Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Let your active young boy stroll across the school campus in style with these George Boys' Flat Front Pants. They feature an adjustable, comfortable waistband to ensure a proper fit. These cotton-blend boys' pants are wrinkle-resistant for easy maintenance, and come with reinforced knees for durability. Your son can carry his important kid essentials in the welt pocket at the back, and also in the slanted front pockets. Simply machine-wash the boys' flat front pants in cold water when it's time to do laundry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(493 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
110
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%466 out of 493reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
110
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

Great pants for the price!

12/01/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are actually a poly/cotton blend which means they are going to be better than I thought on wear and tear. For the price these pants are the best uniform pants I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

I love these for my son!!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these for my rough son!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

George Twill Pants for Boys in Navy size 7 straigh

06/01/2015
By ,
Drexel Hill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a very nice quality pant. I would let my grandson wear these pants for dress and school. They are made of 100 percent cotton and are very soft to the touch. They are made in Haiti. Washing instructions say to wash in cold water with like colors. Use on non-chlorine bleach when needed. Tumble Dry low. Cool iron as needed. I washed the pants per the instructions but I hung them on a hanger to dry. The didn't need to be ironed. They washed very well.
The measurement were a perfect fit for my son. The pants have a 26 inch waist at the largest setting but can be made small as the waist is adjustable. The crotch measures 9 inches from crotch inseam to waist. Inseam is 22 inches long with a 1 inch hem. The leg openings measure 6.75 inch which is a very slight flair.
These pants would look equally nice with a polo shirt or a dress shirt. There are two front slice pockets and two pockets on the back that have a button closure.
I am very satisfied with these pants.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

COOL DUDS

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ORDERED THESE GEORGE BRAND BOYS FLAT FRONT TWILL PANTS WITH SCOTCHGUARD FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. HE WEARS A SIZE 8 SO THAT IS WHAT I ORDERED. THEY FIT PERFECT IN A LOOSE FIT. THEY HAVE THE WAIST EXTENDERS AND THE FLAT FRONT. THE LENGTH WAS GREAT. THE PANTS ARE WRINKLE RESISTANT AND ARE SCHOOL UNIFORM APPROVED. THE LEGS ARE A STRAIGHT LEG FIT. I TOLD MY DAUGHTER TO WASH THEM IN COLD OR LUKEWARM WATER TILL SHE KNEW HOW THEY WOULD WASH. THIS IS THE FIRST PAIR OF PANTS IN THIS LINE SHE HAS TRIED AND IS AMAZED HOW GOOD THEY LOOK. I HAVE A PAIR OF GEORGE BLUE JEAN JEGGINGS WHICH I LOVE SO I WAS NOT AFRAID TO TRY THIS BRAND. YOU CAN DRESS THESE UP OR GO CASUAL. I THINK THEY ARE A BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE WITH A MORE EXPENSIVE FEEL AND LOOK. MY DAUGHTER TOLD ME ABOUT THE WAIST EXTENDERS WHICH IS A GREAT INVENTION. I LOVE THE WRINKLE RESISTANCE AND SCOTCHGUARD FEATURES. THESE ARE GREAT FOR A GROWING BOY AND MAN IS HE EVER GROWING!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

Fit Large

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first impression of these pants was that they were very clean, as far as the line and appearance. I really like the flat front style. Immediately I can feel the scotch guard on the fabric, it has a concentrated liquid fabric softener feel to them, it could see them being a bit itchy but so far I have no definitive proof just suspicion. My son is in a size 6-7 so with the option of these pants I went with the size 7 in this style of pants and they were just way too big for him. These pants have a very long inseam even with tucking and cuffing they are just way too long in the crotch for fit. I do love the adjustable waist because my son is very slender, but with his size the adjustable waist is still way too large even on the tightest notched button. After my initial wash of the pants they did hold form, even at the bottom of the pile of laundry they did not wrinkle and of course with children eliminating one step in getting them dressed is always a plus. I do like these pants but my son will definitely need way more time to grown into them. They appear to be very durable, the fabric is a heavier weight which helps when skidding on the ground and playing. Although I see a lot of pros to these pants, they are definitely made for the larger end of a boys size 7 which is just too larger for my son who is a standard 6-7 size.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

