Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Generic Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Have comfortable and stylish seating available when you display the Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa in Multiple Colors. This furniture combines a clean track or rolled arm design with tailored faux leather or plush microfiber upholstery. The Small Spaces sectional sofa will provide a comfortable place to sit for any room in your house. All models provide additional seating and allow you to choose the exact configuration for your needs. All models of the faux leather sectional sofa come with a chaise design and can be in the left or right position. It has durable frame construction with loose seat and back cushions, as well as a no-sag sinuous spring foundation. Minimal assembly is required. For a comfortable seat in your house, turn to the Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa in Multiple Colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.77 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 658
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
212
3 stars
93
2 stars
49
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation77%553 out of 722reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
143 Questions | 690 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
212
3 stars
93
2 stars
49
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Great Sofa for my Apartment

05/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Cheap, Stylish, Comfortable...But

03/10/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a hard time deciding on purchasing this sofa, but after so many good reviews and the low cost I went for it. I bought 2.
I like that I can switch out the chaise seating between the 2 sofas and have decided to keep 2 chaises on 1 sofa, so the other sofa has no chaise. It is comfortable and wide enough to lay on with some room to spare (I weigh 175). The sofa is a little low to the ground (not great if you have knee issues) and has a low back. I have 4 kiddos (6,9,12,14 yrs) and they all squeeze on it and love it. They are wiggle worms, so I find the cushions slipping out of place daily...which is annoying. The pillows already seem to be flattening out, so I'm concerned. These are my temporary sofas until I can save up for real black leather sofas of higher quality.
If you need something fast and cheap that you can replace in a year or two, then I recommend. If you are shopping for a sofa that will last years and still look and feel good, then pass this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Firm but comfortable.

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reading positive reviews on the site, and just wanted to share my own findings.
The bottom cushions are very firm, but not uncomfortable. The back cushions are much more forgiving. The feel of the actual "leatherette" is much nicer than I expected. The material is soft and grippy to the touch and by no means plasticky and slick. On cold winter nights, it gives back body heat like real leather after only a few minutes. Also, after a couple tough spills I agree with other reviewers that it is easy to clean. The construction itself is sturdy, and supports my large frame without any strain. It was very easy to assemble (no tools, about 10 minutes) and the chaise can easily be moved to any of the 3 seat cushion positions. Things of note: this comes in a single box, and weighs 143lbs according to the packaging, so be careful moving it. Also, the seat cushions are stored under the couch itself (in case you can't find them at first.) In closing, I am very satisfied with the couch, and would have expected to pay more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Not comfortable at all... but looks pretty

03/02/2013
By ,
Sevierville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was shopping for an inexpensive sofa, and after looking at the other reviews for this one, I thought I would love it. Not the case. I had it shipped site to store, and it arrived about a week before it was scheduled. I got it home, and it was put together in minutes with relative ease. This sofa looks really nice, but that is about the only thing good I can say about it. It is very uncomfortable. If I sit on it for more than a few minutes my bottom and back begin to hurt. Plus the cushions wear extremely quickly. I've had the sofa only a few weeks and there are already permanent indentations in them from sitting on it. I work long hours, live alone, and spend a lot of time out of the house, so it isn't like I'm constantly sitting on it in the same spot. This sofa is very poorly made, and will be going back. My suggestion is to either spend the extra money on a nice sofa from your local furniture store, or if you would rather not, then just get a quality used piece. Don't waste your time on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors
10/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sofa for $299.00 a couple of weeks ago, Walmart is famous for its "Rollback" the price of their products. Lucky for me I bought the item before they "Rolled-Up" the price to $349.00!
The sofa is very sturdy, and though designed for "small spaces" is quite large enough to seat 3 people comfortably. If your over 6' tall, you may find the lounger a bit short, I am 5'9 and my heals just make it to the edge of falling off.
Most importantly, don't panic when you unpack the thing to find there are what appears to be missing cushions and feet. They have cleaverly packed then under the sofa inside, you have to peal away the velcro bottom cover on both sides, and they are all right there. A nice feature if you move, half the sofa can be packed inside of its self right.
In all, I may have hesitated sight unseen at the now $349.00 asking price, but for $299.00 it was a great buy.
Pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City
Not at all worth the money
Posted 09/29/2013
This is the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. I have owned this less than a few months. I am very easy on furniture, and this is horrible! The cushions? feel like sitting on cardboard. Even with 4 comforters, it is still stiff as a board. The floor is more comfortable! I would tell anyone even considering purchasing this, DO NOT to waste your money. I think you be better served to go to Las Vegas and gamble the money! If you have the money to spare, please send it to charity and sit on the floor. Horrible waste of money.
0points
Customer Avatar
Sac
Price keeps getting higer
Posted 08/07/2013
Went online and the price was only@299.00 and it was on sale but when i went to check out the price went up to $399.00 thats a BIG $100 dollar difference. i was mad. My cousin got her way cheaper and she claims that its very not cozy. Especially if you have guest and dont have an extra room but have only the sofa to offer. Her guest did nothing but complain. if you do purchase grab the faux leather only. Easier to clean. But the fact that you have the choice how you want the sectional to be , is a good idea. Good luck. buy at your own risk!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 46 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Sofa Is Fine

