Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Bring the cozy comfort of our Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt to your bedroom. Styled in warm autumn hues, the quilt features a classic quilt pattern with a traditional double border.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%105 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Value for the price

01/17/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because the price was so low, I did not expect much from this quilt, but it is better than expected. Not very heavy but good weight for what I use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Beautiful, Light Quilt

04/22/2011
By ,
Pinellas Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased this quilt at my local Walmart. It costs $26.00 in the store, which is slightly annoying since you can purchase it online for $20, but it is worth the $26.00. It's well made, perfect for the Spring/Summer months here in Florida, and beautiful with it's mainly orange, light brown and yellow colors.
I will say that it's a small King size. We have a queen size bed and it could stand to be a little larger than it is even for my queen bed, but it's still beautiful. I'm probably going to go back and try to get a couple of the matching shams, which are $6 each in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Love this quilt. Better than I thought!

05/25/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quilt is awesome. Well worth the money! Color is great.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt
06/03/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a light weight bedspread and am finding that this fits the bill! Looks great on my bed and I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt
12/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this quilt, but it does not have shams with it. I can't find anywhere to get the shams to go with it. Should not show the shams if they don't come with it. If there is a way to order the shams I would in a minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt
12/26/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the quilt looked like a patchwork quilt on line but is only a printed fabric, quilted cheaply. Does not fit the look online. would not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt
11/15/2012
By ,
SW WA State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't find shams to match the quilt, so bought a larger size. This just hasn't worked, as the quilt isn't as large as I thought it would be so that trying to use a larger size doesn't cover the pillows as I'd hoped. Also, the colors are more garish than I'd thought they would be, and are not as pleasing to the eye.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Pretty

06/08/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More of a comforter than a quilt but pretty and soft. Lightweight and comfortable to sleep with. Good value for the money. Washes up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Do not be deceived by the charming photo.

12/13/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This quilt looses its smooth fresh look very quickly. It develops "fuzzies" all over it after being washed only twice. Either never wash it at all, or......be prepared for a really crummy looking and very crummy feeling quilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

good product

07/16/2012
By ,
houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does not include sham covers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Perfect light summer quilt

07/05/2011
By ,
Lebanon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad that I read the other reviews, so wasn't surprised by the small size of the King Size Quilt. I usually buy King Size for my Queen size bed, but this one seems a bit smaller. It is the closest to what I have been wanting, and looks good with the med. turquoise walls in the guest room. I forgot the old 'buy your bedspread before you buy your paint' rule. Now I can finally start doing something with the room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

DicksonTNShopper

04/23/2013
By ,
Dickson Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some negative reviews, I had my doubts about ordering this quilt. I washed the quilt before placing on our bed and it washed and dried beautifully. It is light weight and perfect for summer. I don't think you can beat this purchase for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Great quilt for the price.

03/02/2012
By ,
Shreveport, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a light weight quilt. Would not recommend for real cold weather. It isn't as nice as the more expensive quilts but well worth the money. The colors in the quilt are very pretty. The one thing that I am the most disappointed about was the shams. They didn't come with the quilt and were not offered on the web site. I haven't been able to find them in the store either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt
07/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This quilt was just what I was looking for the summer. Light weight, easily washed and the color were just what I needed to go with the rest of the room. Very good find for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Looks nice, though not a pieced quilt.

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this quilt 1. for the price, and 2. the colors available online were a lot nicer looking than the inexpensive quilts at my local store. It should be noted that this is a "quilted blanket", as the pattern is printed on the fabric, opposed to being a pieced-together quilt. I also purchased an off-white bedskirt to go along with it, and the bed looks really nice. This is a light-weight blanket, perfect for summer or layering. I ordered a king size quilt for my queen bed, and I am glad that I did. The king is large enough to cover the pillows and makes a nice coverlet for a queen bed.
When you first get it out of the package, it will feel a bit on the starchy/rough side. A wash with fabric softener will help out quite a bit...definately a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Excellent Value

04/18/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% cotton quilt with vibrant colors. Looks great with turquoise sheets as well as brown. It will be wonderful for the warmer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Great buy!!!

05/11/2012
By ,
Rahway
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great colors really brighten up my room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Quilt is of outstanding quality for the price.

04/03/2013
By ,
Titusville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My quilt arrived carefully packaged to ensure safe delivery of my purchase. The quilt is absolutely beautiful; I love the earth colors of the soft orange and the star pattern. I took it with me over the Easter holiday to my son's home to use on their spare bed where I was to sleep. My family thought the quilt was very attractive and were shocked when I told them the low price. The double/queen size is perfect. It drapes nicely over my double bed and still draped down over the sides of my son's queen-size mattress. If it came in a different color, I would order another one. In fact, I have been considering placing an order for the exact same quilt just to have a spare; however, I suppose that would be a bit frivilous on my part!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Great for college student

08/29/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased via site to store so our college student could p/u @ local WM. she loved the design & colors. More importantly said its the perfect weight. Not too light she's cold & not too heavy she's hot. Said it washed great-no loose threads or seams like some of the lesser expensive quilts do. Plus gives her a feel of home as we have quilts on all of our beds. Thnx WalMart for site to store service as I would have spent quite a bit shipping all I purchased to help get set up in her new apt.. Will continue to use in the future as all items came in specified time, in good condition, like she just went in & bought them herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Eight-Pointed Star Quilt

Pretty nice quilt...

04/10/2011
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a new summer quilt so I went with this one. It is a thinner quilt and will be great in the warmer months. If I use it in the fall I will probably layer it with another blanket underneath. It looks and feels well made. The border around the edges of this quilt has yellow leaves against a red background that reminds me of fall somewhat. However, the multi-colored 8 point stars remind me of summer. It looks great with dark red sheets. I ordered the king size quilt for my queen size bed and I'm glad I did because the king size covers my bed perfectly, allowing the quilt to hang over each side of the bed about half way down on each side. Another great thing is that you can't beat the price! I'm glad I bought this quilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next