Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Get cooking with the Better Homes and Gardens Skillet 8.5" and 10" Twin Pack. These skillets are crafted of aluminum with porcelain enamel exteriors. The aluminum is coated with a unique triple performance grid non-stick interior, which provides superior browning, sauteing, pan-frying and more, as well as an easy clean up. The non-stick skillet offers a riveted silicone, stainless steel handle for comfortable handling. The non-stick porcelain enamel skillet set is oven safe to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. You can use the skillets for warming and baking in addition to on-stove cooking. This pair of skillets were developed with the famous Better Homes and Gardens test kitchen and come with a lifetime limited warranty. Get consistently delicious, evenly cooked dishes with this cookware set.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Good pans for the bucks.

10/30/2012
By ,
Orem, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pans based on positive user reviews. They weren't in stock so I ordered them and they came in a few days later. Great looking pans and I have cooked eggs on them without oil and they slip right out. It takes a second but the eggs release and do slip out. Eggs are the ultimate test. As long as you don't let these pans get too hot and take care of the surface by not cutting things in the pan or stacking and smacking the pans together, these should last for a very long time. After cooking, I just let them sit on the stove until they cool on their own and then hand wash them. Simple and easy cleanup. I had a non stick pan prior to this that I cut things in and I also would run it under the cold water after cooking while it was still red hot and eventually the coating started peeling off and things started sticking. Nothing like scrambled eggs with freshly ground Teflon flakes! YUCK! I think if you really want these pans to last you should hand wash them but let them cool on their own first before you do. I also don't think you need to go any hotter than medium high on the burner but that's just me. Cut your stuff on a cutting board and not in the pan!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Great Pan for any Kitchen

01/21/2012
By ,
CENTRAL FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now itz just hubbie an me. wanted a simple to clean.with lid and a cool 2 the touch handle, this pan had all this and more. itz good on glass top ovens can use it in the oven with glass lid as well The bottom of the pan is a waffle pattern and it heated up so even I was really impressed and I own some Top of the Line Pans. THIS PAN IS A KEEPER AND WHAT A GREAT GIFT WITH THIS PRICE CHECK IT OUT IN THE STORE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Well made, great so far

10/29/2011
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set last week in red. With the rollback price, I highly recommend them.
The handle and the base of the pan is weighted just right so they sit evenly on the stove and don't 'tip' with nothing in them. You can put them in the oven up to 400*. And the bottom of the skillets will brown your food without any oil.
Clean up is very easy. Nothing stick to these pans! I just used a damp sponge and dried them with a towel.
They didn't have them on the shelf at the store, so I ordered them and picked up within 2 hours! These were replacement non stick skillets that I had bought that were more in price, and didn't last me 6 months. I will be buying more of this set!
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Great Cookware!

02/16/2011
By ,
Clare, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, we purchased the 3 Qt. Skillet and liked it so much we bought the 2 piece set consisting of a 8 1/2" & 10" skillet (Fry pans). They are light weight and yet heavy enough to provide even heat distribution. Clean up is extremely easy regardless of what was cooked! Another great feature is that they are Oven safe to 400deg F. Now, we wish we would have bought the complete 10 piece set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set
02/04/2012
By ,
moreland, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love them...great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Great Quality Skillets

01/07/2012
By ,
So. Beloit, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these Better Homes & Gardens Skillets for my Mom as a gift. I knew she'd love them, as she already has the Largest skillet, that came with a glass cover. They really cook food well, & the clean-up is so easy. Nothing sticks to the bottom, or the sides. Purchasing these skillets for my Mom was definitely a wise decision!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Gift 3

10/22/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan come as a set with the 12" pan at a much reduced price than individually, and again great color and they love it for their new stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

2 skillets for $20--what a deal!

11/05/2012
By ,
Balto., MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Homes and Gardens products are known for quality and design. I initially purchased a single red 9" pan on a markdown/sale shelf for $6 (a pure impulse buy) and was impressed with the way it held up compared to some of the other non-stick skillets I've purchased. So, I bought a set for our vacation home and a year later, I bought another set to give as a gift because it's such a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Love the red!

08/26/2012
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little confused when I first ordered these because it said PAULA DEAN, but when I got them, it said Better Homes and Gardens...who knows but I love these pans, good non stick and red to match my kitchen! I do not put them in the dish washer because I dont wanna ruin the non stick and of course only use rubber utensils. Good product and price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set

Good value!

11/24/2012
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a ceramic non-stick skillet, and this one had excellent reviews. (it came in a set of two!) I haven't had them long enough to assess their durability, but so far they are everything I had hoped they would be. Light, but sturdy, REALLY non-stick, and they don't require any pre-seasoning. I like the soft, cool handles. I chose the red, and they are very attractive, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Non-Stick Porcelain Enamel 8.5" & 10" Twin Pack Skillet Set
01/02/2013
By ,
middleburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for 20 bucks they are very solid pans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.