Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Karcher Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Karcher Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Bring home the Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer and keep your vehicles, driveway and patio clean. It has a DirtBlaster spray wand for heavy-duty cleaning and a Vario Power Spray (VPS) wand for lighter use. Each PSI pressure washer also has a bayonet trigger gun with a child safety lock. It comes with a complete 5-piece car care kit that contains a dual-purpose sponge, a bristle brush, a rim brush, three SoapPac samples and an accessory bag. This product is a wonderful set of tools that will help you complete your cleaning tasks conveniently. The 20' hose is long enough to reach nearly anywhere within or around your vehicle or home, ensuring that cleaning is easy. The electric pressure washer is ideal for vehicle tires, chrome work, brickwork, patios, siding and pools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.349 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation67%28 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Light Duty, Toy-like, But It Works

11/03/2011
By ,
Grand Duchy of Meridian, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned several electric pressure washers over the last 20 years. This is a very low-powered washer, but it is effective for small jobs. It'll do for washing a car or cleaning the patio furniture, but I wouldn't recommend it for cleaning a large deck or prepping a house for exterior painting.
It seems to be cheaply made, like a good-quality plastic toy. It has a hose coupler instead of screwing the hose directly to the washer, and that's a good idea because typical plastic threaded attachments tend to wear out early. The one that came with the washer leaked, so I replaced it with a better one.
My biggest gripe is the GFCI plug. I realize that it's a safety requirement, but the last three houses I've owned have GFCI outside outlets which are enclosed in weather-proof plastic boxes, and the GFCI plug does not fit inside the box--I have to use an extension cord. Next spring I'll replace the GFCI plug with a normal-sized plug.
What's good about the product? It's very light. I opted to not attach the wheels and the holder for accessories. In my opinion the accessories (brushes, etc.) are worthless for anything except marketing the product. The included brushes and sponge do not feel soft enough for cleaning a new car. The washer operates fairly quietly, and the compressor does shut off when you release the trigger. However, I've only used it a few times, and I expect that it'll be like my other washers and develop enough water leakage that the compressor runs full-time trying to keep the pressure up.
In summary, it's LIGHT, it's pretty QUIET, it's CONVENIENT to use, and it's as EFFECTIVE as you can expect from a small, inexpensive pressure washer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Can't use it

10/16/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got my Karcher pressure washer really soon after I ordered it. I didn't take it out of the box for about 3 weeks, and when I did, discovered I had been sent the wrong gun. I called and reported this, and was told that, yes, they had several people who had gotten the wrong gun, and would send me a new gun ASAP. That was a couple of weeks ago and I haven't gotten the gun yet. How long does it take? My son brought his gun and it fit and worked very well. I am pleased with the results. My Karcher works very well, but I still need the right gun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Decent power washer, horrible exchange plan

05/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This power washer was put to great use right away It performed well and was reasonably priced. About 9 months into ownership, the bottom of the power washer where the water was stored cracked open. I contacted the manufacturer (Karcher) and they had me file a warranty claim online. I did that and never recieved an email. I called several days later and gave them my warranty claim, and they stated that I could go to an autorized dealer to get it fixed, or use the replacement program. I opted for the replacement program, and was told I would recieve an email again (verifying my address incase there was an error) to give instructions on how to ship it back. Email never came, called back again and they told me to take it to an authorized dealer, which the dealer told me that he doesn't fix them, he does the exchange himself, and said I would be better off using an aftermarket warranty I had purchased from walmart once the 1 year warranty was up.
I want to say that the pressure washer worked well for me, but if you have an issue, Karcher is difficult at best to deal with, and I am waiting when I can file my claim with walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Great Machine

