Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ol? Roy Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Ol? Roy Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Ol' Roy(R) Soft & Moist Beef Flavored Dog Food helps satisfy your dog's craving for tasty beef flavor. This moist and chewy mealtime treat has a yummy beef flavor. Plus, we've added vitamins and minerals for 100% balanced nutrition for adult dogs.   Sam Walton loved his dogs. Especially his favorite bird dog Ol' Roy. "Roy was more of a pet than a bird dog," Sam used to say, "and I treated him like family." So, when Sam developed the dog food that would carry his dog's name, he didn't settle for anything but the best. We know you love your dog as much as Sam loved Ol' Roy, so we never compromise on quality to sell for less. You know quality and value. Dogs know what tastes good. That's why Ol' Roy(R) is the largest selling dog food brand in the country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%39 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

needreviews

12/16/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs are very particular, and, thank goodness, they love this stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Perfect for an old companion

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this food for a few years now. I have an old dog with no teeth and he loves it. You cannot beat the price either!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Good value for the price

04/23/2011
By ,
Ohio Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older dogs love this food. It is soft and easy for them to eat. They have been eating this for several years and appear to get good nutrition from this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Great Buy & Great Taste

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bags are easily to open, great for my arthritis. What a great deal.
My dogs love the taste. My 3 dogs are older and are missing some teeth.
The soft & moist texture is great. I do leave out bowls of small bites mixed
with this item. For late night eating. One dog is shy and likes to eat the majority
of her food, when no one is around. The food states moist for a few days.
Which is great so there is no waster.
They do get picky with can dog food. So happy that they enjoy the taste.
I buy online a lot & never had a box broken.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12
10/10/2011
By ,
olive hill, kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my little jack russell loves this food.eats every bite of it.it is a good price too.will keep him on this .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Great taste and great price

01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs absolutely love this. I thought I would try it and see if the dogs would like it and they love it. It is always fresh and soft. I have never tasted this....but the dogs run to it as soon as I open the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Nice treat or supplement to their food

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Older pet

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My older dog has problems crunching enough dry food to keep her weight up. Wet food didn't sit well on her stomach. This soft food does the trick. She really enjoys it. My only complaint would be that I wish there wasn't as much dye in the food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food

12/04/2011
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two small dogs are getting older and I was looking for a softer dog food not in canned form. This product works perfectly and I loved that servings are individually packaged. The best part is that they both seem to enjoy the food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Can't find it anymore

03/03/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recently looked in two local Walmart stores for this item. The first told me that he was unaware that this product even existed, but showed me a similar item (not what I wanted). The second Walmart also did not have it on their shelves. This second store even had recently had this item as an end cap. Where has it gone? My older dog loves this stuff. I'm very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

dogs like it

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this to help older dog put some weight on. He likes it and eats well. Share with his friends so they don't get jealous too :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12
04/25/2012
By ,
Tiptonville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bella is pickie about what she eats and I have tried alot and she loves this the best so now I just order this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Yummy Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fabulous...our dogs love and it makes feeding time a lot easier.....THANKS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

For my dog the best food ever

02/21/2013
By ,
Waukesa, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog Lily is three years old. She will sit by her bowl of food and than she will lay by her bowl of food. My vet said she would eat when she got hungry. Yes she did late at night. But so sad to watch her during the day :( I honestly thought i had tried every dog food out there, even ones similar to yours but no luck. than i bought yours at walmart. She loves it!!!! I am so happy and Lily is so HAPPY!!! Thank you so much....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

GOOD DEAL

03/05/2014
By ,
COLLEGE PARK, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DOG LOVES THIS AND IT SAVES MONEY IN COMPARISON WITH SIMILAR ITEMS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12
06/25/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog food arrived promptly and my dog has eaten all but three of the individual packages. I like to give her different types of dog food and she seems to really like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

Old Roy's Soft and Moist a Winner with my Dog

06/22/2012
By ,
Irvine ,calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My shetland sheepdog loves this food. I ordered it again so we did not run out.
She gobbles it up when she sees it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

It is Junk!

08/26/2013
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is made with corn syrup. So you are feeding your dogs sugar. I bought this once, yes my dog ate it but I will not buy it again. Like eating a cupcake all day. It might be okay for a birthday snack or once in a great while. But not everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

My big boys love this

10/23/2014
By ,
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally got this for my older dog who didn't seem to be able to chew his dry/mixed with wet food. They all love it, although I just add it as a treat to the others food. My old boy is 15 and a big dog so I will give him anything that makes him happy for his last days...and this is simple and very cheap too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol' Roy, Dry Dog Food, Soft & Moist Beef Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 12

my toothless pup loves the stuff

02/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my pup is a rescue that was toothless when we adopted her. she LOVES this stuff! we do add a small amount of water, but she loves it. it's a GREAT value per pound compared to alpo/pedigree, etc. just do the math if you can. better value than i get at bj's or costco, or even shop rite with coupons and on sale. good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next