Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Generic Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Have comfortable and stylish seating available when you display the Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa in Multiple Colors. This furniture combines a clean track or rolled arm design with tailored faux leather or plush microfiber upholstery. The Small Spaces sectional sofa will provide a comfortable place to sit for any room in your house. All models provide additional seating and allow you to choose the exact configuration for your needs. All models of the faux leather sectional sofa come with a chaise design and can be in the left or right position. It has durable frame construction with loose seat and back cushions, as well as a no-sag sinuous spring foundation. Minimal assembly is required. For a comfortable seat in your house, turn to the Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa in Multiple Colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.77 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(786 Reviews) 721
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
232
3 stars
99
2 stars
51
1 star
96
Customer Recommendation77%605 out of 785reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
155 Questions | 708 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
232
3 stars
99
2 stars
51
1 star
96
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Cheap, Stylish, Comfortable...But

03/10/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a hard time deciding on purchasing this sofa, but after so many good reviews and the low cost I went for it. I bought 2.
I like that I can switch out the chaise seating between the 2 sofas and have decided to keep 2 chaises on 1 sofa, so the other sofa has no chaise. It is comfortable and wide enough to lay on with some room to spare (I weigh 175). The sofa is a little low to the ground (not great if you have knee issues) and has a low back. I have 4 kiddos (6,9,12,14 yrs) and they all squeeze on it and love it. They are wiggle worms, so I find the cushions slipping out of place daily...which is annoying. The pillows already seem to be flattening out, so I'm concerned. These are my temporary sofas until I can save up for real black leather sofas of higher quality.
If you need something fast and cheap that you can replace in a year or two, then I recommend. If you are shopping for a sofa that will last years and still look and feel good, then pass this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Firm but comfortable.

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reading positive reviews on the site, and just wanted to share my own findings.
The bottom cushions are very firm, but not uncomfortable. The back cushions are much more forgiving. The feel of the actual "leatherette" is much nicer than I expected. The material is soft and grippy to the touch and by no means plasticky and slick. On cold winter nights, it gives back body heat like real leather after only a few minutes. Also, after a couple tough spills I agree with other reviewers that it is easy to clean. The construction itself is sturdy, and supports my large frame without any strain. It was very easy to assemble (no tools, about 10 minutes) and the chaise can easily be moved to any of the 3 seat cushion positions. Things of note: this comes in a single box, and weighs 143lbs according to the packaging, so be careful moving it. Also, the seat cushions are stored under the couch itself (in case you can't find them at first.) In closing, I am very satisfied with the couch, and would have expected to pay more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Not comfortable at all... but looks pretty

03/02/2013
By ,
Sevierville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was shopping for an inexpensive sofa, and after looking at the other reviews for this one, I thought I would love it. Not the case. I had it shipped site to store, and it arrived about a week before it was scheduled. I got it home, and it was put together in minutes with relative ease. This sofa looks really nice, but that is about the only thing good I can say about it. It is very uncomfortable. If I sit on it for more than a few minutes my bottom and back begin to hurt. Plus the cushions wear extremely quickly. I've had the sofa only a few weeks and there are already permanent indentations in them from sitting on it. I work long hours, live alone, and spend a lot of time out of the house, so it isn't like I'm constantly sitting on it in the same spot. This sofa is very poorly made, and will be going back. My suggestion is to either spend the extra money on a nice sofa from your local furniture store, or if you would rather not, then just get a quality used piece. Don't waste your time on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Excellent deal

