Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A classic design gives the Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug a timeless appeal. Made from 100 percent nylon pile, this soft and pliable item ensures durable use. It is also stain resistant. This rug comes with a latex backing that prevents slips, making it ideal for high-traffic areas. This piece will add a stylish finish to any decor. You can also protect the other rugs in your home by laying an area rug on top of existing carpet. This nylon pile rug makes an excellent addition to any home. Or you can place it over wood, stone or tile to add a warm ambiance to any space. This lovely item also makes a wonderful and welcome housewarming gift. This item is machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%93 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good bedside rug!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slip resistant rug we purchased for bedside that was reasonably priced and Made here in the U.S.A which is the main reason we purchased them. Keep our country working! Good quality rug for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A little disappointed . . .

07/14/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice area rug for the price, but less than a week old and it has a couple of "runs" started because apparently some of the loops in the weaving were pulled - and with only two of us in the house with no children, this is disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

nice rug a door mat

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rug looks nice and has a nice rubber backing so it does not slide on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

NICE!

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for the price. The dark brown color looks rich. NICE edges. Durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

great rugs

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice rugs..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

These rugs are great

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas/Fort Worth area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought these over the years and they are great, long lasting rugs. I suggest washing them in cold water on gentle cycle. Backing lasts longer if done on gentle cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Better than Target's at half the price

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two in store for the kitchen and then immediately ordered two more online as backup for when these well-made rugs reach their shelf lives and they're lonnnng gone from Walmart.com. PS They're olive green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good quality without the high costs

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

love the rugs

08/08/2011
By ,
hamlin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Cheap, but that's what I was expecting

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a cheap rug, it does its job. Being black, it picks up a lot of dust and dirt in contrast to the white floor it's on and needs to be cleaned pretty regularly. I bought this for a dorm room I'm renting this summer and plan to discard it at the end of my stay (no point in checking it in a bag across the country). Because of that, I'm not too concerned about the quality, though if you're looking for something more long term, spend a little more and get something that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Can't be beat!
Posted 08/31/2014
It's just an all around great rug. We have one in each room on top of our hardwood floors. The price is unbeatable, it's durable, no snags or tears, not too thick and not too thin, easy to vacuum and spot clean, the colors and pattern are versatile, and it doesn't shed fibers. Thanks Wal Mart!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

As expected

07/12/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice rug for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Very nice!!

05/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these rugs for a bedroom and couldn't have made a better choice. The color (blue) matched perfectly with the quilt and pillow shams I have on the bed. I didn't pay an arm and leg for them either. I'm very happy with the whole deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I need the blue!
Posted 08/31/2014
The blue one would go perfectly for my room too! Trying to find it! We already have 3 others (2 of the beige/tan ones, and 1 dark brown). We love them!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice cheapy!

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A great rug for the money.

09/15/2014
By ,
Blairsville, GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rug looks well made for the money. Does NOT look cheap at all.
Put rug in my kitchen. Looks Great. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Very disappointed

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this rug several years ago and really liked it. When I was looking for new rugs for my kitchen I decided on these.
Less than three months they are so fuzzy it looks like a pile of spider webs after vacuuming. I had purchased five of them for my kitchen so it is rather expensive to keep replacing them.
I am very disappointed in them.
Highly disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Just what I needed

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug looks great & feels so soft on bare feet. I put 2 of them in front of my 2 sliding doors, and they stay in place and do a great job of trapping dirt before it gets in the house. The color is perfect with my hardwood floors, and matches my window shades well. They are just right for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

DID NOT FIT MY NEEDS

11/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
True to color as shown. I ordered blue. ( Light true blue, NOT slate nor aqua ) It would help if Walmart had exact specs or descriptions in more detail. Was looking for a low pile/flat rug set and after carefully reading reviews I ordered. Pile is rather thick for my needs, not flat. I can see how these would be fine in bathrooms, etc. - as long as they are not in the doorway (door will stop on carpeting) but I found they didn't resist slipping very well. Returned :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good rug for $ - not wild about the color

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good rug - not crazy about this shade; but needed green
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice rug

06/04/2014
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice rug for the money...well made and great looking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great for catching dirt in front of the kitchen

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this at my kitchen door. Great for stopping dirt from going all over the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next