Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Karcher Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Karcher Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Bring home the Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer and keep your vehicles, driveway and patio clean. It has a DirtBlaster spray wand for heavy-duty cleaning and a Vario Power Spray (VPS) wand for lighter use. Each PSI pressure washer also has a bayonet trigger gun with a child safety lock. It comes with a complete 5-piece car care kit that contains a dual-purpose sponge, a bristle brush, a rim brush, three SoapPac samples and an accessory bag. This product is a wonderful set of tools that will help you complete your cleaning tasks conveniently. The 20' hose is long enough to reach nearly anywhere within or around your vehicle or home, ensuring that cleaning is easy. The electric pressure washer is ideal for vehicle tires, chrome work, brickwork, patios, siding and pools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.196 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation64%35 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Light Duty, Toy-like, But It Works

11/03/2011
By ,
Grand Duchy of Meridian, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned several electric pressure washers over the last 20 years. This is a very low-powered washer, but it is effective for small jobs. It'll do for washing a car or cleaning the patio furniture, but I wouldn't recommend it for cleaning a large deck or prepping a house for exterior painting.
It seems to be cheaply made, like a good-quality plastic toy. It has a hose coupler instead of screwing the hose directly to the washer, and that's a good idea because typical plastic threaded attachments tend to wear out early. The one that came with the washer leaked, so I replaced it with a better one.
My biggest gripe is the GFCI plug. I realize that it's a safety requirement, but the last three houses I've owned have GFCI outside outlets which are enclosed in weather-proof plastic boxes, and the GFCI plug does not fit inside the box--I have to use an extension cord. Next spring I'll replace the GFCI plug with a normal-sized plug.
What's good about the product? It's very light. I opted to not attach the wheels and the holder for accessories. In my opinion the accessories (brushes, etc.) are worthless for anything except marketing the product. The included brushes and sponge do not feel soft enough for cleaning a new car. The washer operates fairly quietly, and the compressor does shut off when you release the trigger. However, I've only used it a few times, and I expect that it'll be like my other washers and develop enough water leakage that the compressor runs full-time trying to keep the pressure up.
In summary, it's LIGHT, it's pretty QUIET, it's CONVENIENT to use, and it's as EFFECTIVE as you can expect from a small, inexpensive pressure washer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Great Machine

04/08/2013
By ,
Demorest, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted to purchase a pressure washer for a couple of years, and finally decided to go ahead and do it. I had heard that this brand was good, and I read all I could about it. All I really needed was a washer for my car, but now that I have it. I will use it for many more projects.
The hookup is as easy as 1...2..3, and adding the carwash soap to the dispenser was a breeze. On low setting it sprays the soap on the car, and I noticed right off how it made the dirt run down the sides. After rinsing the car, I had a very shiny and clean car. It was like I had used the one at the car wash. The machine is not annoyingly loud, and really has some power behind it. I used all the accessories that came with it..the sponge, all the wands, brush, and sample car wash...I also bought a rotating brush attachment, which I didn't have to use on this occasion because it cleaned so well without it. And using the circular wand, I was able to clean my tires WITHOUT soap. that amazed me.
For the money, this is a steal. I plan on using it on my house next, as I'm sure it's capable of doing the job. It was the best investment I made so far this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

not powerful enough

07/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi I have to bring it back as it is not powerful enough for my project.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Karcher K2.360

07/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and son bought one for me.for Fathers Day. When I used it what a joke. said it put out 1600 psi. Sorry not even close. I took the first one back to Wal-Mart and exchanged it for another one thought maybe have a bad one. SORRY 2nd one was the same. worst thing U could bye.Waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer
04/05/2011
By ,
shelby,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this model about 1 week ago, didnt expect much with this size 1600 psi,owned 2 other karchers in the past, neither one is worth talking about, i own 2 gas pws, love the power in them,so far, repeat so far, this 1600,is blowing me away, the power is just as good as i get in the 2200psi gas pw,cleaning the autos is good with this,it has a 1 yr warranty, hope i dont have to take this one back,to do your basic cleaning around the house, clean the auto, bikes boats, any thing that is consider light to medium, this 1600 should do the job. this 1600 has more pressure than 2 other name brand 1800, maybe its the wands,i dont know, there are cheaper pws out there but $ 4$, i really do not think you cav beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Decent power washer, horrible exchange plan

05/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This power washer was put to great use right away It performed well and was reasonably priced. About 9 months into ownership, the bottom of the power washer where the water was stored cracked open. I contacted the manufacturer (Karcher) and they had me file a warranty claim online. I did that and never recieved an email. I called several days later and gave them my warranty claim, and they stated that I could go to an autorized dealer to get it fixed, or use the replacement program. I opted for the replacement program, and was told I would recieve an email again (verifying my address incase there was an error) to give instructions on how to ship it back. Email never came, called back again and they told me to take it to an authorized dealer, which the dealer told me that he doesn't fix them, he does the exchange himself, and said I would be better off using an aftermarket warranty I had purchased from walmart once the 1 year warranty was up.
I want to say that the pressure washer worked well for me, but if you have an issue, Karcher is difficult at best to deal with, and I am waiting when I can file my claim with walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Karcher K2.360

