Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Ol' Roy Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

This Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food provides a complete and 100 percent balanced diet for your adult dog. It is prepared with real beef that dogs crave and love. This product comes in 12 individual packets for added convenience. Let Ol' Roy dog food help provide proper health and balanced nutrition for your adult dogs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

needreviews

12/16/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs are very particular, and, thank goodness, they love this stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Perfect for an old companion

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this food for a few years now. I have an old dog with no teeth and he loves it. You cannot beat the price either!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Good value for the price

04/23/2011
By ,
Ohio Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older dogs love this food. It is soft and easy for them to eat. They have been eating this for several years and appear to get good nutrition from this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz
10/10/2011
By ,
olive hill, kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my little jack russell loves this food.eats every bite of it.it is a good price too.will keep him on this .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Great taste and great price

01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs absolutely love this. I thought I would try it and see if the dogs would like it and they love it. It is always fresh and soft. I have never tasted this....but the dogs run to it as soon as I open the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Can't find it anymore

03/03/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recently looked in two local Walmart stores for this item. The first told me that he was unaware that this product even existed, but showed me a similar item (not what I wanted). The second Walmart also did not have it on their shelves. This second store even had recently had this item as an end cap. Where has it gone? My older dog loves this stuff. I'm very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

GOOD DEAL

03/05/2014
By ,
COLLEGE PARK, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DOG LOVES THIS AND IT SAVES MONEY IN COMPARISON WITH SIMILAR ITEMS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food

12/04/2011
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two small dogs are getting older and I was looking for a softer dog food not in canned form. This product works perfectly and I loved that servings are individually packaged. The best part is that they both seem to enjoy the food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz
04/25/2012
By ,
Tiptonville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bella is pickie about what she eats and I have tried alot and she loves this the best so now I just order this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

For my dog the best food ever

02/21/2013
By ,
Waukesa, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog Lily is three years old. She will sit by her bowl of food and than she will lay by her bowl of food. My vet said she would eat when she got hungry. Yes she did late at night. But so sad to watch her during the day :( I honestly thought i had tried every dog food out there, even ones similar to yours but no luck. than i bought yours at walmart. She loves it!!!! I am so happy and Lily is so HAPPY!!! Thank you so much....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Noting unusually about this item

05/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could find this item in any store. Dogs likes it just fine. Will not order online for this. It's not worth the wait or postage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

ol roy moist food

01/16/2014
By ,
deepwater, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our dogs love this food
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

AS GOOD AS MOIST AND MEATY

11/14/2013
By ,
MIDDLETOWN CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value my dog loves this he love it more then moist& meaty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

It is Junk!

08/26/2013
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is made with corn syrup. So you are feeding your dogs sugar. I bought this once, yes my dog ate it but I will not buy it again. Like eating a cupcake all day. It might be okay for a birthday snack or once in a great while. But not everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

my toothless pup loves the stuff

02/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my pup is a rescue that was toothless when we adopted her. she LOVES this stuff! we do add a small amount of water, but she loves it. it's a GREAT value per pound compared to alpo/pedigree, etc. just do the math if you can. better value than i get at bj's or costco, or even shop rite with coupons and on sale. good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

moist beer dog food.

06/20/2013
By ,
Bellefonte, De.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one dog that eats it and one who dosent. My cay also eats some so I guess it,s pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz
06/25/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog food arrived promptly and my dog has eaten all but three of the individual packages. I like to give her different types of dog food and she seems to really like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

Old Roy's Soft and Moist a Winner with my Dog

06/22/2012
By ,
Irvine ,calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My shetland sheepdog loves this food. I ordered it again so we did not run out.
She gobbles it up when she sees it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz

My dog loved it!

09/24/2012
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't get my dog to finish his dry dog food until I got this. Now he eats it all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food, 4 lb 8 oz
08/04/2012
By ,
suffolk va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dogs love it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next