Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

BttF blu-ray

11/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 1080 p quality, though not as good as newer movies, is a lot better picture than the dvds. All three movies combined for a somewhat reasonable price.
Cons: there is a single case for all 6 discs and its very annoying to use. If you take out one movie disc the digital copy just falls out with it and its rather difficult to get them both back it. Its not really that big of a deal but why not just a normal blu-ray case?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Excellent movie bad package

11/17/2010
By ,
Georgetown. ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie looks as good as ever, the only problem I see on this 25th anniversary edition is the hard to use case, I dont know if everyone is having problems but at least I have a hard time getting the discs out of the case. Other than that the movie is great and the extras are genius
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
11/21/2010
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Movie is overall good but getting the BD out is a pain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 4 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
11/21/2010
By ,
mesa,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as always universal has done it again. the transfer from vhs to dvd was good, clear, sound quality the whole thing but the transfer from dvd to blu-ray is exquisite. truly prestine colors and crisp sound, so you hear every rain drop fall. universal has the best dvd to blu ray transfer and back to the future is a classic. a must have if you are a blu ray fanatic. led/lcd tv recomended for optimal viewing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 5 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

B2TF! great movies!

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem with the movie discs. BRDVD's are awesome lots of extras. The only problem I had was that the shipping packaging it came in. The bubble wrapped envelope didn't suffice for the trip it took around the country. Upon arrival the plastic disc holders inside the case were shattered and cracked, luckily none of it scratched the discs. I have to be really careful when taking my movies out now because the discs will not click into place. Walmart please package these very expensive movies properly so this doesn't happen to anyone else. Just put it in a box! I gave 5 stars because this a rating on the product not the service. Service Rating is 1 Star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

One of my favorites

12/28/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this trilogy! And Walmart made it so easy to order for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Great set.

01/06/2011
By ,
Fredericktown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Dad for Christmas hes a die hard BTTF fan and he loves this set the picture quality is truly awesome and all the extras a re really great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was delivered before ETD and in good condition. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Great Movies!

01/06/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first two movies are exceptional. Great to have in your collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Great for the price

01/07/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great movies for the price I got it for. Good picture. Great overall. And I got it very fast after I bought it (Thanks Walmart!).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
01/11/2011
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Great product.

01/15/2011
By ,
Angola, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is excellent. Extras are awesome. I'm not thrilled about how long it takes to get past warnings and previews, but that's Universal's doing, not Walmart's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Great trilogy made even better on BluRay

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remastered versions of this trilogy seem like they made a complete remake of this movie with modern cameras. All of the picture and sound is as vibrant as you would imagine a modern film to be. There are a good amount of bonus features that are worth while to watch. I had heard that the original scenes with the original "Marty" were in the bonus features, but from what I could tell, it's only kind of cut-scenes in the background while directors and other actors discuss switching to Michael J Fox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

A Great set of movies

01/26/2011
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're a fan of the movies and have a blu-ray you should get these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

GREAT!!!

02/04/2011
By ,
PICOR RIVERA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three movies are great...purchasing was easy and arrived on time. Plus giving it to my husband on his birthday was much great he was Surprise. We don't get tire of watching the movies. It comes with an acces code to download all movies to the ipod. Good Movies!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
02/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked these movies when I was a kid and they're still just as good. I think Spielberg did all his movies digitally so the picture quaity is always good. Main reason I bought this was for the digital copies to put on my laptop and it was $20 cheaper to order it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Review 17 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Great blu-ray release!!!

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sure that by now, everyone has seen this trilogy at one time or another. This review is for the recent blu-ray release. Here is my high quality, professional opinion. Wow!! Good grief!!! Great Scott!!! This blu-ray looks awesome!! Gorgeous colors, stunningly sharp images, and crisp audio make this a worthy purchase and one worth the long wait. The picture fills the screen, just like I prefer. I never get tired of these movies although my old VHS and DVD sets did tire me. Now, it's like watching them for the first time! Buy it and go BACK TO THE FUTURE, blu-ray style!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Perfect gift for fans!

02/22/2011
By ,
Orland Park,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend for Valentine's day and he teared up-it's his fave! Very clear quality makes the viewing experience a whole new one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Damaged package

03/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great flick, amazing conversion to HD- looks amazing, sounds great but the cardboard package was squashed because of flimsy plastic bubble wrap bag the item shipped in. item took FOREVER to get here for some reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Back To The Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (Blu-ray) (With Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

A Must Have

03/26/2011
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blu-Ray conversion looks and sound great. There is a lot of special features to keep you occupied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next