Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for PC Treasures PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

PC Treasures PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

Watch movies and listen to music on your PC or laptop with the PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive. This slim DVD-ROM drive is lightweight, so you can take it wherever you go. It features Plug and Play technology that lets you connect the drive to the computer without additional hardware or software. Powered directly from your netbook via the included USB cable, this slim DVD ROM drive eliminates the need for external power cords. The USB-powered DVD-ROM includes a built-in USB cable holder for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

Good item

02/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item. It's simple and easy to used. I brought this product to install Microsoft on my netbook!! Surprisingly, I was able to install it without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Review 2 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple
06/18/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little machine so easy to use no software to install . works great for my lenovo S10 mini which does not have a cd drive at all . Was able to re-install the OS after it crashed with this product. When a computer repair person offered to do it for $150 my son did it free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

Great little DVD drive

08/08/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this DVD drive to transfer video camera dvds to our laptop and it works great. The computer was able to talk to the DVD drive and we are now busy transferring mini DVDs to CDs so they can be watched on the TV screen. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

A Valued Purchase

02/11/2011
By ,
Davenport, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most netbooks do not come with a CD Rom which makes it difficult to load software unless you can download it from the source. Therefor, this external CD Rom is both useful and economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

Amazing DVD Player!

08/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my internal DVD drive is failing and i didnt want to spend the extra money on an internal one. Happy I bought it! It works GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple
06/14/2011
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it! it gets the job done, its easy 2 use and i found it in my favorite color & at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

Great DVD Drive

09/03/2011
By ,
Bonifay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little DVD drive. Light weight so it's easy to carry in my netbook case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple

GREAT.

04/12/2011
By ,
VALE, OREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS DVD DOES WHAT WE WANT IT TO DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Treasures External DVD-ROM Drive, Purple
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5