Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina ALPO ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Purina ALPO ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Satisfy your dog's craving for big, meaty taste with the ALPO(R) Beef Lover's Variety Pack. Bring home six cans of ALPO(R) Prime Cuts(R) With Beef plus six cans of ALPO(R) Gravy Cravers(R) With Beef in Gravy. Each meal provides the 100% complete and balanced nutrition your dog needs and the taste your dog loves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%148 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Fussy Dog

05/11/2011
By ,
90025
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog is kinda fussy of food. So i have to switch it from time to time. From Beneful wet food, dry, then Pedigree, then Alpo Purina. So far, so good i had him for almost 4 years now, we didnt see the vet for anything serious, aside from the regular yearly vaccination and check up which they require when u renew the license. He like this one though but not everyday.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Good product, don't order online.

11/23/2012
By ,
Colorado Mountains
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dog likes this food. It looks and smells appealing. I try to keep it on hand for his daily meal, but sometimes can't find enough in the store to last between visits, so I ordered enough online to make the $45 free shipping deal. When I got the order, every can was dented, many bad enough I could not get the food below the dent. The dents weren't uniform like it had been dropped, more like I was sent dented cans collected from the stores. I'll be buy more of this, but not online at Walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Dogs Delight

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a favorite of my very pickey Sheltie...one of the few things he eats up ...good value and it makes him happy...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

The dog eats it and likes it !

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found a dog food she will eat on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

dogs treat dinner

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves this so much that will lie in front of his bowl to tell us he wants his alpo. We order 4 cases at a time
walmart is the place where I can get all beef gravy cans most are half beef half chicken
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12
07/19/2012
By ,
chapel hill nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves the big chunks of meat makes him feel like hes eatting table food so he backs off of us at meal time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

great product

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love this and its so handy to have it delivered than to pick it up. I like the fact that the UPS guy has to do the heavy lifting,lol. It comes in a 12 pack so its handy to stack if you want to stock up. I order this when I want to bring my order total up to get the free shipping too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Monthly Shopping Never Easier!!!!

05/26/2011
By ,
Lucasville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two dogs who share a can of Alpo Prime Cuts in the morning (breakfast) and evening (dinner). Having to run to the store throughout the month was just getting ridiculous until I shopped through Walmart for the month's supply to be shipped to my home! This will be a definite monthly, online shopping trip for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Dented cans

07/28/2013
By ,
Pearisburg, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My order of canned dog food arrived as expected but all of the cans were dented and the package wrap was destroyed. It looked as if the shippers took badly dented cans and repackaged them. Either that or the cases were rolled down a rocky hill. I am very disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Alpo

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value pack an good for your dog.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12
06/20/2011
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to be able to ship my dogs food when I am out of town the person taking care of them just has to accept the package and they have their food for two weeks they love alpo canned mixed with dry food thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

dog food

09/22/2010
By ,
granbury, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my dogs did not care for this food ....does not mean anything they are a little picky
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

My female dog is the only one allowed to eat canne

06/19/2012
By ,
Port Richey, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She enjoys it well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Tastes great

09/30/2014
By ,
Phila PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three minutes in the microwave with a side of rice. Delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

A very good product.

11/14/2010
By ,
Chapel Hill, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personaly like the beef lovers pack and so does my dog. She is a pretty picky eater but she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

MY DOG LIKES IT.

07/24/2014
By ,
QUEENS, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Good buy, and fast deleverly

06/01/2014
By ,
Royersford Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter asked her dog if she like the food , She said yes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Very good value

04/07/2014
By ,
Manistique MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog won't eat dry dog food unless it is covered with this meaty chunky style dog food. It even smells good. Augie loves it, and is a picky eater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

My moms dog loves this

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My moms dog loves this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Cuts and Prime Slices Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12
06/11/2012
By ,
Willoughby, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is good, but the packaging sucks. The cans come in all dented. It's like they stand at the back of the truck and throw the package as far as they can. Plus they over fill the boxes so you can't lift them. I'm disabled and I have to stand outside and unpack the box and put everything in the door one piece at a time. I.m looking for another place to buy my pet food.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next