neat looking

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think these pants are so sharp looking. I don’t think any boy would look bad in them. They don’t wrinkle. Even after being wadded up, they hang so neatly. The Scotchguard was a big factor in my selection. I am familiar with how Scotchguard can prevent stains. This is a huge issue especially in little boys clothing. I choose this item so my grandson could have them. He is so proud of them. I was very pleased to notice the adjustable waist band because I didn’t think they made an adjustable waistband on the older boys, size 12, pants. My grandson has a small waist and it can be adjusted for his size. The adjustable elastic band seems to be heavy weight, not a light, rolling elastic. I believe they will wash well. They haven’t been washed yet but the twill is a good, strong fabric that will last a long time. The pants will probably be around long after he outgrows them. They are not lightweight, thin twill. I am pleased with this choice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.
08/22/2011
By ,
Dallas Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

They changed the fit

07/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pants had a sticker that said new fit. And these did not fit. They would have been perfect if he was a slim.
Same size last years style fit him perfect. About 2" difference in waste and fabric down to inseam.
Consistency is key when having to order online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

George boys pants

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pants for my grand sons. They are twins and need them for kindergarten this year. I love them. They fit like nothing I have bought before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

school uniform pants

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The uniform pants are great I love em my son lives them couldn't got em anyway elves but wal-mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

Very happy withpurshase

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my grandson for school. Good value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

Flat front pants

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the pants would recommend to others with young boys that are very active.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

Great pant

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons love this
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.
08/05/2011
By ,
REYNOLDSBURG, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND. I PURCHASED 6 PAIRS OF THESE IN GRAY ALONG WITH BURGUNDY POLO SHIRTS. (SCHOOL UNIFORMS FOR MY SON) I PAID LESS THAN $100 FOR ALMOST 2WKS WORTH OF UNIFORMS. THE QUALIFY IS GREAT. REINFORCED KNEE'S AND ADJUSTABLE WAIST BANDS (ALL CHILDRENS PANTS SHOULD COME WITH THIS FEATURE)..AGAIN A GREAT, GREAT VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

Great Material!

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these pants. They are no where near flimsy. Great quality. I bought the Black pair in 4/5 size. Fit my son great. I would say that if your child is really thin then they will be too big on the upper part. My son is a normal weight (he's 4 yrs old) and leg wise it's great but def a little wider on the top. No big deal. A good belt did the trick. Great buy and fast delivery!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.
09/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is true to it's description, however, if you are ordering to supplement the George pants that you buy in the store, the sizing is a little different. Also the only other difference I have noticed is the pant bought in the store has (2) back pockets with button closures, and these only have (1) back pocket and no button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

boys dress pants

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants were for my grand son. He has to wear khaki pants with a navy blue shirt for his school uniform. Boys are ruff on clothes, even school clothes I 've had George boys clothing before they seem to last the longest of any we bought. last year we bought two pair from a famous maker their now shorts, the knees wore out before May. The George slacks we got he's grown out of and passed on. So I would say George Boys Clothing lasted the longest, kept it's shape {less wrinkles when washed} and could handle what my tuff little grand son dishes out. We will buy these {GEORGE BOYS PANTS } again.
Product Attributes:
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

great product

07/30/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd pair of these pants I have ordered for my sons. I think they are nice, comfortable dress pants and the price is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys Flat Front Twill Pant With Scotchguard.

boys pants

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally these are not normally the type of pants I would get for my boys, but they are nice. Would be good for a special occasion or pictures. Would also be good for kids who have to wear uniforms to school. I normally get my kids the double kneed dickies. They last longer then regular pants. Boys seem to get holes in the knees fast. These aren't so bad I would only use them for special occasions or pictures. Still I would recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next