04/08/2013
By ,
Demorest, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted to purchase a pressure washer for a couple of years, and finally decided to go ahead and do it. I had heard that this brand was good, and I read all I could about it. All I really needed was a washer for my car, but now that I have it. I will use it for many more projects.
The hookup is as easy as 1...2..3, and adding the carwash soap to the dispenser was a breeze. On low setting it sprays the soap on the car, and I noticed right off how it made the dirt run down the sides. After rinsing the car, I had a very shiny and clean car. It was like I had used the one at the car wash. The machine is not annoyingly loud, and really has some power behind it. I used all the accessories that came with it..the sponge, all the wands, brush, and sample car wash...I also bought a rotating brush attachment, which I didn't have to use on this occasion because it cleaned so well without it. And using the circular wand, I was able to clean my tires WITHOUT soap. that amazed me.
For the money, this is a steal. I plan on using it on my house next, as I'm sure it's capable of doing the job. It was the best investment I made so far this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Good product, good price

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a Karcher 330 that worked great for over 18 years, but it finally gave up the ghost. Because of that good experience, I decided to stay with Karcher in spite of the negative reviews that I have read. (I suspect that a few of those were operator error, probably turning the unit on without having the water on first, and therefore burning out the pump.) I don't need a top-of-the-line pressure washer to only do the deck, driveway, sides of the house, etc., and so I purchased the K2360. So far, I have pressure washed a large deck and the unit performed flawlessly. The deck was very dirty and mildewed, so I used the high pressure setting on the wand for most of it. The PSI rating of 1600 was sufficient, and felt like it was about the same as my old unit (1300 PSI). I also bought the T200 Deck and Driveway Washer, using 1/2 of the T200 extension to lengthen the wand for the main unit, and found that it saved my back from bending over as much. I think I will like the time the T200 will save to lightly wash the deck in the future. I don't know if the K2360 will last another 18 years, but if it makes it half that long I will be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer
04/05/2011
By ,
shelby,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this model about 1 week ago, didnt expect much with this size 1600 psi,owned 2 other karchers in the past, neither one is worth talking about, i own 2 gas pws, love the power in them,so far, repeat so far, this 1600,is blowing me away, the power is just as good as i get in the 2200psi gas pw,cleaning the autos is good with this,it has a 1 yr warranty, hope i dont have to take this one back,to do your basic cleaning around the house, clean the auto, bikes boats, any thing that is consider light to medium, this 1600 should do the job. this 1600 has more pressure than 2 other name brand 1800, maybe its the wands,i dont know, there are cheaper pws out there but $ 4$, i really do not think you cav beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Worked for 10 mins.

03/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this washer for about 10 mins before it broke. I didn't expect a lot from this size of washer but thought it would be good enough for car and patio washing. It worked ok for about 10 mins. then made a popping noise. No pressure after that. The motor kept working but no pump pressure. I took it back within one day of buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Great For Around The House Use

07/04/2011
By ,
Greenville Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Recenently Purchased This Pressure At My Local Walmart,Didnt Know Much About It.But I Soon Found Out,I Used To Wash The Deck And The House My Truck And My Wifes Car.LOVE IT,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Better than expected

02/27/2011
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an electric washer for a while and I stumbled on this one while at my local Walmart. I was not expecting much but when I got started I could not stop. I washed the boat, shed, and both cars. It did not want to spray at first, not sure why, but about 10 minutes later it was washing like a champ. I just hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Buy this pressure washer!!!! Works GREAT!

10/09/2011
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good choice for chores around the house, boat or RV. I was amazed!
I dislike small gasoline engines, because there are always maintenance issues; old fuel, varnish forming in the fuel tank or gas lines, condensation getting into the fuel, etc. Electric appliances are a better choice for tools you don't use ever day. That's why I decided to try this pressure washer, and I wasn't disappointed.
Very powerful, much more so than the pressure rating implies. I cleaned my deck and the hull of my boat, and this power washer is very effective. This model is much better than my previous power washer, and I must say that I can't see why I would need something more powerful. Be care on wood surfaces, it does have enough power to wear away the surface or cut into edges.
One word of caution, and this really has nothing to do with this particular product, but if you live in the north, make sure you either store your power washer in a tempature controlled environment, or you thoroughly winterize it, by running non-toxic anti-freeze (RV or marine anti-freeze) through it. Take it from someone who just replaced their previous power washer, because he thought running it dry would protect it from cold weather -- NOT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Way better than the generic pressure washers

