Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

T-Mobile T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

The T-Mobile T369 Prepaid Samsung Cell Phone features a slide out QWERTY keyboard that makes messaging and emailing easy. Use this Samsung prepaid phone's stereo Bluetooth with the media player and turn it into a full entertainment device. This slide-out QWERTY keyboard phone allows you to capture your favorite moments with the 1.3 MP camera, and send photos with personalized messages to your family and friends using the audio postcard feature. With an internal memory of 50 MB, and expandable memory up to 16 GB, this Samsung prepaid phone provides ample space to store all your media files. Accessing AOL, Yahoo, Windows Live, and other instant messaging services is a breeze with this Samsung slide-out QWERTY keyboard phone..
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%74 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

03/29/2011
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched from basic plan I've had for 7+ years to a pay as you go plan through T-Mobile and am saving $30/month now. This phone solves every problem I had with my 7 year old Samsung phone (e315?). The volume button goes much higher (so I can actually hear someone talking even when I am in the car or at the store), the camera is a full megapixel better, the slide out keyboard makes the stupid T-9 obsolete, I can message "Happy Thanksgiving" to more than one person at a time, the screen "flips" when I turn the phone to type a message...so I can still read it, it has WAY more memory so I don't have to delete all messages to receive the next one, it's easy to add new contacts, the alarm lets me "snooze" and I can set all three alarms to be recurring (instead of one that I have to set each night). It was super easy to switch over to this phone and I am over the moon happy with it. Perfect for someone who wants some hi-tech features but does not need the full i-phone-esque experience. Who needs aps? I'm just trying to text my friend and fiance about weekend plans! Great little phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone

10/14/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had Verizon and could not get service in my house. So instead of signing up for a new contract with another provider and finding out that their service was bad too, I opted to try this prepaid route, because I could return the phone with out any questions asked within 30 days. The phone is great. I sound very loud on the other end of the line. I wished it had threaded text messages. 50$ unlimited calling and texting, it has worked great. No contract! I would recommend it to someone. I can even email people pictures I take with the phone. Instead of putting their phone number in just put their email address in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 3 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone
11/06/2010
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone and love it!!!! It has a big screen the ringtone are loud and the internet is good. I always have all my bars just buy the phone. I did buy a more expensive samsung phone and the reception bars always went up and down this phone is wonderful know dropped calls buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 4 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

T-Mobile Samsung T369

03/11/2011
By ,
Shepherdsville, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for the money. I like the keyboard on this particular phone... it was a little tricky for me to use the keys to start with because they seemed smaller than my previous slide phone but after a short time I have mastered it. I like the fact that the features are easy to use. The display is large enough to see without my glasses on and the volume is plenty loud. Overall this is a great phone.. I haven't found any down side to the phone yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 5 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great value for replacement phone

03/25/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement phone for my wife. She uses her t-mobile sim card and current account for phone uses. Absolutely loves the full qwerty keyboard. Being able to feel the keys is better than a virtual onscreen keyboard. One caveat: If you have a phone case with a magnetic closer, it will unlock your phone without your knowledge. This may result in data fees or extremely dark photos of the inside of the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME

09/26/2010
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 15 almost 16 and this is a awesome phone. I love it. I just got it today and it rocks! I would tell everyone this, it's a great teenage phone and a awesome phone even for adults. I say get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 7 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

A lot of phione for the money

01/19/2011
By ,
ALLENTOWN, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not using this phone as a prepaid phone, but under a plan-it has alot of features and is easy to use. Sending a picture via a text message is easy. The speaker is also loud enough and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 8 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Buy!

01/08/2011
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 13 & 14 year olds basically so they could text easier and they liked the way these looked instead of the "old school" ones. They have the pre-paid unlimited text for $15/month and they both love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

01/19/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone to replace another prepaid phone that I had before and this phone works great! Opened it right from the box and activated it everything went really well! Awesome phone! No problems so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 10 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy for the money

01/03/2011
By ,
Lewiston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 15 year old because he wanted a full keyboard to text and I wasn't ready to puchase something that had to have a data plan. He was able to pop the sym card out of his old phone (after saving his contacts) and put it in this one and it worked great. Would definately recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 11 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent purchase

01/15/2011
By ,
Warren, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with this phone. It also seems to get much better reception than my old phone. I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 12 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

PHONES PURCHASED ONLINE NOT CAPABLE OF ACTIVATION

12/23/2010
By ,
High Desert, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these and after I picked my online order up at the store, I went home to activate them. I had checked with TMobile prior to purchasing, to make sure they would work, and to decide what plan I would use, so I went to activate online and it would not work. I then had to call TMobile to try to activate over the phone, and they still would not work, and then the operator told me to take them back, as they were not capable of being activated, that they had "cold codes". Meaning, codes that were no good.
I have been trying for months to get a prepaid phone that I like activated and nothing works out. I don't know where the other reviewers purchased their phone, in store, or online, but I have found the online phones do not come operable. It was an extreme inconvenience to make another trip to return them also, as I do not live close to Walmart and due to Christmas, needed my refund right away.
As far as the phone, be careful taking the back off to put the simm card and battery in, it seems it may break easy. Also, the menu seems very plain and dull. My 11 yr old wanted this phone for its keyboard, and it was to be his Christmas present, his first cell phone, now he will not have one in time for the holiday. I dont know when we will ever have one that actually works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 13 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone

01/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its affordable and it meets the expectations. I love the features, although you cant see videos. But its perfect for the price, if you are looking for a good phone, and it looks nice too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

12/05/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The T369 has a bright, easy to read screen and the slide out qwerty board is easy to use and oriented to the full length of the phone which gives you more room to type. The auto key lock feature is nice, so when the phone is in your pocket you don't accidentally dial it. Overall this is a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Cell Phone

12/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice cell phone for a good price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

beware

12/04/2010
By ,
Greenfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beware, the area checker on walmart.com doesn't work for beans. if you go on the t-mobile site, for instance, you can see that it has moderate coverage in the area in which i live, but the checker says it won't work. who to trust, the second party, or the producer? i think the producer. don't be off-put by the area checker! check the maker site!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+6points
Review 17 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Value

09/15/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with product and speed of shipping product to me !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Didn't last long at all! Don't Buy!

06/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these phones for Christmas for Walmart Family Moblie.
On one phone the display screen is now just white and most of the buttons do not work.
Cannot even read a text or answer the phone.
The other one, some of the buttons do not work.
Also on both of them the slider goes too far when closed and doesn't line up straight.
These phones were just used and not abused and should have lasted more than a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 19 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good text keyboard

05/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- I can' text fast enough with the virtual keyboard, the physical keyboard of this phone surely speeds up the texting. Size and weigh are smaller and lighter compare to smartphone with physical keyboard, so it's better fit in my pocket. Quality is decent with the price. Signal reception is good with the Walmart family plan too. Overall, it's a value phone for the unlimited Walmart voice & text plan
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for T-Mobile Samsung T369 Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than resigning a contract.

06/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone for the price and cheaper than signing a two year contract to get a "free phone". Needs an easier battery compartment opening. Has great sound and takes nice pictures. Would recommend to friends as a replacement phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next