Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaboom Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Kaboom Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner eliminates the guesswork from cleaning. Spray on the penetrating blue foam and OxiClean stain fighters go to work on contact, breaking up soap scum and hard water stains. Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner cleans and deodorizes with a fresh scent and no hard scrubbing. Removes: soap scum, dirt, hard water stains, calcium, lime, grease and grime. Deodorizes: with a fresh, clean scent. Use on: tubs, glazed ceramic tile, fiberglass, shower doors and vinyl curtains, sinks, counter tops and chrome fixtures.
Average Customer Rating:
3.55 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation65%26 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Truly great cleaning product

11/05/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen the Kaboom Foam-Tastic infomercials several times and finally decided to order the product. When it arrived, I conducted an experiment in a particularly gnarly bathroom to compare Kaboom Foam-Tastic against another cleaner I had on hand that is very proud of itself. No contest! Kaboom Foam-Tastic was by far superior. Cleans quickly and very easy to use. I am a very satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Gets rid of the stubborn stain in my toilet bowl

04/12/2011
By ,
Vicksburg,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After Walmart has been continuously been out of my regular toiler scrubbing pads-I found KABOOM today.
I was so tired of my dirty toilet bowl that I came home and immediately tested it.
It does everything it promises and more.I actually like the clean smell..and the color changing foam is interesting!
Definitely a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Fabulous

01/19/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product should be called "Wow" because that's what I said the first time I used it. My bathroom issue is soap scum, and Kaboom got rid of it quickly. No harsh fumes and I only had to wipe off the product, not scrub. It's practically effortless. Even my kids would enjoy cleaning the bathroom with the blue color of the spray. Works great! Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TAMPA, FL
Not Worth IT
Posted 09/12/2011
I purchased this item after see the commercial...It sprays on blue, and turned white almost immediately. I then went to wipe it as the can stated to do, and I had to put in more Elbow grease than if I was to just use my regular Family Dollar Brands...Very Disappointed in this product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Love it

12/28/2010
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually used the product at my mothers house 1 day before i cleaned the tub to wash my niece. i didnt think it would work that good cause it turned from blue to white REALLY QUICK, but it made the tub look very close to brand new. Great product and i plan on buying a few for my house. Its the best cleaning product i've ever used (next to bleach)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

TURNS NEW GROUT BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

06/27/2013
By ,
NEW ORLEANS,LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I missed a couple of spots when I sealed the grout but even the grout I sealed WITH THREE COATS OF SEALER, it turned blue in spots. The company said to file a claim. Also to try cleaning with vinegar. It did not work. I wish I wouldn't have bought this stuff. My grout would still be white.
THIS MUST ONLY HAPPEN WITH NEW GROUT SO IF YOU HAVE A NEW HOUSE OR NEW BATHROOM DO NOT USE. IT WORKED FINE FOR MY OLD GROUT BEFORE I HAD MY TILE REGROUTED. BUT THEN I REDID MY BATHROOM, AND IT TURNED MY GROUT BLUE.
ITS BEEN A MONTH SINCE I WROTE MY REVIEW ON THIS ITEM ON ANOTHER WEB SITE. THERE IS SO MANY DIFFERENT LISTINGS FOR THIS PRODUCT AT OTHER WEB SITES SO, I AM POSTING MY REVIEW TO ALL OF THEM.
UPDATE: ABOUT 1 MONTH LATER. IT SLOWLY ALMOST TWO WEEKS FADED BUT, MY GROUT STILL TURNS BLUE IN SOME SPOTS, EVERYTIME YOU WET IT. THE BLUE SHOWS UP AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Don't waste your money or time on this product

09/22/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I would have read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. Had I done that I would not have bought it. For one thing, it changes color almost instantly whether the shower is clean or not. It did not even begin to touch the hard water stains. It globs up all over the can. Even after 2 tries it still did not even begin to get through the stains. I may have well as thrown the $4.00 in the trash can because this is where this product ended up. The only reason I bought this was because Walmart stopped selling my usual brand. Which by the way works great. It literally gets rid of stains without ANY scrubbing. I do not like even having to give this product one star. Wish I could give it a negative. That is what it deserves.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

The WORST product

04/16/2014
By ,
Tulsa,OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought I would try this cause it sounded like a good idea with foam changing color when clean. I did my little test area and all seemed fine, then sprayed all over the tub. First off, foam turns white quickly even though it wasn't clean. Secondly, and most importantly, when I got to the faucet end of the tub it had taken the glaze off the tub! I had to spend $375 to reglaze my tub caused from a $4 can of cleaner! I will never by another Kaboom product! One star is too high a review
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

FALSE ADVERTISING

04/18/2012
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i keep buying kaboom, why?? i don't know!! maybe because i see a commercial for a new product and i think maybe they improved it. so i went out and bought this. HORRIBLE!just like all their other cleaning prducts! all this did was infest my lungs with the horrible smell and chemicals.
seriously! i used it on mu tub/shower corners that after a while get just a little bit pink from the water sitting there. and a few mildew spots.
first of all, i sprayed it just like it said...............about 3 seconds later, the color had already changed! i thought to myself..there is NO WAY this can clean in 3 seconds. but it says, when it changes, it's clean..... so i wiped it down and it looked EXACTLY THE SAME WAY. so i sprayed it again and then once more on top of the just sprayed, and i waited a bit more after the 3 seconds it takes to turn white........AND NOTHING. so i took my trusty brush cleaner and my old school clorox and what do you know, my bathroom got clean! NEVER again will i buy kaboom or any other product that CLAIMS to do something it doesn't. Scrubbing bubbles now has the same "technology"..... i'm sure they totally don't work either!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Love It!