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a very long time for a piece that fit my awkward space and was inexpensive enough to accommodate my budget , but was stylish enough to suit my taste... I hadn't found anything in 3 years of searching. The least expensive I found that I was fond of was nearly $700 on sale. So when I came accross this through a random internet search I was excited! I found the reviews to be very helpful in keeping my expectations in check. The couch seems to be fairly well built, the color is accurate (chocolate brown), it is attractive and understated, a perfect size for my needs, was delivered ahead of time, and easy to assemble. It is not a heavy piece, I was able to unpack it and move it into place by myself. The dog loves it! It is true to the dimensions listed and I am very pleased. It is not a top of the line piece of funiture, but it is solid, attractive, and functional. Bottom line is I think most people will be pleased with what they get for their hard earned $$.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors
10/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sofa for $299.00 a couple of weeks ago, Walmart is famous for its "Rollback" the price of their products. Lucky for me I bought the item before they "Rolled-Up" the price to $349.00!
The sofa is very sturdy, and though designed for "small spaces" is quite large enough to seat 3 people comfortably. If your over 6' tall, you may find the lounger a bit short, I am 5'9 and my heals just make it to the edge of falling off.
Most importantly, don't panic when you unpack the thing to find there are what appears to be missing cushions and feet. They have cleaverly packed then under the sofa inside, you have to peal away the velcro bottom cover on both sides, and they are all right there. A nice feature if you move, half the sofa can be packed inside of its self right.
In all, I may have hesitated sight unseen at the now $349.00 asking price, but for $299.00 it was a great buy.
Pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City
Not at all worth the money
Posted 09/29/2013
This is the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. I have owned this less than a few months. I am very easy on furniture, and this is horrible! The cushions? feel like sitting on cardboard. Even with 4 comforters, it is still stiff as a board. The floor is more comfortable! I would tell anyone even considering purchasing this, DO NOT to waste your money. I think you be better served to go to Las Vegas and gamble the money! If you have the money to spare, please send it to charity and sit on the floor. Horrible waste of money.
0points
Customer Avatar
Sac
Price keeps getting higer
Posted 08/07/2013
Went online and the price was only@299.00 and it was on sale but when i went to check out the price went up to $399.00 thats a BIG $100 dollar difference. i was mad. My cousin got her way cheaper and she claims that its very not cozy. Especially if you have guest and dont have an extra room but have only the sofa to offer. Her guest did nothing but complain. if you do purchase grab the faux leather only. Easier to clean. But the fact that you have the choice how you want the sectional to be , is a good idea. Good luck. buy at your own risk!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 46 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

good temporary couch or in kids bedroom

09/07/2012
By ,
dyer IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this couch for my small bedroom that i created into a sitting room.
the couch was easy to assemble, arrived early, so i was pleased.
first thing i noticed was that when a heavier person sits on it for a lenths time,the cushions flatten down and do not rise back up. ive had the couch for only 2 weeks and the bottom cushions are noticibly flatter. i try to take care of it, when i sit on the couch i remove the back cushions and replace it w a pillow so that im not crushing them...i also turn the bottom cushions upside down when i sit on it so that instead the top side is pushing out instead of sagging in. its kinda a nag having to take all those precautions to make sure it stays pretty. if your buying this for a main living room, id invest in something a bit more sturdy and expensive. but if its for a bedroom or small sitting room then go it. the cushions were definitely made for lightweight people. still except them to flatten right away.
the comfort level is good tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Sweet couch. Bad delivery service.

04/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Awesome couch.
The only drawback was the delivery service. I was happy to see that I can schedule the delivery date and time. I chose a Friday between 11AM-3PM. My boyfriend was kind enough to stay home that day to wait for the delivery. Once it was 3:15PM, my boyfriend gave the delivery service a call, and they said they were an hour behind on deliveries. Another hour went by, and no couch. The couch did not arrive until 6PM. At that point, the delivery service called me (while I was at work) to have someone come down to pick up the couch. Apparently, the delivery service only does ground deliveries. That detail was not mentioned in the description of the item. My boyfriend and I live on the 5th floor of an elevator building. The delivery guys didn't even offer to help get the couch in the elevator (nor did they apologize or explain for the late delivery).
Three hours late and only a ground floor delivery. NEW DELIVERY SERVICE, WALMART.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

You get what you pay for...

12/08/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this sofa in May and it was put in storage by November. The first few weeks I had it, it was extremely uncomfortable -- I'm not sure if my body just had to get used to it or if the cushions needed breaking in. The cushions are made of basic foam and flatten like pancakes when you sit on them for any period of time. The configurable chaise ottoman doesn't attach to the main body of the couch and therefore migrates with use. The longer chaise section itself is awkward to sit on comfortably, with the foot end of the cushion lifting up somewhat when your weight hits the seat area. I recently noticed that there are holes in the fabric of the base of the couch underneath the cushions where fabrication screws poked through (I assume from the pressure of sitting on it). I learned the hard way that when it comes to purchases like this, it is better to spend the money the first time and get a quality item instead!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

No..

