Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Hoover Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

The Hoover S1120 Cordless Hand Vacuum features Wet/Dry technology - providing the ability to pick up not only dry spills but also wet ones. And the bagless technology makes disposal a breeze. It comes equipped with a wall mountable charging stand for convenient storage and charging.
Average Customer Rating:
3.99 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation79%76 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120
08/21/2011
By ,
Sylacauga, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this because we have 2 children. A girl that is 7 months and a very active and sometimes messy 2 year old son. It was a pain getting out the broom, dust pan, vacuum, towels or anything else we needed to use to clean up after eating. This is the only thing we grab now and it has made life SO much easier. It has NO problems cleaning up crumbs, spills, wet or dry food. The suction power is VERY impressive for such a small product. (It's the same size as any other hand vac, but works just as good as our upright vacuum.) It is a little loud, but for the power and quickness of it being used, it is well worth putting up with for a few seconds. It doesn't weigh much at all and being cordless is so nice. (Wouldn't have bought it if it had a cord). Don't worry about wasting your money cause you won't be wasting it by buying this.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Great hand vacuum for the price.

08/29/2011
By ,
Ottumwa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this small Hoover vacuum. The performance of the suction and picking up
lint,dirt, and hair is very good. It has a removable filter that can be washed out and reused.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Great little vacuum!

09/02/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had some bad luck with handvacs, so I wasn't sure if, at this price, this one would be any different. Boy, was I surprised! It is lightweight, easy to store out of site, has good suction and seems to hold a charge well. It's easy to clean out. Hoover always comes through, so don't let the low price fool you!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

reliable product

12/10/2010
By ,
Madison, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one of these vacuums 2 years ago for Christmas. Now I'm getting one as a gift for my daughter. I love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120
08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister bought it for my daughter and she love it to use it around her couch.Its very power ful and useful.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

The operating time is 6-8 min only

08/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The operating time is 6-8 min after charing it continuously for 16 hours.
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

We love this little guy!!

09/30/2011
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with our little hand-held vaccuum. It's powerful and keeps its charge for quite awhile. We're in the middle of a home renovation and this little vaccuum has proven itself time and again. I would definitely recommend it - especially to families with children and/or pets. The fact that it cleans up wet messes as well is a big bonus!!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, picks up wet spills as well, duration of charge
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120
10/26/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well on dry and wet areas and is easy to clean.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

LOVE IT

10/23/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the bad reviews and honestly thought I got one of the "lemons" with poor suction and short battery life. I even went so far as to dig my old handvac out of the trash. Aw, but after checking a few things out I discovered the problem was mine, not the vacuums. I had tightened the wall mount too tight and the vac wouldn't connect properly to charge. Once I'd solved this mystery (and traced a line on the vac with a sharpie to make sure I always had it plugged all the way in) I found out what this little guy can do. I'm so glad I didn't automatically return it! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Powerful

10/26/2011
By ,
Hernando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong pickup is some noisy could have a crevice attachment
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use
Cons: noise
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Gets the job done

11/10/2011
By ,
Jax, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It justifies its good reviews.
Picks up well, love it. I use this more than the regular vacuum.
A little noisy, but works for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

So far so good......

08/30/2012
By ,
Mitchellville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cordless hand vacuum for son for his dorm. So far it has been working well. We tried it on the first day. You just have to make sure it stays charged up in order to use it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Sometimes you get what you pay for........

02/15/2012
By ,
Odessa, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Hoover Hand Held Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacum does not have great suction. I love the fact that it is cordless especially since I really needed it for my car but it doesn't really get the crumbs from the carpet very well...disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Love Love IT!!

02/29/2012
By ,
Tichnor, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have toddlers or a baby that is crawling and likes to put everything in there mouth this is the vacuum for you. My daughter puts everything in her mouth. The other one likes to crumble her food up on the floor. I like to get this out and vacuum it up. I wish i would of bought it years ago. Its great to have for little ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120
06/06/2012
By ,
ny, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing i don't like is that you need to hold the on button down while vacuuming. but it's only meant for small messes so it's not THAT big of a deal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

Switch

12/01/2012
By ,
Ft. Myers, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vacuum is probably adequate for most people but, if you don't want to hold down the ON button while using it;this is not for you. You MUST keep holding down the button for power. I prefer a simple ON/OFF button. I highly recommend the B&D Extreme Power 15.6 volt unit for a few dollars more.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120
10/12/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as advertised.....great power...easy to use.....
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

works fine

10/14/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got it but thus far it works fine. We haven't used the wet part yet.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQGW-sojvP8

05/09/2012
By ,
Margate, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attach this to it for incredible water clean up
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQGW-sojvP8
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacuum, S1120
11/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used sweeper twice then it won't keep charge long enough to use for simple tasks. It is in repair shop waiting on Hoover to back product may take five weeks. Not HAPPY AT ALL.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Manassas, VA
I thought so too
Posted 10/23/2012
I thought I had one like yours....but then I found out I wasn't getting mine plugged in well to the charger because I had the wall bracket too tight. Once I realize this all my problems and complaints vanished.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next