Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

This Better Homes and Gardens Enamel Stock Pot is a versatile pan that can help expand cooking options. The porcelain enamel interior and exterior of this 6-qt stock pot are durable and stain resistant, so this pot keeps its beautiful finish through everyday use. This durable Aluminum Stock Pot is ideal for cooking soups, stews, meats and more. This Better Homes and Gardens Enamel Stock Pot also features a tempered glass lid to help monitor cooking. The riveted silicone and stainless steel handle on this 6-qt stock pot provides for comfortable handling. This Aluminum Stock Pot is also safe for oven use up to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. This Better Homes and Gardens Enamel Stock Pot is not safe for dishwashers and should be hand washed only.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

Better than expected.

03/16/2011
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable pot. I was surprised how quick it got to the boiling point. Easy clean-up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

Great pot!

11/13/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well,doesn't stick at all; washes out easily even when it sits a while before washing....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

I Love It

03/09/2012
By ,
Burnsville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, looks great, I have confidence that Better Homes and Garden knew what they were doing when they made this pot. A well built pot reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot
10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful pot, great price! Using it for soups and stews!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

I'd like this pot alot better if it hadn't rusted

09/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this pot. Its lightweight, non-stick, large but not obnoxious... I've had it for about a year and every time I've used it I've washed it, let it dry upside down overnight, and put it away dry the next day. That's why I don't understand why the bottom on the inside rusted. Oh well, maybe it was just this pot in particular that went bad. Going to try and exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot
04/06/2012
By ,
Homestead FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a really good looking stockpot and I'm sure it cooks really well. I returned it because it was too small. It says 6 quarts but I don't think that's accurate. If I was looking for a smaller pot and it was less expensive I would have kept it, looked like a good pot. But not for $35.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot
08/23/2012
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice Stock Pot, but unusable on my glass top stove. It would have been nice if the description of it would have stated that it should not be used on glass top or ceramic stoves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

Great Dutch Oven - with one flaw

11/27/2012
By ,
Greensburg, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great cooking vessel, with one flaw. The handles are only partially covered and the exposed metal gets hot, so you need to use an oven mitt or potholder when trying to maneuver the pot from the stove. Just a bit more covering would rectify this design flaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot

Non-stick coating does not last

09/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this pot as a Christmas gift. By August the non-stick interior was coming off. It was not scratched and did not peel, it was coming off in a silvery-gray powder. This is completely unacceptable to me. I expect a pot to last many years even with daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens 6-Qt. Porcelain Enamel Stock Pot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5