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Couch is fine. It's a lot harder than I thought, but it's not uncomfortable. Very easy to put together, I did it all on my own, and very easy to move around the home as it's not heavy at all.
Main problem my boyfriend and I had was not with the sofa it's self, but in the delivery. We ordered it, delivery was confirmed, and when the truck showed up, the delivery man sat in the truck eating ice cream and made my boyfriend unload it. And take it up a flight of stairs. The DELIVERY MAN ate ice cream while my boyfriend actually delivered the sofa to our apartment. Their "delivery" was about as helpful as saying "We've delivered your package to your neighbors, and now it's not our problem." What if it hadn't been an able bodied person who was waiting for him? What if it had been a pregnant woman, or an elderly person, or someone with any of a multitude of reasons they couldn't move a sofa by themselves? There was absolutely no warning that there would be no assistance given, and that is not something that we should expect as a baseline.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

good temporary couch or in kids bedroom

09/07/2012
By ,
dyer IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this couch for my small bedroom that i created into a sitting room.
the couch was easy to assemble, arrived early, so i was pleased.
first thing i noticed was that when a heavier person sits on it for a lenths time,the cushions flatten down and do not rise back up. ive had the couch for only 2 weeks and the bottom cushions are noticibly flatter. i try to take care of it, when i sit on the couch i remove the back cushions and replace it w a pillow so that im not crushing them...i also turn the bottom cushions upside down when i sit on it so that instead the top side is pushing out instead of sagging in. its kinda a nag having to take all those precautions to make sure it stays pretty. if your buying this for a main living room, id invest in something a bit more sturdy and expensive. but if its for a bedroom or small sitting room then go it. the cushions were definitely made for lightweight people. still except them to flatten right away.
the comfort level is good tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

You get what you pay for...

12/08/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this sofa in May and it was put in storage by November. The first few weeks I had it, it was extremely uncomfortable -- I'm not sure if my body just had to get used to it or if the cushions needed breaking in. The cushions are made of basic foam and flatten like pancakes when you sit on them for any period of time. The configurable chaise ottoman doesn't attach to the main body of the couch and therefore migrates with use. The longer chaise section itself is awkward to sit on comfortably, with the foot end of the cushion lifting up somewhat when your weight hits the seat area. I recently noticed that there are holes in the fabric of the base of the couch underneath the cushions where fabrication screws poked through (I assume from the pressure of sitting on it). I learned the hard way that when it comes to purchases like this, it is better to spend the money the first time and get a quality item instead!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Good for price

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like these sofas comfy good price can't give 5 stars only because the pillows move and the delivery boys are lazy so don't order these if u live in apt building without help u will have to get it upstairs yourself n figure out to get it in your door otherwise sofas are cute
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

No..

07/14/2011
By ,
Port Angeles Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK so here we go, its a nice couch its good if your under 5'4" tall and like really really firm. I say that because a normal size persons knees will out reach the cushions and the back of the couch comes up to maybe mid back and when I say maybe its on the low side. I'm 6 foot tall and this couch is too small for me. Don't get me wrong it looks nice but that's about it. The couch is extremely firm... sit on the floor firm. That is just not relaxing to me I want to relax on the couch, I don't want something as hard as my floor. Assembly is as easy as throwing cushions on and the legs. I m disappointed that it cost me $60 in freight to get to my door and the return request is going through within an hour of having it. Whats worse is I may have to pay to ship it back.... Would be a good couch for kids but I wouldn't recommend it for adults. I wouldn't pay more then $150 for this sofa. P.S. We got the couch in the chocolate microfiber not the faux leather.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Posted 07/20/2011
Would you be able to provide measurements for the actual seating part of the sofa (the part that is exposed and available to sit on) as well as the height of the back cushions?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors
01/30/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So for the first month or so, this couch was wonderful, especially since I bought it on rollback and saved $100. The cushions conformed to your shape, then bounced back, the microfiber was easy to clean, it fit perfectly into our small apartment, and it looked really great when you considered how much we paid for it. The microfiber is still good and it still fits in our tiny apartment, but in the few months that we've owned it, the cheap foam in the cushions has lost its ability to "bounce back". The cushions have been so flattened that they no longer fit together on the couch because the foam has been pushed outward so far. The rest of the couch is great and I totally love everything but the cushions. Honestly, if I could do it all again I would take my money somewhere else and spend a little bit more for a couch you could actually use for more than a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Almost perfect...