04/01/2012
By ,
Lima,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen this stuff for years and never bothered to try it. It didn't look like it would clean well and has a steeper price tag than other cleaners I know work. Someone left a can at the place I moved into and I'm hooked! I love the smell. The fresh scent makes the whole place smell like I've cleaned all day. It does an amazing job on everything in the kitchen and bathroom. I walk through the rooms and spray everything, wait 5 or 10 minutes, and come back and wipe it up. Everything sparkles, shines, and smells great! Foam-Tastic has cut a ton of time off of my cleaning. A little goes a long way too, so I'm finding it very economical. 1 can lasts me about a month and that's using it in 2 rooms daily. I wouldn't trade it for any other cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Above and beyond the call of duty!

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is awesome. It deserves a medal. it usually takes me an hour to clean my tiny bathroom because of all of the scrubbing I have to do, but this stuff has cut that time to about 30 minutes. It is awesome and saves my back a lot of aches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Shiny :)

12/18/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the cleaners i have used this beats them all . i have used the product as soon as i got it out of the box ..it cleaned my whole shower,my sink ...
never knew a item would clean like this ..in the past i have used professional cleaners from my work and it isnt this clean and shiny like this product does ...time to go to walmart an buy them by the case ..lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DO NOT LISTEN to the horrible reviews about this product. I am a cleaner for my own small business and I have found that this product is the only thing that works for nasty built up grime and moldy grout. For those of you that say it turns blue... Read the can. It is supposed to turn blue if you are patient enough to wait 5 minutes you will see it turns white. To clean grout I recommend using a strong brush for light scrubbing and only doing small sections at a time to increase quality. I feel this is an amazing product and would highly recommend to others. Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Don't waste your money!

05/27/2012
By ,
Vero Beach FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As far as I'm concerned, the stuff's rubbish. For one thing, it turns white no matter what you spray it on. For another, it doesn't dissolve soap scum so that you can "rinse it away". You still have to either wipe it or scrub it off. For a third, you don't get a fine mist. It sprays in clumps and the spray nozzle collects a huge glob of blue foam (that turns white after a while) and has to be rinsed--and even then it clogs. I've never been so disappointed in a product in my life--and I will NEVER buy it again. I can get better results with apple cider vinegar and a damp cloth for most ordinary cleaning, and clarifying shampoo removes soap scum far more effectively for a lot less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Garbage

10/23/2012
By ,
Mansfield,OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I HAD to give this 1 star.Would give it a MINUS is I could! Total garbage.Do NOT waste youir money. when sprayed on,it turns white immediately,does NOT clean at all. the foam is messy when you spray,it runs all over the can.Purchased this and scrubbing bubbles together to try and BOTH were terrible and did NOT clean at all.Do yourself a favor and buy Comet cleanser,it is far better than this.Remember the old saying,"If it sounds too good to be true,it usually IS!!"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Really Works!

11/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works really well and the smell is not as bad as the Kaboom pump spray that I was using! I don't have to cover my nose when I use this! It works very quickly and doesn't require a lot of "elbow grease".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Horrible Product

07/03/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The one thing that is true about this "cleaning product" is that it does go on blue and turns white. The facts mentioned in the commercial is that it cleans grout. This is not true. One last point that needs to be addressed is that smell is noxious.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Does not work

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used the toilet bowl cleaner that goes on purple and turns green when clean and that was GREAT!!! This shower and tub cleaner does not work! The spray is terrible and the product dribbles down the can and goes everywhere BUT where you are directing it.
The foam turns white in about 5 seconds...which is too quickly for it to actually clean. It has a VERY strong smell and even after letting it sit for a while, and scrubbing there is not much difference. Buy the toilet cleaner...do not buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Ka-Boom is the sound Zeus makes when cleaning

02/10/2013
By ,
Urbana, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought in a millions years a product off an infomercial would actually do what it says. But this stuff does just that. I work in the Tungsten Carbide Industry. The black metal powder that collects on my skin forms black globs of all kinds of nasty on my shower floor. I always had to use bleach and scrub like crazy leaving every few minutes because the fumes burnt my eyes and hurt my lungs.
I decided to try this product because a friend of mine suggested I use it and see. All I can say is... WOW! This stuff works miracles. No longer do I have to scrub really hard to clean my shower floor. I just spray on a nice thick coating.. Wait for it to turn white, take my brush over the floor a couple times and run the water. It looks almost brand new. Even the spots between the floor gripper dots get clean as well.
Before I had to use Scrubbing Bubbles for my shower walls, concentrated Bleach on the tub floor and spray bleach for my toilet and sinks. Now I just use one product and it does better than all 3.
I'm so happy with the product I'm going to tell my mom.. and she's been a house keeper for 25+ years and showed me how to clean and clean it right. I KNOW she will love this stuff!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz
06/02/2013
By ,
Montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone! It does not clean anything. I tried it several times & I had to use another product after using Kaboom to get my bathroom clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kaboom Foam-Tastic Fresh Scent Bathroom Cleaner, 19 oz

Works AWESOME

02/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Post-blizzard I found this on the shelves at my local Wal Mart and decided to give it a try. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but I bought it anyway. I was amazed at how easy this made my dreaded chore; cleaning the shower and tub. With a good scrub brush it cleaned the scum off my shower quickly and didn't release any nasty fumes that caused me to get a headache. I also used it for the walls and sink and toilet and it worked like a charm. I paid a little more than I would have liked to have paid for it, but it was well worth 3.88. It saved me a ton of time and elbow grease. Yay!!! P.S. I don't normally write reviews about products unless I am getting paid but I feel like I can't contain myself in terms of how great this product works and wanted to spread the word.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next