Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Keep your floors clean with the Shark Vac Then Steam Mop. This upright steam mop is ideal for hard floors. Powerful suction gets rid of dirt and debris before you mop, making it faster and easier than ever to clean your floors. The Shark Steam Mop Vac sanitizes, too. It's the complete hard-floor cleaning system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation74%32 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Best cleaning tool I've ever used!

09/16/2010
By ,
Tonganoxie, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my shark vac & steam home and it took about 3 minutes to assemble. I was using it within 5 minutes of opening the box. I have linoleum and tile but no hardwood floor in my house so I was skeptical if this would work for me. I was so sick of mopping and using the swifter I had to try something. I have a one year old and I could not keep up with his spills in the kitchen. In the bathroom I had to get out my big vac and use the handheld piece to get the floor clean from all the hairs then get a mop and clean the floor then I would have to wait for it to dry and it was always sticky after. UNTIL NOW! Woohoo. I cannot say enough about this product! It works great on linoleum and tile! It cut my cleaning time from 30 minutes to about 7 minutes in each room. Now every single night I vac & steam my kitchen floor in 7 minutes. I feel safe knowing there are no chemicals so that my kid can play on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 2 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

My old floors have life again!!

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to buy this product because of the mixed reviews. I went ahead and purchased this product and I can now say, with no regret! I live in a home with very old linoleum flooring that used to look filthy no matter how hard I scrubbed or what chemicals I used. Immediately while using the Shark, I could see the residue from the old chemicals disappearing. Now, I am not going to say that it is as easy as it looks on the commercials to push around, but if you are up for the task and reward, this product does work!!
The vacuum feature is "ok" at best, but hey I did not buy this product for the vacuum alone, but more for the combination of the two. It is so nice to not have to break out every appliance I own just to clean my floors. My routine used to involve pulling out the vacuum to remove the grass,etc, then getting on my hands and knees to scrub the difficult spots, and then mopping. When you factor all of the time and energy to do all of this, YES, this product is not only worth the money, but the time you save..... and it will make the oldest of floors look clean again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 3 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Best floor cleaner EVER

10/10/2010
By ,
Lula, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 dogs with some serious shedding issues. I have lived in my home for almost 2 years and have NEVER been able to keep my hard floors clean. My dining room, foyer and hallway are hardwood and the kitchen, office and laundery/mud room are WHITE linoleum - of all things. I was starting to believe that the wear marks in the linoleum would never come out and even started looking at new flooring. I have tried swiffer dry mop, swiffer sweeper vac and my regular vaccuum on the bare floor setting. NOTHING picked up the dog hair like the shark Vac-Then-Steam. I was thoroughly impressed. Now for the steam mop - In the past, no matter how hot i got the water in the mop bucket, the floor just wouldn't come clean. It took FOREVER to dry and it was sticky and gross afterwards. I had a Steam Buggy a few years ago which was great, except that it left the floor SOAKING WET. I am now a true believer in the Shark Steam. It lifted all the ground in dirt on my floor that i had mistaken for wear marks. It made quick work of every room (only had to refill once). And my floors are CLEAN!!! I would buy this over and over and over again to have my floors this clean this fast. Truly an amazing machine. I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 4 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM
08/08/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read a lot of other reviews on this and I had second thoughts of buying this product. Due to people saying the vac just did not pick up. Plus it was loud. I am glad I ended up buying it. Works great it is so what noisy but it does it job. I have tile thoughout my house. I have 2 dogs and 4 cats. I sweeped the floor right before I used the vac to see what I missed and I was suprise I missed a lot of hair. It picks up wonders. I would recommend this to anyone its a great buy. It would have been nice to come with more then 2 pads though. Hope these help anyone out that is thinking about buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Review 5 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Wasn't as expected...

01/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My hubby purchased the Shark vac then steam for me as a Christmas present this past year. I was SUPER excited to get it and try it out. Then once I used it reality set in.....
vac cycle pros:easy assembly, dirt canister was easy to dump. Cons: it does not pick up dirt around the edges of the floor (VERY annoying), short cord, smelled like it was on fire the 3rd time I used it!
Steam cycle pros: steam was seen within 30 seconds. CONS: left streaks on the floor (tile, wood and laminate flooring), washed the cleaning pads and tried to eliminate the streaking but it did not work--still streaked, wiped the floor with a damp white cloth after steam cleaning and the cloth was DIRTY!!! Yuck! I thought the shark vac then steam was suppose to sanitize my floor!?
I ended up returning mine to the store and am currently waiting for a different brand model to be mailed to me.
Really wished this product would have worked out better. Shark has a great concept, just needs to work out a few issues! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

I LOVE IT!