05/06/2012
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to buying this Karcher I bought a generic - low cost washer (not the Walmart one), it had very little power ran for ten minutes and then started pulsing on and off. So, I took that one back and they gave me another that did exactly the same thing. Then I bought this karcher and it has a lot more kick while actually runing without failure. The adjustable pressure nozzle on this model makes sense while the adjustable stream nozzles on the generics just throw away pressure for hype. The rotating nozzle that comes with this model is fantastic for cleaning walkways and patios. In short, spend a little more for this one it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Great pressure washer for money

07/09/2011
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just tried this pressure washer out today. Was amazed, at such a cheap price, how well this pressure washer worked. I had plenty of old grout left on wall by inadequate building contractor. I didn,t know if it would work. Used plain water and was careful by grout lines. My wife loved it and comenced washing concrete while I was breaking. We,re all clean now! All you need for small chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer
08/27/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to pressure wash my kids' swingset before staining it. It was so easy to use and like some of the others, I kept cleaning away......the deck, swings, etc. I LOVE this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer
01/27/2012
By ,
85624
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased the power washer from Walmart on line. Used it 4 times and now no pressure. Went to the owners manual and was instructed to remove the water inlet valve filter. But to my amazement there was none in the machine. Called the manufacturer and they gave me a repair service number. It's not my fault that they didn't put a debris filter in the machine so as a result I'll have to purchase another on but not the same manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Good unit, good price, a bit low on pressure

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light and easy to move around. Could use longer pressure hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Cheap plastic

06/15/2012
By ,
NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit just over a year ago. From the beginning it felt cheap. The handle does not secure well (no screws), making it hard to wheel around or carry. The handle constantly comes off. Besides the continued annoyance, the handle finally cause the unit to break. While carrying the unit over to the car, the handle came off, the unit fell and broke the inlet hose connection. Of course it was 2 months past the warranty period.
In terms of it's intended use as a power washer, it does a decent job. It feels a bit underpowered but I was able to wash cars, dirt bikes, house siding. The variable spray nozzle is nice.
Bottom line - you get what you pay for. My next purchase will be a more expensive, quality unit (not Karcher).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Efficient and easy to use

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pressure washer to replace a similar one that I had used for years. My husband helped me to assemble it. We first used it to clean our winter pool cover. I then used it to clean two large decks. It is very light and easy to maneuver. I plan to use it next to clean the cement around our pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

These small pressure washers are junk

02/23/2012
By ,
Navarre, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 3 of these and all of them failed after about 7-10 hours of use. Don't waste your money on them! All 3 failed the same way...the plastic pump housing splits next to the pressure switch. If you need to use a pressure washer more than 1 day save your money and get a prosumer p/w like Kranzle with a brass pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer
09/03/2013
By ,
Pottsville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Kracher Model K2.360 Electric power washer from Wal-Mart.Com. Was told on Wednesday it would arrive on Monday. To my surpise it was on my doorstep Friday before noon. I gave it a good workout over the Labor Day weekend on cleaning my vynal siding. Ran the machine for about five hours non stop. First day and the next day for another four hours. No problems. Very pleased with the product. I do recomend this electric power washer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Great little pressure washer

12/29/2011
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone reading this isn't looking for a professional pressure washer with 3500psi. But for the little jobs that everyone has to do around the house - this product was great! It took me about 5 minutes to assemble and another 5 minutes to get water hose hooked up and electricity plugged in. And I went right to work removing mildew from the siding and my deck. Just water alone. I was able to do the overhang standing on the ground. Nice lightweight, easy to manuever - nothing like the cumbersome chore of a gas-powered rental that breaks your back! This is my first day so I'll have to get back with you as to it's durability - but it seems like it' should be there whenever I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next