Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gemmy LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gemmy LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

The Gemmy LED Shooting Star Icicle White Lights create a brilliant white light effect like shooting stars. It has energy-efficient LED lights. You can connect multiple shooting star light strings together for an even greater display. The Gemmy LED Shooting Star Icicle White Lights are for indoor or outdoor use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

JUST NOT LIKE THEY USED TO BE!!!!

11/19/2012
By ,
ST. GEORGE, UTAH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You know when you find a great product, then the people have to change it from the Original? This is one of those cases, when they should have kept the Original. The "Shooting Star Icicle Lights" or "Dripping" lights are so fun to watch out any window. I Purchase 7 boxes about 2-3 years ago! They still work Today and I still use them. I moved to a bigger home and had to purchase 2 more strands to cover the area I wanted to light. VERY DISAPPOINTED W/THEM!!! The Original lights were so much more realistic cause the dripping effecet was faster. On these New one I just bought they drip so much slower and don't look near as good as the older ones. Now that these are getting more popular, I'd go with another brand that looks more realistic with the dripping faster or buy some you can adjust the speed w/a remote or something! Just being Honest the older ones look much BETTER AND MORE REALISTIC!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gemmy
Posted 11/24/2012
were the old ones gemmy lights?
0points
Customer Avatar
trinidad
Posted 11/21/2012
can these light be stand still as well
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Led Shooting Star Icicle Lights...

11/16/2010
By ,
Hurricane, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched the Web everywhere, and Wal-Mart was the cheapest!! Bought them Online and had them shipped direct to store closest to me.(Hurricane, Ut) Got a text when they arrived, shipped fast, couldn't have been easier. Packaged perfect, Wal-mart associate even checked to make sure they were not damaged in shipping. They were perfect! I hung these lights, and THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Everyone in my Neighborhood loves them and constantly getting knocks on my Door to where I found them. If you want something that is Eye catching and definitely make you the talk of the Town buy them. Everyone stops when they see them. Great quality, can tell they are not Cheap they are so fun to watch, so get comfy once they're on its hard not to watch yourself! I would tell anyone to buy them... I love them, and VERY, VERY, SATISFIED!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long
11/07/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased these last year and were very happy with the item. After taking them down, we noticed a couple of strings had lights that water had gotten into and rusted the lighting elements. Apparently they were not well sealed. We are having to purchase more to replace them this year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Review 4 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Amazing Effects

11/15/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen these lights for the past two years and one of our town's exclusive shopping districts. I had the opportunity to find out that these are now available to the general public. They are amazing, beautiful, and honestly look like shooting stars. Can't wait to get them up for the holidays this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 5 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

A Real Traffic Stopper!!!

10/28/2013
By ,
Englewood Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had 4 strings of these that were purchased last year. Actually, I paid $10.00 less per string with free shipping from one of the TV shopping channels! Unfortunately They say they are back ordered and will not wait list these lights. I have been looking for them since August. I was on the manufacturers site and this time WalMart popped up next to the description. I was shocked to see them so expensive! But since my tree grew so much this year I had to have them. They do match perfectly. I am one of those so called "extreme decorators". So I only buy the best and most unusual. Everything else I make or build. This may not seem so unusual these days since so many go overboard decorating these days if not for one thing... I am a girl, a fairy girly one at that.If you are in Englewood, Colorado come see the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 6 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Really nice

11/06/2011
By ,
Old Forge, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw these lights last year and looked everywhere for them, finally found them this year at walmart.com for an awsome low price. Saw these same lights in other stores this year but the sets were smaller and more expensive. My neighbors are going to go nuts when I turn these on this year, a definate buy. Lets just hope they hold up from year to year. These will be expensive to buy year after year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Review 7 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Fun Icicle Lights

12/03/2011
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These icicle lights are wonderful! All of our neighbors love how they look. They are special, because they kind of look like rain falling in each icicle, not just blinking/flashing lights. We hung them on 2 of our front yard trees. These trees are smaller, but it took about 3 strands connected to cover the smaller of the 2 trees and 4 strands connected to cover the other tree. The only thing I wish the company offered was green strands as well. These white cords may look great on houses, but on trees they don't blend in as well during the day. However, at night time, you can't even see the cords, so it doesn't really matter regardless. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 8 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Great for small or large homes

