Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Ubisoft Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Developed in collaboration with fitness and dance experts, Gold's Gym Dance Workout is the first dance game specifically dedicated to fitness and weight loss. You'll have so much fun dancing you won't even notice how much you're sweating! Dance to popular songs, learn new choreography, and play mini-games that will whip you into shape in no time. It's the most fun way to workout!
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%33 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Very Fun and Burns Calories

12/05/2012
By ,
Bassett, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really liked the personal trainer and the way it asks for my weight specs so that it can be accurate about how many calories I burned. Will play/use this workout a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)
02/28/2013
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery on my stomach September 2012, and for some reason my stomach would not go down. I have always had a flat stomach, even after giving birth to four kids, my stomach went back to size. I was determine to flatten my stomach, I did sit ups, crunches, nothing seem to work. I was online looking for some Wii games for my kids, and I saw the dance workout. I figure why not give it a try. I also purchased the waist trimmer belt by Gold GYm. I put the belt on before I start the workout, and I have to honestly say it works! The workout teaches you Latin dances, kick boxing, cardio, etc they even gives you a personal trainer, that helps you work on particular parts of your body. My stomach has went down so much, I will give it another week and my stomach will be back to normal size! I am not getting paid to write this, get the game and you will see and feel the results yourself. After each work out your stomach will feel lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

The best dance game out to burn those calories

11/16/2010
By ,
Tulsa. OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about this purchase at first but let me say since i have taken a high instensity zumba class this was perfect for me. It was like having my own class at home around my schedule. I could do the moves i wanted as many times as I wanted. And it will get your heart pumping. I dont even have to use the fit board. I would recommend this game. It's so much fun if your in fairly good shape if not well, you might have some trouble keeping up. But if you can dance in the club then you can do these because of the different levels and you can work your way up to a pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

no good boring

04/03/2014
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very boring
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

AWESOME

06/30/2012
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to do this summer for her online gym class because it was different from the Wii Fit, which we both were getting bored with. OMG!! Talk about a workout that is fun and makes you sweat. There are fun games as well as the latin dance and cardio boxing. You work EVERYTHING. The choreography is not difficult to follow at all. I love this workout and think I will be using this for quite awhile. I have been using this for almost 2 weeks now and I am 2 cans into my 6 pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

DAnce Workout

01/07/2011
By ,
Miami Gardens, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 62 and the music isn't what I'd like. I'd like more of the 50's stuff. I do LOVE the bull riding and kayaking that and extra. Just for the kayaking in my opinion this game is great. If your younger you'll love the dance its just my bones don't move like the avatar does. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

not so good

10/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very hard for a beginner to keep up with. I bought it because I love the other WII danceing games and the workout games, but this game was very fast paced and didn't give enough instruction. Over all I was disappointed with it and would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Good, fun workout

12/31/2013
By ,
Lockhart, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying the fun workouts. The workouts are short and really get my heart pumping. One good feature is that during a workout picked by your personal trainer, you have a heart rate checkpoint. The only negative thing i would have to say about this workout is that the game does not tell you how much total time you have worked out for the day. For example, you can do all the practice dance routines, but the game does not give you a total time of workout. The hardest game would be the jump rope, you may be jumping, but it is the controller that needs to move along with your body, also has a delayed reaction. Very tiring trying to jump rope and get it right, making for a good workout. I would totally recommend this fun workout game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Not for the beginner...

06/15/2011
By ,
Harleyville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game has lots of useful features but if you're a beginner be prepared to be confused. The "personal trainer" goes through the steps pretty fast and it's kinda hard to keep up. But I'm still trying!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Game Review A-

12/21/2010
By ,
portsmouth, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!! I have had salsa dancing a couple years ago.. so this to me was a bit easy to pick back up. My kids love to dance with me and its a lot of fun for the family.
It logs your calories burned, and shows you what the equivalent calories has burnt off (shows food). However, I do wish it had a heart monitor with it. To keep track of heart rate, because that is what really shows how much you truly burn plus estimated weight factor. Other then that, its very great for motivation and its very enjoyable..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

fun exercise

02/08/2011
By ,
Waldport, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to try this because I like to dance and thought it would be fun - but they go thru the demonstrations way too fast for me to catch on quickly enough before they start the actual dance - the dance is fun but they need to give the instructions more slowly and give you a chance to repeat them if needed before the dance/exercise starts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)
09/08/2010
By ,
Yuba City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a little hard to follow. It moves fast and I'm not sure if it knows I'm moving my feet right, as we don't have the balance board for the Wii. Still it does rase my heart rate and I get a good workout in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

A fun good workout

06/17/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say I'm not a big fanatic of exercising. It's hard for me to keep motivated and keep a routine. This game allowed me to do both because I found it was easy to follow and fun. I do get a workout and it will make you sweat. I thought I'd just be dancing and moving lightly when I first got it. It's a great buy and I'm very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Great workout!

02/25/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think this would be such a good workout. A personal trainer helps with customizing a workout plan for you, but you can also do "quick workouts" and make your own workouts. It includes kickboxing and dance, plus has fun little games like dodging bulls (haha) and canoeing! They also have jump roping and running. Great game, better than expected!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)
12/10/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It takes awhile to learn the dance moves. I laughed a lot at my self while trying to learn them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Love it!!!!

02/21/2011
By ,
Newton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about getting this game, but I am glad that I did. I have only done one workout but I can already feel it working. The trainers explain the move well and easy to use for any beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Gold's gym dance workout

04/12/2011
By ,
Montello WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product three months ago and I love it. Watching what I eat and doing this I have lost quite a bit of weight fun and easy to do. And do you sweat you butt off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

Amazing workout game

03/30/2011
By ,
Groton,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly recommend this product. I love it!!!It has a lot of workouts, minigames, dance routines and my favorite cardio kickboxing. Be ready for have a lot of fun and for sweat!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)

My daughter loves this

07/28/2012
By ,
Anchorage, Ak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
too vigorous for me but then I bought it for the kiddo. It is fun and she uses it regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Dance Workout (Wii)
09/20/2010
By ,
west palm beach fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,we have a lot of fun and also a great workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next