Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Linon Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Linon Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Great for small kitchens and provides great storag

12/16/2012
By ,
Chicopee, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for small kitchens and provides great storage. Upon delivery one of the side boards was cracked down the middle which was really inconvenient considering we got rid of our existing table to make space for this one. We called the company and had to leave a message. After a week, no call back so we decided to call again. We were able to get in touch with customer service who sent a replacement piece and we received it in about a week. I have had it now almost two years and I love it. My ony other complaint is the storage is not really durable, good for light stuff but not anything that can weigh it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Great Fit for Little Spot

09/14/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a small house and not much room for a dinning room. However there's 4 of us and we still need a table. This unit ended up being just right. We took the advice of someone else and bought/used a bottle of wood glue on it while assembling it. Just use on every dowel and screw so it makes the unit is more durable and lasts longer. We are not by any means little people and so far it's withstood the chaos! When the boxes arrived 1 of the pieces was broken on a corner, and it has instructions that for the 1st 60 days you just get online or call them and tell them what part you need and they replace it (shipping and all). All of the parts are laid out and organized and the instructions are very clear and easy to read. The unit can convert to a left or right side corner. The table itself if a little smaller than I'd like but otherwise I would say it isnt really an issue. Overall invest in 3 dollars worth of glue, if you have an issue they totally stand by it, so it's a great fit for our little spot.
****(Our uploaded pic doesn't have the bench because we were waiting for the replacement leg from them, which arrived and the bench is now working great.)****
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Great little piece

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this set in September 2011, and there's been no issues. A couple of tips to help you get the most value: buy 2 spray cans of clear polyurethane for the table top before putting it in use, and use glue at every seam and peg EXCEPT for the corner. These two steps made this piece really durable and sturdy, and that says a lot with 3 kids! The 1 hour and 17 bucks extra can make all the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Mine was made on a Monday

04/20/2012
By ,
Mobile, Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall satisfied with the unit. Assembly was a different story though. I'm pretty handy when it comes to putting things together, but this one must have slipped through quality control as holes were not drilled properly making it necessary to drill some holes to the proper depth. In the end it turned out to be an attractive piece of furniture. Unit was a little smaller than I expected, but I added another bench to the end to help fill up the room and seat more people if I need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Nice little Table nook

01/10/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my small dining room. Just the right size. Nice storage under the seats, I use it for the grand kids coloring supplies. Kind of wobbly, but you get what you pay for. For the money I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Pretty good table

07/11/2012
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed to down size our current table to something that would fit in our new kitchen so we turned to this little kitchen nook table bench set. Pretty good table, we are pleased with it so far. You can tell it is not high quality wood but so far it is holding up for us and we are big people. I love the look of it, looks great in our kitchen and it functions very well for us. Hoping it holds lup over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

fair quality

10/31/2013
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice looking set, My opinion, It's about $150.00 over priced for the quality.
what I did not like about it, Is the back of the corner benches are not finished. A very simple
and inexpensive fix for the design dept. would have been great and would have gotten 5-stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Very nice all around!

02/14/2014
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and is surprisingly great quality! My wife and I love this set. It's very nice for our small apartment. It took forever to put together, but it was fun to do so and it's well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

cute, but not real strong....

08/30/2013
By ,
sun city west AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The table top was packed 'backwards' in the box,(top facing out), so it was damaged
during shipment ...when building the table, the screw holes were not driven deeply enough
& the screws were too big, so when we put the screw in, it split the wood....It is cute, but
not real sturdy, due to that connection...We are retired & it will serve us ok, but was kinda
cheap for the price that we paid for it...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

space saver

08/09/2013
By ,
alvin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
awesome for a space saver. fits great in our limited space. didn't think about our two booster seats, one year old twins, so we had to buy two highchairs. its definitely not as sturdy as i thought it would be and it doesn't match up on one spot. other then that i love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Linon Chelsea 3 Piece Dining Set

Lovely set for the price

07/08/2013
By ,
Montclair
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always wanted a corner group in my home but I never thought they were very affordable. However I was wrong. This is a great set and it looks lovely in our dining area. Our friends and family think it gives our dining room a comfy homey atmosphere. Very glad we bought this set !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.