Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Designed for kids who love adventure and fun, the NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike features an aluminum dual suspension frame and raised steel handlebars. This 24 inch girls' bike will provide your child with a comfortable upright position while riding. This dual suspension bike comes in an attractive blend of purple and chrome to capture the imagination of your child. A major highlight of this bike is its 21-speed Shimano grip shifter gearing system, which helps your child ride up the mountain with little difficulty. Give your little princess the NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike and you will never have to worry about her comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Poor Service

08/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed upon receiving the TiaraPro bike. The bike came defective with a flat. It has 3 weeks that we have been waiting for an inner-tube. Summer is almost over, and my daughter has been unable to ride her bike. The service for replacement parts is terrible. The quality is poor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 2 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Excellent product!

07/04/2011
By ,
Bryan, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised at how quickly this product was shipped to my home. It has been decades since I had done anything with a bike. I purchased this for my 10-year old Niece as she had outgrown her last bike and will begin riding one to school in August. It was easy to assemble but I got lucky in that the handle-bar stem required an allen wrench and I had a set. I'm not sure how many people have those on hand. It should have been included with the product.
The bike was easy to assemble and adjust following the included instructions. There wasn't that much to do but add the seat, handlebars (everything was already attached and adjusted), pedals and the front wheel. This may sound worse than it is! Do not be intimidated.
My Niece loves the bike and, luckily for me (old as I am), she already knew how to shift gears (what happened to shift levers!?).
I did compare prices and bikes elsewhere and this bike was hands-down the very best product/value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Has all the bells and whistles cheap!!!

10/30/2011
By ,
Robbinsville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After an extensive online search of bikes, I came across the Next Tiara Pro bike at Walmart. I has 21 speeds, front/back hand brakes, multiple shocks, adjustable seat height with the flip of a switch, and has strong welds while remaining light weight. I was also able to purchase the bike in the 24 inch size (as opposed to the usual 26 inch size) for my small 10 year old daughter. For under $100, this bike has all the features of an extremely expensive bike without the price tag. I brought the bike home, tried it out myself before giving to my daughter, and was very impressed with the quality. All I can say is I was very happy with the quality and features of the bike, but more importantly, I made a little girl EXTREMELY HAPPY when I presented it to her for her 10th birthday as her present. She was absolutely thrilled and I was very happy knowing I gave her a safe, well made bike. I also purchased the 1 year replacement plan for only a few dollars and found it to be an inexpensive safeguard that I am glad I purchased....just in case!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

"Next" Tiara Pro 24 Inch Ladies Bicycle

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An incredible deal for smaller ladies. My wife is 5"-6" and needed a fully tricked out 24" bike. It has a full (dual) suspension with aluminum frame to start off with. A 21 speed Shimano, raised neck handlebar, quick release/adjustable seat, alloy wheels, and large knobby tires rounds out the unit. All for an awesome price of $100. We added a large Bell gel seat, Bell front and back lights (required in Arizona), Silver & White Bell adult helmet and an OnGuard cable combination lock totaling another $100. She goes anywhere and everywhere now with a ride that compares with most any bike out there. Stop looking and Buy One! You won't miss on this bike for the price and it's options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Review 5 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Great bike, great value

08/30/2010
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife who is on the small side. 5'2" 115lbs. It has alot of features that you would find on a much more expensive bike at those specialty bike shops (Trek, giant). Front shocks, rear shocks, twist dial to change speeds (21 speed), Shimano components. Its a great bike for the money.
Also, most of it was assembled in the box. The remaining items were easy to assemble. Just a note, the tires are one-way directional so look to make sure it goes on the correct direction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+104points
Review 6 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

excellent bike

01/26/2011
By ,
mobile al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter and i both have one of these bikes they are excellent ride excellent bike love the gears the seat is excellent my daughter is 11 and loves it its has all the functions of an very expensive bike i would highly recommend this bike to every one it rides so smoothly love our tiara pros
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 7 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Cool Bike for price

05/01/2011
By ,
Campbell, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good bike experience! I bough this bike for my daughter but didn't expect so much from $100, so I recommend NEXT TiaraPro to anyone wants to pay less and get more.
NOTE! There is another model from same manufacturer very similar to this one and same price. I don't recommend that!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 8 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Not bad...