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this sofa for about a month now. It looks great, is very light to move, and is pretty comfortable. Overall, I would definitely recommend this, but beware of two things.
1. The sectional part is extremely short. Unless you are 5'-6" or less, you probably won't be able to stretch your legs out on this part.
2. The sofa is fairly short. I'm 6'-1", and have to lay at a bit of an angle to fit. It's not terrible, but consider yourself warned.
Again, neither of these complaints would make me change my decision to buy this. For the price, you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Great Deal

10/26/2010
By ,
Starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sofa using the site to store shipping on October 17th. The website said it would arrive between November 1st and 11th. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it arrived much sooner than that, on the 24th.
The sofa itself is very comfortable, easy to assemble, and attractive. I also like the fact that it is faux leather, I'm a vegetarian and while I like the look of leather, I don't support it's use. Plus, it's much easier to care for than real leather, and is great around my 3 year old toddler, any spills wipe up easily. It looks far more expensive than it actually is, and looks great with my black and red themed living room. It's a small sofa, although I can stretch out on in and not touch either end (I'm 5'6"), and it is wide enough to take a nap on comfortably, and I am by no means a skinny girl.
As the title suggest, it's perfect for small spaces (the usable space in my living room is approximately 10' x 8'). It is also lightweight (123 lbs) and so easy to rearrange by yourself.
None of the other reviews mentioned it, and I know I wondered about this- the chaise is a separate piece (almost like an ottoman) that sits next to the sofa and you just lay the long cushion across the top of it and the sofa. It can be used on either the right, left, or in the center, or I imagine you could use it as a separate ottoman if you used the long cushion on the sofa and put one of the short cushions on the chaise.
So, if you're leery about buying this sofa online sight unseen, I highly recommend it. It is a fantastic value for the price, free shipping to the store will save you about a hundred dollars compared to similar products on other websites, and it will easily blend in with many decors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1,258points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bothell,WA
Question
Posted 11/15/2012
Hello,
i wanna ask if you used your car to pickup soufa from the store or it needs truck , cause suppose i will pick it up from the store once it arrived , so i'm confused if i will need a truck or my car is fine !!! ..thanks
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

LOOKS GREAT, FEELS LESS SO

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, I have to say that this sofa is overall what I expected. It is an inexpensive piece, so for the money, I do think it's quite a bargain. I needed a small, three-cushion couch that would fit in between two radiators, and small enough to not overwhelm a small living room. It fits perfectly, and does not dominate the room. The color is good (says it's "khaki" but definitely just a nice beige/tan color). My only complaint is that when you first sit on it, it is quite a shocker! It feels like, well, not a comfy type of couch by any stretch of the imagination, but something really just too firm and unyielding. Our old couch was very comfortable, perhaps more comfortable than most, so perhaps most new couches, including this new one, wouldn't compare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

This is Terrible

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This just proves that you get what you pay for. This is the worst sofa I have ever sat on, and I used to live in a frat house.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

JUNK

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arrived broken by an extremely unpleasant deliveryman
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Perfect if you're on a budget & live in an apt

12/13/2013
By ,
Salisbury, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its always tricky & somewhat difficult purchasing a couch online. I personally based this purchase entirely on the reviews! I received the couch about 90% assembled so that was a breeze. I had to call though because it was missing 2 cushions, which strategically were placed underneath the couch in a secret velcro storage area. It looks great, kinda small but the legs help. I wish it was a bit cozier, but I'm sure it'll wear in with time. The cushions are somewhat firm (as can be imagined with a brand new $300 couch haha) But overall a great buy. Its the perfect size for my apartment and great when you're on a budget. I was unsure about what color to buy, but I went with the gray and I'm super glad I did. Its not a light gray, but not super dark either. Its perfect. I paired it with a white rug and it looks awesome. Anyway, I hope this helps you make your decision! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Cute couch

01/10/2012
By ,
bay area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'10 and I can fit comfortably well in this couch, fit horizontal wise I mean, but I have to bent my knees slightly or rest my head on the arm rest if I want to straighten my legs. I've taken naps and slept on the couch at nights so to me it's very comfortable. Even fits two people if you're cuddling.
I bought the gray one but it doesn't look like grey more of a greenish-brown, more brown than green. Still looks good. And it's not fake leather like the black one, but fake suade which I prefer to the cold touch of fake leather.
Only draw back is that the cushions tend to loose their firmness and sag if you sit on em for a while, but they bounce back if you stop sitting on it for a while. It's a good couch. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

LOVE

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I LOVE this sectional! We got the package with the coffee table and the end table for $350 and all our friends are so amazed! The end tables were super easy to put together and so was the couch although you do need two people. Are cats have already punctured holes in them so were glad that we didn't spend a lot on the couch. My only complaint is that we have had it for only two weeks or so now and there are already imprints in the spots where we sit. The cushions are firm but comfortable enough for lounging and even sleeping. I was worried they were going to be too firm but theyre perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Great Deal!!!

03/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews before I bought the sectional and I have to say they held true. This is a great buy for the price. It's very easy to wipe down when something is spilled. As other reviews have stated, the cushions do tend to hold imprints. I have found that this goes away with use if I do not sit in the same spot everytime I sit down. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. My brother is almost 300 lbs. and 6'5" and it holds him up well. Amazing deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 659 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next