 6ft tall? Need to get waists that are compatible with hips-remember these are boys clothing not full figured girls!
Also color that came is not dark khaki-more bone color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

very nice uniforms

12/28/2013
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first time ordering uniforms from walmart they are very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Good basic pant

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic pant my son can wear to school.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Great buy

12/20/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit, look good. Will by more for my son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Great pants

12/17/2013
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product ... My son is a 18H and I find it hard to found pants to fit. This brand fits him prefect .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

crotch

12/14/2013
By ,
Seminole FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these pants were too big but he wore them once and the crotch came ripped. I couldsee that if they were too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

great for school uniform

12/08/2011
By ,
brooklyn new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased these pants for my son to wear to
school. the adjustable waistband is the best thing. my son is husky so i have a hard time finding pants to fit him, they r too big or too small. these pants fit just right. they have not faded with washing either. well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
Question about pants
Posted 07/04/2012
Are these the exact same pants you can buy in the store? The last time I bought school pants on line they were slicky feeling. Don't want to run into that again.
thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Great Value!

09/09/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I always buy my son's uniforms online at Walmart for the value. Also, this is the only way I can get the style with a hook and eye clasp instead of a button. With my son being autistic, this is one simple thing I can do to make his day a little brighter and easier. However, this time the adjustable wasteband is screwed up and I have to return them to the store. Unfortunately, they do not carry them in the store so after I get my money back; I'll have to go back online and order him another pair with the money I get back from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

Right fit

04/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good dress pants if you have a shorter husky sized boy. The length in the legs runs shorter than other brands which just what we need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Husky Boys' Flat Front Pants

School Uniform Pants

10/28/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and seem to be a good quality fabric and fabrication.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next