04/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was purchased for my adult daughter, 4'11", and its a perfect fit. We ride together 10 miles a night, she had no complaints...oh, the seat was uncomfortable but changed that out. Good value bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 9 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike
09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter who lives in another state. Her stepdad put it together with no problem and it has performed well. Happy with the quality and the convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 10 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike
08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the bike. Not only was it very colorful, but was easy to put together. I had a little trouble putting tire on front, but after I let air out, it went on easy. Then I tested it for my neice after refilling tire and adding air in rear tire. I was very pleased with the smooth ride and would recommend this bike for others. By the way, my neice loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 11 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Great bike

06/13/2011
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this bike for me as a birthday present. I am 5' tall and this is just the perfect size bike for me. As I didn't have any experience riding a bike we didn't want to get anything expensive. The product arrived earlier than expected, almost completely assembled. We just had to attach the front wheel, seat and pedals. Looked new upon arrival, no visible damage to the box, and the bike itself very nice and shiny. We are both happy with the purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Exceptional value.

09/25/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is hard to find a 24 inch bicycle in stores. Buying online was easy and delivery was fast. My Walmart store assembled it while I shopped - what an excellent customer sevice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Great bike...terrible tires.

07/14/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the bike for my rather small 11 year old. Put it together for her birthday...that morning front tire is flat. I had to replace the tube. It is now 3 weeks later and the other tube is blown. All other aspects of the bike are fine but Walmart owes me $20 in new tire tubes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike
03/29/2012
By ,
Woodhaven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always do alot of research maybe too much on everything I buy. After reading reviews of this bikes tires, I went to the store (which I recommend) to examine this bike on display and some of these tires that were low on air, so the reviews are correct but I just carefully found this bike that had full tires. I bought this bike for my 9 year old daughter as there really is no other bike out there that compares to the sporty and modern style of this bike for the money $74 & I did purcharse the warranty for $6 for a year ... just in case!! For $80 + tax ... it's a no brainer!!!
My daughter has been riding it for several weeks and still LOVES it!!! I have not had any issues with it and I even rode it to get her gears right for her as she has never had a bike with gears before and I personally thought it was a very nice bike and am considering purchasing the women's 26 inch for myself. I like that shock action that is in the seat which makes the bumps easier to take. The seat is hard but matches the colors of the bike perfectly, will eventually buy a gel seat for $20 as she has made mention that her bottom is sore from the hard seat but for $100 total with gel seat, this is a perfect introduction to mountain bikes for any femle whether 9 years old or 60 years young, for the price ... nothing else compares!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Great Bike. Great Value.

12/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter as a surprise for Christmas so I snuck it home in its box. When I put it together it was very easy to do although there was an extra piece in the box and the instructions do not indicate where it should go.
I could only find one place that it would fit, on the rear axle so that it protrudes over the gear switching mechanism (aka rear derailleur) but it is NOT shown in this location in the photo, or any location for that matter. It doesn't appear to be needed for operation of the bike, but it would be great to know what to do with this one piece though.
Overall it does appear to be a great bike that I am sure she will really enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Broken bike

12/06/2011
By ,
Eugene, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike after checking the reviews online and felt it was a good deal. When the box was delivered to my home it was in good shape. Upon opening the box I found several parts broken and/or bent. Looks like the bike had been placed in the box already damaged. This was supposed to have been a gift. Have therefore decided to never buy anything from Walmart again. Quality control does not exist here.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 17 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

Very good bike

11/28/2011
By ,
wagoner, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike was pretty simple to put together. my daughter says it's easy to ride. you can change the tension on the bike to make you work harder or lessen it. i am glad i bought this one - it's pretty and meets our needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike

great bike for my granddaughter

12/23/2011
By ,
hudson,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a well built bike for the money, the fit and finish was better than i expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, sporty bike that my teenage daughter loves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for NEXT TiaraPro 24" Girls' Bike
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5