Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

The Kolcraft Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller is great for a growing family. It features all-terrain, shock-absorbing wheels and a removable snack tray with dual cup holders. The Kolcraft Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller fits the needs of both parents and children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%49 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Great Value!

05/21/2011
By ,
Moultrie, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First one of these we ordered had to be returned because it was damaged when it arrived but i'm really glad we decided to reorder this same one. This stroller is great for the price! We put it to test on vacation and it is durable. It folds up into a nice compact size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

double the stroller, double LESS stress

07/10/2012
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 year old and a 6 montth old. This product came in handy for many reasons. The weight requirement for the stroller is a lot higher than most double strollers. My 2 year old (autistic) son is the size of a 5 year old, in height and weight. But with this stroller it can handle his weight while still carrying an infant :-). The shock absorbant wheels make bumps in the road seem nonexistant and the spacious backseat can fit a carseat or my overly large toddler! He likes to put his feet on the ground when he sits in front, so the backseat eliminates the stalls he causes in our walks (everytime he sees a tree he wants to stop lol) but the front seat is big enough if he does sit in front AND small enough that if I put my 6 month old daughter in front, she isn't falling all over the seat with too much room. Kudos for this excellent family transportation device. I went from a baby carrier, back pain and super small (biggest I could find) single stroller; to this masterpiece on wheels!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Exceptional Value

02/07/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller about a month ago and have used it numerous times.. It folds up easy enough, and is quite compact. I drive a Honda CR-V and it fits nicely in the back and I can still fit other things in the back as well. Might be a little hard for a long trip but I could manage.. It pushes through snow well and drives/corners nice. I have a 2yr old and a 6mo old still in a baby carrier.. It doesn't lock the car seat to the tray, but it comes with built in harness straps to secure the car seat.. I like the fact that each seat has a tray/cup holder, but the driver doesn't have one.. I had purchased a detachable cup holder from Peg Perego(12.00) and it fits great~ but only holds a water bottle...not a deal breaker for me...I will just put my drinks in a bottle of some sort and set them in the basket. The basket holds a lot too!
Overall I am very happy with this stroller and so glad I didn't have to pay a ton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Very pleased with quality

12/02/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with the quality of this stroller, we feel like we got an excellent deal for the price. We have one newborn daughter and a 15 month old who is not yet walking; our older child loves to ride in the front seat and I love the fact that the stroller has a tray for her snacks as well as a cup holder. Our Evenflo carseat fits perfectly in the back. The stroller pushes very easily and is also easy to maneuver despite it's length--and it IS long, I was a little taken aback at first. It is simple to fold, and is relatively compact when folded; we have no problems fitting it in the back of our Kia Sorento. I like that is stands independently when folded as well (there were a couple reviews that stated as a negative that the child trays hit the ground when the stroller is folded. These reviewers had their strollers upside-down. When it is folded and standing properly, only the wheels and a couple pegs touch the floor.) Overall, I would absolutely recommend this product to a friend or anyone who has two young children and a tighter budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

great for baby not for toddler

06/21/2012
By ,
Manchester NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this stroller due to finding out I was having another baby at first glance it looks great very easy to put together and so on. but, since my daughter is rather tall for her age it does become quite snug and she is only 2 years old and her feet practically touch the ground! even the infant part doesnt have over the shoulder straps either. Also putting grocerys or anything underneath is near impossible and getting them out too. the back part to go up cant partially go up it has to be fully down or fully up. the tray for the toddler doesn't go up either so putting your toddler in is kinda a pain. the stroller does fold very easily is very light and runs well so I guess if your toddler in the front is short or average this might be the stroller for you but, I would not reccommend it at all to anyone! so in conclusion, for 116.00 this stroller is not worth it pay the extra to get one that's a lot better.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Great for the cost!

05/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesn't have a cup holder, but that's ok.
It's perfect for my Evenflo Aura car seat- even though it said it wouldn't fit!!
I really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Great stroller for the price

02/19/2011
By ,
Fort Stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the features on this stroller. There are certain infant carseats that are compatible with the rear seat in this stroller which enables quick transport from car to stroller for the infant. The only downside is that there is no top cup/water bottle holder. This is something I would want for those hot days at the park. Assembly was easy, and I like how when the stroller is folded properly, it stands, and does not take a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Great Double Stroller for Great Price!

01/25/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 3 yr old and a 6 month old and this stroller is perfect for our needs. We have a chicco infant car seat that fits wonderfully in back seat. This stroller is very smooth to push and is very easy to collapse. My only complaint would be that there is no cup holder for parent (but I knew that when I bought it), storage basket is small and a little hard to get things in and out, and the foot rest is a little short for the child that sits in the front. But overall it is easy to maneuver through out stores, assembly was a breeze and my kids love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

totally worth it!

04/11/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this stroller! its so much easier than trying to figure out how to take both my newborn and almost 2yo in a stroller and carrier! most of the negative reviews are because it doesnt have a cupholder for the parent, but i find that it hinders me at all! the ONLY thing i dont like about it is that i HAVE to take off the tray for the front seat to be able to fit it in the trunk of my car. but thats more to do with the car than the actual stroller itself! OVERALL: GREAT STROLLER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Great for the price

04/12/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this stroller to use with my 22 month old and newborn. Overall I am very pleased with it. It folds and unfolds very easily. It fits in the trunk of my 2006 Honda Civic. My son loves sitting in the front, and our Chicco Key Fit infant seat easily buckles into the back seat with the belt provided. The colors are also cute. It is heavy to push, but that is because my son weighs 28 lbs, but it's a good workout! I'll have to see how it holds up over time, but it is a great stroller for the price. I'm glad I didn't spend twice as much for other double strollers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Good!

04/21/2011
By ,
El Paso TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my toodler and my newbprn and it works wonderful. This product met all of my expectations I love to use it and its not to bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Great stroller if moving around with two.

11/14/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect utility to transport a toddler and baby. easy to open and close and narrow enough to work your way thru the stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Not bad

03/26/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The backseat does not lie flat like some reviews have said, but it does recline quite a bit. Many of the parts are just plastic flimsy things (like the fake spring "suspension" around the front wheels), but for the price, it's really not bad. I work full time, so I won't be using it THAT much, but if I were going to be using it daily, I might spring for something more high end.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller
03/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is great.. it rolls smoothly and very easy to push.. u can open and close it real easy too.. the only bad thing is i think is the carrying basket under the stroller is way to small and the space u have to put the bag into the basket is way to small and tight.. but besides that i love the stroller..
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

AWESOME STROLLER!!!!!!!!!

04/08/2012
By ,
CINCINNATI, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this stroller! Nice quality and both seats have a snack tray with a cup holder. The basket on the bottom is a good size as well. Good quality stroller and an even better price! Would DEFINITELY recommend this stroller......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller
06/21/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My granddaughters love it. I wish the front seat would recline just a little so she could get a better nap. But I still love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Great and easy to push

03/27/2014
By ,
Sparr, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to assemble, plenty of room for 2. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

good product

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the stroller it could be a little easier to fold and there should be something to hold the top part of the caraway for a little more safety
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

good stroller for the price

05/06/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is great for the price. It has everything I need to get my 2 kids around. Yes it is bulky, but there is 2 seats. I would reccomend this product very highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kolcraft - Universal Express Rider Tandem Stroller

Ok

04/06/2011
By ,
phoenix,arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No cup trey for mom and both seats dont recline it's hard to get to the basket when the rear seat is reclined trey for the front seat is very high for my 19 month old and canopy is very small in front
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next