11/11/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our first home and there is no carpet, I was tired of sweeping and mopping would leave streaks, it was so tiring! I am 7 months pregnant, have 2 dogs that shed and a 5 year old and a husband. My daughter has allergies and sweeping would just sweep the dust around. I read the reviews and was pretty much sold. I bought this product online and received it in 4 days! So I tried it out and was immediately impressed with the suction power of the vacuum. It picked up so much dirt and dust, a broom couldn't even compare. Then I tried the steam mop function and loved it! It cleaned and left no streaking and it dried immediately! This took all but 20 minutes to do the whole house and refilling the tank once. I definitely recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Bitter sweet product

11/07/2010
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to get this. I have a 3000 sq.ft home and the entire downstairs is hardwood or tile and it usually takes me a couple hours to clean. I HATE cleaning floors and had high expectations for the shark.
Pros-very fast. It only took a couple minutes to assemble and switching from vac to mop was extremely easy. What usually takes me 1 hour to sweep, vaccuum, and mop 4 rooms, this took me about 15-20 minutes.
Cons-IMPOSSIBLE to clean corners and around floor boards. The vacuum will not pick up anything in corners, and the mop doesn't get that part clean either. I had to sweep these areas first before vacuuming the hair and dirt up. The mop does not do a good job of getting hard spots, I ended up having to get my old mop to get these spots.
I'm still debating about whether or not to keep this product. I think it would be good if used every day, but for a working mom who only has the weekend to clean, this is not ideal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 8 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Goodbye Swiffer - Hello Shark!

10/17/2010
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shark Vac then Steam after debating the purchase with my hubby. It was really easy to assemble and use. I love that it is VERY light weight. I didn't think that it was a workout to use it either - I get more of a workout running my vacuum than the Shark. I was happy with the way my floor looked after the first use. I had used a Swiffer Wet Jet on my floor the same day I used the Shark and the Shark still picked stuff up and the pad was dirty after steaming. GOODBYE SWIFFER!! I am very happy with the Shark!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 9 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Great Product!

10/01/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really meets my expectations and more! Only downside is, comes with only the rectangular head...miss the triangular head to get into corners. The Vac feature is nice...easy to empty dirt cup. Only complaint on vac feature, is wish edge cleaning was better. This is a great way to clean hardwood floors. I have a 1400 Sq Ft. apt, over half of which is hardwood. I can get whole apt clean in less than half an hour..vac AND mop! Switching to mop is fast and easy!! Highly advise to try it!! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 10 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Sanitizes but no shine

12/29/2010
By ,
olney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really felt like the vac then steam deep cleaned my kitchen and bathroom floors but I did see there was no shine on the kitchen vinyl floor when done. I value the cleanliness over the shine and as I walk around in socks or slippers the shine seems to come back. I used the vac feature and found it to work very well but when I am in a hurry to just clean the kitchen floor, I use a broom then skip to the steam clean feature which works great! There is a very small area, 1/4 inch, near the baseboards that is sightly hard to clean completely with this mop pad and you cannot fit the head into tight areas but that is easy enough to take care of with a wash cloth. The directions call for washing the mop pad in liquid detergent in the washer but does not say why it should be liquid. At present, I have powdered so I have been hand washing the pad in dish washing liquid temporarily. I highly recommend this floor cleaner. I enjoy using it and find it easy to use. The directions are very clear and complete, words and pictures make it clear for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Vac & Steam

11/28/2010
By ,
niagara falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after using the shark vac and steam, i can say that it does a great job cleaning. the vac part isn't a great vac but it does a good job of pre-cleaning prior to steam clean. the steamer is quite powerful. much more so than the stand alone unit. it is also more stable. we had the stand alone unit but found that the handle is not sturdy and it drops easily. once hitting a hard surface such as a tile floor, the strike fractures the handle and you can be assured that it is a matter of time before it comes off in your hand. my daughter experienced the same thing. the vac and steams handle is more stable, less susceptible to dropping and will not strike the floor if it does. overall, we're quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 12 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Keep Looking for a Steam Mop

