Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

3M Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Drink pure water with the Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit. With the BPA free water filter, you can directly filter tap water into four bottles of 16.9 oz. each, and eliminate chlorine taste, sediment, and odor. The water filter system has a Filtrete Fast Flow filter that lasts up to three months or up to 100 gallons. Using this Filtrete water station kit you can save nearly 3,000 bottles of water in a year.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
207
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%263 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
207
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Great product, much faster than I expected.

09/09/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've the station for about a week so far. I've easily filled over 20 bottles. Here are a few things to note:
1. Check out the 3M facebook page. They regularly answer questions.
2. The filtration is VERY fast, and it only takes a few seconds to fill bottles.
3. You can fill as many bottles as you want (up to 4) at a time. I usually fill 1 bottle as soon as I empty it.
4. The instructions recommend putting it in the sink and letting your faucet run until all bottles are filled. My sink doesn't have a high enough faucet for this unfortunately :(
5. There is a drain to empty out excess water.
6. After filling bottles, they are removed and can be stored in the fridge. The station itself can be put in a cabinet or left on the counter.
Overall, I'm super happy with the product. The reason I bought the filter was to filter out the bad taste of my water, not because of what elements/minerals/chemicals it actually filters out. The station does exactly what I expected, and I always have cold water bottles without constantly having to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Filtrete Water Filter

09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this filter today and I love it. However, with anything, there is a flaw. What the commercial does not show you are the size of the bottles. They are only 16.9oz. Yes you get 4 of them, but even with all 4 of them, they will not last you all day. However, I still love this item. The filter is good for 3 months. It comes with 4 bottles. It has a lid that keeps dust particles out of the filter. If you overflow the containter, there is a spout that you can pull out to release the extra water. I love this item, and yes I do recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

3M Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

09/24/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding value! I will save the costs I spend on bottled water in 1-2 months. The water is crystal clear and tastes wonderful after running in through the 3M Filtrete system. The filter does a fantastic job of filtering the water. I love it because it is a low tech, easy to use solution for getting pure, amazing tasting water. There's not much to break and there are no sophisticated or expensive parts to break. The filter replacements are low cost. At worst, if something breaks, you can go out, buy a new system for under $40 and recoup your costs in a couple of months by not purchasing bottled water. This has got to be one of the best products designed in quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

a excellent product

12/15/2010
By ,
Monroe , MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my self and love it, so I then purchased it for Christmas presents for 2 other family members. It not only saves on plastic going into the landfils, but also saves a lot of money by not buying bottled water and it is very easy to use. I would recomend this product to everyone. Easy to take a fresh cold bottle of water with you without having to throw away an empty bottle when done. Just wash and refil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Fantastic

04/12/2011
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. I wasn't sure if I would like and use it that much, but I most definitely do. I have also found that since I am not constantly paying for bottled water, I am drinking a ton more of it. I also love the bottles because of the design. I don't have to worry about dropping the lid when I am driving or at the gym. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

SAVE $$$... SAVE THE PLANET

06/16/2011
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottled water is expensive; plastic water bottles are NOT biodegradable... These bottles hold 17 oz of filtered water in a very small space. In a world where we can feel helpless and hopeless, this is one way each individual can help impact our world. When you can't rely on labels to tell you what's in a bottle, it's nice to know I've filtered what's in mine. The bottles have attached caps, which means they can't get lost. The unit works exactly as it is stated to work. You can buy extra bottles too! It is extremely convenient and dishwasher safe. I am considering buying a 2nd unit to have at work; and I have already given one as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Love this!

09/23/2010
By ,
Readville, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In an effort to eliminate the weekly case of expensive bottles of water, I was looking for something that could provide filtered water taste in bottles I could store in the fridge and be ready (cold) when I needed them. Water pitchers just weren't it. The Filtrete system met my needs. The filter with 4 bottles is very easy to use and with an additional purchase of 4 more bottles it works out well for me. My only "complaint" it that the "cap" part of the bottle is a little difficult to open-or maybe I don't have the hand strength. Hopefully they will loosen slighty over time.
Overall, it is worth the investment and for me will pay for it self in about 2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Nice features, but not worth it

