Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

keurig Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

This sophisticated, sweet cocoa is a classic favorite for all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%39 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Can't go wrong on this!

03/29/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember when just a small boy: Reach up in our ole Hoosier kitchen cabinet and pull out a cup, box of Hershey cocoa, a sugar bowl and a spoon. I'd measure out the sugar and cocoa mixing/blending them together. Go to the "ice box" and retrieve the 'milnot' pouring a small amount over the cocoa mixture stirring into a chocolate slurry in the bottom of the cup. The next move was to go to the cast iron cooking stove-pick up the boiling whistling tea kettle and pour hot water into the cup while stirring. Once mixed I'd cozy up in a chair at the kitchen table and sip on my real hot original chocolate cocoa. What a memory that comes roaring back as the Escapes Milk Chocolate hot cocoa fills my cup from my new Keurig-unexplainable!!! You'd better get in on this too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Better than the Dark? I dont think so!

06/19/2012
By ,
NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only purchased this cocoa because it was higher rated than the dark chocolate cocoa.
Personally, i hated it, and so did my hubby. It has a distinct "Splenda" aftertaste. We enjoy the dark chocolate a lot more. To us it tastes almost like a brownie batter. I ordered the timothy white chocolate off of the keurig website and am hoping its even better than both of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

K-cup Hot Chocolate Can't get enough of these!

01/22/2012
By ,
Hummelstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I drink one of these almost every night prior to going to bed or just when I want to warm up some when the weather is cold out. I love that Keurig has such a diversity in what they offer with their k-cups. This is definately one of my favorite alternatives to coffer, tea, etc. If you like hot choclate but don't want to mess with the powder pouches that never seem to disolve properly then these are for you. The only negative on my part is the price for the quantity (but I feel like that with all the the pod systems). I think they could give you a few more k-cups for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Good on the go

02/04/2012
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The hot chocolate is good but I prefer stronger flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Mmm Good

10/26/2012
By ,
Riverhead, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tastes good, not, great, but, good enough to buy again! I like DARK rich flavor of chocolate so tis the reason for good, but, not great. I am aware not all are like me.....so, I highly recommend this product for hot chocolate lovers who like a milder chocolate flavor! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

yummy!

03/22/2011
By ,
me.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best price and 97cent shipping! can't beat that anywhere, even in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct
10/19/2011
By ,
High Ridge, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am allergic to nuts. I never would have thought that Hot Cocoa would have nuts in it. This product does. Was not at all happy about it. Who would make hot cocoa with nuts?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Nut ingredients in cocoa
Posted 02/25/2012
The nut allergen listed on the cocoa packaging is in reference to the coconut oil that is in the ingredients list. Coconuts are tree nuts, so anything with any coconut ingredient in it will have "tree nuts" listed as an allergen.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

No sophistication here

12/30/2011
By ,
Raeford, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the milk and dark chocolate from this company for the Keurig is the worst I have ever tasted. The chemical aftertaste is just horrible. There are other companies out there that managed to make it tasted good and still watching the sugar content. this one is a no go for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

NO GOOD

01/26/2013
By ,
BAKERSFIELD, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never bye again. No stars. Not worth money or time. Dose not even ttast good. Put 2 p.k. packs and still tasted like water. Only used 4 oz water, said to use 8oz.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

K-Cup Coffee

03/15/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is the same as the store price hot chocolate and it expires in a few months will not buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Hot cocoa in a hurry

02/01/2014
By ,
Bloomdale, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hot cocoa has the best taste from a K-cup and at a great price. Walmart delivered it before the scheduled time so I was able to enjoy a nice cup of hot cocoa a couple of days earlier than I had planned. If you want a quick cup of hot cocoa with a great taste I definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct
03/09/2013
By ,
cassville mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weak unless you use smaller setting
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

hotwater chocolate

03/13/2011
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This hot chocolate tastes OK, but I prefer to make mine with hot milk versus water. I am also having a lot of trouble with my mashine clogging up, even when I run only hot water after I use the chocolate cup. I have been using my mashine for hot water and just emptying out the contents of the k cup in my cup. Therefore I may as well use regular hot chocolate mix for a lot cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nevada
Keurig clogs
Posted 01/24/2012
A friend of mine had to return 3 of her's because of clogs. Finally, the last time she called Keurig directly to find out why. She was told to use a large paperclip with one end bent out to clean the clog. The reason for the clog is that when you close the lid on the K-Cup, the lid pierces it. Due to the K-Cup being pressurized, some of the grounds will blow up into the lid. The paperclip cleans it up good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct
11/02/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good hot chocolate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Easy to use

03/21/2011
By ,
Silicon Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the k-cups very easy to use, and the chocolate tastes fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct
11/27/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my kids love them and it is super easy to make!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Just what I needed

01/24/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This k cup hot cocoa is delicious. I enjoy drinking it very much. Just perfect to have on a cold day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Not that good...

12/28/2013
By ,
Gladewater, TX.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For what they charge for this hot chocolate, you would expect it to be much better. I think the packaged Nestles hot cocoa is a lot better and a lot cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Great coffee

12/25/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product, in stock, reasonable priced, and quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig K-Cups, Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

great product

12/11/2013
By ,
seminole,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shipping and ease of ordering!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next