01/02/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this mop for Christmas because of the reviews. I set it up very quickly and used it to vacuum my kitchen tile. I was so impressed that I actually poured some of my daughter's dry rice cereal on the floor and every bit was picked up. The steamer heated up fast and seemed to work great at first. Then I tried everything again on my high quality laminate flooring and was very disappointed to see horrible streaking across the floor. After thinking it was our hard tap water I tried two different kinds of filtered water and distilled and even washed the pad to no avail. If you're using this on your tile I'd say it did great, but keep searching if you're looking for your wood or laminate!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 13 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Wonderful

12/03/2010
By ,
Biloxi, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been looking into getting a steam mop for awhile now. I decided to go with this instead of just the steam mop. It picks up little crumbs that my dog and daughter leave in the dining room. The vacuum was a little bit louder than I would have liked. As for the mop, I swiffered my floors this afternoon and as soon as I got home with my new toy I got to steaming those floors. I only did a portion of the dining room and I was happy to see that I had some dirt on the pad. It just goes to show you what a Swiffer leaves behind after you're done. I love this thing already, washable pads and no chemical solutions. It's so great for pets and kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Shark Vac/Mop 2010 Model

09/30/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews on Walmart.com and a couple of other places as well as other vac/mop machines. Shark is one of the most affordable for having both vac and mop in one machine. Some other reviewers commented on the lack of ability for the vac's 'pick-up' and/or how loud the vac feaure is. I do find it mildly loud but not too loud not to purchase this nice muti-featured, which is bound to be louder when you're cleaning hardwood floors vs carpet . I'm really enjoying the Shark Vac/Stram Mop a lot! It's definitely worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

not happy :(

10/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited, I got this for my b-day... so i set everything up ( set up is very easy), i went to use it.... it would steam for like 6 seconds and then it would stop and heat up for 30 seconds and then the steam would come back for another 6 seconds....i could have scrubbed on my hands and knees quicker!!!! ( but when i opened the box, it looked like it was already opened... so think someone previously had this one and returned it???)
so i returned it, No problems at all got my money back great service!!!
i would like to try it again and hope that the first one i got was a "lemon" lets hope i am right!! let yah know when i get the next one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 16 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

hold on to your receipts

11/07/2010
By ,
Oskaloosa,Ia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
although I LOVED this steamer after 5 weeks of very normal use. the steamer quit working I still had my receipt and was able to get my money back. I will miss it but for what I had to pay think I will wait awhile to see if they do not come up with a better product. So if you do have one hold on to the receipt. maybe mine was just a lemon..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

we are happy with the vac then steam

11/19/2010
By ,
la crosse wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we wouldnt trade it for anything. i am in a wheelchair and love it my house keeper wants one too she loves it so much. thank u to the man who give us the vac then steam cause my floors have never been so clean. a big thump up.:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Not Impressed!!! :(

11/20/2010
By ,
Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Vac is the best part. I do wish it came with attachments for the vac so you could get where it can't reach. I have been using the dust buster for that though. We just laid hardwood and I thought this would be great to have. Kindda of sad. The steam mop takes time to get use to and it doesn't get everything off the floor. It does loosen the stuck on stuff but you have to go behind it and wipe the stuff up. MY BIGGEST PROBLEM is the floor doesn't dry fast like advertised.(frustrating) I am going to keep it b/c it is suppose to kill germs and with kids running around I really need that. If you want to try it out keep your reciept and take it back if you don't like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

So far, so good...

10/08/2010
By ,
Prescott, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used the product twice so far, but am generally pleased with it. I have laminate floors and was worried about the steam, but it dries very quickly - quicker than a mop. Some of the reviews I read before I purchased it said that the vacuum did not have a lot of power, but I found it adequate for picking up the dust and pet hair before steam mopping. The only concern I have is that the steam mop leaves streaks on the floor, but that may be due to the residue of the cleaner I was using before - a few more uses should determine that. I do wish the vacuum/mop head swiveled to reach corners, but I think the newer models do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010WM

Shark Steam and Vac

12/26/2010
By ,
Harvey, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product for Christmas. I wanted this product because I had a Shark Steam mop but lent it to my sister-in-law years ago and never got it back. She eventually told me it broke. But this item is great!!!!. I use it in my computer room/pets room (I have 3 cats) and it works great!!! You just vacuum and then steam mop right after with no hassle. I also use it in my bathrooms and kitchen. You must buy this product, you won't be sorry. And, I won't let my sister-in-law touch my new Shark Steam and Vac!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next