Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Let your active young boy stroll across the school campus in style with these George Boys' Flat Front Pants. They feature an adjustable, comfortable waistband to ensure a proper fit. These cotton-blend boys' pants are wrinkle-resistant for easy maintenance, and come with reinforced knees for durability. Your son can carry his important kid essentials in the welt pocket at the back, and also in the slanted front pockets. Simply machine-wash the boys' flat front pants in cold water when it's time to do laundry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(424 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
96
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%401 out of 424reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
96
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great pants for the price!

12/01/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are actually a poly/cotton blend which means they are going to be better than I thought on wear and tear. For the price these pants are the best uniform pants I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/22/2011
By ,
Dallas Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

pants uniform

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great uniform
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Best Buy Ever!!!

09/15/2014
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are by far the Best Buy Ever!!! My son will only wear the pants with the hook and eye clasp at the top of the zipper. You cannot even buy them in the store, but this is how they come online and Walmart even sells them in a bundle pack of 2 pants with 5 short sleeve shirts for something like $45.00. It's a ridiculous bargain! They are stain resistant and can be kept that way simply by spraying them with Scotch Guard again after each wash. The waist is adjustable and they really hold up great! Cannot praise them enough! Definitely should be purchased every year!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Good fit and quality

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hope Walmart maintains this quality. Uniforms need to be durable and well made. I have washed and used these only once but so far they are holding up. So far, no seams unraveling or poorly constructed. I have only washed once.
I do hope you continue in subsequent lots with this same level of quality.
One note, other than construction is, they are long enough for most. I had to hem them for my son. I think that translates nicely to different heights and inseams in children. It's nice to customize the hem. My son is shorter than average so I typically need to hem. However, these are long, so tall children are not left out. Average height and inseam children may also need to hem.
I am pleased so far. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great pants for a great price

09/16/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these pants for school every year and they are great. The price and quality of the pants cannot be beat. You will at least pay double at other name brand stores and will not last throughout the school year. I love the hook closure so my boys don't have to mess with it in school when they have to use the restroom. I like the fact that you can adjust the waist. The double fabric around the knees helps with wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great Buy

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants fit very well & are durable. I couldn't ask for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

boys uniform pants

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great buy !

09/17/2014
By ,
CINCINNATI, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are sitting there thinking about these pants, think no more ! You will love them. I am a picky shopper but this is a no brainer. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Excellent value -- esp. the reinforced knees

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. The reinforced knees really last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/05/2011
By ,
REYNOLDSBURG, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND. I PURCHASED 6 PAIRS OF THESE IN GRAY ALONG WITH BURGUNDY POLO SHIRTS. (SCHOOL UNIFORMS FOR MY SON) I PAID LESS THAN $100 FOR ALMOST 2WKS WORTH OF UNIFORMS. THE QUALIFY IS GREAT. REINFORCED KNEE'S AND ADJUSTABLE WAIST BANDS (ALL CHILDRENS PANTS SHOULD COME WITH THIS FEATURE)..AGAIN A GREAT, GREAT VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
09/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is true to it's description, however, if you are ordering to supplement the George pants that you buy in the store, the sizing is a little different. Also the only other difference I have noticed is the pant bought in the store has (2) back pockets with button closures, and these only have (1) back pocket and no button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George-Boys Flat Front Pants School Uniform

09/08/2014
By ,
indianapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants are great but they run one size smaller than actual size
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Defective

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pant clasp is too small and you can't even button the pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Nice pants

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are nice enough to wear for other occasions, not just for school. They fit really nice and look more expensive than they were.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great Buy!!!

08/17/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are very durable!! The fabric is great with no need to iron and stains come right out. They provide a reinforced knee. Which is good for active boys. However I do not like the fit in the leg area. They're too bulky for my liking. But if you're not looking for a straight/skinny leg kind of look than these would be perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Make sure you order the right size!

08/21/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these pants for my son's school uniforms. However, when the pants arrived, they were too big. I took them to my local store to exchange them for the correct size and was told that I could not exchange them outright. I had to get a refund and then re-purchase the right size pants at an increased store price! It cost almost $4.00 more per pair in the store than it did online! Also, I'm out the shipping price I had to pay for ordering them online!
Be sure you know the correct size before ordering online, or you'll be better off just going to the store to purchase them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Poor Quality!
Posted 10/06/2011
These pants a bit short and after a few washes they look very worn out...I brought the black pair for my son's school unioform and he has only been in school about 6 wks and they look like he have been wearing them for 1 year. They are not built for an active kindergartener...the knees already look faded.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great uniform pants for young kids

08/23/2014
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for uniform pants for my kindergarten's first year of school, I was mainly looking for value. To my surprise these pants also have an adjustable waist (the button and elastic strap kind), hook closure instead of a button (which is great, considering his other uniform pants with buttons are really hard for even ME to fasten/unfasten), and reinforced knees to resist tears when he runs and falls (reinforced area is not visible to the naked eye.) Overall, I'm very pleased with these pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Boys' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great for kids that like the floor

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It very good material
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next