Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Rayovac Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Powers Your Fun!
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%36 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Excellent

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great batteries. They are precharged and do not run down nearly as fast as conventional NiMH batteries.
I have also tried other brands with good success. Just be sure to buy precharged batteries to get batteries which do not run down nearly as fast as others while not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

excellent bateries

06/13/2014
By ,
yuba city ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got these batteries for my camcorder and worked longer than i expected. the batteries on the camcorder lasted for the whole day and were only discharged halfway. i also have these for my portable radio and other of my products. buy these with charger and you will get a better charge than duracell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Pretty Good Batteries!

01/26/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed replacement batteries for cordless phones. Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Ray-O-VAC best battery for the money

06/18/2011
By ,
NJ shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to replace the aweful batteries in our cordless phones. Work great, charge quickly & hold charge for a long time. Have used a name brand coppetopped battery & the Ray O vacs are far superior & cost less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Wrong size

05/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I pushed on screen. Aa bats. Got aaa instead
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct
08/19/2011
By ,
Coral springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great option for me because I needed to replace several cordless phone battery sets and the cost to replace them thru Panosonic was $40+ dollars. I was able to replace all handsets for $14.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Great product

12/23/2011
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the idea of precharging, made everything much each easier; didn't have to wait hours to use the batteriss. Not sure if it will actually cause them to last longer, but will update review when I find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

I have saved hundreds of $$ using these batteries!

01/06/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these rechargeable batteries for my Turtle Beach headphones when I play Xbox. I have saved Hundreds of dollars on battery purchases, and find RAYOVAC to hold power longer than the other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

For a cordless phone

06/17/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I still have a house phone! Lol. The batteries on 2 phones died and these work just fine. They were not pre-chaeged but whatever, they work just fine after putting the phone on the base for a couple hours. House phone problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Rayovac rechargables - a good product

05/29/2011
By ,
Lee Summit MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my experience with both rechargables and nicads, no brand name stands out. All give me the service, and are satisfactory. I got this package because it had the number I needed and the price was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Hope you get a charge out of this review.

08/30/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rechargeable batteries are the way to go if you use batteries on a regular basis. Disposable batteries-good ones that is, run about .50 each, and that is if they're on sale. I use one battery every day, that's 365 batteries a year. At .50 that's $182.50 a year. For $10 or $15 you can get a small battery charger plus at least two AAA batteries. Switching over to rechargeables was a good call.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Great battery. Long lasting

03/05/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, holds a long charge, recharges quickly, affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Only Worked Once

08/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my portable Ipod player. They worked great for about 6 hours and then ever since I tried to use them again, my Ipod player poops out. I put them in the charger, the charger lights green, but they won't work in my player. I thought my player was defective (it halfway is, sometimes the power button doesn't work). So I went out and bought a new Ipod player for $85. I tried these batteries again. The brand new player pooped out. So not only have I wasted my time driving around time, buying more electronics I don't need, and now have to go back and return it. I find that it's the batteries and not the player. This product is disappointing and now I have to go back to Wal-Mart and return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

These are ONLY 600 mAh based on Rayovac's website

11/18/2013
By ,
baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i bought these, i thought they would b typical 750 mAh. But these are only 600 mAh. Extremely low capacity. Some AAA can b as high as 900 mAh. But 600 is lowest and shouldn't even be sold. Standard should be 750 mAh and even that is low as AA can hold 3X as much charge. I personally don't like AAA cuz capacity is so low but that's what some devices take.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Great product for the price

04/04/2011
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced right and delivered in just a few days. Can't go wrong with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Used in Panasonic Cordless phones-They work great!

12/10/2012
By ,
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these to replace the batteries in our cordless phones. The phones' charging docks charge the batteries (while in the phone of course) and everything works great. Have been using them for a couple of months and they hold a charge very well. They were a good price, and we were happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct
05/20/2012
By ,
palm desert,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got these batteries for my panasonic phones. after using these, i will never buy any batteries that are not pre-charged. you just pop them in and they are ready to use - no overnight charging required. and a great value after pricing the ones at the panasonic website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batterie

09/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Turned out to be the biggest disappointment, for the money it cost the Pre-charged Rechargeable needs to be taken out of the description.
I took two of the batteries out of the pack to place them in my wireless mouse
which they were intended to be used. the batteries lasted one hour and the died.
Placed in the next two batteries into the wireless mouse and they didn't work at all. Now I have to find some way to recharge these batteries. which the package doesn't offer any suggestions to do so. Now I'm stuck with 4 dead batteries
and no way to work my wireless notebook mouse. this was not a good purchase all around. Next time I will just buy an 8 pack of regular batteries and leave it
at that and never buy PRE-CHARGED RECHARGEEABLE. It turned out to be a real joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

Rechargeable is best!

12/05/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned rechargeable Rayovacs before. some rechargables say they are good 2-3 years, but mine are still holding a charge at 4 years old. Think of the savings!!
And I like these because they come pre-charged.
The only think I would mention about rechargables is to not loan them out. If your friends and family aren't "green oriented", they will toss them out, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batteries, 4ct

good batteries

12/11/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the batteries in my portable phones. They last long but I did find that I could have gotten them cheaper at Ingles Grocery store in GA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next