Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

NLS Corded Hand Vac is a powerful hand vacuum that never loses suction. Keep your space tidy with the NLS Corded Hand Vac.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

Powerful and great for all kinds of uses

12/21/2010
By ,
St. Louis, Missiouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this last night and was skeptical because I've had some cruddy vacuums. This one is great. It is very powerful - pretty sure I sucked up a clothespin. It works great for sucking up pet hair, cleaning stairs, getting corners/baseboards, and all kinds of hard to reach places. There is no need to go back after I'm done and try to pick up more, which is saying something when you have a cat. I have a pet hair vacuum I used to use on the couch but from now on I'm using this because it gets it all as well as whatever little crumbs/particles are there. The only thing you have to look out for is bigger chunks of debris getting stuck in the pet hair attachment. The cord is nice and long, goes all the way down my full stairwell, although the attachment hose is a bit stiff and could maybe be a bit longer. Overall, I am extremely happy about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 2 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

Best Handheld Made!!!!

04/24/2011
By ,
Baden, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned so many handheld vacs I lost count trying to find one that works as well as they say it does. I finally have it!!! I have 4 cats and that equals a lot of fur needing vacuumed off of stairs, a rocker & the back of a loveseat tha sits in front of a window. Not to mention all the dogs I had before that that shed everywhere. So I have been trying to find a handheld that I can easily use on the stairs without lugging my upright behind me, many times I almost lost it they aren't made to balance on steps. As soon as I got this I put it to the test & vacuumed the stairs, around the baseboards, the upholstery, even the cats beds, it didn't let me down. Usually to do the stairs I have to go over them 4-5 times with the attachments from my upright, with this machine I had them all done in less then 10 minutes. I wouldn't give up the upright I have for anything, it works fantastic but it's not made for doing stairs. Next I had to try it on the rocker the white cat lays on, I ran the vac across each section one time & it was a rust color again!!
The electric cord is 25' long (we measured because a friend asked how long it was), long enough that it doesn't have to be moved all the time. The attachments all seem to work as they should, the turbo pet brush is a life saver. I only had one complaint, the dust "cup" is way to small. I feel they could come up with a larger dirt trap so it doesn't need emptied as often, when you have pets you can get tired of having to stop to empty the cup all the time. But for me I can handle the inconvenience since it works sooo well.
I don't think you will be dissappointed in this vacuum either. Since we have to vacuum the steps anyway, why not use a machine that works great? And the price isn't too bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

12/31/2010
By ,
flowood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I bought a Hoover vacuum, everybody said they were one of the best vacuums, but the thing cost lots of money and did not last that much, I was looking for a vacuum that at least could vacuum 2 rooms without loosing power. This is an excellent little vacuum, does not weight too much, and does not loose power ever ever, great product and great warranty too 5 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

Excellent machine but some serious design flaws!

05/29/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vac has amazing suction power, and certainly delivers on its promise to clean up pet hair; in that respect I am extremely pleased. It also has a nice long cord which makes it easy to cover a large area while cleaning. However, the flaws in the cleaner's design really frustrate me! First of all, it would be a big plus to be able to use the pet hair attachment directly on the vacuum without it always having to be attached to the hose. Secondly, the hose only swivels at the end where it is connected to the vac. The other end, which connects to the attachments should also swivel for ease of cleaning. The machine is supposed to stand upright during use, but moving the hose around during cleaning without the attachment being able to swivel causes the vac to tip over repeatedly. Thirdly, the hose should be a little longer to make cleaning easier; the hose is stiff, doesn't swivel at both ends, and is difficult to maneuver, especially on steps, where I use it. And lastly and most annoying of all, is the fact that the dust cup is not separate from the actual vacuum cleaner. This means that if you need to empty it during cleaning, you must unplug the machine and bring the entire vac to the kitchen waste basket to be emptied! Then you must go back to the location of your cleaning project, plug it in again, and start over. This is absolutely unacceptable to me. I have owned many hand vacs and was always able to remove the dust bag or cup for emptying without lugging the actual vacuum along with me to the kitchen. The dust cup is also too small and holds very little dirt at a time. So even though the cleaning power of the vacuum is the best I have have ever had, I cannot recommend it because it has so many awkward and annoying design flaws. I have to seriously wonder if this machine was even test marketed before it was released-surely these flaws would have been noted if it had been!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

Another great Shark!

03/27/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has a lot of the features other Shark products do. It has a solid feel; it's easy to change nozzles, and the cord is long enough. The suction is powerful enough to keep up with all the dog hair in my house, and it is easy to maneuverer on the stairs--which is what I bought it for. The only down-side I would say is that is has an odd vacuum opening without the tools, but other than that--I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

SHARK CORDED HAND VAC

04/23/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother who is 79 yrs. old. She absolutely LOVES it. It picks up so much dirt. She couldn't believe her other vac was missing so much. It's easy for her to pull out and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

An Old Lady's Take on it

11/28/2011
By ,
Fairfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful...the suction is great! It is a little heavy and cumbersome for me, but it really does do the job. Perfect for stairs and hard to reach spots (with attachments).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130

good pick-up

03/15/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great on steps, good powerful pick-up..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shark NLS Corded Hand Vac, NH130
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5