Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pledge Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

Pledge Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

Keep your floors neat and shiny with the Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner. You can clean any type of flooring, including wood, ceramic, linoleum, vinyl, no-wax floors and laminate. The Pledge floor cleaner removes dust, dirt and smudges without causing any damage to the floor's finish. With a fresh citrus fragrance, this streak-free floor cleaner provides a very refreshing feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

WOW. OMG the best cleaner I have ever tried!!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually do not write reviews, but I had to after using this product. I bought a new home and the floors are all laminate. When I first bought the home I loved the floors until about a week later. I noticed that foot prints (just with socks, no shoes) and smears were all over the floor. I went out and bought some floor cleaners and they appeared to work ok, but then after a few cleanings my floor became very dull and really really ugly looking. Smears everywhere and the floor had no protection on it what so ever. I then went out and bought a Shark steam mop which was the worst idea ever. Laminate floors cannot be cleaned with steam since the water and steam will get in the cracks and ruin the floor. I saw some spots on my floor and was pretty upset that were getting ruined from the steam mop.
After reading many many reviews on different products, this product seemed to have the best reviews on all the sites. I was at the local Walmart and decided to give it a try. WOW!!. I used my steam mop, but without plugging it in and simply followed the directions on the bottle. I COULD NOT BELIEVE MY EYES. STREAKS GONE, SHINE IS BACK, ONLY TOOK A FEW MINUTES!!! While my home is only 1000 square feet, after sweeping all the rooms I literally did all the rooms within 10 minutes with this product. I was trying to make it streak to see where the threshold for using to much product was and I could not get it to steak. This is the best laminate floor cleaner i have EVER USED. I will continue to buy this product because i am so pleased with the results. Also the smell is so light, almost as if it is not there. A very clean light citrus smell. PLEASE PLEASE give this a shot you will not regret it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

Extremely impressed! Terrific product

07/05/2012
By ,
Sidney, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have vinyl flooring that looks like wood or laminate. For a while I have been unhappy with how it looked after mopping. Kinda dull and streaked, not damaged or worn just not like I wanted them to look. I have tried Swiffer Wet Jet, Vinegar and other cleaners that are suppose to be for vinyl floors. Still I was rather sad at the results.
I saw this at my Walmart and saw that it was a multi-purpose cleaner and it was ok for vinyl and I thought well???? It can't look worse than it does now.
I am so excited. My floors have the glow back. It has the original warmth back I loved so much when we put this floor in.
This is a lovely product and is not over powering in smell either. My floors have not looked this nice in a long time!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

Easy to Use!

04/21/2012
By ,
Lake Helen, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A dollar off coupon led me to try this product out and I am so glad that I did. I bought the orange scented one, and the smell was nice and clean, not at all too strong. My (approximately) 900 square foot house consists of laminate, real wood, and tile floors and it cleaned all of them beautifully. I use a Libman Wonder Mop and I rinsed and wrung it out after about every 1-2 rooms. The floors dried very quickly, are not sticky in the slightest, and carrying around this small bottle so beats dragging around a bucket of soapy water that gets dirty and needs to be changed at least twice to finish all of my floors. It took a little less than 1/4 of the bottle to do all of my floors. I will definitetly be buying this from now on, especially if they continue to offer coupons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

Nice & Clean, Great Scent, No Residue

12/07/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The floors were not sticky, the room smelled and looked clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

pledge multi floor cleaner

01/17/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use this on all floors, laminate, wood, tile...works great right out of the bottle
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

Best floor cleaner I've ever used!!!

05/10/2012
By ,
Clarkston,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used about every cleaner on my floors, and this is by far the BEST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

Great product, great price

06/02/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaned my kitchen floors very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

get what you pay for

09/10/2012
By ,
San Bernardino, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product based on customers reviews and all I have to say is they must work for the company or someone in the family works for them. This stuff is Junk!!! Don't waste your money as water and vinegar works a lot better than this stuff. There was no shine at all to my laminate floors after using this product and i did the floors twice, I couldn't believe it just a dull like finish. NEVER AGAIN will I buy this product. The best I have found for cleaning and leaving a shine to lamunate wood floors is Bruce floor cleaner, puts this product to shame but like I said earlier you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz

The best for floors

09/25/2012
By ,
Blairsville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just keep buying .....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz
12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Value Bundle offer on Walmart.com - got all my cleansing supplies for the holidays. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pledge Multi Surface Floor Cleaner, 27 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5