11/30/2013
By ,
beeville,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When using multiple strands such as six or more, like any lights it takes a minute for them to sync together and once they do they are just wonderful to watch I chose white for my house but the multicolor are great too I recommend these to anyone. I am going to use the multicolor on my christmas tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

almost what I wanted

12/10/2012
By ,
Farmington, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really looking forward to a unique display when I bought these lights. The video showed them as beautiful water-dripping icicles. The lights are pretty and sturdy, but they are not what I expected. I thought there would be some sort of synchronization to when each section went on and off, but this is not the case. The lights blink randomly, so often there are sections that look like they're burned out for a few seconds at a time. Had the top of the icicles stayed lit up all the time these would be beautiful decorations, but they don't, and for what they cost, they just didn't turn out to be what I was hoping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

very nice dripping effect, xcept drps slwr

12/02/2013
By ,
los angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These lights look awesome. only reason did not get 5 star is because the drip is slower compared to the original lights i purchased. Overall still very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 11 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Good Product At a Great Price (2 for $20)

12/30/2013
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Given the great deal on this item (2 for $20) I decided to give it a try. The icicles themselves are quite large and the string is heavier than your normal icicle lights so you may need to reinforce whatever you use to hang your lights. I have read complaints about the rate at which the lights run, but they seem fine to me, my only desire is that I wished that less were in sync with each other and that the effect was more random. The lights seem to be a set time pattern with about 5-6 on the same pattern, 4-3 on another, and one on a quicker pattern. Overall, a great product for the price.
Also, the description doesn't explicitly say, but these are cool white in color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

LED shooting star lites

11/26/2012
By ,
Rockford, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Th light string is about 10Ft long, and each lite is about a foot apart from each other so I had to purchase 7 sets for the front of my house.(a little costly). The lites could have been a bit closer together, with another lite or two on the string, but they look good coming up the street. I don't feel they give off enough lite, and they are set in one light pattern. You cannot change the programming on the set. Walmart was reasonably priced, so it wasn't too bad.They are a rather sturdy set of lites, compared to some other dangling icicle lites. They seem to be a good value compared to other sets I checked out. I ordered the lites online, and they said it would be about 5 or 6 business days for delivery, and I had them in 4 days, with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Exactly what we wanted and great price!

01/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I were in charge of updating our outside lights and we decided on these dripping lights. I liked the idea of multi sizes and random timed dripping effect. I was thrilled to find them so affordably priced at Walmart. We love the slower drip of the icicles- looks natural. They were easy to hang and looked and worked great. Put a smile on our faces every night they went into action.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Best and cheapest priced lights in town.

12/26/2013
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had purchased a string of these at the start of the season at another retailer and paid double for it. Picked up two and couldn't be happier and more ready for next season. Online - no muss, no fuss, no waiting, and arrived in a snap. Thanks Walmart. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long
11/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAN NOT UNDERSTAND HAS BIG HAS WALMART IS THAT THEY HAVE NOTHING IN STOCK...THIS IS CHRISTMAS SEASON AND I ALWAYS START EARLY FOR CHRISTMAS LIGHTS AND THE SHOOTING STAR LIGHT ARE ALREADY SOLD OUT OF STORES IN ONE WEEK? WHAT WAS PUT OUT AND THATS ALL VERY DISAPPOINT I GUESS HOME DEPOT WILL HAVE ALL MY CHRISTMAS SUPPLIES THIS YEAR CANT BELEIVE WALMART...VERY DISAPPOINTED...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
-24points
Review 16 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Pricey, but very cool effects.

12/20/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These lights are really cool. I bought 4 sets of them. Keep in mind; the strands don't go very far, so unless you want to spend a small fortune, it's probably best to plan on decorating a small area with them. I will probably wait and add more next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Nice lighting effect.

11/21/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pleased with my purchase. Bought this for a 9' archway leading to my front door. The only con I can think of is I wish it had a control for it so I can speed up the light rotation from icicle to icicle a tiny bit faster. It just seems it takes too long to give that "just right" effect. This is the only reason I didn't give this a 5-star rating. Overall, I'm still happy w/my purchase though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

Looks great hanging from the gutters on your house

12/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking and great working product. I like that you can hook several strands together, up to 17. No complaints so far. Just got them this year, hope they last for a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

great product I did not order enough

12/19/2013
By ,
Moreno valley ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product I did not order enough. wish I could find more at the grea price walmart had them at. The visual effect was just what I wass looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 20 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, White, 10.5' Long

hard to find item, only online at WALMART !!!

12/17/2013
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
on sale, free shipping, sold out at Wal-Mart stores & other retailers. Had to have,,,, Wal-Mart online
had them, great, saved my marriage, thank you !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next