09/15/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this water station for two months now. I like the design and the fact that it filters water quickly and directly into the bottles. But, the reason I bought it was to replace the Brita pitcher I have. It's much quicker to ues the Filtrete station, but the Brita water tastes SO much better! The Filtrete station water still tastes like tap water and in order for it to filter correctly, the filter has to stay wet. If you don't use it every day, it will dry out. The extra bottles for purchase are also priced ridiculously. You can basically buy another water station for the price of 4 more bottles!
I think I'll stay with my Brita pitcher and the Filtrete bottles that came with the station.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Extremely useful while nursing

09/15/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because having a 4 month old & 2 yr old, I have no time to refill my water bottle throughout the day. Other than having to wash the pieces every night, it is almost as easy as grabbing a disposable plastic bottle. I love how it knows to only fill up the empty bottles, so if you misplace one & want to fill up just 3, or refill one, you can easily do that too. It has really come in handy- anyone that has nursed knows how thirsty you get. Definitely worth its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Money saving necessity for all

11/05/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You never have to buy a bottle of water again after you get this product. Not only is the money savings associated with it great but the environmental result is also outstanding. I go through at least 24 bottles of water per week so this product was made for me. Now, I just re-fill the bottles as I use them with great tasting filtered water. Waited while this product was Sold Out and it was more then worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!

02/08/2011
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help save the earth...give up using water in plastic bottles filling the earth, and creating pollution in the making of them. This is a wonderful alternative. Works great and the water tastes wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Worth the Money

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with the water station. It comes with a filter and four bottles. The bottles are great, with a nice snap lid, and are very durable. The station was super easy to assemble and even easier to use. Just pop the bottles into place and put water into the top. That simple. The water tastes great too! The filter is said to last for three months and the filter has an indicator on it as well to let you know when to change it. Another plus is that it takes up little counter space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Saving money on bottled water

11/23/2011
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 4gallon/day water drinker. I was spending quite a bit on cases of water. I despise the taste of the sink water; so having the chance to bottle my own was interesting to me. I am glad I sprung for it. The taste, great. The 4included bottles, durable. I love it. I think I will buy some more refill bottles. If you drink bottled water you know how much money you will save. If you don't; just imagine how great your sink water will taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Never could use...

03/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited about this product but unfortunately it just isn't functional. The first problem I had was to fill the darn thing up. I held it in the sink (and it's awkward to hold), under the tap and I had to wait for the water to drain then add more (or leave it continuously running) because it couldn't hold all the water it needed to fill the bottles at once. Once the bottles are full, there is much water spillage when you tilt the bottle to remove it from the dock (or maybe that's from the continuously filling it with water?). The first drink was nasty, I spit it out. I washed all four bottles 5 TIMES and it still tastes funky. Needless to say this is a waste of money & something I will never use. Wish I could return but the box is already long gone :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

A money saver

01/01/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy bottle water all the time and then I decided to purchase this water filter system to save money and it was a great buy and I have no regrets. I no longer spend a fortune on bottle water and I am getting the nutrients I need from tap water. It is easy to use. I even purchased a system for my mother.
GREAT PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Love it

12/30/2010
By ,
Newport, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband received this for Christmas, and we love it. Although when researching replacement bottles we found it is rather expensive. Someone else stated for the price of 4 more bottles, you could purchase a new station. We do save a lot of money on water though, and don't buy so much water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

filtrete review

11/21/2010
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I purchased this product. It is very easy to use and the water tastes great; clean and crisp, especially when it is cold.
It has eliminated my need to buy bottled water and I know I have already recouped the expense of buying the system. And I feel so much better about not having to throw away or recycle disposable bottles.
I do wish the bottles were not so expensive and I also wish the bottles were larger however they are sufficient and I do occasionally take them with me. I'm careful with them though because I left one in the bathroom at work and someone took it :-(. And as much as they cost, it is more than a notion to just pick up some more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

my bike water bottle

05/13/2011
By ,
Milford, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the system. I am not sure the way the caps go on will last over time. I am anxious to see if they do.
I really enjoy doing it and just the right size to take on my bike with me.
Walmart really has value for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Love this!

09/24/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I got used to drinking bottled water, but lately I have been feeling guilty about all the waste I was creating.
This an easy system that allows me to keep using bottles, save money and eliminate waste!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit

Filtrate Water System

12/12/2010
By ,
Hockessin, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this idea was great and enables me to filter water and take it with me instead of buying the bottled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next