Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Filtrete 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Filtrete 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Ensure that your family drinks only clean and safe drinking water every day with the 3M Filtrete Water Filter. This product allows you easier access to potable water without having to install expensive filtration systems to your pipe works. The 3M Filtrete fast flow filter has a 100 gallon life, so you can use it for a long time before needing to switch filters. The device itself is conveniently designed to have a built-in filter change indicator so you know when it's time to replace it. This device is made to reduce chlorine and sediment from the water to achieve an improved taste, odor and clarity. The Filtrete fiber can clean five times faster than traditional filtering pitchers, but can last as long as three months. The product is made with recyclable plastic materials and is for use in the Filtrete Water Station or the Filtrete Water Pitcher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%163 out of 177reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Good product

08/25/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product since the day I bought the system. The water is clean and clear. I would recommend that you buy the whole system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

clean water

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so glad that I received free shipping and the filters are working as advertized.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Love It!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I could find it in stores!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Its not too bad

02/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the 4 bottle filter system with the 3m filter a year ago and at first it seemed great! The water tasted so much better than tap, and it still does even after going through to my third filter. Now though Im noticing little black carbon floaties in the water even after going through the startup process. Tried this with other new filters to the same result. Filtrete might want to look a bit closer at how they make these filters, Im sure I am not the only one who doesnt want to drink water with carbon bits floating in it. Not the best thing to use in the long term I would think.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

water filter

05/26/2014
By ,
Damar, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does it's job like it is supposed to do. Makes a lot of difference in the taste of the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life
12/04/2011
By ,
WIDHEK ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sure saves on the electric bill not distilling any more we have lots of sodium and lime and now water is clear and good tasting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

We love this product

03/28/2014
By ,
Fountain,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to save a lot of money on buying water bottles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Filtrete Water Station Replacement Filter

03/19/2011
By ,
Memphis, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was the lowest price I could find and was an exact, 3M replacement filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Simple to use!

05/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, that produces great tasting water!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life
08/14/2013
By ,
Calumet City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher was given to us as a gift and we couldn't find the replacement filters in our local area. I ordered this online and selected a Walmart that had it in stock so I could pick it up the next day. When I went to get it, the price in that local Walmart was cheaper than online, so they adjusted the price and gave me a refund credit on my credit card! The filter fits perfectly and now I know where I can go get them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life
09/27/2013
By ,
Vacaville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to filter my own water instead of buying bottle and wasting plastic. They do the same thing for those bottled waters anyway and you pay more for the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

GREAT PRODUCT ,WORTH THE COST

07/08/2013
By ,
six mile
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS USED WITH THE WATER BOTTLES IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.I USE IT TO REFILL WATER BOTTLES AND IT HAS PAID FOR ITSELF MANY TIMES OVER.WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Most Replacement Filters Are No Good!!!

06/08/2013
By ,
rancho cucamonga, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The filter that came with the pitcher was great. I purchased 3 different filters. One from amazon and two from walmart and they all filtered very slowly. Many people have had the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Practical... Great tasting water!

07/19/2013
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a practical, economical alterative to buying bottled water and the water tastes great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

High Speed Filtrete water filter

05/24/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We drink a lot of water and this filter along with the picture are great for allowing me to quickly fill from the facet .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Money Saver!

02/07/2013
By ,
kansas city,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can get 100 gallons of drinking water from every filter.It saves me so much money & is so very easy to use with my water station pitcher.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Great way to be green

11/13/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to stop having to buy water in recyclable bottles. It is easy to use and does not take up much space on the counter. Everyone in the family has their own bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life

Love this...

02/03/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item works great and the Walmart price can't be beat........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher Filter, 100 Gallon Life
Based on the average of (159) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5