Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

A classic design gives the Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug a timeless appeal. Made from 100 percent nylon pile, this dark tan rug ensures durable use. The benefit of using nylon pile rug is that it is resilient and stain resistant. Cleaning and maintenance is also very easy with nylon rugs. This machine washable rug comes with a latex backing that prevents slips, making it ideal for high-traffic areas. This modern slip-resistant rug will add a stylish finish to any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%76 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Very nice

02/27/2014
By ,
saint joseph, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these rugs for placement in front of my washer/dryer and utility room door. They are heavy enough and are nicely made. I will definitely be buying more for other places in my home. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a rug.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Good quality without the high costs

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Color perfect

02/08/2014
By ,
Southern Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it for an entry rug on top of carpet, but it "walks" even on the carpet. I was very unhappy with the way it was packed for shipping. It was folded in quarters and placed in a very tight plastic bag. It split down the middle and the backing shows through to the top. I imagine it will eventually lay down flat, but not sure how long that will take. The only thing I am completely satisfied with is the color--brown. I guess I shouldn't have expected any more for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great Quality!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful quality. Not thin. Very durable. Great nonskid backing. Doesn't look cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Looks expensive

04/15/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich color nice size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Not Good

04/13/2014
By ,
Largo, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not lay flat and does not stay in place
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Looks great in my kitchen

04/06/2014
By ,
Centreville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color good, size perfect! Just what I wanted. i couldn't find in store, so I had to get it on line but it was weird that I could pick it up at the same store where I couldn't find it originally.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Works for its purpose.

03/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these rugs for entryways into my house, knowing that they would get a lot of dirty foot traffic and not wanting to spend a lot of money on something that people were going to wipe their feet on all the time. The green color looks nice, and so far the rugs are holding up well. No complaints here!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

I went back for more.

04/04/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the exact same rug 5 years ago. When I recently moved that rug still looked great. I needed more throw rugs for different areas, and was pleased to find out the rugs were still available. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Right size, perfect color and washable.

11/27/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed for the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

love the rugs

08/08/2011
By ,
hamlin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

DID NOT FIT MY NEEDS

11/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
True to color as shown. I ordered blue. ( Light true blue, NOT slate nor aqua ) It would help if Walmart had exact specs or descriptions in more detail. Was looking for a low pile/flat rug set and after carefully reading reviews I ordered. Pile is rather thick for my needs, not flat. I can see how these would be fine in bathrooms, etc. - as long as they are not in the doorway (door will stop on carpeting) but I found they didn't resist slipping very well. Returned :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great rug with other rugs matches good.

03/21/2014
By ,
Rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this rug . It goes with everything and so many different sizes. Love the runner love the small rug for bottom of stairs. love the different texture. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Very well-made and versatile.

03/15/2014
By ,
St Pete Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tray is extremely well-made. It not only looks good, but it is great for eating, reading and computing. It is a bit heavy, but its many uses make it a goog buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice cheapy!

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Nice rug for the price

10/26/2013
By ,
Alliance, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this rug to match the other set I have. It arrived on time and was not damaged but it was the wrong color and style. I received a red and tan rug when I ordered a Burgandy rug. I took it to the local store for an exchange. I am happy overall with the product just not having to go to the store was the point in ordering on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Great Rugs

01/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft, non-slip, nice color, washable - great everyday rugs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

I needed a small rug at a doorway.

10/28/2013
By ,
Wabash, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The actual product was just like the photo. Satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

Excellent product

03/02/2014
By ,
fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made.Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Dylan Accent Rug

It is cheaply made

02/10/2014
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money. You can see the matting thru the weave. It is a thin rug
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next