05/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a model karcher in the past and it worked well for 3 or 4 seasons and was satisfied. I decided to purchase this unit on 11/14/12. Received and did not use until spring of 13, after 15 mins. lost pressure and could not get it to work.Calledf Karcher and did not have any issues with them sending a new one.Used to clean a small home (1000 Sq. ft and my driveway) only use it once a year .Put away and did not use until May of '15 Cleaned house and started to clean driveway when I heard a strang noise and lost pressure.noticed the internal connection of the wand hose was lose and water spewing out.total number of hours used was approx.15 After only finishing a little more than half the job needless to say I was not a happy camper.I know it was inexpensive bu 15 hours of service is ridiculis.,Buyer beware
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Better than expected

02/27/2011
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an electric washer for a while and I stumbled on this one while at my local Walmart. I was not expecting much but when I got started I could not stop. I washed the boat, shed, and both cars. It did not want to spray at first, not sure why, but about 10 minutes later it was washing like a champ. I just hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer
08/27/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to pressure wash my kids' swingset before staining it. It was so easy to use and like some of the others, I kept cleaning away......the deck, swings, etc. I LOVE this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Worked for 10 mins.

03/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this washer for about 10 mins before it broke. I didn't expect a lot from this size of washer but thought it would be good enough for car and patio washing. It worked ok for about 10 mins. then made a popping noise. No pressure after that. The motor kept working but no pump pressure. I took it back within one day of buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Great For Around The House Use

07/04/2011
By ,
Greenville Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Recenently Purchased This Pressure At My Local Walmart,Didnt Know Much About It.But I Soon Found Out,I Used To Wash The Deck And The House My Truck And My Wifes Car.LOVE IT,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Cheap plastic

06/15/2012
By ,
NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit just over a year ago. From the beginning it felt cheap. The handle does not secure well (no screws), making it hard to wheel around or carry. The handle constantly comes off. Besides the continued annoyance, the handle finally cause the unit to break. While carrying the unit over to the car, the handle came off, the unit fell and broke the inlet hose connection. Of course it was 2 months past the warranty period.
In terms of it's intended use as a power washer, it does a decent job. It feels a bit underpowered but I was able to wash cars, dirt bikes, house siding. The variable spray nozzle is nice.
Bottom line - you get what you pay for. My next purchase will be a more expensive, quality unit (not Karcher).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Worthless

04/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pressure washer to clean my RV, car, etc.. The pressure is not continuous but builds up and drops in quick cycles. I am not sure if it is suppose to do this. You cannot make a continuous cleaning pass so you spend forever going back over the same area. The pressure may just not be high enough for my job. A hose with a garden sprayer did about as well. I sure hope I can return it to Walmart. If not, it will go to the trash. I would be embarrassed to give it away.
Recommends this product? No
From KarcherTeam04/27/2015
Hi, may we ask you call our toll-free customer care line at 800-537-4129 or to open a help ticket at karcher-help.com, so that we can diagnose and address the issues with your pressure washer? The experience you describe is not typical and we would like to help!

Thanks,
Karl, Karcher Customer Care Team Karcher
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Way better than the generic pressure washers

05/06/2012
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to buying this Karcher I bought a generic - low cost washer (not the Walmart one), it had very little power ran for ten minutes and then started pulsing on and off. So, I took that one back and they gave me another that did exactly the same thing. Then I bought this karcher and it has a lot more kick while actually runing without failure. The adjustable pressure nozzle on this model makes sense while the adjustable stream nozzles on the generics just throw away pressure for hype. The rotating nozzle that comes with this model is fantastic for cleaning walkways and patios. In short, spend a little more for this one it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Great pressure washer for money

07/09/2011
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just tried this pressure washer out today. Was amazed, at such a cheap price, how well this pressure washer worked. I had plenty of old grout left on wall by inadequate building contractor. I didn,t know if it would work. Used plain water and was careful by grout lines. My wife loved it and comenced washing concrete while I was breaking. We,re all clean now! All you need for small chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Karcher Electric Power Washers

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love mine - when the first one finally gave up the ghost, I did research, bought one from another vendor only to return it as non-operational upon arrival. Went back to Karcher and glad that I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

A great pressure.

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine out of the box. Does everything I need it for around the house and garage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

Buy this pressure washer!!!! Works GREAT!

10/09/2011
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good choice for chores around the house, boat or RV. I was amazed!
I dislike small gasoline engines, because there are always maintenance issues; old fuel, varnish forming in the fuel tank or gas lines, condensation getting into the fuel, etc. Electric appliances are a better choice for tools you don't use ever day. That's why I decided to try this pressure washer, and I wasn't disappointed.
Very powerful, much more so than the pressure rating implies. I cleaned my deck and the hull of my boat, and this power washer is very effective. This model is much better than my previous power washer, and I must say that I can't see why I would need something more powerful. Be care on wood surfaces, it does have enough power to wear away the surface or cut into edges.
One word of caution, and this really has nothing to do with this particular product, but if you live in the north, make sure you either store your power washer in a tempature controlled environment, or you thoroughly winterize it, by running non-toxic anti-freeze (RV or marine anti-freeze) through it. Take it from someone who just replaced their previous power washer, because he thought running it dry would protect it from cold weather -- NOT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

These small pressure washers are junk

02/23/2012
By ,
Navarre, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 3 of these and all of them failed after about 7-10 hours of use. Don't waste your money on them! All 3 failed the same way...the plastic pump housing splits next to the pressure switch. If you need to use a pressure washer more than 1 day save your money and get a prosumer p/w like Kranzle with a brass pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Karcher K2.360 Pressure Washer

pretty good

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not heavy duty but very good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next