Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Let your active young boy stroll across the school campus in style with these George Boys' Flat Front Pants. They feature an adjustable, comfortable waistband to ensure a proper fit. These cotton-blend boys' pants are wrinkle-resistant for easy maintenance, and come with reinforced knees for durability. Your son can carry his important kid essentials in the welt pocket at the back, and also in the slanted front pockets. Simply machine-wash the boys' flat front pants in cold water when it's time to do laundry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(436 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
100
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%412 out of 436reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
100
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great pants for the price!

12/01/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are actually a poly/cotton blend which means they are going to be better than I thought on wear and tear. For the price these pants are the best uniform pants I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/22/2011
By ,
Dallas Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Best Buy Ever!!!

09/15/2014
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are by far the Best Buy Ever!!! My son will only wear the pants with the hook and eye clasp at the top of the zipper. You cannot even buy them in the store, but this is how they come online and Walmart even sells them in a bundle pack of 2 pants with 5 short sleeve shirts for something like $45.00. It's a ridiculous bargain! They are stain resistant and can be kept that way simply by spraying them with Scotch Guard again after each wash. The waist is adjustable and they really hold up great! Cannot praise them enough! Definitely should be purchased every year!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

My 6 year old loves them.

10/02/2014
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is average sized. He is 6 years old, but I got him size 7. they are pretty big in the waist, but easy to cinch with size adjusters built into the waist band. They were plenty long and I had to alter them, but overall much better quality than Old N**Y brand. Those tore up in a matter of weeks. He wears them everyday to school, and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

No reason to look at any other pants.

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart is the ONLY place I can find all 5 features I need in pants for my sons. Then I have the bonus of the walmart price point. You just can't beat it. I have bought this same pant for both sons for 4 years now. I need the adustable waste to fit their skinny waists when we first outgrow the length, but allows room to grow. I need the reinforced knees. I have bought other brands without them and they had a hole after one wear. I like the stain and wrinkle treatments. And lastly, my younger son needs the hook and eye fastner. The buttons are difficult for him to undo. There is really no reason to look elsewhere. I buy them in the bulk packages because we have a school uniform policy to wear khaki or navy pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great pants for a great price

09/16/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these pants for school every year and they are great. The price and quality of the pants cannot be beat. You will at least pay double at other name brand stores and will not last throughout the school year. I love the hook closure so my boys don't have to mess with it in school when they have to use the restroom. I like the fact that you can adjust the waist. The double fabric around the knees helps with wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

A bit disappointed

10/14/2014
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: Adjustable waist is great, the cut (style) is very nice and reinforced knees (not noticeable) a plus. CONS: I was hoping that the fabric, because it is such a high percentage of polyester, would be resistant to cat and dog hair sticking, but no, they stick like crazy. Also, not as wrinkle resistant as had hoped. Verdict: only because price is so good do I recommend product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great Uniform Pants

10/12/2014
By ,
Batesville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, these pants are better than I expected. These pants are used as uniform pants for my 11 year old 6th grader. They look great and are a perfect fit. Really like the adjustable waist and the reinforced knee. The fabric is not too thin and not too thick, just right. The price on these cannot be beat. These are really better than the higher priced Land's End pants. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/05/2011
By ,
REYNOLDSBURG, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND. I PURCHASED 6 PAIRS OF THESE IN GRAY ALONG WITH BURGUNDY POLO SHIRTS. (SCHOOL UNIFORMS FOR MY SON) I PAID LESS THAN $100 FOR ALMOST 2WKS WORTH OF UNIFORMS. THE QUALIFY IS GREAT. REINFORCED KNEE'S AND ADJUSTABLE WAIST BANDS (ALL CHILDRENS PANTS SHOULD COME WITH THIS FEATURE)..AGAIN A GREAT, GREAT VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
09/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is true to it's description, however, if you are ordering to supplement the George pants that you buy in the store, the sizing is a little different. Also the only other difference I have noticed is the pant bought in the store has (2) back pockets with button closures, and these only have (1) back pocket and no button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great uniform pants for young kids

08/23/2014
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for uniform pants for my kindergarten's first year of school, I was mainly looking for value. To my surprise these pants also have an adjustable waist (the button and elastic strap kind), hook closure instead of a button (which is great, considering his other uniform pants with buttons are really hard for even ME to fasten/unfasten), and reinforced knees to resist tears when he runs and falls (reinforced area is not visible to the naked eye.) Overall, I'm very pleased with these pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

pants uniform

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great uniform
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Make sure you order the right size!

08/21/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these pants for my son's school uniforms. However, when the pants arrived, they were too big. I took them to my local store to exchange them for the correct size and was told that I could not exchange them outright. I had to get a refund and then re-purchase the right size pants at an increased store price! It cost almost $4.00 more per pair in the store than it did online! Also, I'm out the shipping price I had to pay for ordering them online!
Be sure you know the correct size before ordering online, or you'll be better off just going to the store to purchase them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Poor Quality!
Posted 10/06/2011
These pants a bit short and after a few washes they look very worn out...I brought the black pair for my son's school unioform and he has only been in school about 6 wks and they look like he have been wearing them for 1 year. They are not built for an active kindergartener...the knees already look faded.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Very satisfied

10/06/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with this product. Love the way it has the straps to adjust the waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

A really good product

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Not a good fit for a slim boy

10/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boxy cut, to big looking on my slim son, no ability to cinch waist with interior waist buttons. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great value

10/05/2014
By ,
Piqua, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are really great pants for the price. They run big, at least compared to the Approved brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Good fit and quality

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hope Walmart maintains this quality. Uniforms need to be durable and well made. I have washed and used these only once but so far they are holding up. So far, no seams unraveling or poorly constructed. I have only washed once.
I do hope you continue in subsequent lots with this same level of quality.
One note, other than construction is, they are long enough for most. I had to hem them for my son. I think that translates nicely to different heights and inseams in children. It's nice to customize the hem. My son is shorter than average so I typically need to hem. However, these are long, so tall children are not left out. Average height and inseam children may also need to hem.
I am pleased so far. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Very sturdy especially in the knees

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came in quick, very happy with merchandise for my grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next