Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A classic design gives the Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug a timeless appeal. Made from 100 percent nylon pile, this dark tan rug ensures durable use. The benefit of using nylon pile rug is that it is resilient and stain resistant. Cleaning and maintenance is also very easy with nylon rugs. This machine washable rug comes with a latex backing that prevents slips, making it ideal for high-traffic areas. This modern slip-resistant rug will add a stylish finish to any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%125 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Soft and Plush

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great entry rug. It's soft and very plush, what a steal! Color is true to image and it seems to be holding up well with heavy foot traffic. If I could get the cats to leave it alone now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Exactly what I was looking for!

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Mainstay Dylan Accent Rug was the perfect size for the area inside the door from our garage. Plenty of room to put the dog bowls and our muddy shoes. It looks nice and it's not too heavy to throw in the washing machine once in a while. It is a little thinner than I expected, but the rubber backing holds it in place and it vacuums up well., therefore the thickness is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great Quality Throw Rug

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This throw rug is made very well. It lays nice and when it gets dirty I throw in my wash and it cleans up great! I use it in front of my porch bench for people to remove and put on shoes. Very nice rug and would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A TOTAL WASTE OF YOUR MONEY!

05/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL RUG, UNTIL MY VACUUM PUT A BIG HOLE IN IT, AND i HAD TO THROW IT, IN THE TRASH! SO IT IS OF POOR QUALITY BECAUSE OF THIS! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY BUYING THIS ONE! SORRY!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

rug

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great little rug for its purpose. I used mine by doors to help with snow melt on coming in. It is easy to wash and easy to dry. I like it very much. Looks nice on the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

love the rugs

08/08/2011
By ,
hamlin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Perfect

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is great. Soft, nice colors and just what we needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Better than Target's at half the price

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two in store for the kitchen and then immediately ordered two more online as backup for when these well-made rugs reach their shelf lives and they're lonnnng gone from Walmart.com. PS They're olive green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

cover up dogs damage area rugs

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two in same color. They fit perfect in doorway where puppy tried to kill the carpet. They stay in place well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Very good quality rug

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son-in- law tracked mud all over my new rug. He through it in the washer and it came out looking even better than before. I plan to order more of the same color in the near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good quality without the high costs

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Having to toss it -after only 3 months

02/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this rug if you have pets. Their toenails catch on the loops and pull them out all the time, then when you try to vaccum it, the snags catch in the roller of your vaccum and will ruin the rotater head ... as it did mine.
I ruined a brand new vaccume, that was less than a year old.
These rugs ravel real easy and catch on everything. I washed them a couple times, and that part seemed ok, but they fall apart quickly...
Very much a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A little disappointed . . .

07/14/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice area rug for the price, but less than a week old and it has a couple of "runs" started because apparently some of the loops in the weaving were pulled - and with only two of us in the house with no children, this is disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Falling apart

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 of these. Put one out to decide if I liked it before opening the second. With in a week there are loops coming loose in the carpet. In a master bedroom, so not a high traffic area at all. Will be returning the second one. Out money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice cheapy!

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good bedside rug!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slip resistant rug we purchased for bedside that was reasonably priced and Made here in the U.S.A which is the main reason we purchased them. Keep our country working! Good quality rug for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

DID NOT FIT MY NEEDS

11/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
True to color as shown. I ordered blue. ( Light true blue, NOT slate nor aqua ) It would help if Walmart had exact specs or descriptions in more detail. Was looking for a low pile/flat rug set and after carefully reading reviews I ordered. Pile is rather thick for my needs, not flat. I can see how these would be fine in bathrooms, etc. - as long as they are not in the doorway (door will stop on carpeting) but I found they didn't resist slipping very well. Returned :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Right size, perfect color and washable.

11/27/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed for the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Pretty nice rug

09/13/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color isn't really scarlet red (which I was hoping) and more dark burgundy. Overall, it's small (I ordered the smallest), relatively cheap, and a nice rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

These rugs are great

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas/Fort Worth area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought these over the years and they are great, long lasting rugs. I suggest washing them in cold water on gentle cycle. Backing lasts longer if done on gentle cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next