Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A classic design gives the Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug a timeless appeal. Made from 100 percent nylon pile, this soft and pliable item ensures durable use. It is also stain resistant. This rug comes with a latex backing that prevents slips, making it ideal for high-traffic areas. This piece will add a stylish finish to any decor. You can also protect the other rugs in your home by laying an area rug on top of existing carpet. This nylon pile rug makes an excellent addition to any home. Or you can place it over wood, stone or tile to add a warm ambiance to any space. This lovely item also makes a wonderful and welcome housewarming gift. This item is machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%112 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good price, okay quality

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these to help our puppy have some traction on our slick flooring. They were soft, felt nice on your feet, and looked great without any slippig in the beginning. After being vacuumed every day and washed about every other week, the nap has gotten kinda fuzzy looking. We purchased the taupe color and now the nap looks like taupe with whitish fuzz... almost like it's covered in white dog hair but it's not hair (our dog isn't white). So, it's a decent purchase but plan on replacing if you vacuum and wash often. We use a Dyson Animal vacuum which might be a little tougher than some vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Really nice rug

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a rug for just inside the front door to catch the winter slush as people walked in, and this rug was a very pleasant surprise. It's surprisingly soft, and I love that it's machine wash & dry. I purchased the dark brown, and it's the best rug for the money I've seen. I wish it came in more colors!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

get one!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great size and well worth the money! Love the color and well made. Would buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Our feet love 'em.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. Soft & luxurious. Look great. Great sizes for tub, shower, and in front of sink. Love 'em.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Rug is good cover

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug was just what I needed in front of my chair. Looks good and helps protect the carpet from spills.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mismatched colors

01/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the rug. It should have matched the runner and small rug but it didn't. The color is definitely different. I will be returning it. I really liked the rugs themselves but the color not matching is a problem.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

GREAT VALUE AND PERFECT FIT

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and perfect fit under 42"x60" my dining table without the leaf installed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

love the rugs

08/08/2011
By ,
hamlin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Happy to finally have it

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My store only had runners in, and the first time I ordered online they shipped a runner. Was able to return it and go to another location close by and pick up the correct size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice rugs

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rugs are nice but wish that the backing would last a bit longer the best part of the rugs is that they are made in USA
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A little disappointed . . .

07/14/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice area rug for the price, but less than a week old and it has a couple of "runs" started because apparently some of the loops in the weaving were pulled - and with only two of us in the house with no children, this is disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

New rugs for thr bathroom

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color of my new rugs. They seem to be holding up under the feet of my little Granddaughters!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

perfect rug

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
low profile which is exactly what we wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Returning purchase

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This series of rugs is the third set I have purchased for my kitchen. There are three males living in this home so they take a lot of use. They last about nine months before the backing starts to wear out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good bedside rug!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slip resistant rug we purchased for bedside that was reasonably priced and Made here in the U.S.A which is the main reason we purchased them. Keep our country working! Good quality rug for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice cheapy!

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Better than Target's at half the price

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two in store for the kitchen and then immediately ordered two more online as backup for when these well-made rugs reach their shelf lives and they're lonnnng gone from Walmart.com. PS They're olive green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good quality without the high costs

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

I found the size throw rug I needed on Walmart.com

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked EVERYWHERE for the size of throw rug I needed and finally found just what I needed on Walmart.com!
Item was as described! Will probably order 2 more just to have on hand when the others wear out!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Washable Rugs for Kirchen & Bath

12/08/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I purchased Mainstays accent rugs. I used the other set for several years - until the rubber backing wore out from washing. They are washable, but best to use the dryer on lower heat setting or hang outside. My only problem was choosing black. Shows every little piece of lint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next