Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A classic design gives the Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug a timeless appeal. Made from 100 percent nylon pile, this soft and pliable item ensures durable use. It is also stain resistant. This rug comes with a latex backing that prevents slips, making it ideal for high-traffic areas. This piece will add a stylish finish to any decor. You can also protect the other rugs in your home by laying an area rug on top of existing carpet. This nylon pile rug makes an excellent addition to any home. Or you can place it over wood, stone or tile to add a warm ambiance to any space. This lovely item also makes a wonderful and welcome housewarming gift. This item is machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%118 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

love the rugs

08/08/2011
By ,
hamlin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Better than Target's at half the price

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two in store for the kitchen and then immediately ordered two more online as backup for when these well-made rugs reach their shelf lives and they're lonnnng gone from Walmart.com. PS They're olive green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Falling apart

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 of these. Put one out to decide if I liked it before opening the second. With in a week there are loops coming loose in the carpet. In a master bedroom, so not a high traffic area at all. Will be returning the second one. Out money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good quality without the high costs

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A little disappointed . . .

07/14/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice area rug for the price, but less than a week old and it has a couple of "runs" started because apparently some of the loops in the weaving were pulled - and with only two of us in the house with no children, this is disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Having to toss it -after only 3 months

02/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this rug if you have pets. Their toenails catch on the loops and pull them out all the time, then when you try to vaccum it, the snags catch in the roller of your vaccum and will ruin the rotater head ... as it did mine.
I ruined a brand new vaccume, that was less than a year old.
These rugs ravel real easy and catch on everything. I washed them a couple times, and that part seemed ok, but they fall apart quickly...
Very much a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good bedside rug!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slip resistant rug we purchased for bedside that was reasonably priced and Made here in the U.S.A which is the main reason we purchased them. Keep our country working! Good quality rug for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice cheapy!

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

DID NOT FIT MY NEEDS

11/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
True to color as shown. I ordered blue. ( Light true blue, NOT slate nor aqua ) It would help if Walmart had exact specs or descriptions in more detail. Was looking for a low pile/flat rug set and after carefully reading reviews I ordered. Pile is rather thick for my needs, not flat. I can see how these would be fine in bathrooms, etc. - as long as they are not in the doorway (door will stop on carpeting) but I found they didn't resist slipping very well. Returned :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good price, okay quality

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these to help our puppy have some traction on our slick flooring. They were soft, felt nice on your feet, and looked great without any slippig in the beginning. After being vacuumed every day and washed about every other week, the nap has gotten kinda fuzzy looking. We purchased the taupe color and now the nap looks like taupe with whitish fuzz... almost like it's covered in white dog hair but it's not hair (our dog isn't white). So, it's a decent purchase but plan on replacing if you vacuum and wash often. We use a Dyson Animal vacuum which might be a little tougher than some vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

These rugs are great

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas/Fort Worth area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought these over the years and they are great, long lasting rugs. I suggest washing them in cold water on gentle cycle. Backing lasts longer if done on gentle cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Right size, perfect color and washable.

11/27/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed for the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Pretty nice rug

09/13/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color isn't really scarlet red (which I was hoping) and more dark burgundy. Overall, it's small (I ordered the smallest), relatively cheap, and a nice rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great rug, small price, large quality

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything described was accurate. Delivery was free. Can't beat a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Rug

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a good choice. The color is nice and its washable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice Rug

02/11/2015
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rug looks nice in our kitchen and washes up well. The rug snags easily, so use scissors when removing the tags from the rug (vs. pulling them off).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

can use in any room

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased so far with the mainstay accent rugs I purchased. They have a variety of sizes which I have all three sizes. The colors are very nice. I have the green and black. You can use the rugs in any room in your home. I put them in my living room and kitchen. I am considering buying a couple more. They are washable which is a must in my home with a pet. I would recommend these rugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice rug for the price

10/26/2013
By ,
Alliance, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this rug to match the other set I have. It arrived on time and was not damaged but it was the wrong color and style. I received a red and tan rug when I ordered a Burgandy rug. I took it to the local store for an exchange. I am happy overall with the product just not having to go to the store was the point in ordering on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great accent rug

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This accent rug works for almost anywhere in your home..... I purchased 2 for both entry doors in chocolate brown.... The color combines well with almost any color scheme and u could just throw them in the wash when they get dirty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

What I Wanted

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent rug for the price. Appears to be just what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next