Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Best workout if already comfortable w/kettlebells

07/14/2012
By ,
Denton, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an OK Jillian Michael's DVD. I own about 7 and this is definitely not one of my favorites. Perhaps with time I may get more comfortable with the kettlebell and I can feel like I am getting a better workout. There are a few levels to choose from and the Level 1 is definitely easy enough to get through but still leaves you sweaty. My biggest concern is whether or not I am using the kettlebell correctly. There is a tutorial you can view prior to the workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

amazing

01/24/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video will kick start your body. Love this video easy to follow simple but effective moves. I use hand weights for this. You dont need kettle bells at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Fun and great workout!

09/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several of Jillian's DVD's and am quite happy with this one already after one workout. It is challenging but the best part about the routines is that they are different and fun. It is 25 minutes but quite intense! I prefer Jillian's workouts because they are quick and effective. You can use a kettlebell or weight that the video recommends a weight range of 3-8 lbs. This will create lean strong muscles, but it is by no means a wussy workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)
11/03/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this exercise video. I am totally addicted to it now. Jillian really motivates you to keep going when you want to stop. I have seen amazing results by doing this video. This is the one thing I have done since May and have lost 25 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)
12/01/2010
By ,
Somers Point, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another kick butt workout from Jillian. I have strictly been working out with DVDs in my home for 10 years. Ive tried just about all of them! I can honestly say that since starting Jillians workouts I am in the best shape of my life. This one is great because you can follow along at any fitness level. No kettlebell? No problem! A dumbbell will do just fine and works pretty well too. You'll feel it in your inner thighs, hamstrings, and glutes!! Highly recommended, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Allentown, PA
BUY ONLINE!
Posted 02/03/2012
I haven't tried this workout yet, but looking forward to shredding a few more pounds. I bought the Jillian Michaels Kettlebell set and need a workout for it, so I figure this will work. I bought my dvd in the store and it costs $9.97, as you can see the price is cheaper is you buy online!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

AMAZING

01/22/2014
By ,
CADET, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good workout and if you are looking to get a good burn you are in for a treat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Great workout. Very useful.

05/20/2014
By ,
Portland oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful workout video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Not impressed with it

01/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been doing kettlebell over 7 years and I'm always looking for new moves. I saw this on sale at Walmart and took it for a spin. I did the first set of moves and except for 1 move, the rest didn't impress me and I quit using it. Trying to substitute dumbbells for kettlebells is mixing apples and oranges. Dumbbells affect 1 body part while Kettlebells affect the entire body. You're using gravity with Kettlebells and it makes such a difference. Do NOT get dumbbells, just start with a smaller weight.
If you want a real workout, look for Art of Strength-especially their Kettlebell Clinic DVD. There you learn how to do kettlebells with proper form and LOTS of help.
If you're an advance KB user, don't waste your money on this DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Great video

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work out shows moves for beginners and advanced level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Great workout!

07/23/2011
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for beginners but easy to add weights for advanced. Full body workout. Sore the next day! I am a 'used to be advanced' trying to get back into shape. I would recommend this video!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Better than expected

02/14/2012
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something quick but effective for a boost in the mornings. This is it! I do a lot of cardio but have a hard time finding something with a little weight that I like enough to stick with. You can definitely feel this workout in your body even after only one workout! It's not extremely hard but it's, for sure, nothing to sneeze at either, which is exactly what I was looking for. Wasn't sure if I would like Jillian but that lady isn't your typical flighty instructor, you can feel her energy through the screen which is very motivating. I started with an 8lb kettlebell which worked perfect for me, if your new to weights I would start with no more than a 4lb weight at the most and move up from there.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Awesome!!

03/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with this product. I usually don't like dvd workouts. I tried this yesterday and this morning and it kicked my tail. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Jillian and Walmart delivers!!!

03/28/2012
By ,
HAINES CITY, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love Jillian Michaels... I own 8 of her DVDs and they always deliver.. After 2 1/2 months working out with her and eating healthy I can proudly say I lost 17 pounds... All my baby weight is gone once and for all!!! Now I'm looking forward to get in my best shape ever!!!! Thanks Jillian and thanks Walmart who always deliver a great service and unbeatable prices... Best thing ever created, their site to store, so forget about expensive shipping costs... I'm more than satisfied with my purchase!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Jillian Michaels: Ripped in 30 (2011)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Great workout!

04/14/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this dvd for about 2 months now, and it is my favorite workout. I can definitely tell that my arms are becoming more toned. The workout has 2 levels: Level 1 and Level 2. I have not gotten that far in my fitness journey to begin Level 2, but I do enjoy Level 1 very much. It is 25 minutes long. I use a 10 lb. Danskin kettlebell with this workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

good video for more advanced workout

04/14/2013
By ,
marshfield,wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this video is very good for overall training, but the workout 2 video is at a very advanced level and is too hard to do and I work out every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Great workout

03/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before this workout I thought I was in pretty good shape. The first time I used it I had to stop 5 mins before it was over. I will be a Jillian master before it's over and done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Buy it - use it!

04/25/2012
By ,
Muscatine, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own several of Jillian's work out dvd's and this is one of my favorites. Weights work fine - you don't need to buy a dumbbell. You will be sore but this is my 7th week of cross training and it gets a little easier each week. Plus - I feel so much better when it's over! Worth your time & money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

JM shred-it with weights

06/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout video with two kettlebell workouts. You can use a dumbbell as well so do not worry if you do not have a kettlebell. Each workout is about 25 minutes and you get an awesome core workout as well as body sculpting. For the money, you cannot go work.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Great exercise product

10/10/2010
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillian Michaels produces another great exercise DVD. The use of kettlebells or dumbbells in this video accomodates anyone. This product is good for beginners to the most advance person. I highly recommend this product in helping meet weight loss goals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)

Good workout video

03/25/2011
By ,
Sumas, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even the beginners is a little advanced in this video, but every time I use it, I get a little farther. I think it will also work well as a maintenance video once I reach my goals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next