Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A classic design gives the Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug a timeless appeal. Made from 100 percent nylon pile, this dark tan rug ensures durable use. The benefit of using nylon pile rug is that it is resilient and stain resistant. Cleaning and maintenance is also very easy with nylon rugs. This machine washable rug comes with a latex backing that prevents slips, making it ideal for high-traffic areas. This modern slip-resistant rug will add a stylish finish to any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%84 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A little disappointed . . .

07/14/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice area rug for the price, but less than a week old and it has a couple of "runs" started because apparently some of the loops in the weaving were pulled - and with only two of us in the house with no children, this is disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

As expected

07/12/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice rug for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Better than Target's at half the price

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two in store for the kitchen and then immediately ordered two more online as backup for when these well-made rugs reach their shelf lives and they're lonnnng gone from Walmart.com. PS They're olive green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Cheap, but that's what I was expecting

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a cheap rug, it does its job. Being black, it picks up a lot of dust and dirt in contrast to the white floor it's on and needs to be cleaned pretty regularly. I bought this for a dorm room I'm renting this summer and plan to discard it at the end of my stay (no point in checking it in a bag across the country). Because of that, I'm not too concerned about the quality, though if you're looking for something more long term, spend a little more and get something that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice rug

06/04/2014
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice rug for the money...well made and great looking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great for catching dirt in front of the kitchen

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this at my kitchen door. Great for stopping dirt from going all over the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Very nice!!

05/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these rugs for a bedroom and couldn't have made a better choice. The color (blue) matched perfectly with the quilt and pillow shams I have on the bed. I didn't pay an arm and leg for them either. I'm very happy with the whole deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good quality without the high costs

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

love the rugs

08/08/2011
By ,
hamlin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

DID NOT FIT MY NEEDS

11/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
True to color as shown. I ordered blue. ( Light true blue, NOT slate nor aqua ) It would help if Walmart had exact specs or descriptions in more detail. Was looking for a low pile/flat rug set and after carefully reading reviews I ordered. Pile is rather thick for my needs, not flat. I can see how these would be fine in bathrooms, etc. - as long as they are not in the doorway (door will stop on carpeting) but I found they didn't resist slipping very well. Returned :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice cheapy!

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Right size, perfect color and washable.

11/27/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed for the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Color perfect

02/08/2014
By ,
Southern Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it for an entry rug on top of carpet, but it "walks" even on the carpet. I was very unhappy with the way it was packed for shipping. It was folded in quarters and placed in a very tight plastic bag. It split down the middle and the backing shows through to the top. I imagine it will eventually lay down flat, but not sure how long that will take. The only thing I am completely satisfied with is the color--brown. I guess I shouldn't have expected any more for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Very nice

02/27/2014
By ,
saint joseph, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these rugs for placement in front of my washer/dryer and utility room door. They are heavy enough and are nicely made. I will definitely be buying more for other places in my home. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a rug.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great rug for the price, made well

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice rug for the price

10/26/2013
By ,
Alliance, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this rug to match the other set I have. It arrived on time and was not damaged but it was the wrong color and style. I received a red and tan rug when I ordered a Burgandy rug. I took it to the local store for an exchange. I am happy overall with the product just not having to go to the store was the point in ordering on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good value

03/08/2013
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rug's shipping "folds" relax right away, and the rugs stay in place on tile floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

I needed a small rug at a doorway.

10/28/2013
By ,
Wabash, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The actual product was just like the photo. Satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Works for its purpose.

03/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these rugs for entryways into my house, knowing that they would get a lot of dirty foot traffic and not wanting to spend a lot of money on something that people were going to wipe their feet on all the time. The green color looks nice, and so far the rugs are holding up well. No complaints here!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Pretty nice rug

09/13/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color isn't really scarlet red (which I was hoping) and more dark burgundy. Overall, it's small (I ordered the smallest), relatively cheap, and a nice rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next