07/14/2011
By ,
Port Angeles Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK so here we go, its a nice couch its good if your under 5'4" tall and like really really firm. I say that because a normal size persons knees will out reach the cushions and the back of the couch comes up to maybe mid back and when I say maybe its on the low side. I'm 6 foot tall and this couch is too small for me. Don't get me wrong it looks nice but that's about it. The couch is extremely firm... sit on the floor firm. That is just not relaxing to me I want to relax on the couch, I don't want something as hard as my floor. Assembly is as easy as throwing cushions on and the legs. I m disappointed that it cost me $60 in freight to get to my door and the return request is going through within an hour of having it. Whats worse is I may have to pay to ship it back.... Would be a good couch for kids but I wouldn't recommend it for adults. I wouldn't pay more then $150 for this sofa. P.S. We got the couch in the chocolate microfiber not the faux leather.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Posted 07/20/2011
Would you be able to provide measurements for the actual seating part of the sofa (the part that is exposed and available to sit on) as well as the height of the back cushions?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 50 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

nice couch

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this sectional with the bundle that came with a coffee table and end table for my apartment. I have had this couch for about two weeks now and i am really liking it. Everything was easy to put together and the price altogether with shipping and tax i felt was a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors
01/30/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So for the first month or so, this couch was wonderful, especially since I bought it on rollback and saved $100. The cushions conformed to your shape, then bounced back, the microfiber was easy to clean, it fit perfectly into our small apartment, and it looked really great when you considered how much we paid for it. The microfiber is still good and it still fits in our tiny apartment, but in the few months that we've owned it, the cheap foam in the cushions has lost its ability to "bounce back". The cushions have been so flattened that they no longer fit together on the couch because the foam has been pushed outward so far. The rest of the couch is great and I totally love everything but the cushions. Honestly, if I could do it all again I would take my money somewhere else and spend a little bit more for a couch you could actually use for more than a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Love everything!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for something small but really nice! Then this is the perfect couch and tables for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Value for money

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Love It

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for limited space! Looks nice, stylish, comfortable, and most of all, affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

I don't feel it was worth the money!

06/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I feel it was really small and cheaply made. But it'll prolly be perfect for my kids play room
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

excellent

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Love it!

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a small space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Compact & convenient for everyday use

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this bundle is really good for everyday use. It is very light to move around. The price is reasonable too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Great Deal

10/26/2010
By ,
Starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sofa using the site to store shipping on October 17th. The website said it would arrive between November 1st and 11th. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it arrived much sooner than that, on the 24th.
The sofa itself is very comfortable, easy to assemble, and attractive. I also like the fact that it is faux leather, I'm a vegetarian and while I like the look of leather, I don't support it's use. Plus, it's much easier to care for than real leather, and is great around my 3 year old toddler, any spills wipe up easily. It looks far more expensive than it actually is, and looks great with my black and red themed living room. It's a small sofa, although I can stretch out on in and not touch either end (I'm 5'6"), and it is wide enough to take a nap on comfortably, and I am by no means a skinny girl.
As the title suggest, it's perfect for small spaces (the usable space in my living room is approximately 10' x 8'). It is also lightweight (123 lbs) and so easy to rearrange by yourself.
None of the other reviews mentioned it, and I know I wondered about this- the chaise is a separate piece (almost like an ottoman) that sits next to the sofa and you just lay the long cushion across the top of it and the sofa. It can be used on either the right, left, or in the center, or I imagine you could use it as a separate ottoman if you used the long cushion on the sofa and put one of the short cushions on the chaise.
So, if you're leery about buying this sofa online sight unseen, I highly recommend it. It is a fantastic value for the price, free shipping to the store will save you about a hundred dollars compared to similar products on other websites, and it will easily blend in with many decors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1,319points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bothell,WA
Question
Posted 11/15/2012
Hello,
i wanna ask if you used your car to pickup soufa from the store or it needs truck , cause suppose i will pick it up from the store once it arrived , so i'm confused if i will need a truck or my car is fine !!! ..thanks
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 60 for Small Spaces Configurable Sectional Sofa, Multiple Colors

Small Spaces Sofa

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a classy looking couch, for the price. It's very easy to assemble and is pretty durable. Again, it's not the comfy, cozy couch some may want but it's certainly functional and good looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 722 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next