Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gemmy LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Gemmy LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Put on your own holiday light display with enchanting Shooting Star Icicle Lights. Multi-color bulbs cascade down authentic looking icicles of varying length. The effect is festive and magical — LED shooting star icicles enhancing your holiday home decor. LED lights use significantly less energy to help you keep your energy bill manageable during one of the highest energy consuming months. Ten light strands and 61 multi-color LED lights will create quite a spectacular scene. Start a new tradition this year with decorative lights that are innovative and unique! Indoor and outdoor-appropriate, you can deck out any space with the multi-color Shooting Star Icicle LED Christmas Lights, 10 Count (10.5' Long).
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Awesome!

10/29/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these lights last season to hang on my balcony railing thinking they would look nice there and I would even be able to enjoy them while inside my living room. One strand was sufficient for what I needed. I hung them and tried them. AWESOME! I enjoyed them so much I decided to leave them up and use year round for special events!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

beautiful and original!

11/16/2010
By ,
ogden, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the more Christmas lights the better, and these are so pretty!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Great lights

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome looking icicle lights. Amazing, looks like icicles are dripping color. Much better than the standard icicle lights without motion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Great lights

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these lights, we hung them in our TV room window and I think they look like they are falling from the sky. Love, Love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Very Nice for Just Lights

12/28/2013
By ,
Ft Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 boxes of these thinking they would flash to music with no help from me but to turn on some music. I was wrong. They are however built well with hard plastic so they should stand up to the weather. They are rather heavy & I had to use finishing nails to hang them, Much bigger than I thot they would be. The dripping effect is cool and they don't all go at the same time. They are so nice I had to get the controller to go with them to sync music to. They are AWESOME !! Its getting to be a new expensive hobby. They are beautiful lights as is & would look great all around the house but I have them in the living room of the house to play with and sync music to the controller. I Will be buying more and I bet by next year I will have a great light show. These Lights are great alone, but be careful not to get carried away with them like I am !! I Love Em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long
11/30/2011
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They look very pretty, but are heavy so you need to have them securely hung.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Great light show!

12/27/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's what I've expected, it's an eye-catcher. Whenever somebody passes by our house, they'll catch a glimpse of the light show with our ultra bright lanterns. Hoped the line for the lights were longer though, but anyways it was a good buy. Really catching the spirit of the holiday!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Not what we expected

12/30/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The light show is very disappointing, there are long pauses between the lighting making the display using these lights look bare. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

icicle lights

11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to put in the tree in front of my house. I bought 2 strings. They look like they will be pretty when I put them up. I plugged them in in the house and the pattern looks like it will be interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

twinkle twinkle shooting star

12/22/2013
By ,
Rancho cucamonga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to add to current collection of lights. Love the look and softness of the icicles, thus making my home an enjoyable place to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Great Christmas lights

12/18/2013
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these lights are beautiful We are enjoying them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Like it

12/19/2013
By ,
Okla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long
12/15/2012
By ,
Southwest WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Good:
* Walmart.com gave me a good price online.
* The light show iccicles are different.
* Easy to hang up.
The Negative:
- The light strands are short (10.5 feet). Several light strands to do the front of the house.
- In less than two weeks in use, I've already lost one icicle.
- The LED lights inside the icicles could be larger.
- When hanging the icicles, you need to make sure that the LED lights are facing away from the house. The lights only shine in one directiion. I feel this is the disappointment of the lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long
12/18/2012
By ,
Southwest Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lights are awesome. When we drive up to our home in the dark, we are very happy with the effect that these lights give hanging on our gutters. I ordered more to cover more of the front of our house. I'm hoping the price goes down after the holidays and these are still available for purchase. I'd like to eventually hang these on the peak of our house. Great lights. Fun effect. Hope they last a long time. Only reason for 4 star on Value is I wish they were a bit cheaper/affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Great lights

10/28/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lights operated as described
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Two light sets had one icicle go bad in ten days.

01/05/2013
By ,
Kahului, HI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Since I already had the whole sets up and clipped on the roof line, I was not about to take it down just to return them. Looks like decent quality stuff, but I guess you can't see the electronics inside. Will try to return to get credit for the two bad ones. I bought 7 of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Very good LED lights

12/31/2012
By ,
Wilmington DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchases this LED light set online at Walmart.com. Couldn't be happier, light show effect is wonderful and online price is very reasonable (much better than the in-store price, only about 1/3 the price).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

QUALITY

12/17/2012
By ,
oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLUGGED IN THEY WORKED FOR MAYBE 2 HOURS THEN QUIT.....
NO GOOD ...DISGUSTED BECAUSE THEY ARE EXPENSIVE.FOR A RETIRED PERSON...BUT I BOUGHT FOR MY SON.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

cool & classical

12/23/2012
By ,
Columbia River Gorge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like tiny reindeer hoos dancing on the roof ~ these icicle lights clip onto your gutter and do t light tango and swee the dreary winter night away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LightShow 10-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Multi-Color, 10.5' Long

Good buy, only at discount price.

12/17/2012
By ,
Tucson az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not worth the full price. The led lights inside the icycle only faces one way, is good when faces you, but not very good when faces the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next