Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A classic design gives the Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug a timeless appeal. Made from 100 percent nylon pile, this soft and pliable item ensures durable use. It is also stain resistant. This rug comes with a latex backing that prevents slips, making it ideal for high-traffic areas. This piece will add a stylish finish to any decor. You can also protect the other rugs in your home by laying an area rug on top of existing carpet. This nylon pile rug makes an excellent addition to any home. Or you can place it over wood, stone or tile to add a warm ambiance to any space. This lovely item also makes a wonderful and welcome housewarming gift. This item is machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%118 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Falling apart

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 of these. Put one out to decide if I liked it before opening the second. With in a week there are loops coming loose in the carpet. In a master bedroom, so not a high traffic area at all. Will be returning the second one. Out money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

love the rugs

08/08/2011
By ,
hamlin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Rug

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a good choice. The color is nice and its washable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great rug, small price, large quality

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything described was accurate. Delivery was free. Can't beat a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice Rug

02/11/2015
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rug looks nice in our kitchen and washes up well. The rug snags easily, so use scissors when removing the tags from the rug (vs. pulling them off).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good price, okay quality

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these to help our puppy have some traction on our slick flooring. They were soft, felt nice on your feet, and looked great without any slippig in the beginning. After being vacuumed every day and washed about every other week, the nap has gotten kinda fuzzy looking. We purchased the taupe color and now the nap looks like taupe with whitish fuzz... almost like it's covered in white dog hair but it's not hair (our dog isn't white). So, it's a decent purchase but plan on replacing if you vacuum and wash often. We use a Dyson Animal vacuum which might be a little tougher than some vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

can use in any room

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased so far with the mainstay accent rugs I purchased. They have a variety of sizes which I have all three sizes. The colors are very nice. I have the green and black. You can use the rugs in any room in your home. I put them in my living room and kitchen. I am considering buying a couple more. They are washable which is a must in my home with a pet. I would recommend these rugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great accent rug

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This accent rug works for almost anywhere in your home..... I purchased 2 for both entry doors in chocolate brown.... The color combines well with almost any color scheme and u could just throw them in the wash when they get dirty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

What I Wanted

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent rug for the price. Appears to be just what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Really nice rug

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a rug for just inside the front door to catch the winter slush as people walked in, and this rug was a very pleasant surprise. It's surprisingly soft, and I love that it's machine wash & dry. I purchased the dark brown, and it's the best rug for the money I've seen. I wish it came in more colors!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A little disappointed . . .

07/14/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice area rug for the price, but less than a week old and it has a couple of "runs" started because apparently some of the loops in the weaving were pulled - and with only two of us in the house with no children, this is disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good quality without the high costs

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

get one!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great size and well worth the money! Love the color and well made. Would buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Better than Target's at half the price

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two in store for the kitchen and then immediately ordered two more online as backup for when these well-made rugs reach their shelf lives and they're lonnnng gone from Walmart.com. PS They're olive green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Our feet love 'em.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. Soft & luxurious. Look great. Great sizes for tub, shower, and in front of sink. Love 'em.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mismatched colors

01/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the rug. It should have matched the runner and small rug but it didn't. The color is definitely different. I will be returning it. I really liked the rugs themselves but the color not matching is a problem.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Rug is good cover

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug was just what I needed in front of my chair. Looks good and helps protect the carpet from spills.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good bedside rug!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slip resistant rug we purchased for bedside that was reasonably priced and Made here in the U.S.A which is the main reason we purchased them. Keep our country working! Good quality rug for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

GREAT VALUE AND PERFECT FIT

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and perfect fit under 42"x60" my dining table without the leaf installed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice cheapy!

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next